Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop OTR
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)

Rating:
3.924 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
7
39 out of 51(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Review 1 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Versatile

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2012
from Centennial CO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Very Versatile awesome microwave, easy to use. Love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE IT!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
Super value! Great time saver! Cooks very evenly. Love the features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 9, 2012
from Fort Myers, FL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Durable
Can cook anything. Like how even the interior of the microwave is stainless steel.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2012
from Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Great microwave does everything we want & more! The convection works very good ( I was a little questionable with that) . The fan on high is just a bit loud but again it's on high & moving air, med & low are just fine. Very easy to use & looks great !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
This is a very good microwarve with all the bells and whistles. We especially love the ability to just hit start to add another minute to the time. The defrost/convection bake feature is also very ahndy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jim

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from NM
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
new to us still learning all the extrs this unit offers, seem to cook great , kinda new to convection cooking, but have some good items cook fast,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything a microwave oven should be.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2012
from Washington DC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: not enough cooking recipes
I bought this at Lowe's over a year ago. Love it.
Cooks quickly, especially in combo mode.
It would be nice if the cooking recipes could be updated via Bluetooth or a USB connected flash drive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features and cooks very well.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, like the cooking features.
This Microwave/Convection oven over the range, is very sharp. Looks and cooks great. The best microwave I have ever owned. Love it!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
Had this microwave for about 3 weeks. Works great so far. Looking forward to trying out all the great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More than a microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
Pros: convection oven, ability to grill
You have to rethink microwaves when you own this. It will do far more than you think or imagine. Bake perfect brownies, without preheating.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from Valatie NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Excelente microwave you can cook bread and is perfect you do not need to use your oven cook fast. you can make anything you want . I love this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 26, 2011
from Gilbert, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We had a separate microwave and a convection oven. We were able to get both off of our kitchen counter as this is both.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just purchased

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
from Alaska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: clean lines not to busy, easy install
Cons: a little heavy because of the convection feature.
The installation is easy if you can follow a cut out pattern. Step by step until complete. I suggest some two sided tape because my looped tape was not the best decision. A little advice if you DIY. If the face of your cabinets allows for a gap between any cabinet walls don't forget to take this into account. it will save some head scratching in the long run.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

For now a 5 start product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 3, 2011
from McMinnville, TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
We purchased this product along with 2 other Samsung appliances during our recent kitchen remodel project. We have used most features at least once and are very pleased with the product at this time. It has a very nice look and goes very well with the other products we purchased. No complaints as of today!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Electric Convection Range
4.6 out of 5(24)
 
 
 
29 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator
4.7 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2011
from Rockford, IL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, pre programmed foods
We recently purchased this Samsung Microwave/Convection cooker because we have a lot of experience cooking on convection. This one has so many pre-programmed courses that you can choose from. We tried the parmesean eggplant and the baby back ribs and both came out excellent. We are absolutely delighted with our purchase. I actually did the installation myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product's dimensions fit existing space

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2011
from Dayton, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
We'd been looking for a convection oven that would fit the existing area above the stove without having to rework the cabinets and that wouldn't extend further into the space.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2011
from Owatonna, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Best microwave period...fast, energy efficent, powerful. Use the quick cook and speed cook options and the microwave does everything for you and cooks your food faster and better than any other microwave
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: the clock isn't bright enough
I purchased this microwave after my friend's purchase.; I've had many microwaves over the years, but this is the best by far. The interior is large and can accommodate big casserole dishes. The push on pad is excellent and efficient. I have not had a food item overheat and everything if warm in the center as it should be. The style is excellent and I'm pleased with its appearance in my newly remodeled kitchen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love, love, love this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
from mesa, az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, easy to use
Cons: none
i purchased the smk9175st about 2 months ago. it was to replace my microwave and small counter top convection oven. i absolutely love this! it works like a dream. a 4 lb whole chicken in about 40 minutes and it browns nicely. pillsbury biscuits no problem. everything comes out just perfect. the speed cook and auto cook quick guide is so helpful. no guessing how to cook something, just put in the preprogrammed numbers and press start. it even tells you which rack combination to use. i would definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Makes the best hamburgers in the world!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We're on a diet with hamburgers, steaks, chicken, sliders, etc., as a daily staple. This microwave, because of its built in browning oven, makes the most juicy meats you can imagine. Highly recommended. And where our last microwave would go off every time we had a transient power outage, which happens often around here, this microwave handles them and stays on and strong.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: convienence
Cons: user manual too complex
We have had this microwave for several weeks and really have learned to appreciate its many features. The large cooking space is particularly useful. Having microwave, convection and a combination cooking is a definite plus. Great buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Don't have a reason to give less than 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 22, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
Cons: brighter display for night
Family is enjoying product very much. Really like the oven feature it heats up very quickly. Easy to install took less than half hour-longest part was the measuring and ensuring holes were correct, but that's a confidence thing more than hard to follow instructions. The layout Samsung provides is spot on to their specs.
Would recommend to anyone in the market for a microwave. Fan function is quick removes a lot of heat when needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Instinct s30™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replacement Microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2010
I've only used the microwave twice, but so far I'm impressed. The convection over feature seems like a big plus for just a family of two. I like the preheat feature it offers, just like the main offers.
Many improvements and features over my 23 yr old unit. I'm looking forward to using it more.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2010
from Longview, wa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
We bought this over the range to replace old one. The features are better, brighter light than older model, not as noisy. Able to use different functions without using manual. very easy to use
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 16, 2010
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Overall appearance and features make this product an impressive addition to my kitchen. My experience with Samsung products with Sprint were also an important incentive to changing from a GE product to this Samsung over the range microwave.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So far, very good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2010
from Western New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We installed this microwave ourselves and the instructions were very informative. It looks beautiful. I am definitely having fun learning to use the convection features. The oven is great for using the built in recipes but I would like to use my own recipes but do not know how to cook them in this oven. I think it is the same with all convection microwaves. I am looking forward to using this oven for many years and would recommend it to a friend.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2010
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I already had a Samsung refrigerator that I love and was excited to see Samsung come out with an induction cooktop range. I can't afford the range yet so I started with the microwave. I love it. The vent fan is fabulous. The microwave does all it claims to do: cooks, browns, bakes, reheats, etc. It came with a delicious recipe book and the recipes are already programmed into the unit. I can't tell you how much I am enjoying it. I can't wait to get the range and the dishwasher.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

awesome cooking results

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2012
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: very poor display
welove our ne otr microwave. it functions great. the microwave power is just a bit low, but it makes up for everything the the convection and combo modes. the only draw back it the display...i would give it 1 star out of 5. can't see the display unless you are directly in front of it and within 8 feet or so. again over all it is great for getting the meal done.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

really cool options, but mounting template needs work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: mounting template
I got this microwave with the look and features. The stainless interior looks cool. Out of all of the high tech features the mounting template was a huge disappointment. It is made out of thin folder paper that requires you cut the edges off. This made for a difficult time lining it up with the wall and under counter. I wish they had used a metal template for the back, like many other OTR microwaves do or at least use a card board template that can be handled better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well designed microwave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
from sarasota
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Microwave with convection working well so far. Buttons a little hard to push and door a little hard to open. Will take a while to learn all features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Plesently surprised

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 4, 2011
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: multifunction, quiet
Cons: control panel film
Ist Microwave was in th 50's (serial number 3, now in a museum.) This is the best Microwave since then. Never expected to cook brownies in a microwave but they turned out great. No mechanical problems as reported in other reviews. This unit has an operator learning curve because of the number of things it can do. We put away our toaster because this does a better job. The old unit was a feather weight compared to this one.
I share some concern about the stick on numbers on the control panel. Will have to make sure that we do not use chemicals to clean the panel. Trim covering all edges or capacitive buttons would be an improvement. The clock should have a brightness control.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far So good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2011
from St. Paul, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: display is not bright enough
I have had this microwave/convection oven up and running for about 2 months. Features are great and the look is sleek. The only thing is that the area where the numbers are is starting to peel so I don't know if I should try and pull it off or not.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Convection mode

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2011
from Franklin, NH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: convection/combi cooking
I bought this oven for the convection/combination feature. Unfortunately, the convection mode never worked. Thought I had it repaired once, but same problem still existed. However, Samsung promptly set up a replacement where it was originally purchased. So far, the new oven is working great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lots of nice features, initial quality is lacking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2011
from Cincinnati
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: browning unit, convection oven, built in autocook items
Cons: Poor quality, display is difficult to read
I encourage everyone to READ the user guide. This has lots of features packed into it. You need to spend some time learing how to use the advanced features. Quick convection pre-heat, browning element works great when you follow the directions.
The blue display is small and impossible to read from more than 10 feet away (so it's useless as a kitchen clock). Initial quality of our two units seemed lacking. First unit appeared to have been paced with damage to the stainless steel above the door. Returned to store and installed the second unit. Immediately needed a service call to fix the fan for the convection oven which made a horrible grinding noise. Tech was able to correct by bending the fan blades in.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1.7 cu. ft. OTR Speed Oven Microwave

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2011
from Fountain, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, ease of use
We have owned this for about six weeks and have had no problems at all with this microwave. It is quiet when operating and has a large oven capacity. It is easy to use and built well. I would recommend it to others.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2010
from Birmingham, AL
Pros: Inexpensive
My only complaint is that it has the round rack and the panel to access the charcoal filter is very difficult to get off and put on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beautiful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 1, 2010
from ILLINOIS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: very pretty!, very powerful!
Cons: small clock! keypad does not light up.
I love this microwave, but I wish the clock was bigger and the number pad lit up. Also, I wish the number pad was not so cheaply made. I feel it could peel off.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty happy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 20, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
The first one we bought and installed didn't work, had a short. We took it back and got another new one and it works great. I used the convection part of it and it put out a very strong electrical smell. I'm not crazy about the round racks, would prefer shelves. I am eager to use the convection part again as this was the main reason I bought it. Hopefully it won't put that smell out again. The microwave works great. I haven't tried any of the other features yet but am looking forward to using the built-in auto cook, etc.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good overall

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have had this for over 3 months now and are pretty pleased with its performance. There are a few improvements that could be made: The light underneath could be more towards the front instead of the back, and I am not too fond of the three racks. It would be better to just have hooks for three different racks on he side of the oven instead of three searate racks of different heights. Still...makes a perfect pan of chocolate ship cookes and biscuits. Never thought I would do that in a microwave!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great features if it worked consistently

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Ocoee, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: lot of features
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, lots of errors, works when it wants to
We actually love this microwave/convection oven, but we get a lot of errors and tonight the power shut off for 30 mins and would not come back on. This happened while cooking a meal in it. I was going to submit a service request but haven't yet. I'll give it one more chance then I'll get someone out here. It's only 5 months old!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor Quality

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2012
from phoenix,arizona
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This oven has a couple of issues. You can cook almost anything in it, which is a plus. However, it over heats itself is you use the Convection part of this microwave. Had to have it repaired within 6 months of purchase.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I have had a lot of problems with this microwave.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
I feel certain I would like it if I didn't have to unplug it so much to get it to work again. Will already have to have it serviced and have not even had it a month.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what we expected for the $$$

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2011
from Salt Lake City, Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: stainless, turntable, reasonably quiet, size, wattage
Cons: clock is small by comparison, keypad functionality and "button" size, significant pressure for keypad**
Bought this at a L@*s home improvement center along with a few other Samsung products. We're doing a kitchen facelift so we are opting for Samsung quality. Well, I have to tell you, I'm a little disappointed with this microwave. ***I don't think it's necessary to have to apply a SIGNIFICANT amount of pressure to the touch keypad to get a function to work. I guess we got pretty spoiled with just lightly touching the pads on the old MW. With this one, it would seem, you have to place your finger in the center of the pad, especially the START function, in order to get it to work!! We definitely DON'T like that feature. Some will say, I do that anyway! Wrong, you literally have to bang on the CENTER of the button to get a response. Starting to be a pain, but something we'll have to get used too I guess. The keypad could be somewhat larger and for the $$$, backlit!! And finding the button to press for a convenient night light, as we have done for the past 12 years with the old box, is also a nuisance in a darkened room. We haven't cooked with the convection oven yet, but a "function" test revealed that it seems to work as intended. Other reviewers are citing a loud noise when the conv oven is used, but we haven't noticed anything unusual. The MW was homeowner installed and was of simple to moderate complexity. The shipping wt is just under 80#. I followed the instructions to the letter, used the supplied templates for drilling the mounting hole locations and managed the install in about 4 hours. I'm very meticulous, so I expect it could take less time. Common tools are all that's needed. I couldn't possibly lift the unit by myself to hang it on the wall bracket so I used the MW container box turned on it's side to set it on while I manipulated the brackets. The box width was exactly the right height while setting on top of the stove and it also served as protection for the stove surface in case something got out of hand. (recirculating vent installation) Over all, we'll continue to use the MW and get acclimated to its new features, albeit the poorly designed and small keypad, we'll get the system programmed and most likely won't have to do a search for buttons every time we use it. The stainless look is a nice addition to our kitchen. We're hoping this MW lasts as long as its predecessor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

4th microwave in less than a month

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from CERES CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Joaquin reviewed Samsung 1.7 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel at Best Buy and gave it 1 out of 5 stars.
I got my my new appliances all Samsung !! I got an open box microwave It did not have the brackets it need and some other stuff that need for the install So I called my sales Person (Alex in the Modesto store) She has been the greatest thru all of this !! she told me for the issues we had that she would get a new one in the box for the same price I said cool !! So the Microwave gets home used it a few times LOVED IT SO FAR then this noise started like blades shopping. Call geek squad they came out fixed it!! So I started to cook in it and did the same thing., they came out again The Tech said to get a new one We did now have a new one again and now the convection does not work in it So here we go again Lets see if this replacement works suppose to be deliver 01-02-2012 wish me luck !! I do not recommend for you to purchase this micro IT has great features and easy but if it would work right like the rest of my appliances!!!
Pros: Love the features
Cons: Have to exchange this model 4 times now
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Convection Feature Failed ... Twice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from Coastal South Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This SMK9175ST worked great as a microwave, but the convection feature on our first one (December 2010) was terribly noisy. Unit was repaired; it remained noisy after the repair and put out excessive heat which discolored and burned the interior of the unit.
The replacement SMK9175ST made a racket (fan blades hitting something?) as soon as it was installed.
We would not recommend this unit and are now going to try a Samsung non-convection microwave.
I rated it 2* only because the styling is excellent and the microwave function works well. The convection function is less than 1*.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Combination Complications

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
We purchased this over the cook top unit to solve a three way concern. Overall we are happy with the way it vents...cooks conventionally, but disappointed in the microwave power.
I think something has to be given up to get all the features this unit offers.
The good news is the fan and convection features work as expected or better. The unit did need the door replaced by Lowes as it was dented and within a few days a major repair was needed as the unit shut down. The control board and other electronics had failed.
The Microwave is less than expected. It heats up food fine, but cooking with the microwave and especially the microwave popcorn feature is useless. It either burns the popcorn or under pops it.
Suggestion, if you do not need the three features purchase them desperately to get the full power and options.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Just over one year and it dies!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
from Wetumpka,Alabama
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality
Yea it out of warrenty a few months and the control panel goes out - cost way to much to fix!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Piece of Junk!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2012
from Aurora, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
This expensive microwave only worked for less than TWO YEARS under light to normal, 2 person use!
We will never buy another Samsung microwave! Buyer beware!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great when it works

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 19, 2011
from east longmeadow, ma
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I purchased this microwave in spring 2010 and have enjoyed it's many features. However it has had multiple electrical and noise problems in the past. Now, after using the convection oven feature this evening, the whole machine shut down and will not restart.
Feature rich but unreliable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Quality Control Problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I gave the overall a 1 star because, after installing the built in OTR Microwave Conv. Oven, we realized the door did not line up correctly, and the fan and light inside kept going on. We called service, and there was damage under the metal strip on top, the corner was bent inside, and it affected the whole performance. We had to uninstall it, take it back to the store, return, but bought another. This one looks perfect, so far it is working correctly, and is a well designed oven. I hope it lasts, as I really like it and all its features. I am just not happy with Quality Control from Malaysia, as they let the first one ship, and I have read of similar complains from others online. I have 3 other Samsung kitchen and laundry appliances I am very happy with!! The only negative on the oven, is that the time numbers could be bigger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Doesn't Work

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2010
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: doesn't work at all
I bought two of these microwave ovens. One for my home and one for work. We had the first one installed yesterday at our home. And I used it once. Now it won't work at all. I hope the other one works better when we get installed at work!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would not buy this item again,

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 17, 2010
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My first microwave had a dent in the front and the display letters were running crooked. Lowe's brought me another one and it was fine for about a week. Now it is making a low humming sound all the time. I am afraid to use the oven or keep it plugged in as it sounds scarry. The repairman is coming soon, but I am nervous abut this product.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for SMK9175ST 1.7 cu. ft. Over-the-Range Microwave (Stainless Steel)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DOA OUT OF BOX

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2009
from SARASOTA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
2 OF 3 ITEMS THAT I HAVE PURCHASED FROM SAMSUNG HAVE BEEN DEFECTIVE. I HAD THIS UNIT INSTALLED WITH AN OUTSIDE VENT AND I HAVE TO SAY IT HAS GOOD MANNERS BUT ALL IT DOES IS SAY "HAVE FUN COOKING" NOTHING ELSE WORKS EXCEPT THE INTERIOR LIGHT IT DOES LOOK NICE HANGING ON THE WALL. NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR ME AS I HAVE SEVERAL LARGE PARTIES TO COOK FOR IN THE NEXT WEEK. THIS IS ALL ON TOP OF THE FRIDGE PROBLEM WITH THE NEW SAMSUNG FRIDGE. I AM NOT A HAPPY CAMPER
PS THE RANGE WORKS WELL
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.