Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Standard Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Review 1 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
great camcorder with lots of features and real good quality picture and product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE CAMCORDER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCAMCORDERBOY
onOctober 16, 2011
from SALT LAKE CITY, UT
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I REALLY LOVE MY CAMCORDER IT CHARGES FAST AND THAT'S WHAT I LIKE ABOUT IT.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has wonderful features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTwinsplus1
onJuly 28, 2011
from West Haven, CT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the features on this product. This camcorder is light weight and easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A camcorder with a high tech look!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMakeitreal2u
onJuly 8, 2011
from Florida, USA
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: compatible with other products
Wow, great comcorder, easy to use and manuver. A weakness is the compatibility with other products (manual flaw). If you lose an attachment, is it compatible with another one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I just bought this camera and it is great for the price. All of the other camera I looked at were either too small or too goofy looking. This one has a great zoom and good sound and great picture. I was looking for an HD camera, but this one works almost just as well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

F50

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPetar
onDecember 25, 2011
This is a great camera that is perfect for the outdoors and zooming in through great distances. Video comes out perfect depending on what options you have set but the picture taking has poor quality and is blurry. Still the camera is pretty good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

lottta bang for your money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byboeing747
onOctober 6, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, time lapse feature
Cons: take awhile to learn all the features
good video quality for sd .also like the time lapse feature
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
1of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice basic camcorder!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKDNewbie
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Plano, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I have just purchased the unit and run several tests. At first I was very concerned that it was broken however after speaking with tech support, the issue was resolved. I had purchased a name brand class 10 SHDC card and I could not get more than 6 minutes at the lowest resolution before an error message appeared, "memory too slow". This card thankfully works great in my 5MP camera, I do not believe that the card is bad. Tech support stated that Panasonic, Sandisk, and Toshiba SHDC cards are tested and guaranteed to work in this unit. I could only find a class 6 Sandisk card but it works perfect now at the highest resolution! The auto focus works well and adjusts quick enough for most situations, adjusts to sunlight/shade very quickly. Overall I am very satisfied and quite suprised considering how inexpensive the unit is! For casual personal use, the picture quality great and has the important features that you will want.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

what about the focus

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylarkengo
onJuly 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: focus
this is a great camera but the one i purchased does noy focus when recording video do love the features it off ers but would love it to focus better although when calling customer service they are very helpful and willing to fix the problem !they do stand behind their products!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

directions

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byclinteck
onFebruary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: operations
Being somewhat electronically challenged, I find the review navigation between photos and video a bit challenging. The operation is slow and somewhat frustrating
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung F50

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byalanyeg
onAugust 3, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This camcorder makes a load whining sound when it is near to my LCD TV. It also makes a whining sound in the movie clip recorded. I can hardly hear an sound in my videos
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for F50 Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Silver)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't buy this product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byedwood
onJuly 8, 2011
from oh
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This camcorder was a huge disappointment to me. It doesn't have a view finder window so you have to rely on the screen to see what you are recording. The screen can't be seen out in the sunlight so I missed many good shots trying to find the subject. The focus was atrocious on zoom in as you got nothing but a blur. Again many good shots wasted.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.