Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Standard Definition
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)

Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Review 1 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySOCIOPAPI
onMay 11, 2012
from BROWNSVILLE, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
great camcorder with lots of features and real good quality picture and product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycboneski
onApril 28, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great Camcorder, light weight, It has realistic color.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just turning on found it easy to use.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymburtonsr
onDecember 16, 2011
from Las Vegas, NV
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sounds great
We will enjoy creating the video of a lifetime with all the special effects.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use and has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluvtn
onNovember 4, 2011
from TN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Very easy to use and makes great video's and photo's.
Also own a SamsungSH100 Camara and love all the features of both prodocts.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SH100 14 Megapixel WiFi Digital Camera (Black)
4.4 out of 5(73)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a great camcorder

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRevTy
onAugust 19, 2011
from Southern Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, zoom is out of sight
The zoom on this camcorder is unbelieveable. You will have to get one to experience it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Camera

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCurtdea
onJune 2, 2012
from Pace, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I upgraded my camcorder to this and I love it! I would recommend it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTS2Grad
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Nashville, Tn
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like Samsung products. I like this camera but it isn't really user friendly. I guess it might be if I upload the user guide but I don't want it on my computer. :(
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it is ok for the price.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byandy16
onDecember 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
this is a good cam for the price. everything works good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is light weight

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 22, 2011
from old appleton mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
It is a great camcorder for everyday use, we use it around the house and its great to take on trips, doesn't take up much space in suitcase, light weight so it is easy to hold for a period of time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLdygma
onNovember 4, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I still haven't mastered many aspects available with this camera and I am an elderly beginner when it comes to all this advanced technology but this has been great for what my uses are!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great camcorder but missing HD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byksweet
onNovember 3, 2011
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
It is a wonderful camcorder with great batter life. I just wish it had HD capabilities.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Buy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByPhotos4family
onNovember 1, 2011
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no external light
This is a nice camera that takes decent pictures (in the right light). The only thing I see missing is and external light. If there were one every picture and video would be excellent. However, in normal indoor lighting the pictures look fuzzy and yellow.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for F54 16GB Flash Memory 52x Zoom Camcorder (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung SMX-F54BN

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuvFam
onAugust 23, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is very light weight and compact. Easy to use and to understand how to utilize. The pictures makes it easy to use various features. Haven't download the software, but am looking to work more with the volume; thus far this is the only feature that doesn't appear to be apparent. Thus far am very please with the device/features and accessories.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.