Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.31 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1405 Reviews) 1397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,405 reviews
5 stars
814
4 stars
372
3 stars
111
2 stars
56
1 star
52
1,109 out of 1,309(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic 4G Quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 12, 2011
from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, quality workmanship
Such quality went into the making of this phone. I think I'm in love..the screen is the most captivating part of this when you first see it! Everything is easier to read and navigate through. The speed of connecting while on the internet is just as amazing. The media hub by Samsung is very impressive. I simply cannot say enough about the quality of this phone. It even feels like a solid piece of technology in your hands.. I am definitely sold on Samsung products all around. They certainly live up to their namesake!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN37B650 37" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.8 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+46points
56of 66voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST SMARTPHONE EVER! PLEASE MAKE NEW ONE OF THESE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 4, 2014
from Riverside CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung, look at the ratings on this device. Sprint still sells this phone as a certified pre-owned phone. I think it is time for a newer updated version. we have waited long enough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good cell

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2013
from Ponce, PR
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the #1 phone with keyboard ever. and durable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery gets hot
my only complaint would be the battery temp. gets very warm on verg of hot .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Got this when this first came out. Wow loved it! Couldn't wait
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1st time smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2013
from Midwest
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
for a starter smart phone, this is what you want to get. the screen is beautiful and vibrant and the overall use of this phone is great. nothing bad to say about this phone. im going to upgrade to the S3
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2013
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife has had this phone for almost 3 years and only has one complaint- the touch screen is much less sensitive now than it has been.
When it first came out it had a great size- it was small even though it was a slider, and it was exceptionally fast in comparison to other devices. The 4G is still faster than some other (new) products.
Slider keys are still great, still fast, still a great phone that works. Even just by WORKING it beats 95% of other phones from its heyday.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2013
I love this cellphone since I first saw it, is like it was made for me. The only thing I don't like is that I think Samsung should give an update for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Old faithful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, speedy when not drowing it with tons of apps
Cons: will run hot when updating 2many apps
Had the same phone previously bought used off ebay and loved it, til I dropped it and cracked the screen on concrete (ouch). Once my mom decided to have her own plan I told her I wanted the same phone and since she would be replacing her replenish, I convinced her to switch to the same phone as myself. We had to drive about 100 miles to get two new ones that were the only ones left at the time, needless to say we are both happy with our Epics :). Now I'm up for an upgrade and plan on replacing it with another samsung product and keeping my epic as back up, (just incase I drop the new one lol)
It does run a bit hot when trying to update a ton of apps at the same time, something I learned quikly was to just have sit next to my laptop that has a laptop fan cooler, and then it stays nice and cool. Also I have app ADD so it will bog once and while on me, but as long as you don't bog it down with apps the hummingbird will hum.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
4.5 out of 5(1,043)
 
 
 
Samsung Replenish™
3.5 out of 5(125)
 
 
 
HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Value Item

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2013
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After twoo years this phone still work,but is time for a new one ,thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the pull out key board and the picture is awesome high quality. I recommend you buy this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love my phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, fast, slide out keyboard, amoled
Cons: battery life
i love this phone. it's taken my abuse, the screen is virtually scratch free, the picture is beautiful, and i could go on and on, but i won't. even after all these years this piece of hardware is impressive to me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
This was one of the best phones I bought, and the bonus was that it was a slider phone with a great keyboard easy for your fingers to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for it's time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2013
from tx
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Loved the phone. Did everything I needed plus. Would highly recommend.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic 4G

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: battery life
Excellent phone, many apps. I recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic good time with my Epic4g

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
from WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, keyboard
Cons: battery life
Lots of cool things it can do. This phone is a lifesaver!! Had it for 2years and I'm still learning about all the things it can do! Its truly Epic!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value and performance.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Southern Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: hard to forward text messages.
This is the first smart phone I have owned but not the first samsung. Their products have been very dependable for me. This phone works very well for what I use it for. I surf the net, use navigation, facebook and email. The texting works fine but it makes you save pictures you receive in a text in order to resend them instead of just letting you forward it. Occasionally it will freeze up but not very often.
I just pop the battery out and restart it. I have no regrets in buying this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best of the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This is a perfect of example of why we love Samsung. The product not only works, it works flawlessly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A wonderful introduction to smartphones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2012
from Miami
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
This was my first smartphone which opened up a new world for me an family. Great phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mine

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2012
from chicago, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: battery consumption
Love the Epic, not sure I want to part with it for a Galaxy S III
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2012
from Mobile, AL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love my phone. It's easy to use and has great features. No complaints.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the qwerty key board!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have had this phone for over 2yrs and it's performance is outstanding.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great working phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
from 46514
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Love this phone. Thought I wouldn't loke the keyboard but I use that the most. Internet is sometimes slow but i manage. Would really love it if sprint had 4g in my area. Cant wait for my contract to expire so I can get the latest version. No match for Iphone. Love samsung phone technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is the one of the best phone out in the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this prodoct out performs any iphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2012
from N. Las Vegas Nv
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery heats up and freezes the phone, battery over heats frequently
Love the phone it works well the apps avail, are user friendly as usefull to my needs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First Galaxy phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 23, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I have had this phone for 19 months and have had no issues. It has held up well to fairly heavy use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Epic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2012
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome phone I am thrill so far no problems no hang up could not have purchased a better product!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Epic 4G

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly
I LOVE my Samsung Epic 4G... this is the best cell phone I ever had.....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: not enough internal memory
It was a great phone and has lasted. After 2 years it is still going strong. About the only issue that I had with it was too little internal memory especially with how big all the usual apps are getting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Epic 4G

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2012
from Birmingham, AL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Love this phone. iphone doesn't compare in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Genius

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 2, 2012
from USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, sparkley
What more can I say than brilliant? I don't know how to put it into the words, but the galaxy series are the best phones out there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Great phone! Love the keyboard and speed of the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love This Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2012
from Bend, Oregon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, large screen, slide out keyboard
I've had my Epic for about 8 months and I truly enjoy this phone! The size of the screen is a huge part of that, the slide out keyboard as well. I probably don't do half of what I could on this phone, but I do enjoy a few games as well as make use of several apps that have really changed my life for the better. Good quality phone, not a single thing I don't like about it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2012
from Corpus Christi, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love my new Samsung Epic 4g phone, has everything that I want in a phone, full qwerty keyboard, awsome camera w/ flash (both huge selling points for me). The only small drawback to the phone is it does seem to use the battery pretty quickly, but that is normal with such a large screen & I've found extra batteries pretty cheap. Overall a great phone for anyone, especially if you dont like on-screen keyboards
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from Wentzville, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I've had this phone for over 1 year with no issues or problems. Previous non-Samsung phones were mostly all problematic. Many features and functional capabilities. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a wonderful product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The time that I have had this product has been nothing but pure success!!!! I have everything I need right in my hands. I do everything with this product. Talk about an exstremely happy customer...I am!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my phone! it has everything and more i wanted I've had it for over a year though and its starting to power cycle and freeze on keyboard functions but nothing a master reset didn't fix
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2nd Best Phone I've owed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 15, 2012
from Orlando, FL, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
This phone has alot of good features. I could control my smart tv from the phone, qwerty keypad which I really need, and have 16GB memory.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Old but Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 5, 2012
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: vulnerable charger port, outdated
Build like a tank and drives like a Camaro. I loved this phone for the 2 years I have owned it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Favorite Galaxy phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2012
from San Diego, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, physical keyboard, amoled
I love this phone. Why? Main thing I like is the physical keyboard and screen. I am a photographer so a high quality vibrant screen matters to me as I usually bump into possible clients and it helps to have a cellphone that gives my pictures justice to show to possible clients etc. Also cant live without a physical keyboard, not a fan of touch screen keyboards at all so this phone is def my fav. So much so as I recently was in a car accident which damaged my phone. And instead of getting some other samsung phone IE the galaxsy SII or SIII I really preferred to just get the same Epic again. Def a awesome phone and its super durable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The 1st

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2012
from TEXAS
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This was my first step into Samsung. I was amazed. Slide up keyboard and the speed. Even though I've had it for some years, it's still performing on par or better than most non Samsung phones. I even paid full price for this phone and haven't regretted that choice since. I won't give it up until it dies!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Epic 4g is Good Buy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2012
from opelika/auburn alabama
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, qwerty keyboard, easy to navigate
I got this phone when it was brand new two years ago, and finally dropped it for the last time and broke it today. I can renew a contract to get the newer epic fone, but I just paid the 100 on the insurance to get another epic 4g becasue its the best fone ive ever owned, next to the Samsung Moment, which was also pretty coo. I liked both phones becasue they were fully touch screen and had an acceable "qwerty" keypad which is definately neccessary fo texting fast and on the go for me becasue i have big fingers! Thank you Samsung for an awesome product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Moment™ Android Smartphone
3 out of 5(337)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I haven't had a problem with this phone since I got it. It's fantastic, runs smoothly, and has a beautiful screen and fantastic keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sprint's Best Slide out 4G device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 14, 2012
from Apopka, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
When the phone came out it was very bright. The best screen at the time. And you got the best of both worlds with a touch screen and also a physical keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Droid

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 13, 2012
from Dothan, AL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, keyboard
Cons: no durable case available
This phone has been great for me. The only drawback is the inability to buy a truly durable case for the phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the slide out keyboard

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from Olathe, KS
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, full qwerty keyboard, easy to use
I hope you always make a slide out keyboard. The one on this phone rocks. If I use the touch screen, I can always open the slide out full qwerty keyboard and make corrections, just like I would on a computer. I have had my phone for a year and hope Samsung will keep phones like this in their line.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BillG-Galaxy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable
This phone is fast in a 4G area and works beyond my expectations. I would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I broke my first one and even though there were newer phones available, I had to have another Epic. I especially like the keyboard and the display.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an excellent product.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 6, 2012
from Griffin, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this product. It has some great features. The speed is pretty decent on this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2012
from Erie Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Probably Samsung's best 4G Phone with a full QWERTY keyboard
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product... I wish it was getting the S III update...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2012
from Slidell, LA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 5 line qwerty keyboard
When my family switched to Sprint, I wasn't yet a smartphone user. I picked the Sansung Galaxy Epic almost at random because I liked the keyboard... Only later did I learn that this is the only Phone ever made with a keyboard this good.
This is an amazing phone. I hope Samsung gives it a version update like the rest of the Galaxy S line. As far as I'm concerned every time they release a new Galaxy S WITHOUT a keyboard, they should also release an Epic with the same features AND a keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from U.S.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is one of the best phones out there. Hasn't failed me yet!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone - Great Features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
This phone outperforms most others. The screen is much brighter and more vivid than on the Evo, and the speaker is way better than my friends Droid X. Compared to the other Android Phones available at the time of my purchase, this phone is waaaay better.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 31, 2012
from Alexandria
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Best phone I ever had, love the keypad. Lightweight with nice design. Color is amazing with very good pictures. People are always saying how good the pictures this phone takes compared to theirs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever owned until the latest software update

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 29, 2012
from Kansas City, MO
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: android software update
I have to admit that this phone blew away all of my expectations. Everything was perfect until the latest Android software update. Now I have all kinds of nightmares and Sprint will only reset my update, which will cause me to loose most everything I have on my phone, not an option. So now I must get a new phone. A Samsung, but I have learned my lesson about the software updates for the future. Overall like I said, it has been an amazing phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Great display and features. Fast processing and can have a few apps open at once. Only complaint is the antenna, side by side with a friend that has a different phone he always has better 4g reception than I do and even when I don't.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Epic 4G

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2012
from Norwalk, ct
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
LOVE this phone, DO NOT love the sluggish sticky OS or the battery that dies within an hour. SOLUTION, move everything to SD card, reset phone. Purchase back up battery and swap out.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic Review

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2012
from McMinnville
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
This is a very durable well made product with a user friendly interface. Product updates needed to improve overall quality are made available readily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Epic 4G

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
from Redwood Falls, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for about a month and a half now and I have had absolutely no problems with it. It's easy to use and the features are absolutely amazing! I would definitely recommend this phone to my family and friends!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I ever bought

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 29, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I have had my EPIC for 2 years and I absolutely still love it and don't know if I will upgrade when I am eligible - unless Spring gets the tablet phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone to move to from BlackBerry!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2012
from