Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Standard Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)

Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
22 out of 25(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Review 1 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byteresads2001
onDecember 14, 2012
from Hagerstown, MD
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I love this little camcorder. For all that I use it, it's a great item. It was definitely worth the value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPskytz
onSeptember 20, 2012
This camcorder has been a wonderful purchase. The size and functionality are unbelievable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great retirement gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylove2crochet
onAugust 12, 2012
from bayonne, nj
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Recieved as a retirement gift. Like the size of camera and ease of taking videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product hasagreat features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByManuchox
onMay 9, 2012
from Rosario, Santa Fe
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, re kopada!!!!
great product! you must purchase because you deserved
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNeice3ds
onJanuary 5, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I love my camera! It does everything you need it to do! Take pictures or record in the same mode, is awesome!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTheMoose524
onDecember 26, 2011
from Connecticut
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
The SMX-F50BN Camcorder had the most features for the price of all of the units that I looked.That and the fact that I have had a positive experience with other SAMSUNG products over the years convinced be that this was the way to go. So far it has not disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my wonderfull christmax gift

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 25, 2011
from phila
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
i loved it the price was good and quality was great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this product!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byloganville10
onDecember 20, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Ever since we've purchased this product we can't put it down! It's small, lightweight, and easily accessible, we bring it with us everywhere. Having the pull out LCD screen is a definite plus. And I was happily surprised at the wide ranges it zooms in and out. Overall, this product is well worth the money and I would recommend it to anyone, especially if you have children. It's the perfect way to captures life's perfect moments!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshedevilxiii
onNovember 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
excellent product.easy to use and compact design makes it even better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy camera owner

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymkwillie
onOctober 15, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was our third try at finding a camera that would work for us. So far, very easy to use, holds the charge well and has good quality video for the price. It is easy to transfer videos also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Price and value verry good product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCPO994
onAugust 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
It will take some getting used to, but it will serve our interests verry well!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Great Camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjazzej
onJuly 26, 2011
from Arlington, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
It has a lot of features, its easy to operate and it fits in the palm of your hands. I feel in my opinion that this is a great product for it's cost,size and features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Use this camera often

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarthajoy7
onJuly 25, 2012
from Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, auto-focus goes haywire
I bought this camcorder because I wanted something better than a Bloggie for recording our church services to video.. The Bloggie has no opticial zoom and I felt with the optical zoom, I could move to the back of the church to record rather than having to be in the front row. This camera has functioned well for this purpose. But found the auto focus just seems to go haywire for no reason, and have learned that I need to control it manually during church services. Also color is helped a whole lot by using custom white balance. It has been dependable at least. Which is more than I can say for the F80 that I purchased to supplement this camera.It is in the repair shop as I write... It broke just before a Wedding I recorded, without it. Sure would have been better if the F80 had worked, but at least I did pretty well with what I had.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am excited about using it.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKKCH1982
onMay 10, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just received the camcorder and I am excited about using it. I quickly went through the quick start quide and found it to be small with tiny type. The detail graphics required a magnifying glass to see. There were no instructions on battery charging and I had to ask the on line technical guy for the time required to charge the battery initally (6hours). I suspect the complete information is in the CD that was included. However, I am not near a computer so the quick start guide was all I could use. The camera looks to be great and I fully expect it will be more than adequate for my needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung F50 Camcorder

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJesse2012
onFebruary 1, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Nice little camcorder, It is a good product for the price. I didn't have to break the bank and I am pleased with what it has to offer. If you have a smaller budget and cannot afford the nicer high end models then this will suffice.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Camcorder for the money

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykurtk
onDecember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This camcorder is a very good for the price. The zoom is unbelievable and the other options are not to bad either. The only problem I had is when after your done recording it takes a while to stop and also when you turn on an option it resorts back to the original setting when you turn off the camcorder. Other than that I would recommend this camcorder to any one looking for a good value.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

use this at work

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byapp6533
onNovember 22, 2011
We both one of these to help decrease set up times on our production floor. The picture and sound capture very well and it is a good deal for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I would only change a few things.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNorm123456789
onNovember 4, 2011
from Southern California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the location of the ports.
The location of the ports, and more specifically the fact that the screen must be open, and therefore vulnerable during charging for example.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good camera for the price.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykb1nyd
onAugust 18, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I boughtthis camera off of Ebay as a brand new opened box. I think it is a great non-HD camera. Easy to use and makes good videos and pics.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Little Camcorder for a low price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycomputerwiz
onAugust 8, 2011
from Teaneck NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This Camcorder is very good for the price. I got this as my 40th Birthday Present. I loved how it's very light and easy to use and i really am happy i have it. It's so much better now then my old one that is only for vhs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySoftball
onJuly 11, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use this for my daughters softball games and it is perfect size and great resolution. I play it back on the tv and it is like you are there. Set up on a tripod and it is great!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrnlubbock
onJuly 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just bought the cam. I have high hopes for it. We will see how it works.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJimmymac2
onJuly 7, 2011
from Amarillo,Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
For the price,this can't be beat.With Samsung's quality and the features it's loaded with,this makes a great all around camcorder for the average person looking to use it for normal
use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrachalc
onJune 11, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
hey, so far so good. this camera is very easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Only good for out door

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhenry0513
onNovember 23, 2011
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This is a good outdoor camcorder, but it cannot stand the low lights environment. Size is pretty handy, my gf love to take it out cause it fit into her purse with no issues.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great features for a low price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeinsten2006
onJune 15, 2011
from Guayaquil
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
This camera is ideal for beginners like me, just don't like me the poor quality photo image (1.9 Megapixels)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Cheap in more than one way...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymenot2happy
onAugust 15, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Record button too sensitive and not in a good position. Recorded inside of bag, ground, feet, etc. Zoom not steady enough. Slow to start.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Someone forgot the details...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bygreg30127
onApril 24, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, optical zoom
Cons: Not high def, custom settings reset themselves., interlaced video quality., extremely poor still photo quality.
I had owned an earlier model of a Samsung SD card camcorder and it did a fine job. I sold it to a friend and later regretted it, so recently decided to update and get the newest incarnation of this series. I'm sorry to be the bad guy, but I have to say I'm not pleased with this particular model. I'm simply going to make a "list" of the reasons I'm going to return this camcorder to the store:
1) A past model had a "swivel" strap area so you could pivot the camera body up or down for odd angle shooting - and this feature has been removed from this model.
2) The F50 does not save all of your menu settings. For instance, if you set the digital image stabilization feature and power the camcorder off, the feature will reset to "off" and you must go into the menu each time you power the camcorder on in order to use it. Some of your custom settings will be saved - others will not. VERY inconsistent and VERY inconvenient when you're trying to quickly capture a moment. That aside, the digital I.S. feature just barely works - once you're more than midway past the full zoom area, everything shakes very bad.
3) The F50 takes still shots and says they are 1.9 megapixels. They are far worse than even today's cheapest cell phone photos. My guess is that the F50 is really taking 640x480 stills and "interpolating" (blowing up) the photos to a larger size. Regardless, they are horrible in quality.
4) The top-mounted microphone catches even the tiniest puff of wind noise. Going into the menu and setting the wind feature only helps a small amount. The microphone should have been front-mounted.
5) The video format is still "interlaced" - meaning you see ragged edges on everything in the video until you run it through video editing software to fix this. Other modern camcorders now avoid this - there is no reason the F50 can't as well.
So again, I'm sorry to be the bad guy, but I just cannot recommend this camcorder to anyone, even at it's low price. Far too many design glitches were allowed to slip out, and the frustrations of using the device far outweigh any fun in using it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Blue)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has poor video quality

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByFormula95
onApril 22, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, recording quality poor
After recording some inside and outside the home videos, the video quality is very poor. The only video that looks viewable is the outside videos taken. Don't rely on this camcorder for inside use. I was very unhappy with the results of the recordings I took. I would not recommend this camcorder for anyone!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.