Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)

Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1143 Reviews) 1143
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,143 reviews
5 stars
894
4 stars
182
3 stars
32
2 stars
13
1 star
22
1,024 out of 1,076(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Work & Fun Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from McAllen, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I had an EVO before and loved it. However as time went by and work got busier I often ran out of memory. I could move it to the sd memory card but not all apps allowed such. I needed more internal memory. I needed more apps for work. After I got the Galaxy I went to buy the Documents to go app only to find out that my phone had Polaris Office. The makers of this phone thought of everything that one might need. It's super fast and that is huge. My battery also lasted all day! It's only day 2, and I've been on it all day playing with it. It keeps impressing surprising me with great features. Best of all is the memory and speed. My home electronics, i.e. t.v., blu ray, sound bar, surround sound are all Samsung, I should not be surprised. Thanks Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
46" Class 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV
 
 
 
Explore 3D
 
 
 
HT-BD8200/XAA
 
 
 
 
 
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT PHONE, HOWEVER.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from CONNECTICUT
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Lightweight, Bright display
THE FOLKS AT SAMSUNG SURE HAVE PUT INTO OUR HANDS A GREAT PHONE. I WILL GO OUT ON A LIMB AND SAY THAT THEY BLEW APPLE OUT OF THE WATER. I LOVE THIS PHONE THAT I AM ON MY SECOND ONE DUE TO EXTREME USE. I NEVER THOUGHT THAT I WOULD LEAVE THE BLACKBERRY MARKET, HOWEVER I DID MAKE THE CHANGE WHEN MY BROTHER-IN-LAW LET ME PLAY WITH HIS PHONE AND I SAID HI GALAXY TO IT AND IT RESPONDED. I WAS HOOKED FROM THAT POINT ON. AS FOR THE DESIGN, I AM A LITTLE UPSET. THIS THING WANTS TO SLIP AND SLIDE EVERYWHERE! I HAVE ALMOST DESTROYED THIS PHONE SEVERAL TIMES BECAUSE IT SLIPS OUT OF YOUR HANDS. I WISH THAT THEY WOULD IMPROVE THE CASE SO IT DOESN'T SLIP SO EASILY. OTHER THAN THAT, IT IS A GREAT PHONE, PROBABLY THE BEST I HAVE SEEN ON THE MARKET YET. MAYBE ON THE NEXT MODEL THEY CAN PLACE MORE EMPHASIS ON INCREASING THE VOLUME AND WHERE THE SPEAKERS ARE PLACED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best phone ever !

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
from Waterford, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great software layout, samsung media hub, great music player, great camera
I've used quite a few phones including the iphone 4, htc sensation and others and this BLOWS THEM AWAY !
The only drawback is that sprints 4G network is rare so data transfer happens almost entirely on the 3G network work is not bad (same as iphone) but it would be nice if they had a widespread 4G.
I am a samsung customer for life !!!!
I use my phone for business. My phone is my lifeline to my customers and if I get dropped calls, I can get dropped clients. Since I've had this phone on the Sprint network, I haven't had 1 dropped call. I left AT&T because I was constantly getting dropped calls. AT&T's network is a joke compared to Sprint !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Far So Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 7, 2012
from Omaha, NE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I upgraded to this phone from the Evo4G and was very reluctant after reading some of the reviews. I have had zero problems with it rebooting on it's own or locking up. The display is beautiful even in daylight. The voice command features work as well as my Evo or better. For the people who have had battery life issues; all you have to do is make sure you turn off the GPS when not in use, turn down the screen brightness a little, turn off the hepatic feedback and click sounds for touch or keystrokes, set your data update frequencies to something other than always on, and set the screen timeout setting to 2 minutes or less and your battery should last all day with no issues. As for the interface; it works pretty much the same as the sense interface and only took a day or two to get used to the flow of it.
Otherwise this phone is excellent on the web with the dolphin browser. My WiFi and Bluetooth work flawlessly too. As many other have stated, the camera takes crisp clear pictures and has plenty of setting to adjust if you want to. The sound quality is excellent and with a grand total of right at 50Gig of available storage with a 32G microSD card installed; you will have a hard time running out of storage space with this phone.
My only complaint would be that the screen resolution could be higher, but the picture clarity is still hard to beat even at the lower resolution given the brightness and vibrant color of this phones screen. Of course I wish the price was a little lower when I bought it, but you always pay a little something for the newest phone your carrier has right...Overall the best phone I have ever owned and I'm still loving it after a few months of use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: the speaker is not very loud
I have been using this phone for 3 weeks now, and the more I used it, the more I like it. You can download apps like vLingo and have your phone outperform the fruit one out there. Short of being a tablet that happens to be a highly functional phone. Love the easy full synchronization with Google accounts, contact, calendars, etc. The screen resolution is great. The fact that I can control multiple apps running at the same time and switch from one to the next with the task manager is a winner all by itself. This is one of the best phones I had in years.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One Tough Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Texas
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, tough tough tough!!
Recently I purchased a Samsung Galaxy SII, Sprint version as an upgrade. About a week or so after the purchase, I went for my normal early morning walk, jog, with my dog. I have my phone loaded with all my music and use bluetooth headphones and listen as I jog, love the bluetooth, no wires to mess with. I hadn't had a chance to find a good holster case so I was using an old leather case that I clip to the waistband of my sweat pants. About 15 minutes into my jog, the music stopped playing, so wondering what happened I reached down to grab my phone, only to find it was no longer on my waistband. I started backtracking, looking for the phone, but it was still a little dark, so I was having a hard time finding it. I got back to a major road I had just crossed, just in time to see a car run over the phone, it had obviously fallen it the street. Before I could get to it, a second car ran it over, and now I retrieved the pieces, it had come out of the case, the back was off, the battery out. Now I'm really upset, a week old phone totally destroyed. As I looked at the pieces, everything seems to look fine, so I put the battery back in, put the cover back on and pushed the power button. Much to my surprise, it boots right up! Now that things are looking up I started examining the phone, only to find that the screen is still perfect, I mean not a mark on it, the back also is totally unharmed. When I got back home so I could take a close look in the light, I find one scratch on the corner of the case, so small it's hardly perceptible. If you weren't specifically looking for damage you would think the phone was new out of the box, it looks that good!
I have now ordered a better case, don't know that I would get this lucky twice. In closing, I would just like to compliment Samsung on it's quality, IT IS AMAZING!!!! From this point on, given a choice I will always choose Samsung, just wish my wife and son weren't a couple years from upgrade so I could upgrade them to this amazing piece of technology. (Did I fail to mention that the phone is also super fast and the display is the best I've ever seen!)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 22, 2012
from Clermont, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, compatible with any music and most picture/videos
Cons: absolutely no cons whatsoever!!
I have had this phone for four months now, and switched to it from the I Phone. The ease of use is outstanding, not to mention that almost ANYTHING can be transferred from a computer to the phone - which can't be done with, shall I say, OTHER phones (you know who you are). The Samsung name speaks for itself: I have had numerous Samsung phones over the past 12 years, and ALL of them have been a cut above the rest, but this one takes the cake by far!! Between my memory card and internal phone memory I have 48 gigs - this holds TONS of stuff.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

was 1st purchaser in toledo ohio

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, iphone killer
IPHONE KILLER
i have converted several iphone users and wanters over to this phone. even had a tab customer decide this was better suited to what they wanted.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
4.6 out of 5(265)
 
 
 
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

don't wait

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from panama city, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hard to find an otterbox to fit it
have had my new epic for 1 week and I put a phone thru its paces. This phone is nothing short of fantastic!!!! speed, design, ease of use it puts an I phone 4s to shame so if all you want to do is carry a status symbol get the apple. If you want a phone that does all you need it to do in a lighting fast pace then invest in this phone. You will not be sorry!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2011
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
As an Android user of a little over a year, and coming from an HTC EVO (which was a great phone as well), I could not be happier with this upgrade! The phone is super slim, super light and SUPER fast. Batter life is fantastic, so refreshing after having to carry around extra batteries for my EVO. The screen is gorgeous and so receptive to the touch. Active Sync is quick and the newer format is awesome. I could go on an on about this phone, it is truly a fantastic piece of technology!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding product with great features. Speed and clarity of screen is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 4g speed is amazing
I would highly recommend this product to anyone interested in a great smart phone. I think this better than the iphone line.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Truly epic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from Bloomington, IL.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I moved from a 1 year old evo 4g. When I originally got the evo, I said I would never need another smartphone again. Until I saw this phone. This galaxy is truly amazing in every way. I don't agree with people when they say its too plastic feel. I think this adds to its durability. Think about it, the lighter the product the less damage it will take in a fall. Just take a look at the iPhone 4s and galaxy s2 drop test on you-tube, pretty much speaks for itself. Plus it doesn't feel like a brick sitting in my pocket despite its huge size. This is a perfect balance between size and weight. Any heavier and this would feel awkward in my pocket during the day. The screen is breathtaking, I have never watched a move on any phone ever, until this phone. So far i have owned the phone for 2 weeks and have thoroughly enjoyed two movies so far on it. Gaming is top notch, productivity is amazing. There is absolutely nothing i can say wrong about this phone. I do hope it survives 1 year of usage like my evo did, if it does, it will be the best phone i have ever had the honor of using.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost Perfect Phone (for me)

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 7, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, processing power
Cons: no nfc, non stock shutdown animation, no lte
I have had my Epic 4g Touch for about a week and a half so far. Overall, it is an amazing device and for me, the best phone out there. While I was rather apprehensive about the size of the screen, I actually prefer it now that I have it. Though for someone with smaller hands, it would probably be a huge pain.
This phone is extremely fast, In terms of fluidity and waiting times, this phone is amazing. I've even compared this phone to all my friend's android devices, including the EVO 3D and Droid X2 and it consistently scores 1000 points better than the X2 and 1500 points better than the EVO 3D.
The Epic Touch 4g's battery life has actually been better than expected. I can easily get through a whole day without charging my phone while playing games, installing new applications and texting a decent amount while using touchwiz. Using LauncherPro I have gotten through an 18 hour day while texting playing some games with 60% battery left by turning off animations and turning the screen brightness down.
With Spring switching to LTE and with NFC becoming more popular I wish those were included in my phone. My biggest disappointment though is the non stock shutdown animation. I love the stock gingerbread tube TV shutdown animation and I was VERY disappointed that it was different. It may seem like a small thing, but its something that is very cool to show off to your friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than Epic4G

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: needs more volume, no shutter silence
Rear cover needs better grip. Being a power user , battery doesn't last a day for me. Getting an extended battery. The camera has no shutter silence. Funny thing my friends S2 on Tmobile has that option. Why not on Sprint version? Without rooting (for now) I use headphones or a cut off an unused jack. It still beeps softly but you can barely hear the shutter sound. Other than that it's a good phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very customizable, voice command with galaxy is excellent
It is very easy to use, has almost every app you could want or need. The best part is that it is a mobile computer. I can do everything on this phone that I can do on my pc, except for graphic design. That is incredibly impressive. It is extremely customizable. I have individual notification tones for texts, emails, other notifications, individual ringtones, etc. Galaxy, the voice activated command program is excellent. She can do anything I tell her to hands free.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone for being old

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 22, 2013
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought the Galaxy s2 and not the s3 because the s2 cheaper when I bought this. I had phone that were less powerful and software that was not up to date. So when got the s2 I was surprised on how fast the performance was with it's 1.2 Ghz dual-core chipset inside. For Software, the s2 has Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) inside this beast. It may be a bit old but due expect a upgrade to Jellybean this February. This the phone to get if you are looking for a powerful performance for a cheap price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is Perfect!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2012
from Framingham, MA
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, performance
This is the most amazeing phone i have ever seen!!! So far i have seen not a single problem with this phone.
-Performance-Perfect has no poblems with running any apps and can run a bunch at once with no problems.
-Screen-Beautiful!!!! It is crystal clear and in perfect high def. I personally think its better then the i*hone(blah) retina display.
-Battery-Wow!!!!!! Amazing i cant believe how long i can go with the battery. With the size of the screen and how the phone performs is unbelivable that it can go for so long.
Weight-Hands down lightest smart phone on the market!!!! For its size its incredibly light.
All around this is the most amazing smart phone on the market. Great job samsung for makeing a i*hone killer. ; )
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My best mobile, in 15 years...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 9, 2012
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high quality
I have used mobile phones for the last 15 years and started using my Samsung Galaxy S-II Epic 4G Touch last October. I have tried several brands but this Samsung is, by far, the best mobile I have ever used. It is a clear 5-star in every category you can evaluate it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DA BOMB DIGGITY!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
from HOUSTON, TEXAS
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
BEFORE THIS PHONE, I WAS IN THE DARK AGES. NOT ONLY IS THIS THE BEST CELL PHONE I HAVE EVER OWNED, IT IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE PHONE I HAVE OWNED.
HAVE HAD THIS FOR A FEW MONTHS NOW, AND COMING FROM A CRACKBERRY TO THIS THING IS LIKE GOING FROM A 10-SPRED TO A RACE CAR.
ALL THE APPS STREAM EFFORTLESSLY!!!!
GET THIS PHONE IF YOU WANNA ENJOY YOUR CELL PHONE EXPERIENCE.
KUDOS SAMSUNG AND SPRINT!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing piece of technology.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2012
from KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the best phone I've ever had. The phone can be a little large to those with smaller hands, I love it, and the only thing that I have against it is that you can't turn off the camera sounds, and you can't link the notification ringtone volume to the ring volume for phone calls. That's the only thing I miss from my EVO. I hope they add support for these two things in the upcoming ICS update!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The "Breakthrough"

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery, speed
Cons: that this phone has a "con" page
I have been with Samsung for quite a long time. For many years I have been waiting for Samsung to make "That special product." With the Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch (Great job on the name) that product has come. With its exquisite design and fast processor, this phone is the one and ONLY portable super computer. Words cannot describe how great his phone is. If you get this phone, I promise you that you won't be disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never put it down.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
from Cape Coral, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, up to 32 gb sd card, great photo's
Cons: price on the high side, doesn't come with micro sd
The epic touch is a wonderful level up to the top after having the epic 4g. I hardly take my camera with me any more. Wonderful photo's. Fast internet connection even faster with wifi. Price was a little on the high side, bought it on the first day available. Color is so true to life and programs & searches are easy to use. An App for just about any thing you need. This phone goe's way beyond being just a phone. The games are VERY good and the ability to store all info in the cloud is wonderful. I really can not say enough about this phone. I'm a female over 65 yrs. and with a little practice was able to do it all with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, feature rich
Cons: too much awesome for some....
This phone is better than expected in every way. I happen to like the Sprint version the best of all the SII's. Camera records at 1080p!! Awesome features and sharp pictures.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable
can't say enough love it,awesome phone love all the cool apps easy too use,excellent pictures and videos,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE This PHONE!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had my new Epic Touch 4G for about a week and I LOVE it! I was using the original Epic with the slide out keyboard and this new version is a great improvement on a product that was already top notch. The processor is faster, the phone is much slimmer, the phone has more memory and more drive space (even without the mini-SD card). The upgraded Gingerbread version of Android is excellent.
I have family members with the iPhone 4S and my Epic 4G Touch blows them out of the water. Photo quality alone is far superior on the Epic 4G. Bigger screen and faster speeds make video watching very enjoyable. Usually, I find myself wanting a new device after a few months of use because it doesn't do one thing or another. This phone does it all and I can see it being up to par for many months to come.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from Kansas City MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: delicate - backplate scratches easily
I got the Iphone4s and then went back to this phone. Its so much better. I highly recommend if you are an android fan. You cant go wrong with it if you are a gamer, love music and appreciate UI.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone. Love The Display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2011
from miami, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, 4.5inch display
I bought this phone over the Iphone 4s because of the huge display. It looks better and its much easier to text, browse web and pretty much everything. If you are worried about the size , its slimness and lightweight counteract it. I have it on me at work all day in my pocket and it doesn't bother me at all. It has many of the same features as iphone 4s except for siri. Just like iphone 4s it has 8mp camera, dual core processor, 1080p HD recording.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Finally, a smartphone that really is a smart-phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 27, 2011
from SLC, Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone! I have gone through all the carriers, and one by one throwing there "smartphones" at the wall if not already in the toilet of frustration. Samsung hit the true home run with the Galaxy s touch! Just by turning on the phone it became very clear this was a different breed of smartphone by its stunning color and picture perfect display, its fast, smooth and easy to use. Its extremely lightwheight as razor thin too. I will be honest, the large size was a little intimidating when first using but after cruising through different meus and apps I was quickly converted to loving it. I used my girlfriends phone a couple days ago and I couldnt stand the size and torture sending a text. It reminded me why I love my Galaxy, to give it justice is only to recommend getting one as I assure you to fall in love. If its a next level of performance in todays smartphones, youve got to get you one.....Girlfriend not included.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Redlands, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, big screen
My first venture into the world of Android.The good news is it does just about everything and anything, the bad news is it is almost an overwhelming amount of things to learn. Most things are very intuitive. The handy tips that pop up are a great help.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 24, 2011
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, life changing
Cons: needs higher screen reloution
I've gone through many OS [ex: Android, Windows, WebOS, iOS and Symbian] and android won the long seemingly never ending battle. With android I've gone through a few phones, I just have to have the newest tech, and it's safe to say with this phone I don't want another phone! I can do EVERYTHING that I could ever do on those other phones only 100x faster and more efficiently with this phone. So much in fact that I'm actually considering selling my laptop. From the performance to the overall look and feel I've fallen head over heals with this Epic device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous upgrade

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I switched to this phone when my Epic 4g died & I am so impressed. Great battery life; over half the bloatware can be uninstalled, and with my 16gb sd card installed, i have 32gb of memory at my disposal, which I LOVE. So fast and sleek and the built-in photo editing tool is amazing. The graphics are absolutely beautiful, and the ability to switch screen modes from Standard to Vibrant to Movie is such a great feature. I adore this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2011
from USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, lighting fast
Cons: miss some of the htc actions...
Does everything I ever wanted a mobile to do and MORE. The browsing, upload and download speeds on the network are 100 times faster than HTC hero, on WIFI they are STUPID fast..details would take me forever but know this; In my home we ave 4 different types of smartphones and by far this phone outweighs and outperforms all others.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

JUST AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2011
from San Diego, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 4g not in my area at the moment
I recently went to another carrier coming from an iphone then to an HTC device. I was not very happy and found android to not be very smart. Just to much clicking on apps and moving them from memory to SD card.
Within weeks the Galaxy S ii cam eout and I only read about the phone and seen online reviews.During this time the iPhone 4s(announced today 10/4) pretty much told me it was time to move since apple was not entering the 4G marget as of yet.
Well all I can say is wow. Gingerbread with touchwiz on this phone is just remarkable. It has definitely made a better experience for me and very comparible to the iphone.
I do miss my iphone, but I can it will only be for a shorty while as this phone is 10x the phone my first HTC was during my 3 weeks of pain with it lol. Awesome phone get it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Typical Innovative and Slim Product from Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone at a decent price. Outstanding performance, display, etc. The only un-positive comment is the size of the device. It requires 2-hands to operate, otherwise it could easily be dropped.
Battery life isn't bad either. It's my first non-HTC Android phone, and I would never go back!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Iphone playing catch-up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 4, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
An unbelievable device. Thin, light, no lag in any app. Features out the wazoo. Awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the one I wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My wife and I switched carriers (hint: rhymes with hint) and each got this phone and the right data plan to go with it.
We are not disappointed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2011
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
+Pros
This phone is blazing fast and the display will make you drool, the best application of Android to date!!
The camera is one of the most important features to me and this phone does not disappoint it boost a better MP and Resolution than my digital camera and with HD video recording who could ask for more? And yet the phone provides with perfect touch screen feed back ridiculously fast speeds and of course the 4g sprint network helps a lot too.
- Cons
The phone is large yet thin (bad thing?) so it feels slightly delicate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy SII - Simply Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 2, 2011
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, customization, battery life, camera
Cons: slippery, media sync software doesn't sync to media card, didn't come with headphone like epic 4g
Love the phone. The screen is simply amazing. Love how you can customize it and the universal in-box for mail, text messages, and FaceBook - the only thing missing is integrated Instant Messaging.
Battery life is much improved from the Epic 4G. I can go through most of the day without having to worry about charging.
There are a few things that would improve it - If you use screen lock, you loose ability to see battery charge level on home screen.
Missing ability to sync to media card from Kies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The best worse phone ever...

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I am on my second Samsung galaxy s2 and it isn't working no better than the last one. I just recieved this phone a week ago as a replacement for my last s2 and my phone is still freezing up, scrambling my screen, losing service, key pad jumping on its own, pressing the screen on its own, powering off for no reason, and dropping calls. I honestly feel like every s2 has a defect in them because both my sister an I are on our second s2 to find it doing the same as the last. I feel like Samsung should do a recall on all the s2's and reimburse those who have it or allow the service providers to let us upgrade free of charge. I love the way the camera works on my s2 but the phone itself is horrible.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY FIRST SMARTPHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
i waited forever to choose a smartphone. i choose this and wife took an iphone and i think the galaxy is soo much better
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever owned.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 24, 2012
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
The photos and videos on this phone are amazingly clear.
Love all of it's functionality and ease of use.
Only con is that even a small drop of rain or splash from a sink could fry the phone even with a case to protect it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply The Best!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from Just outside of Philly
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just purchased the S3 and have had the s2 a few months after the original release for Sprint.....I have changed carriers this past November to Verizon.... The S2 was and still is a very excellent Smartphone and a great buy....
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 20, 2012
from Crooksville, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the Samsung Galaxy S ll Epic Touch, great phone and great feature's. I would recommend to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Had this phone for awhile. Never had a problem. Looking forward to getting the SIII
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME PRODUCT!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 25, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely it my new phone. I love how it handles, and easy to operate and navigate through applications. My cell phone is light weight and love the fact that it also comes in white.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
23" LED Monitor
4.3 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The phone is great!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2012
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The features are almost all one could ask for. An update to ICS would make it perfect. For some reason, I have dropped this phone quite often. The back flys off, the battery pops out, and it looks like it will not survive my inept actions. However, upon putting it back together, it just keeps on doing its thing! It just works!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: shutter sound on camera can't be adjusted
This is the best phone I ever had, and I am so happy with my purchase. The phone does everything I need it to, and more!
The first thing I noticed about it was the size. It was a lot bigger than my other phone, and at first I was worried about dropping the phone since I have small hands, and fitting it in my pocket, but I've had no problems so far.
The display is amazing. The colors are vibrant and the images are sharp. I use the automatic brightness feature, and the phone immediately adjusts to any changes in light. The screen gets bright enough so that I can clearly see the screen even when I'm out in the sun.
The camera quality is great. The quality of photos my phone takes is comparable to the quality of photos my new point-and-shoot camera takes. I've taken amazing photos with this...
The internet browser is great too. I don't have to use mobile view while viewing webpages... the phone loads regular webpages quickly and without any problems.
I LOVE the music player. It can be customized and it even has an equalizer which is great if you go from using headphones to using surround sound.
I went on a trip a couple of weeks ago and left my laptop at home. I'd normally take it with me, but didn't need it this time around since this phone can do everything I normally use a computer for.
One complaint I have about the phone is that I can't turn off or adjust the volume of the shutter sound on the camera. Looks like I'll have to use my point-and-shoot after all, if I want to take pictures in a quiet place without disrupting people around me.
Another complaint is that the phone hasn't received Ice Cream Sandwich.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone yet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 18, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor battery life
Quite pleased with the phone. The size of the viewing screen is remarkable, and picture quality is outstanding.
As with all cells, the battery life is disappointing, but one can work around that.
Have and will continue to recommend to anyone who asks.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome galaxy!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
love this phone!! has differet features that im new too...but arent hard to use or get accustomed too. i can finally watch videos while im on the go :D....what can i say...meets my needs and expectations!! everyone should get one...trade in your other fone hahaha!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best screen out there!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 14, 2012
from Irvine
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I have had this phone for a while now, and I love it! It is the true Iphone killer. It has the best screen out of any phone super thin and light. If this is what samsung will continue to make, I will continue to buy. Far better value that most HTC android devices. Touchwiz was weird for me at first, but now I love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2012
from Honolulu, Hi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This phone is amazing! My friends are always surprised at how light it is!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Supurbly Elegant Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Waterloo, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, ics is coming soon
Cons: sprints network
I bought this phone to replace my HTC EVO 4g.
Im very satisfied so far.
GPS problem is NOT insurmountable. Read forums for solutions. I fixed mine with one setting and a couple apps. GPS Test and GPS Status. Satellite lock has been stable
and consistent now.
Camera is outstanding.
Beautiful display.
Larger screen for my ever aging eyesight.
Boot time = <20 seconds. Excellent
BATTERY LIFE!!! EXCELLENT 5+ STARS. I can go an entire day now with average use. Everyone knows how annoying it is to always having to find your charger, change batteries before you step out the door, etc etc. WIth this phone, all that is gone. Take off charger in AM and you are good to go all day well into evening. This is a huge plus at least for me.
I am slowly converting over to SAMSUNG products. The build quality is evident not only in phones, but other products as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just come from the EVO. This is by far a better phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
from RIVERVIEW,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, easy to use.
I went to sprint to have my Evo Shift looked at and as I knew I would, I walked out with the Samsung SII. I've been looking at this phone since it came out and as sure as grits is groceries, first time I held it in my hands that was it! It's mine!
As a truck driver this phone has everything I need!
Great Phone. Thank You
Corinne
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Mother of all Phones!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 1, 2012
from Rockwall, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is the by far the best Android phone on the market, and in my opinion, the best phone available today.
It's slim and sleek design make carrying the device so smooth. Samsung hit the ball out of the park with this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who needs a computer....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 29, 2012
from Scotts, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: have not found one yet
This phone does it all. I have not turned on my home computer since i activated the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than I expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Love this phone, it's amazing. Fast, smooth, brilliant color, and intuitive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Northern Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance
I have a HTC EVO 4G for my personal phone and I have gone through several iPhone 3G and 4G phones for my work phone. I needed a new work phone so I was thinking of getting a 4S but I was reading reviews and this phone kept beating the 4S in all categories and have the Sales Reps let me try both - the Epic 4G Touch won hands down!
It's such an amazing device that I went back to swap numbers so the EVO 4G became the work phone and I started using the Epic 4G for personal.... That lasted about 2 weeks - I went back to the store and replaced the EVO 4G with another Epic 4G Touch but this one is white.
I love this device so much that now both my phones are Epic 4Gs!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my galaxy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from nj
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
love this this, i switched from iphone 4s to this phone, i had iphone since iphone 1 was out... i couldnt resist the screen size and over all quality of the galaxy s2 phone.. i purchased 1 for myself and the wihte one form my wife. and she loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5