Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Standard Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder

Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Review 1 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great cam

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2010
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Got it for Christmas. Easy to use. Easy to understand. Good images and videos. Haven't seen a problem yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent bang for your buck!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2010
from Swpa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is the first camcorder I've owned and I'm very happy I bought it. It's very easy to use, takes great videos, and is light weight. Plus, because of it's time lapse feature and big zoom lens, I use it as a security camera which works out quite well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Camcorder!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2010
from illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, no internal memory
I love everything about it i just wish it had some internal memory! was a little concerned it was not high def but the picture is still great!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is by far the best camcorder I have ever had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
It is everything that the product description said it was. The software and the camcorder works very well with no problems at all. The light weight one hand operation is just fantastic! If you are looking for quality and value, then this is the camcorder for you.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

what a great video for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 20, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I bought this to video my grandson and his wrestling matches. He was sitting at the breakfast bar and looking through the camera and was reading the list of ingredients on a box of toaster pastrys that was sitting on the other side of the room. The zoom was terrific and so clear.Tthe first set of videos of a match were far better than the ones with my old dvd camera. Thanks for such a great camera for little money
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
19of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent camcorder for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2010
I purchased this camcorder for easy, quick videos under a diversity of conditions. The first thing I did was film a garage party in uncertain lighting. I was pleased both with the excellent audio and the video was actually a bit better than I expected given the lighting. I am very pleased with this camera for what i want it to do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+40points
43of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Does the job but not impressed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This video camera has it's good points but mostly I am frustrated with the inconsistencies in focus. A lot of my videos are in focus and then out and then back in. Not too cool.
The size is perfect, though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Flash Memory 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what expected

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My experience indicates that if the camcorder is going to be used for outside caputring, there will be no problem, but there is a lack of capturing when doing it in house. Focus comes out consanltly and captures are darker from what the environment is. With low light this camcorder doesn't works properly as other older camcorder I have with mniDV capturing. As regads photos, they have very poor quality
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.