Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Microwaves
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
3.549 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
79
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
15
1 star
38
110 out of 163(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Pstaskala,Ohio USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, dependable
Cons: none
Since I have owned this microwave I have had no issues and it has been dependable. We have used all the features and they perform as expected and we would certainly buy another.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Rated High with Consumer Reports. Rates Higher with Consumer! Wife and I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good look

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2012
from pa.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i have this for less then a year now . Works good so far would like to have the 1 and 2 min heat work with just hitting the numbers on pad .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
It's user friendly and cleans up so easy! Samsung holds up to their reputation once more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I still enjoy my purchase with samsung and the service I received from them
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Microwave!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've had many Samsung products and they all seem to be reliable items. Can't ask for more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Microwave!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from Chesapeake, Virginia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love my microwave! I have no complaints what so ever!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

like this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2012
from westchester,n.y.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
No trouble with this microwave. Nice size window in door. Display panel easy to follow. Fan has more then two levels and noise level not bad.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great microwave at a good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, lots of features
Cons: poor defrosting
This is a great over the range microwave for the price. It was awarded a Consumer Reports "best buy" designation in 2011 which is why I bought it. I replaced a GE spacemaker with this microwave and it is a better microwave in all respects except for defrosting. This microwave tends to over defrost and partially cook the food. Other than that it is a great microwave with tons of features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UP TO DATE STYLE !!! VERY SHARP !!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from hobart, IN.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I LOVE THIS MICRO. !!! I WAS SO EXCITED TO FIND THAT SAMSUNG WAS MANUFACTURING APPLIANCES !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Owned for a year

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2011
from SoCal
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Nice microwave, does everything I need. Maybe it would be beneficial to have reheat without going through the all selections. TV dinner, push the button.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value for the Money!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We purchased this microwave as a replacement and overall we are pleased after a little over a month. The microwave heats food faster and hotter than our previous microwave. Installation was a breeze - we needed the microwave to fit into an existing space in our cabinetry and many manufacturers do not make microwaves anymore to fit older kitchens. We were very happy that Samsung still does! Only cons - the light over the range is too dim - more focused on back of stove - and the blue clock is difficult to read unless you are close to it. Would be nice if the keypad was a little larger and more sensitive - sometimes we have to touch the keypad more than once to make it work. Overall we are very happy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 4, 2011
from burlington, NC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
great looking microwave above my stove. Now need to buy more stainless steel appliances :) Microwave does heat foods alot faster than my last one. Also, love the feature to melt butter/cream cheese and chocolate
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Customer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Knoxville, TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable
This microwave does a great job. It has all the normal bells and whistles and cooks food evenly throughout. Excellent 5 speed exterior fan!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just used for a short while--so far it has been great!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I have just had it for a couple months but do like it especially the sleek design !!! and it seems to cook great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 22, 2011
from Cartersville, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I was able to install this microwave oven in a couple of hours. Everything worked fine. It is easy to use with intuitive design of the operating controls. I expected high quality from Samsung and so far I have it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect like all the other Samsung Appliances I have!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2011
from Mishicot Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Very Good Value For The Price. Easy to Use, Even Without Reading The Manual. Sturdy Construction No Handles Falling off This One!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
26 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
 
 
 
WF511ABR/XAA
4 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
WF331ANR/XAA
4.8 out of 5(13)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Fullerton CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
So far I have found that it heats food evenly and in a shorter amount of time then my previous Microwave. I love the style and features such as the 5 speed vent fan with the delay power off so I can walk away from it and not have to worry about turning off the fan once the smoke from cooking is gone. (I burn my food once in a while) haha...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, easy to install
Have had this product for a few months now. Have had nothing but luck with it. Very easy to install, holding up great to the abuse. THis is a great product and a great value for the buck.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 21, 2011
from Gresham OR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Works great for me. Fits nicely above my electric range.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I like the design and the features. Find it very easy to use and was very easy to install.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great microwave!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2011
from Sugar Land, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, powerful multi speed fan, fan venting is up toward the ceilinginto the room
Having had a great experience with a Samsung purchase made in an emergency situation, we went back to Samsung for a replacement microwave that we had been considering for some time. We found a well designed and very roomy over the range model that we could install ourselves. And it came at a great price! The only thing I would change is the over range lighting; its incandescent when all the lighting on the Samsung fridge is LED and it is positioned so far back on the body of the oven that it only lights the back burners, and that not all that well. But other than that, I could not ask for better! Now if they would only build a gas range!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

deserves the #1 consumer report rating

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2011
from Bklyn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Easy to install, energy efficient. heats evenly. looks great,
large capacity this microwave is everything they say it is in consumer reports.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A solid microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2011
from Detroit
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, overall great microwave
Cons: clock color unreadable from a distance
This was purchased to replace an old microwave during a kitchen remodel. It's a solid unit that was purchased due to the feature list, style and value.
The microwave has been in use for 6 weeks and we are very happy with it.
I only give 4 stars for the "design" category since the neon-blue clock display is completely unreadable from any distance beyond ~5 feet. It's too bad because I'm sure the designers recognized the problem when designing the microwave but decided to overlook it in favor of the blue light. Looks nice but isn't as functional as it could/should be.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Fit

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I had to replace a 26 year old microwave; that replaced a 30 year old microwave. This fit exactly and I had little trouble installing myself with the clear and precise instructions and templates. Thanks for a quality product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Consumer Reports Highest Rating

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2011
from Castle Rock, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
...that's why we purchased this microwave. Just got it yesterday, but time will tell. Will report BACK if there are any problems, but when CR says it does things best, they are usually right. Wanted to buy USA, but closest ranking was 30 points lower.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Microwave!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I just installed this over my stove to replace another brand of microwave. Installation was very easy, good directions in accompaning documentation. Great Looking! Lots of advanced features. Especially like the five speed fan. Looking forward to many years of use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2011
from Ogden, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Easy to use. Plenty of room and the shelf is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We Love Our Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2011
from Raleigh NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We purchased a house with a 16 year old microwave - we forgot how dark the dark-ages were! The new Samsung is just fabulous - and being vented outside is an extra special treat.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2011
from OK
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, solid construction
Had this microwave about a month and all the family has been very pleased. The installation was straight forward, though these are always a hassle to install, and the features are great. Would recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lots Of Nachos

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Finally, we can heat up two plates of nachos at once! The 1.8 cu. ft. OTR Microwave has a great look with plenty of room. We use it more than our stove and cooktop combined!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gret value for the $$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Zionsville, In
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Powerfull unit with large capacity. Replaced a contractor grade GE.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value and features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
We''ve had this product for about a month and love it. It looks great and functions to our best expectations. Operation is simple, the microwave is quiet and the 1100 watts do a good job of warming and defrosting foods.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Product is easy to used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, heats evenly, looks good, large turn table
This product is very easy to understand and use. I was able to use all the feature options right away without even needing to look at the manual. This microwave both heats very evenly and quickly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN32B360 32" 720p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.9 out of 5(63)
 
 
 
LN46B540 46" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very silent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
I have had this for a few weeks now and it is amazingly quiet. My previous GE started making loud noises from the fan in a year. But this samsung was rated very high in consumer reports and I'm counting on it to not fail.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

HRDRCK

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
from Texarkana, AR
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Great value foor the money. Much better thar the one I
replaces which cost much more
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sleek and functional design, this microwave has it all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
from Mesquite
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: special features make this a great second oven., ease of operation, delay start button is an added plus.
Cons: control panel needs a back light for clear viewing
I love the sleek, yet functional, design of my new "Over the Range" Samsung microwave oven. The Prompt feature makes operation a breeze, you will rarely find any need to use the user's manual. You can cook to perfection using the Sensor feature, it's precise there is no guesswork involved. The Snacks Button allows Dad or the Kids to cook their own favorites without any hassle. I use this microwave like a second oven, and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Microwave model SMH 9187 ST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
We have had this unit for a month and it has performed perfectly. There was a technic to learn in how to turn on the unit. A light touch to the S in the word start works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2010
from Long Island, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: great value, works consistently
I love this microwave both for how it works and for how it looks! My last microwave would overcook popcorn, but this one pops popcorn just right with very few kernels left over. It reheats 2-3 dinner plates, melts butter and chocolate for baking, steams veggies. The exhaust fan works really well, and the controls are easy to use, too. My only suggestion would be to have a "cheat sheet" for the different reheat and auto cooking options somewhere on the microwave, like inside the door, so I wouldn't have to look for the instruction book to know which button to push. Thanks, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I give it a 5 out 5 stars so far.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2010
from Largo, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, best features, grea exhaust fan
The features are outstanding and the value the best we could find in our area. Keep up the great work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great reviews, great performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2010
Heats food quickly, nice features on menu pad, good looks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
from Mississippi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
I installed it myself so it couldn't have been that difficult. It has worked fine every time since installation. I especially like the "30 second" add button. I can watch the food cooking and if I know it's going to need more I hit the add button so cooking is not interrupted. I have nothing to complain about hence the five stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2010
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Bought this item 1 month ago and it's working like a champ. A minor feature, but one I miss nonetheless from my old microwave, is the availability of speed settings. With my old unit, if I wanted to cook comething for 3 minutes I just hit #3. With this model, I either have to program in 3 minutes, or hit the "add 30 seconds" key 6 times. Also, I suggest the next version of the User Manual be more explicit as to menu options. For example, the section on sensor reheating should instruct the user to push 1 for dinner plate, 2 for casserole, and 3 for pasta.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: night lite button hard to see
Very good product at a great price. I would purchase this item again and recommend to friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2010
from AIKEN, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
TERRIFIC VALUE AND FEATURES. JUST STARTED USING IT, BUT IT IS VERY USER FRIENDLY.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2010
from Lititz, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: poor underside light.
This is a great microwave at a very good price. It is a replacement for a microwave that we have had for over 30 years, and we cannot believe how much better it is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beauty and Performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
This is a beautiful appliance. The quality of workmanship is excellent and the performance is outstanding. The review in Consumers Report Magazine influenced our decision. The cost was quite reasonable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
from Madison, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I purchased this microwave in stainless about 3 months ago and use it daily. The design looks great and is easy to keep clean. I use the auto defrost, popcorn, vegetable, baked potato touch features continually and everything comes out as expected.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Third Time Was the Charm

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
A great microwave, once we actually received one that worked. It took three tries. The first one was severly banged in on a entire back corner. Back to the store, wait for new one to be delivered. Second one -- slighly dented corner, installed it anyway. It worked for 1 day, let out a funny odor and quit. Back to the store, wait for delivery of a new one. Finally, the third one worked and was undamaged. But, in the back of my mind, waiting for something to happen. Unfortunately, impression of quality not good. A quality rating should be added to the review page.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Microwave!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 1, 2010
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This microwave is awesome - my food is cooked perfectly, buttons work as they should and the light/vent are great!! I purchased the matching oven and refrigerator and my kitchen looks like a gourmet kitchen! I love Samsung products!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great looking microwave

By
onJuly 6, 2010
from Bonita Springs, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We purchased to match our Samsung stove, refrig, and dishwasher...it is very nice, lights could be brighter and the start enter pad seems to take more pressure...love the repeat 30 seconds button.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Purchased to replace an old Amana. Works great! Rated No. 1 by Consumer Reports. Bought on line at great price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Such an improvement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2010
from Indianapolis
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
One year ago I mistakenly bought an Electrolux Microwave thinking it was high end and had to be better. Boy was I wrong! I replaced it with this Samsung model and it is wonderful. I will be replacing my one year old Electrolux dishwasher soon. I will look for a Samsung brand first. I also have a Samsung French Door Refrigerator that I love!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far so good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2010
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
After having a SMH7177STE die on us, we replaced it with the SMH9187ST, which is somewhat of an upgrade. It is more elegant in appearance than our previous microwave and more powerful. As with the predecessor, I like the powerful fan. The tiniest nitpick of all time: the color of the LED display (blue) is not as pleasing as that of our previous Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2010
from Pembroke Pines, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is a product with many great features. The design is typical of Samsung - sleek, modern looking, in harmony with the other Samsung appliances in my kitchen. The performance is excellent. Food heatsfaster while the noise level during operation is lower than other microwaves I've had. The light is not as bright as I would like but is usable. The fan could be a little quieter. Other than these two comments, this microwave is a great value for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2010
from Colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This microwave has all the features necessary for quick, efficient, easy use. And the oversized oven and turntable are great!.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 4, 2010
from Bluegrass State
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is the best microwave we've ever used. Powerful. Fast. Reliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Riding th Wave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 19, 2010
from Shippensburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
What an attractive and functional appliance! This microwave has great features and plenty of cooking power for a remarkable price. Nice finish and spacious interior are plusses too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality and simplicity

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2010
from Bethel, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I replaced an over the range exhaust fan using existing duct and electric wiring. The only modification required was installation of electrical outlet (simple). The microwave unit was easy to install using instructions and hardware provided. It cooks quickly, quietly, and evenly. The fan is powerful. The overall function and appearance are excellent. My wife says this is the best purchase ever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2010
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have no complaints with this unit. The installation instructions were great. I used the templates and mounted for exhaust through the ceiling with ease.
This microwave cooks fast and even. I would definitely recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Impressed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2010
from CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We are very happy with this microwave. Installation was
a breeze, and we were even surprised to learn how many
more functions were built in as we read the user's guide.
Love the sleek style, but please make the START button easier to push.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

By
onJanuary 23, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Easy to install and use. Lots of good features. Sleek, stainless steel design. Samsung doesn't disappoint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for SMH9187ST 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung....What more can I say!!!

By
onJanuary 23, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
This is the third microwave I have purchased over 20 years.
I run a small business from my home, so it gets alot of use!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1