Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Standard Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder

Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Review 1 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NIce little camcorder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStormBringer
onMay 13, 2012
from NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
Not a bad little camcorder, kids love it. Just wish I'd of gotten the HD version.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camcorder!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheIrishTech
onNovember 5, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I got this camcorder before I went to a Nascar race and man did it come in handy. It's so easy to pack, it's light and easy on your arm, and the recording quality for the camera is absolutly amazing! The whole race sounds and looks great on this camera definately a great buy and I plan on getting a lithium battery to make it even better!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great video camera!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWAREAGLE01
onFebruary 9, 2011
from GOODLETTSVILLE,TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I CANT BELIEVE HOW CLEAR THE PICTURE IS ON THIS CAMERA! GREAT ZOOM AND AUDIO! GREAT CAMERA FOR THE MONEY!!! YOU WILL LIKE IT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camera!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRon5701
onJanuary 22, 2011
from Ga.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this to take videos for Christmas. It really worked great. The videos I took all came excellent. I would recommend it as an excellent purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ease of holding it.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytewey
onOctober 19, 2010
from Cross Plains
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The camcorder is easy for my Husband to hold and use. He is disabled,
We took the camcorder home with us. No need to order it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Camcorder

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byguarantee
onSeptember 13, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
First of all, thumbs up to Samsung for making this great camcorder so affordable. I just purchased it and i could'nt be any happier. I compared it to a few other camcorders and wasnt gonna buy this one because it was priced so low but when i relized that this camcorder does almost the same thing that some of the higher end cameras do i was sold. Great zoom, easy to upload videos to ur pc just very simple to use,and its very comfortable in ur hand i luv it shoots very good video i highly reccomennd this camcorder especially for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best camcorder bor the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byboogey95
onAugust 30, 2010
from oxord michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
i got this camcorder and the zoom is the best it is easy to use to buy this one you wont put it down
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product is a great value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGators123
onDecember 15, 2010
from Delta Junction Alaska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love the design and the options it has. Love the Red color. I've always trusted the Samsung Brand
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrabidwookie
onDecember 13, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Does everything I need in a camcorder. Good zoom quality picture for price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyuppers
onOctober 20, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Its a Good Camera for the price and efficiency! i like how compact it is as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Digital video camera

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySpring
onFebruary 20, 2011
from Livonia, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: short battery life
This camera is well designed and is very light weight and very compact. The telephoto feature works well.
If you are looking for an inexpensive digital video camera you should consider this one.
The one feature that we are not happy with is that the battery has a pretty short life so you need to make sure it is freshly charged before taking important videos.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Bad

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCamping
onDecember 14, 2010
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no light
I bought this for the price. It was my first one so I did not know what I wanted. My first use were pic were of my son in the Christmas night parade. I could see only the lights on their float and not the children. I wish it had a light like in a flash camera. If I had known this, I would of used the video in my camera. I love the size. Nice little thing. I can take it all over, fits in my purse. Very different from what I used in the '90's taking baby videos.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.