Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)

Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1143 Reviews) 1143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,143 reviews
5 stars
894
4 stars
182
3 stars
32
2 stars
13
1 star
22
1,024 out of 1,076(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byred07
onSeptember 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: plastic
Just got this phone and I can say I am blown away! Have used many smartphones including the Iphone but love the features and presentation of this device. Screen is beautiful, better looking than Photon or EVO 3D IMO. Super slim but "plasticky". Speed is instantaneous. Samsung UI much improved. Easy to remove pre-installed bloatware. Cord for charger could be longer, but that is just nitpicky. Love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+101points
136of 171voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I still have it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGalaxyTypeOfGal
onFebruary 23, 2014
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
bought it brand new when it first came out, and I still have it. It's disconnected because I upgraded, but it will definitely be my son's first phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKrunk67
onDecember 9, 2013
from ATL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, workhorse
Have had this phone for roughly a year and a half. Use it primarily for work, on it all the time. Never had any issues with phone, been dropped several times and keeps on ticking. Great job Samsung, just hope the next Samsung mobile phone I get is as good as this one has been to me.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy s2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRed59
onOctober 17, 2013
from Sanford NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
This is an great phone. I gave it to my daughter because I got the Gal 3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Gs2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMspec19
onAugust 7, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Its a all around great phone and I wouldn't trade it for any other phone, besides another Samsung phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone lots of features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrtimblin
onJuly 6, 2013
from Vero Beach, Fl.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice little phone, has lots of features, for its design it has a lot of features. The one I liked/used the most was the camera, the camera on this phone is incredible! Phone calls are crisp, clear, speech is reproduced above what most other phones produce. If this is your first smartphone, you wont be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByThormjollnir
onMarch 1, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very customizable, voice command with galaxy is excellent
It is very easy to use, has almost every app you could want or need. The best part is that it is a mobile computer. I can do everything on this phone that I can do on my pc, except for graphic design. That is incredibly impressive. It is extremely customizable. I have individual notification tones for texts, emails, other notifications, individual ringtones, etc. Galaxy, the voice activated command program is excellent. She can do anything I tell her to hands free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone for being old

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjcs04
onJanuary 22, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought the Galaxy s2 and not the s3 because the s2 cheaper when I bought this. I had phone that were less powerful and software that was not up to date. So when got the s2 I was surprised on how fast the performance was with it's 1.2 Ghz dual-core chipset inside. For Software, the s2 has Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) inside this beast. It may be a bit old but due expect a upgrade to Jellybean this February. This the phone to get if you are looking for a powerful performance for a cheap price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Favorite phone yet, waiting on my Note 2 now.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIsmarelio
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Houston
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Awesome phone, favorite yet .. waiting on my Note II and im sure it will exceed my expectations. nothing is Better than samsung, works great with my Chronos series 7!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 7 Chronos 14” Notebook
4.1 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exciting Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfleetwurx
onJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery issues
This is an very exciting and easy to use phone. I just hate the Battery Use! The battery use is awful, won't last for 5-hours even with limited use. Seems I'm always charging it or changing out batteries.
I had to buy a 1/2 dozens of batteries and a couple of wall chargers, and carry (2) batteries in my pocket at all time. I hate to be lost somewhere and can't be found when the battery goes. The phone was checked out and turned off alot of apps and that phone still drains juice.
Charge it over night, unplug it in the morning, go to work which is less than a 1/2-hour, then the battery meter reads 50% before I sit down at my desk......Strange!
I like the phone so much I got (3) of them and recommend it to others. Thats why I give the performance a "3" because of the battery issues.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySwEeTJoEyLoVe
onJanuary 9, 2013
from Middle Island, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, non-scratch resistant screen
I own some Samsung products and just like this phone, I am very satisfied and will continue buying Samsung products in the future.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WORKS GREAT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPlaya1269
onJanuary 8, 2013
from VV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
WAY BETTER THEN MY EVO 4 DESIGN.......I STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS CELL PHONE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone bad battery life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjosedair
onDecember 26, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
its a great phone but the only downside is the battery life
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sprint Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMiami56
onDecember 25, 2012
from Reno, NV
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had a Palm Pre that I loved. When Palm was bought by HP and they discontinued the Pre, I began looking at Androids and iPhones. Fell in love with the S II almost immediately. It does most of what the Pre could do and so much more than the iPhone. I was able to learn Swype quickly and now laugh out loud at my friend's autocorrect mistakes coming from their iPhones. :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Vehicle Navigation Mount & Car Charger
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S II TITATIUM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMizzDiva
onDecember 21, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Wonderful device. Always wanted this device.luv it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Galaxy is out of this world!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReptileDiva2010
onDecember 13, 2012
from Hudson,Fl.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
After many years of "bad" android phones , I was overly pleased with this phone! Smooth transitions, amazing color and screen quality, only downfall is battery life!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGADawgs
onDecember 10, 2012
from FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Best smart phone I have ever used. Plenty of apps and lightening fast. I rarely use my laptop anymore.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

its a good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydeerstalker
onDecember 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i was unsure getting the phone from the internet once i opened the box and was able to compare it to my other phone i was hooked
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylltdog1
onDecember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
The phone is excellent, but Sprint and Samsung are very slow with updates
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArchdave
onDecember 6, 2012
from Festus, Mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
After one day of use, the only real problem so far is accidently hitting the power button with right thumb when holding the phone horizontally in both hands. There is always "one thing".
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

still awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLawIsCool
onDecember 5, 2012
a year later this phone still rocks! great design and battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByYGrowup2Fast
onDecember 5, 2012
from Barrington, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Have had this phone for about 6 months and I still love it! Screen if big and beautiful with a very fast processor. Camera takes unbelievable pictures. Love the fact that it uses a standard USB cord and not some proprietary cord. Have mine in a Ballistic rubber/hard back case which improves the wear and tear greatly (especially on the construction sites). Great sound for the MP3s too. One of the best things is that you don't have to have all of the programs you download on the pages. The ability to flip from page 7 to page 1 is cool too, instead of flipping all the way backwards.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJRtheEldar
onDecember 3, 2012
from KCMo
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Love it, just ordered the Galaxy 3....pass the 2 to my fiance...!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Neat Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIowakid
onDecember 1, 2012
from Walker, Minnesota
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: sound is not good
I like the big screen and how easy it is to use, but the coverage sees to be worse than the last Samsung phone I owned,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good news

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhuneeluv2012
onNovember 28, 2012
from st louis, mo
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
This product is one of the best mobile devices on the market...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjtruma45
onNovember 24, 2012
from Anaheim, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I've had this phone for a couple of months now and LOVE it! It has a bright display, tons of features and great speed.
The only issue I have found with it is that the GPS seems to lag quite a bit when I turn it on and often fails to find any locations. The only solution I have found for this is to reboot my phone and then the GPS initiates quickly and allows me to use it without any problems.
Other than this little issue, the phone has been Amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So good I'm holding out....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEP4GTOUCHED
onNovember 21, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: no jelly bean and that's not samsungs fault. =)
"No, I wouldn't like that upgrade!"
Exactly what I told Sprint when they called to offer me the SIII upgrade. I figure, the SII is so nice and all around perfect for me, I'll wait for the S4 or whatever their improvement to the SIII is. The only thing missing is Jelly Bean =)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Galaxy Note™ II Flip Cover, TITANIUM GRAY
4.4 out of 5(25)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome! Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEpicBrendan
onNovember 21, 2012
from Bemidji, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Everything I ever wanted from a phone: Simple, Sleek, and Smart!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEducatesheeple
onNovember 21, 2012
from Euless, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, Bright display, Durable
I've had my S2 for over a year and still love it. Love the display, screen size and the fact that it is thin and lightweight. Can't wait to add the Galaxy Note 10.1 to the family...just a few more weeks!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Yeah it's still a solid phone to own

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymayanman13
onNovember 20, 2012
from California, The Valley
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: love the note 2 size better
i can pop on my 4G and still get stuff done in those not so friendly areas, this phone still beats out any line of Iphones. Good size screen all running on Android. Good valued phone to have, I like the rounded corners better than the SG3.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still going strong

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblaqnite71
onNovember 18, 2012
from Missouri
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
going on a year of having this phone and not have any second thoughts about the purchase. Connects to my Samsung TV, My computer and even my 2013 Nissan Altima lol. Hopefully for xmas Santa will leave me a Samsung WB850F to connect to my GS2. Text, video, calls all good. Twitter, Instagram, facebook all here on a brillantly bright screen. Only thing on the Cons side of things is battery life. I might be asking my battery to do to much but I just cant help it because my phone does so much.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New User

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjnicolew
onNovember 18, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently purchased a Samsung product ( the Galaxy S II ) and I've really enjoyed using it and familiarizing myself with the phone the past week. It's lightweight with a bright screen that shares brilliant images. So far, it's great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WeHave 2 Of THese

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySAMSUNGERR
onNovember 14, 2012
Have 2 Wont Trade Them For The World WOnt Accept ANy Other... WE LOVE OUR S2'S... Thx Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
27” 750 Series 3D LED Monitor and Complete 3D Kit
4.4 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
Nexus 10, the new tablet from Google™
4.7 out of 5(43)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byplague
onNovember 13, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy to use very happy with the phone wi fi is great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Must Have!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byathomas7989
onNovember 13, 2012
from Amarillo, Tx
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I have had this phone since May of this year and i love it! i use my phone for everything and its kept up with me the whole way. i have and will continue to recommend this phone to friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Phone, Wish the battery lasted longer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByCSSNYS
onNovember 10, 2012
from Tonawanda NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery doesn't last long
I love the phone. Got one each for my wife & I and we use them quite alot however the phone needs to be charged at least twice a day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByInsertNickname
onNovember 8, 2012
Pros: Bright display, features, screen size
Cons: battery life, sound - needs better speakers
Great phone but I went from 0G dumb phone to this so it takes a little getting use to
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent camera phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsung4everme
onNovember 8, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
I have owned many Samsung phones. Samsung phones are the first ones I check out. Because they are Easy to learn to use,Samsung phones always, and I say that again."Always" add new advance features to the new models. And still keep the phone easy to use and personalize. Own a Samsung Phone,and make it your phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByZeeta
onNovember 6, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
The phone has more features than I anticipated. I was having an issue with the battery life but after sending it into Samsung for service the battery life is better than it was when I purchased it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMamaRoberts67
onNovember 5, 2012
from Elizabethtown, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
After being a 17 year customer of Verizon, I made the leap to Sprint joining my husband. I love this phone. Very user friendly! I got to play around with my father's when he was up from Florida and liked it then. I'm glad I made the switch!!!!!! Awesome phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Out There

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblackhawk150
onNovember 1, 2012
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
I love this phone. Nobody can tell me an Iphone is a better phone. I have friends with Iphones and they don't compare to this phone by features or ease of use. The battery life is good, the screen is fantastic and the phone is easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjestes
onOctober 30, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone with a lot of features.Simple to use.Great price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung Galaxy SII

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGatoruHater
onOctober 28, 2012
from Sandy Springs, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is the best with the big face screen, the Mega 8.0 camera on the back and the camera in the front.The phone is lightweight also the apps or great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Fantastic Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygadgets4me
onOctober 27, 2012
from Huntington Beach, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, integrated features, bight & credible display
Best phone ever owned! And with a dual-core 1.2GHz processor, super-slim chassis, and feather-light innards, it's easy to see why. With admired specs, including a terrific camera and large, beautiful screen, the Samsung Galaxy S II is holding true to its claim to fame as the most fantastic high-end Android phone. And with the ICS upgrade, it definitely exceeds my expectations!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it went to s3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byknepp06
onOctober 23, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this phone so much when the s3 came out got it first day
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does it all...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTekLuvR
onOctober 18, 2012
from Bay Area, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
With so many free apps that do just about anything, plus the speed at which it does them, it is just an incredible phone.
I highly recommend the purchase of a screen protector (although the gorilla glass is nearly scratch-proof) and armor as well, as the phone is very thin and feels almost fragile. Yet I've dropped this phone many times and have NEVER had a problem with it.
As a professional chef my phone is subject to very harsh conditions on a daily, long-term basis, yet it rarely slows down and never overheats.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDJMandM
onOctober 17, 2012
from washington heights, ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
this phone does everything that i wanted in a phone. the screen is beautiful. it's quick, the screen is large. i love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE this phone! Glad I switched from iPhones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTerrie0407
onOctober 13, 2012
from Sunny SW FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, large screen
Cons: battery life
Love the big screen, True to life colors, great camera with MACRO shots, Slim and lite weght too!! Now Samsung just has to figure out a better/ longer battery charge. I have found a way around having to be plugged in all the time (ONLY, because I am a chronic web surfer), I bought an additional batterty that is always ready to go! Works well for me!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best cell phone I have owned so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCalifguy12001
onOctober 13, 2012
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Lives up to his reputation and puts the others to shame
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Has been an amazing phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BytORNTV
onOctober 13, 2012
from Kennewick Wa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, almost indestructible
Cons: battery life unless rooted
I've had this phone for well over a year now. It has been a beast. From dropping it constantly, to rooting and unrooting repeatedly, I just can't seem to kill it. (which is nice :) ) I constantly change roms on it and I love the fact that Samsung doesn't lock out their phones or cause them to brick after too many resets. It has been quick and reliable and joy to use and operate. The biggest thing is the beating is has taken and still keeps on kicking. That has amazed me.
The only cons on this is battery life (hence the roots and roms to extended that, and now I can easily get through a day of heavy Youtube and texting). Also long for a dedicated slider keyboard. Texting is difficult when you have thick fingers.
Highly recommend if you're looking for a cheap powerful phone as they are now close to free on most US carriers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMommaAinsworth
onOctober 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast processing, 5 y/o child durable, never fails me
NOW IM HOOKED.... Im A Samsunger... LOL It Is My Preference Now
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You get the bang for your buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTLNtheSun
onOctober 9, 2012
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I enjoy this phone. I read several reviews - Good and not so good. I did my homework and each time the Siii got rave reviews. No complaints I love my phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWillard46
onOctober 5, 2012
from Wilmington, DE
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I've had this phone for a while and just gave it to my oldest, who gave his Conquer (which was mine) to my daughter. All are great phones, but I almost miss my II. It's super fast, great screen size, awesome speed on 4G. I love my III, but I almost miss the weight of the II. My son loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byke5qda
onOctober 5, 2012
from Broken Arrow, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Was easy to get working the way I wanted it...and sure helps me find my way around!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RRtrigge

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTrigge
onOctober 4, 2012
from River Rouge Mi
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone i had the original epic and this blows that out of the water they are both great phones my wife has s3 and its another great product from samsung is the way to go
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
43" Class (43.0" Diag.) Plasma 450 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(166)
 
 
 
51" Class (50.72" Diag.) Plasma 550 Series TV
4.7 out of 5(215)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJasonSamsungFan
onOctober 3, 2012
from Indiana
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The size is great and the display is awesome. I really enjoy having this phone and will by the III when it is time to upgrade. Buy it..you will not regret it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best Phone I ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byabbs123
onOctober 2, 2012
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
I have always had the latest phones, some good some bad, this phone is by far the best in every aspect. I have never lost a signal, apps are awsome call quality is amazing and the best camera on a phone I have ever seen. Thanks for finally getting back in the game you used to have the best phones and now have the best agine.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sold on Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysupremecomander
onOctober 2, 2012
from Kansas City, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was in the market for my first smart phone. I had recently purchased a Samsung Smart TV. I was so pleased with it that I looked to Samsung when I was shopping for phones. I got the Galaxy S II and have been very happy with it. It has everything I want and need in a phone - plus so much more. I will only by Samsung products from now on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(469)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just About Perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBMezger
onOctober 2, 2012
from Maryland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
If this gem does not have a feature it is because no one has thought of it yet. Can't wait for updates that are brilliant!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Use this as much as my SIII

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWellTrainedVC
onOctober 1, 2012
from Arvada, CO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: gps slow to fifnd location
Excellent light-weight, high-powered, well thought-out design and feel! You will love this product just as much as any Samsung product. If I had the cash to invest in Samsung, I would do so immediately!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Nexus™ (Verizon) Android Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(650)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byakuffom
onSeptember 30, 2012
from new york
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, met all expectations
I love it... did my review of all the available products at the time and concluded that this was what I wanted.. Still loving it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGarwynn
onSeptember 28, 2012
from Chi-Town
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: emmc bug
Although the original release of ICS was a little shaky the current versions are very stable. Battery life now comparable to GB. Can't wait for JB!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It Almost as Much as My Samsung Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDartcase
onSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, size
Cons: may replace my 7'' tab
The only thing I don't like about it is I find myself not using my 7'' Samsung Tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

99.9. % perfect

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByG3RARD17
onSeptember 24, 2012
from TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, does everything and more than an iphone4s
Cons: my glitch
My phone has a glitch where the menu button goes crazy when I have low signal! Besides that, perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.