Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop OTR
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave

Rating:
2.091 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
7
4 out of 10(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Review 1 for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from Boca Raton, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
I bought this microwave to match my other samsung appliances and so far I do not see anything wrong with it. It works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Easy to install and operate. Good control panel layout.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, easy install, good performance
In all the microwave reviews I have searched, Samsung and all other brands, it appears that "lemons" are an issue; again across all brands and price ranges. I chose the Samsung as I have been impressed with the quality of their TV's and phones in the past. The microwave was easy to install (replacing a unit I had installed about 5 years ago) and since the first use it has performed well, seems to have good power, and the design/appearance is very nice for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It works fine but if you are trying to defrost anything or you require to work for more than 5 min. it will shut down by it self and you have to wait

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from HOUSTON, TX.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
This product is not capable of working more than 5 min in a row if you require to either heat up or defrost something you just have to do it for only 3 or 4 min at a time and let it rest for at least 3 min in between; otherwise it will shut down and you have to wait a minimum of 30 min for it to reset.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The dreaded SE code

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2012
from pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Worked fine for only 3 months. Then, the SE began to appear, and that was the end of it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Works great until defective keypad malfunctions.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, defective membrane keypads
Had Microwave for only 18 months worked great then developed a dreaded SE error code caused by poorly engineered/manufactured membrane keypad. There are literally hundred of complaints about this (search google) all seem to happen just after microwave goes out of the 1 yr warranty. Every other microwave I've ever owned lasted 10yrs or more, so I wouldn't recommend this brand to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Would not recommend this product to anybody

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 2, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not work
This product blows fuses right and left. Our first clue should have been when we had to replace it's 1st fuse 2 months after purchase. 2 more fuses later and after sinking another 140 bucks into it, the fuse is now going on and off between microwaving. It's a lemon.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product only lasted just past its warranty

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2011
from reno, nv
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
We purchased this product without high expectations of a very high end product, but we did not expect it to only last 15 months. Since the product was over a year old the warranty had expired. We tried the troubleshooting suggestions, but it did not work. I would not recommend this product at all.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not waste your time or money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2011
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, junk
I have owned this product for 1 1/2 years. It has been used to warm coffee a few days per week and pop a few bags of popcorn. It no longer works.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

otr macrowave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
I love it, it is just what i wanted, only thing I would change would be the light, could be brighter & fan quiter
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst purchase ever

Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2010
Died within 24 hours of plugging in! Dead! Dead! Dead!
It was only sitting there plugged in and it died. I had only used it for one minute.
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
16of 25voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.