Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Virgin Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray

Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the samsung legends

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2014
from Baltimore, Maryland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, odined!!!
This phone is amazing, and has the ability to change to many different operating systems,, which is very useful, and even though it's pretty old it has much usability compared to other devices.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new best friend.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 19, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, big screen
Ok, so this is my first really nice phone. It's now my best friend. It may not be the latest model, but I can't imagine any phone doing much more. (I can, but nothing vital.) I love the way this phone feels and looks. The sound quality is excellent, and Virgin Mobile shipped it out in just a couple of days. Using Sprint, it has only 3G service in this area, but the lag is minimal, and using wifi mode at home fixes it.
What really impressed me was how painless setting it up was. It found the wifi connection, it found my FB gallery with very little prompting. Not being one to read manuals, this was so logical, you really don't need to.
I absolutely love this phone. ;)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GS2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 7, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It is a great phone it is fast, big screen, but the battery life could be better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone for Pre-paid market.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2013
from Jackson, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Galaxy SII is a great phone on any market but having it on a pre-pay market kicks everything up a few notches and brings a powerhouse phone to those wishing to have a good phone but not wanting the contract that goes with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Epic phone, Epic price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2013
from PNW
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, fast page transitioning, great camera!
Cons: battery life, limited protective cases
I bought the Galaxy S II because I couldn't afford the SIII, since I use no contract service. Having used other Samsung products and have always been happy with them, I opted for the SII on a sales promotion.
I'm happy with my choice, since the 4G service is important to me as I travel via highways and Interstates. The Epic Touch is fast and brilliant. Awesome screen resolution and equally impressive 8 megapixel pictures. I loved my old smartphone, but this upgrade is definitely one of the best decisions I've made, although I really was hoping to get a Galaxy S III. Someday!
Thanks, Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Few Flaws But this is a GREAT Phone !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2013
from Brooklyn,NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, speed, ics
Cons: battery could have been a bit better, plastic feel -_____-
I'm going to just jump right into the Pros and Cons
Pros:
-The 4.52 inch screen is absolutely PERFECT for watching movies, viewing videos on YouTube etc. Thanks to the Super Amoled Screen the viewing angles are nice.
-1.2 GHz Snapdragon processor makes everything extra snappy, I've been able to play Subway Surfers, and alot of other 3D/HD Games and I haven't experienced any lag.
-The 8 Megapixel Camera takes very good photos & videos there are very sharp & crisp, something I didn't get with my previous device. The 2.0 Megapixel Front-Facing Cameras are a plus, I was able to take portrait photos that were nice as well.
- The Battery Life is good, I've managed to get about 8+ Hours out of the Battery, that's a BIG PRO considering that this is a Android Device
- The Call Quality is very clear, I haven't had a drop yet, so I'm very pleased ! But....
Cons:
Call Quality (Cont'd) The Antenna in the phone is weak
If you're in a remote area, that could be a life and death situation.
The Screen resolution should of been better.
The Device has been having some Awkward Restarting Moments, Hopefully this phone will receive the JellyBean Update also hopefully that will fix the lag associated with ICS.
Overall If you're a tech, social-gamer type of person like me, you will really love this phone... Even if you're not into all of those things, & you like to just talk and text, this would make a GREAT Phone !!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GALAXY II

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: little expensive
first couple weeks it was fine but now seems to have a freezing issue have to remove battery to reboot seems if its caused by downloading apps cause when i remove a certain app it works fine and i don't run a lot of apps usually no more than four sometimes five
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Fort Lauderdale,FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very pretty phone, fast and nice screen. Design and size of the screen are excellent.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2013
from IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I liked all this phone has to offer. My only concern is that I only get 3-5 hrs until I need to charge again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® II 4G (Virgin Mobile), Gray
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Phone on Virgin Mobile

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had many Virgin Mobile phones over the years and they are finally starting to come close to catching up to the latest and greatest. I know prepaid will never have the newest but this is pretty close.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.