Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Standard Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder

Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Review 1 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung excels again!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Athens,Al.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, clear pictures nnd videos
Knowing that Samsung produces quality products from past experiences was the deciding factor for my choice of camera.
I have been extremely pleased with the performance of this video camera. Not only does it take great videos, but also takes wonderful photos as well. It is simple to use, lightweight and inexpensive. You definitely get a bang for your buck!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this thing! Only thing I am having problems with is I start to record and it stops after about 8 seconds and says to change to a different resolution. I do and it keeps doing it. I have an 8 gig card in it... I know its not full after 8 secs of recording. Other than that, it is perfect size for backpacking, fits in my purse and doesn't take up room, fits my hands perfectly and so simple to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT Value for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 10, 2011
from Rochester Hills, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
No, its not HD, but my MiniDV broke and this is as good quality a video. Beside, my Flip camera takes HD and it won't play in real time on my netbook. I like this camera :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Used for Work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We used 3 of these at a company meeting for video taping role plays. The three people who ran the camera's were not experienced operators - but learned very quickly. The format of the files supported made turning these into wav files for viewing on the individual's laptops very easy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the product has what you need for simple point and record

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2010
from New Port Richey Floradi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
It's small light weight and simple to use. Not top of the line but the zoom is great for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2010
from Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to operate
This camcorder is a super value. The picture quality is excellent. It records in normal lighted rooms very clearly. The ease of operation is superior. Uploading to my laptop is simple. I highly recommend this to anyone seeking a quality camcorder at a great price!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I m not trying to shoot professional quality movies, I just wanted something to record family moments. This camera is perfect for that. Small, light, and no need to carry extra media around. It had no issues installing the software onto my PC, and the software is as user friendly as the camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
from Salt Lake City, Ut
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Alright, so I needed to keep expenses down but features up. I found it with the SMX-F40BN. Seriously. Tons of features, INCREDIBLE price! For those that are looking for HD, this is not the camcorder, but that doesn't change the fact that picture quality is fantastic, It's ultra-lightweight, easy to use and really lets you take wonderful videos...easily. I own other Samsung products, and like what I am finding!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
from Northwood, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great Camera, great value! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a camcorder.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT Video Camera

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2010
from Highland, Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great video camera at a great price...takes great looking video...would say buy it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Easy to use, light weight and for a NON-HD camcorder it still shoots a great pic!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

smxf40 camcorder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2010
from shawnee, ok
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, long battery life., takes decent pictures
Cons: sound pauses sometimes in playback
Good product so far. It doesn't take up alot of space, it takes better pictures than I had thought it would. Seems to be a good product for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.