Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Portable
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Ultra-Portable LED Projector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Ultra-Portable LED Projector

Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 9(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Portable LED Projector
Review 1 for Ultra-Portable LED Projector
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for work

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrnickm53
onJuly 11, 2011
from Portland Or
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: controls
This is a great little unit that I use for business presentations. Now I no longer have to deal with the companies equipment making set up and take down a lot quicker. Overall I am extremely happy with the unit. Sure there are brighter ones available but not with a battery pack and the portability at this price point. The few things I would improve would be the touch panel, little bit cumbersome at times and the focus, just make it have a bit more resistance to make focusing easier. If you are thinking to buy a pico, dont think twice about the Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ultra-Portable LED Projector
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Its one of the best Portables.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is one of the best portables, But if you compare money for the value. You can get a large projector with more Lumens for the same money, but it cannot do what this projector can do. Fit in you pocket, and carry just about a bunch of movies, songs, pictures, and documents. AT a bright room for 11" Looks clear crisp as TV. Some curtains/shadow 15" Keeps looking like a TV. Dark Room with a little light (Monitor Light/ Desk light) 25"-34" Looks Good, Without that light, 38" Looks like a TV, 38-80 It just large enough and good enough to watch a movie, but not that "Shiny bright", its good enough. And "Its so good enough" because it fits your pocket. Get your 32" tv in your pocket...you can't isn't.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ultra-Portable LED Projector
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byreinaldocc
onSeptember 14, 2010
from Miami
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I'm really surprised... it works very well... excellent...!! I'm using with my MacIntosh PowerBoog G4 and everything is rigth...
sorry for my bad englis, but I only speak spanish
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ultra-Portable LED Projector
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This project is great for educators

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBlountinator
onAugust 7, 2011
from Montgomery, Al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This product is great for college instructors or other educators who do not have the same classroom semester to semester and those classrooms who do not have projectors in them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ultra-Portable LED Projector
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for smaller projections

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycrmterrier
onMay 15, 2011
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: have to have dim lighting
The SP-H03 works excellent for smaller projections in rooms that are not real bright. For the cost, it is a great projector and I love it's small size that I can carry when I travel. There was a small learning curve to figure out how to make it work, but I was able to do it without a manual by pushing the buttons. I am very happy with this product for still shot pictures. I have even looked at short video and felt it was a great product. I would like more memory capacity to be able to watch movies. Or I haven't figured out how yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ultra-Portable LED Projector
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 15, 2011
from Sunnyvale, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, crisp color, comprehensive ui, highly functional ui
Cons: battery life, no media hub connectivity, no dvi / d-port cable
The SPH-03 is nigh unto exactly what I was looking for. It is reasonably priced, diminutive in size and weight, has mobile phone-like software navigation, and has compatibility with multiple input sources. It exceeded my expectations when compared to similar devices on the market at its release. At 30 Lumens it's not the highest brightness, but for the price it certainly is. It feels solid, and has a decent weight for its size; neither too heavy, nor too light.
Features worth mentioning include the excessively long life of the LED bulb at a minimum of 20,000 hours (estimated as much as 60,000 hours). The support of Micro HCSD (High Capacity Secure Digital) memory cards, up to 16GB is above and beyond my personal expectations (not to mention the on-board 1GB of storage).
I would like to have seen support for wireless connectivity to play things through Samsung's Media Hub from other Samsung devices (Samsung TVs and Android devices). The life of the (roughly) 3000 mAh battery is sufficient to maintain the projector for about 70-90 minutes. At just about half the weight and size of the projector alone, the battery is considerable. Maybe Samsung will (or already does) produce a double-size/ capacity battery at some later date (possibly on the release of the next model of Pico projector). Lastly I take issue with the fact that the tiny power-indicating LED on the top of the Pico Projector will inevitably drain the battery over time (2-4 days). I'm not sure if this was intentional or not on Samsung's part. I find it best to merely remove the battery from the Projector to prevent this when storing.
Over all, I believe this pico projector to be the best available for the price. Its features will likely exceed the expectations users of earlier, similar projectors, and it will likely WOW new users.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ultra-Portable LED Projector
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Be careful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByJose512
onJune 3, 2011
from Dearborn, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no hdmi, no keystone adjustments, price, no stoftware tool for servicing.
This Projector put out a very nice picture for its size. You can use it just about any where. Be careful if you decide to do the firmware update. Ask if the warranty covers the unit if it goes wrong and your projector doesn't wark afterwards.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ultra-Portable LED Projector
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Works OK, but not easy to set up and use.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byboohow
onOctober 15, 2010
from Phx, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: package documentation - inadequate at best!
Read the manual FIRST - wasted a lot of time. If you are using a Mac instead of a pc, you have to buy an adapter AND a serial vga cable. The disk containing the users manual is undersized and wouldn't play in my Mac. I had to go to the web to download the manual. Also, when trying to register the unit for warranty - it isn't on the list of products AT ALL! The actual image is pretty good for such a small unit. All in all, if they get the user interface cleaned up, should be a decent product. Buyers beware - takes some time to figure everything out! Unit speaker is a joke! You have to use your computer's speakers.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ultra-Portable LED Projector
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Annoying Design

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bylucidmagus
onJanuary 4, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, small
Cons: bad user interface design., annoying display overlays., no remote option.
I got this projector to watch movies and make business presentations on the built-in battery and from the built-in memory.
The problem is, after about 20 minutes playing from a full charge, a little battery icon begins blinking in the upper right hand corner. I find this to be extremely annoying, making the movie unwatchable. The projector will play for another hour or more after the icon shows up, but the little icon never goes away!
Moreover, the touch-buttons are very un-responsive and impossible to see in the dark (and it has to be dark to use this thing). You try to push one, but since you can't see it you often get no response or end up pushing the wrong one. The buttons light up once you push one, but even then you have to sometimes push it several times to get it to work.
And there is no option for a remote! This means that you have to be able to touch the projector to make it do anything in the built-in interface. Forget mounting it somewhere that you can't touch it!
Even worse, the built-in power point implementation and document reader is not good either. It displays an annoying interface overlay every time you switch slides or pages, and there is no way to turn it off. It's very hard to give a professional presentation because the interface overlay keeps getting in the way of the document.
This makes this product, which could have been good, totally un-useable to me. I do not recommend it. A firmware update that allowed you to configure the battery icon and built-in interface display would help to some extent, but as it is, the product looks great but is not practical unless you plug it in and feed a computer or video signal to it, which sort of defeats the purpose because then you have to carry a lot more stuff with you. At that point you might as well take a normal sized projector with you too!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.