Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop OTR
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)

Rating:
3.612 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 49 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
9
32 out of 45(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Review 1 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Probably one of the best micro ovens I have owned. cooks even, easy to use control panel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works Flawless

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Its been about 2-3 weeks since we had it installed and we had absolutely no problems so far. The controls are fairly straight forward. The heating is generally uniformed. The specialized settings will take time to learn but ones we use seems to work as intended. Will re-vist this review in about 6 months......
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Looks,Features and Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice sleek appearence after install.
Was easy to install.
I would have liked the vent damper designed into unit instead of an add on.
The door does not open and close smoothly but at this point works fine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 27, 2011
from CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Excellent value. Deserves its excellent consumer agency review.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2011
from Milwaukee, Wi.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This microvave does a great job. Love the design and control panel. The extra cooking shelf is a plus. I thought the price was a good value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
from NORTH OGDEN, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great value for price
THIS WAS RATED #1 IN CONSUMER REPORTS-BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY. WE HAVE A SAMSUNG BIG SCREEN TELEVISION AND IT HAS BEEN GREAT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from Solvang, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Product has all the features I wanted and performs very well. The design is perfect for my kitchen. I am well satisfied with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2011
from Lake City, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: great value, easy to use, looks great
Cons: none yet
I installed it myself with my wife. Fairly easy job. Just after plugging the unit in, we had a short power outage in our area. When I went to program and test the unit I found that the keypad had to be pushed several times and very hard to get it to work. I have seen this comment in other reviews. However I unplugged the unit for several seconds and then plugged it back in. The electronic keyboard reset it self and it works perfectly. Others may try that solution. It worked for me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We love this microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
It defrosts quickly and has great cooking features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good product so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, good size
I have to agree with many other reviews about the light under the microwave. It needs to be more up front to allow proper lighting for the stove area. The fan is very strong and works well for a nonducted type. The capacity size is great and is a good unit for the price. Hope for it to last as long as my last one which was 13 years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 19, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Great microwave! Does everything but wash dishes. Heats fast, evenly, and has a lot of one touch settings. Big heating area for large bowls.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Performs well in all aspects as advertised. One of myu best appliance purchases in years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to Install

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Very detailed instructions easy to follow and made installing very simple
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We bought this one when our old Kenmore died. I like how strong the vent fan is compared to the other one. It cooks food/heats beverages well and we are happy with it. Two things I would love to see changed: the blue numbers are hard to see across the room-- a green clock was easier to read; and our Kenmore would show the kitchen timer and cooking timer at the same time if you were using both (i.e..heating food and using the kitchen timer at the same time) on 2 different number displays. This one keeps the kitchen timer, but when you start cooking--the cooking timer is the only one shown. Neither of these issues are a big deal, just minor things that I would love to see changed, but we love the microwave. Oh and the inside is HUGE!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We are very. very happy with the microwave. Just what we wanted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with new microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
It is feature rich at a price that won't break the bank. The microwave I replaced with this one cost 2 1/2 times as much and had less features. I have only been using it for one week, but from previous experience, I am more than satisfied with this product. I would recommend it to anyone...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Products

By
onJune 24, 2010
from Ocala, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
wow, this microwave looks fantastic in my kitchen. It's very easy to use, great features and is quiet but most of all, works as expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2010
from Fredericksburg, Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love the look of this microwave and the blue lights. It heats up food without ruining it. I would recommend to all my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have only used it for one day so far and I love it, it is quiet and the suction on this thing is the best ever. Since we don't have a cabinet over the range (just a range hood) we had to build something to hold the micro up. I wish you would put info on the outside of the carton so a person could know what kind of venting would be needed and it could be purchased when buying the product. We had to make another trip to the store in another town, 50 miles away, to obtain the proper venting. I found this micro in Consumer Reports, it was rated the highest and the price was very affordable. I am very happy with this purchase and the quality is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good oven, questionable quality

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
The oven arrived in non working condition. I had to take the cover off and plug in the power cord. After the initial annoyance, it is working fine. The features are good, and appearance is good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cooks evenly

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Bought this unit a year ago this month. Have had no issues. It cooks evenly and the added shelf rack comes in handy when you need to heat a bunch of leftovers up. Lots of preprogramed cooking times. The light on the bottom is very, very dim and isn't of any use except as a night light. Vent fan is loud. The touch pad for the light and fan need to be pushed hard.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Would love to have auto buttons for 1,2,3,4,5 minutes

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2011
from Cape Cod
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My previous microwave had auto buttons for cooking or defrosting for 1,2,3,4 or 5 minutes. Wish this one did also.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very large microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: large interior w/shelf
Cons: buttons hard to depress
Very large interior. I like the removable shelf to be able to cook more than one item at a time.
It is very hard to depress the enter/start and stop/clear buttons. You have to depress them several times to make the connection.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Powerful product for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
I like this microwave. It's powerful and has a decent owner's manual.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
Cons: the clock light is dim
the has a small problem we don't like
the START up button
IT's to hard to start cooking or ( the on button )
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Corona, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: good value
Cons: clock numbers too small, wait time between use
After reviewing microwave websites, this microwave was the best value that I could find and the most dependable for non-convection ovens. I had it professionally installed and the process looked easy enough. Only two areas that I wasn't totally happy with, the clock is a blue light and smaller than any other appliance light in the kitchen and if using the quick-code cooking, you have to wait five (5) minutes between use. Even though five (5) minutes doesn't seem that long, it is to me when wanting to use the microwave again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2011
from Mandeville
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, sensor cooking
Cons: poor lighting design
This is a microwave that does everything I need, at a really good price. Fast heating, extra features make it a good choice for the money. My chief complaint is that the surface light focuses on the back cooking area, not the front. Not very practical. There is a slight hum which lasts a few seconds after cooking is done. I don't think it's dangerous, just annoying...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: buttons don't respond well
I bought this microwave as it was listed on Consumer Reports as a Best Buy item. I like the size and features and it performs well. My only dislike is that the buttons do not respond as easy as my old microwave. I find myself hitting the buttons several times before they register. For the price, it is still a great buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2010
from Lebanon PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I actually looked at a few different model via the internet before selecting this one. I choose theis one due to its large capacity along with its price as well as the ratings of other buyers of various makers of like products.
In my situation, concerning installation, I had to remove the cabinet above the stove due to having a "step down" ceiling over the stove, sink, countertop etc. I basically cut the cabinet in half and rehung it. I also had to add the recepticle which I "pig tailed" it from the stove outlet. (Its a gas stove, not electric. so the only draw is the light, display and ignite. That and my electrical service is in the basement right below the stove therefore - light load, short run = Low amperage pull.
The intallation time after the above was done was a peice of cake simply center and level the bracket at the desired distance from the bottom of the cabinet attach it to the wall. (I used my own hardware 5/16"x4" lag bolts) Then drill a couple of holes via the template. Hang the Microwave install 3 bolts, plug it in and set the clock.
Im not fully familiar with all the features yet, but the ones I have seen, Timed stove light (makes a great night light). the versataility of the exaust fan is awesome(I would have had to knock another hole in my brick wall to accomadate the height change that was needed from the old hood) But it has the option to vent it inside through a charcoal filter (not sure what that will do for smoke guess Ill find out one day). The display helps you through every setting you select so basic manual reveiw is all you really need instead of having to keep the manual handy for step by step instruction. The coutertop model we are replacing has a bevrage button which applies 1min 15sec with each push. I do not see that on this model but it does have the "add 30 sec" button. But it maybe there just havent found it yet. (Im a man we dont read instructions remember? will have to wait til wife reads it lol). Another option I saw which I thought was neat is the ability to turn off the turn table. I also like the large capacity its HUGE Im thinking a 20 lb turkey can fit in this thing. The removable rack is also a plus for multiple plates or dishes.
Anyway Im sure I have a good bit to learn and will find good as well as "could be better" features but so far I am truely impressed for the money. A lot of the higher priced products I looked at not only lacked some of the features but Lifetime was severely compromised. Most lasting a year or less!!!! I found 2 people who had models like this one for 2 and 5 years. Then again sometimes it quaility of the company and other times it the lemon in the pile or murphys law. So only time will tell. What did surprise me was the other products I looked at were top names in appliances.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2010
from Maryland
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Overall I am very happy with my purchase. This microwave has more features than I even realized when I looked at it in the store! As an open box item, I purchased at reduced cost which made it an even better buy! I would definitely purchase this product again ... even at full cost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good and Bad

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
The good:
Good value for price
Visually pleasing, uncluttered design
Cooks and defrosts excellently
Exhausts works excellently for a microhood
The bad:
Fan is really too loud at all levels would warn anybody I recommended product to
Controls, especially start button need a lot of pressure to activate, difficult for older folks
No info on chart for veggy button
Wish there were choices for the presets as I don't cook those of those things.
Rack is flimsy and sags with a light load
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2010
from Portland, OR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This microwave is one of the few I've found with a lot of features that is reasonably small in physical size. A lot of the competing models are HUGE, sticking out of the cabinet and reducing cook space. They just don't look right. This microwave fit our standard cabinets fine. It was easy to install. It works well, with lots of features. We really like the butter melt feature. The fan delay (turns off the fan after several minutes) is cool. On the minus side, the buttons are kind of hard to press, and the fan is louder than we expected (although it really does a great job). The kitchen timer and light timer buttons are easily confused. I wish the clock numbers were bigger. Overall, it is a great value; we found it for a much lower price than other models. Looks good in our kitchen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2010
from San Diego, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really like the fresh vegetable cooking feature. I haven't cooked any vegetable yet that didn't come out tasting great! I can't say the same for the popcorn feature. The bag doesn't come out as full as my old unit and there are many more uncooked kernels. We are now just cooking by time and that is better. First time, though, my husband burned the popcorn. Now we don't cook it so long. Also, the pizza reheat doesn't seem to cook long enough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Fan

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 30, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The fan has very poor pulling power and is quite noisy.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It quit working after 3 weeks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Laurel montana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I installed the new over the range microwave and it worked about 3 weeks. It then quit working. One week later the repairman came and said it was a bad main circuit board. So it was faster to get a new one then wait to get it fixed. So I had to uninstall the unit and haul it 20 miles back to the store and the new one wasn't in. Now I have to go back to the store again. After I do the installation again I hope it keeps working.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice microwave, but cheap plastic door design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Cons: Poor quality
My family has been satisfied with the performance of this microwave, but not with the cheap plastic door design. When the door is open, the white plastic side of the door appears to have a weak point. It is at the point where the plastic trim on the outside almost meets the bottom of the handle. This area cracked and now the bottom plastic is loose.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worked great for 13 months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Great microwave, a number of useful features and a good value for the money. However, a little over 13 months after purchasing and installing the microwave the door broke. While we were warming a bowl of rice the microwave made a loud noise and the door came open. The door now will not latch or stay shut.
Of course this occurred about 1 month after the warranty expired. I purchased the microwave June 4, 2011 and the door broke July 17, 2012, about six weeks after the warranty expired.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Faulty touchscreen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, cooks fast
Cons: Did not meet expectations, died after 18 months
The repair will cost about as much as the microwave! My old one lasted 10 years before the first repair....
It would take between a week and 10 days to get the part.
Its too bad - it cooks (cooked) beautifully, but I won't buy another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Only lasted 2 Years

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
Cons: Poor quality
Worked until SE error and now after just 2 years we need to repair or replace. Repair an unreliable unit for 75% of new cost? Replacement means removal, trip to dump, fees, decide on another microwave (not Samsung), locate, purchase, unpack, and reinstall - Oh what fun.
Purchased after reading review in Consumers Report. Mistake. Product should last more than 2 years. Off to the dump. The land fill was looking empty...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Makes a weird clunking sound

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
Cons: Poor quality
I was really excited to get my first OTR microwave. My contractor installed the unit. The first time I used it it made a weird clunking sound - like the plate wasn't sitting on the gear correctly. No matter what I do the sound continues. It is driving me crazy but because it was installed I don't want to return it. Also don't love some of the automatic cooking choices.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Door latch broke

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2013
from Maryland
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Microwave's plastic door latch quit working after 2 years and 8 months. Microwave worked great until the latch broke. Very poor quality.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A great product when it worked.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Clearwater FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, preformed well
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Microwave purchased on 13March2011, installed 16Mar2011.
Microwave died on 1Jan2013.
Problem: Unknown, unit just stopped working. Even the clock stopped displaying the time.
New replacement is another Samsung m/n SMH1816W.
We are trying another microwave of the same style but the
newest model. We are hopeful.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I've owned this product for 22 months and have to say was pleased with it. However I'm extremely disappointed that it is failing me not even 2 years old! We're a two person household and it's not getting excessive use. It's showing the SE error message that requires service. As it's no longer under warranty I'll have to pay for this. I think it's unacceptable that a microwave less than 2 years old is acting up like that and costing me more money. So, NO! I would not recommend it and I will NOT buy another Samsung product unless they have a better solution for me!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Broke after a little over a year in service

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
from Cape Coral, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
Door failed to latch. Walked into kitchen and saw light was on in the microwave. Unit had not been used that day so it broke just sitting there unused. Only users were two adults so no slamming of door,etc. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great microwave, for a year and a half.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations, broke after 1.5 years
All the reviews from people who have owned the microwave for a few months are true. This starts off as a nice microwave with a few minor flaw. But then at 18 months, you won't have to worry about the minor flaws because the microwave will no longer work. Mine started cycling through the fan speeds by itself one morning for a few minutes (pressing buttons would not change anything), then stopped and gave me error code "SE". I looked it up, and it said to unplug it to reset it. After that, the microwave told me to reset the clock. But alas, the buttons still did nothing! I walked away frustrated and a few minutes later I hear odd beeping as it tries to do something else by itself... Come back to find the same error message. So now after the warranty is out I have a large decorative microwave hanging above my stove. After the difficulty in putting it in, we never wanted to take it down, but now it isn't even useful as a clock or a timer!! I will not be purchasing another Samsung microwave, and I hope I help someone else from making the same mistake I did. (It is easy for a product to be great for 1-3 months. It's those reviews after the warranty period that really matter.)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

14 months to failure

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
With light use, this microwave broke down in just over one year from purchase. Definitely not the durability expected from this product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This Microwave is Completely Unreliable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 23, 2011
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
13 months old, the keypad failed. I replaced the keypad at my own cost. Two months later, the unit died completely from an unrelated issue (smell of burning internal electrical components) and was not cost effective to repair. 15 months lifespan is unacceptable and I highly recommend that that do not buy this unit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't expect much from the vent in this unit

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 24, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I really like the microwave in this over-the-range microwave/vent unit.
However, I am disappointed not only in the vent in this unit, but also the lack of information provided by our contractor and the seller of this product. We expected a vent to actually VENT fumes, moisture, odors, etc from cooking on the range. As it turns out, this unit has only 400 CFM max, whereas regular vent hoods apparently start at 600 CFM. This was not clearly presented anywhere in the display or literature.
The unit is vented through the back and puts out a lot of air, but, get this, a TISSUE placed under the filters with the unit on high does not hold, but simply falls to the range top.
DO NOT BUY THIS UNIT, or if you do, don't expect much from the vent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for SMH9187W 1.8 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (White)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

It died after 10 days and again..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 30, 2010
from Painted Post, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The product is full featured, nice looking and functions well when it works. I liked the design and great fetures, like multi-speed blower, Timed turn off for the light and blower. The unit has great power and does a great job. Mine died after 10 days of very minimal use and it took three weeks to repair. The Magnetron and the dioe had gone out. It died again after two months of normal use. It made a clicking noise and started vibrating, tripping the Circuit breaker. We restarted again and it blew the fuse. The unit is dead again. Samsung customer service was great both times. I am waiting to hear from the repair facility.. In the 3 months that I owned the product, so far it has been out of commission 3 weeks. I probably got a lemon and experiencing huge infant mortality. When I reserarched this product looked the best for performance, looks and price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.