Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Standard Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder

Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Review 1 for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compact and Feature Packed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this camcorder. Does everything I need it to and it can fit in a small space. I take it everywhere and the battery life is excellent.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a good to exellent&durable camra/video digital device

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2012
from Albuquerque New Mexico
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: lens cover retract&detract
every test that one could give by accident, it has passed Except sand in the lens covers'track.Other than that it is a great deal
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love This!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 6, 2011
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I knew that this camcorder was the one when I viewed it first online line. I like the fact that it is both a digital camera and a camcorder, the night vision is awesome, and the fact that it is compact for easy storage and the sleek, modern look is great! oh yeah, I forgot to mention all woman will love that it is not heavy! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This camcorder is very easy to use!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great for a beginner like me!
Used for the 1st time last night at my daughter's 8th grade play. It functions well and zooms in just like a TV show for close-ups! I am very pleased with the overall quality and ease of use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its cute and lightweight

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2010
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
My girlfriend and I got this as a gift at our baby shower and we love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its a good for sports and especial moments

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 3, 2010
its very good the only thing it has that it comes in mpg-4 format and in low light the quailty is poor but in the out sideo has a really good quallity but is istill a good camara
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
from minneapolis.usa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I really love this camcorder. Simple ease of use all buttons in range of operation from handheld position. The clarity is amazing. Great value for even the MSRP. Perfect for those who will like great video quality in a compact affordable device. Good Job Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
1st camcorder. Excellent quality of video. Good product all the way around. I wish it had a little better editing software but that would be about it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I expected!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2012
from Palatine IL
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I'm very disappointed with this product, the images are not clear in motion, you can see a shadow behind the objects.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

DOES NOT MEET MY EXPECTATIONS

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
YES!, IT IS SMALL, BUT IS A LITTLE UNCOMFORTABLE TO OPERATE WITH HAND IN WHICH IT IS USED, IS A LITTLE HARD FOR ME TO UNDERSTAND YOUR MANAGEMENT TOOLS THAT HAS, IN MY OPINION! I DO NOT LIKE IT.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Another disappointment from Samsung

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: software stinks
We have a dishwasher that does not and now I have a video recorder that may take a nice picture. I have been unable to transfer the pictures to my PC,so who knows how good the photos
look. I am going to continue fighting with their Intelli studio software that locks up every time I try to move files from the camera to my PC. Good times.........
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 8GB SSD 52x Zoom Compact Camcorder
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.