Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Microwaves
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave

Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Review 1 for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave is wonderful!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2010
from Somerset, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is so nice to have a microwave with all the features and power that this one has. I am so pleased with it. It is so nice to have the extra counter space, as well. The ease of use of this product is exceptional. I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

installed oct. 2010

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 3, 2010
from rock hill,sc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
seems to be a great microwave. in silent mode you hardly no it's doing anything except the light inside is on. the fan is pretty quite for the most part, i guess they can't make fans without any sound so it is nice and not roaring loud like some. i just wish they had a foam seal with it to go between it and the wall for the vent. thin wheather stripping works just fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2010
from South Ogden, UT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We are pleased with the Samsung SMH9151WE. We decided to purchase it because we were pleased with our previous Samsung counter-top, and it matched well with our budget and kitchen design. So far we have no noticeable complaints.
Luckily I have a friend who recently installed some similar OTR models, so his help was very helpful. One tool I did not have (and luckily my friend did after going through this process) was a hole cutter that attaches to a drill. It's basically used to drill an entry way for the chord to the electric outlet (check for box installed in the cabinets above). I suppose a super-wide drill bit would suffice.
I am also hoping it doesn't cause a short when my dishwasher is going. I haven't found out yet, but I hear this is the case in some instances - note: check total amps that will be going to breaker box after OTR microwave is installed.
Overall, we are very pleased with the product and highly recommend!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 28, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
We own a led tv, a fridge amd a microwave so far. We are very happy with Samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
from baltimore,md
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
good microwave so far. vent fan is a little noisier than expected. good for the price paid.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

light is too dim and fan is very noisy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: dim light, noisy fan
Wish the light over the stove was brighter. The fan is very loud - especially the lower speed.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Was very pleased with this microwave as is all samsung products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This isa fairly Good product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This Microwave Is Fairly Good but needs to be better on the Features
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this is a great microwawe!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2010
from fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
the best money can buy!!
we love it..its so quietttttttt....nice!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

SE short code after 16 months

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: boat anchor
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
A short error code after 16 months of light daily use is totally unacceptable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not good.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this Jan 2nd. Had it installed Jan. 8. Have only used it a few times. Tonight I was cooking, had the vent, light and timer on the microwave. It overheated and shut itself off. Going back to the store tomorrow for a GE or Whirlpool. It was so hot to the touch inside and out I was afraid I might end up with a fire. Glad it turned itself off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 1.5 cu. ft. OTR Microwave
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Did it again

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
from pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: broke in a month
Purchased it in December and had to return it in January. I put some food in it and when I pressed the one minute button it made some loud vibration noises and would not heat up. I returned the microwave back to Lowes and they exchanged it however I wasn't too sure I wanted the same one but I just wrote it off as a freak incident.... I hope.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.