Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone

Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(314 Reviews) 314
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 314 reviews
5 stars
175
4 stars
88
3 stars
29
2 stars
16
1 star
6
245 out of 287(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Review 1 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2013
from annapolis md
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
does everything i need with email and facebook and even makes calls lol
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 30, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has it all. It is fast, fun and easy to use. The streaming video is awesome and crisp. This is really a great value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2012
from New MIlford, CT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very fast
Cons: poor battery life
I love my phone! is a great tool for work and school!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm Glad I Went With Nexus

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 16, 2012
from New Albany, Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, great user interface
Cons: accumulates fingerprints
I've been a fan of the Android operating system for quite some time. Additionally, I've been impressed with the quality of Samsung products. Combining the two in this phone have been the best experience for me!
The user interface is clean, uncluttered, and easy to navigate. I have not had any issues with the phone and the battery life is better that I expected. It's integration with Google Apps makes things better for my productivity.
I highly recommend this phone to anyone for both business and personal use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty much perfection

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 31, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
I rarely do reviews for anything. It has to garner my respect and this phone did the job. I got this phone in October of 2011 which means I've been using it for 9 months. It continues to be my favorite. There are times where the performance can drag a little but that's usually after having it on for almost a week without a single reboot. I use my phone heavily. I usually send over 100 texts a day. Not to mentioning downloading and uploading to both Facebook and my own server. This phone handles pretty much everything I throw at it and it does games really well too. It can't handle the android version fo Grand Theft Auto 3 but I ran Super Mario 64 on it without a hitch. It's a really powerful phone. My only complaint is the battery life can be bad depending on what all you're doing but I replaced it with a 1600 MAH battery and bought Juice Defender Ultimate. Now the battery lasts over 12 hours without putting on the charger. Definitely an amazing phone and I really have no complaints. There is nothing bad I can say about this phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, stock android
Cons: no removable media, not as many features
I have had this device for a little over a year and am still impressed with it. The phone doesn't quite have all of the bells and whistles that the other / newer devices have, but the stock Android experience is quite good, not to mention that this phone gets the updates regularly. I don't think I'll be upgrading from this phone anytime soon.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the BEST PHONES!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2012
from In a Apt
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, user friendly, no added carrier apps
I loved my nexus when i owned it. By far one of the best phones that never let me down its the same phone i have had over a year ago...recently i rooted and overclocked the processor to a 1.46 ghz and it preformed like a champ! Only reason why i upgraded is because the Galaxy S III is my new phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an AMAZING phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2012
from Chicago, Il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, superamoled display, great pictures
Cons: shutter lag, battery life low
Yea this is an amazing phone, got this phone when i opened a new contract with Sprint. Been having it since June of last year and still running strong. The only thing I currently don't like about this phone is that the battery dies quick when I'm on the Sprint network but aside from that when I'm on WiFi it lasts all day.Super Amoled display is crisp and the colors pop out way more. I like how the darks look as well. The camera takes stupendous pictures for a 5 MP camera. Loved when I received my ICS update. A lot of great features that came along with it.Overall I don't regret getting this phone at all and i'd recommend this device to anyone looking for a sort of starter Android phone. But now I really want that NEW Galaxy S III! Haahaaa it's due for an upgrade now!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MY First Smartphone Rocks

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
When I got my Nexus S 4G almost a year ago, I was not sure how much I would like it, aside from the fact that I needed my phone to do a little more. I NEVER thought that I would come to love my phone as much as I do. After the upgrade to the 4.0, it took me a bit to get reacquainted with the set up, but I grew to love it even more, it has even taken quite a few drops onto cement and tile thanks to my lovely kids and survived with only very minor scratches. The only negative is that Sprint has YET to offer the 4G that it is capable of in my area, and the battery life isn't the greatest, even with some of the recommendations to prolong the battery. With that said though, this is by far the best phone out there. =]
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Nexus S 4G

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2012
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love that it is so sleek and compact - even with a protective 3 piece case/sleeve. Sometimes it can get bogged down, but I do love that I've already gotten the Ice Cream Sandwich update from Android. I just wish the ringtone volume was a bit louder. Unfortunately for me...someone else liked it too & stole my original phone, but I had a replacement within days (thanks to insurance!).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NS4G nice and pure

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 2, 2012
from Boston
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: battery life
Great phone especially since running stock Android, and upgradeable to ICS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It Can't Get No Better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2012
from Baton Rouge, La.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Well I been having this phone for a few months now it have the good and the bad like all phone since cell phone came out. With this one it have more good then bad one thing it's fast, lite wght. and screen good at 4inches had the Evo lil to big for me. Now the bad, battery can be a lil better and it could use a ms spot to but 16g is good
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Samsung Nexus S 4G smartphone is the best, I use to have a blackberry it was horrid, I had to have it replaced 3 times, battery life was horrible as well. my nexus phone does everything I want and more, could not ask for a better phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2 Thumbs up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2012
from American Canyon, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I AM TOTALLY IN LOVE WITH THIS PHONE! Expectations were exceeded!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2012
from MN
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, fast processing
I love this phone and I am use to an HTC EVO 4G. Its a fast phone and the storage is amazing..except the internal USB. I highly recommend this phone and take advantage of all the app capabilities!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Everything Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 28, 2012
from Norfolk,VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, gmail
This phone is the BOMB!!!! I can do everything I want. I can make it the way I want it to fit me. The only problem I had with it is that it got run over by a car and even after that it still worked, awesome. I love my phone. I can't wait until the next one comes out. I'm a Nexus fan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone, but expensive

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Rockwall, TX.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I love this phone! I have had it since they first came out. It is the most responsive Android phone on the market and runs like a scaled dog! As it is endorsed by Google, it is extremely east to root and install any ROM on it you like, CM7 sings on it. If everyone worked as hard as Samsung have on this phone, the iPhone would be a thing of the past.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 15, 2012
from Avon, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Purchased the Samsung Nexus S in October of 2011. Have not had one issue with this phone in the past 4 months of heavy usage. I am an avid Facebook user as well as browsing the internet and reading news feeds on my phone. Has good battery life and very easy to use. My favorite feature is how bright and vivid the screen is. When I am outside in the bright sun I have no problems viewing my screen clearly.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2012
from Hawaii
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice design
Well designed to fit with the curvature of you face and a beautiful design overall.Fast
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply Incredible.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Austin,TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The Nexus is everything I wanted in a smartphone.... a sleek form factor, only the essential Google apps and the robust Android OS. I have to admit there is one drawback to this phone... since I purchased it, I haven't been able to put it down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I'm a big fan of the Nexus S. Nice screen, good color. Reliable performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 26, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE IT IS JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR EASY AND EFFICIENT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Omaha NE
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Love it! Great design and functionality. Long time Samsung user and would recomend to a friend
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone removed my Fear of touch screens!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Wareham,MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: it is slippery in my hands in the cold
The ease of use of the Touch Screen, with my clumsy stiff fingers amazes me. I hardly make errors while using the keyboard. Once I learned that a 'soft' touch was all I needed to type, my messaging became easier for me. I no longer dread using the touch Screen. Other phones that I've tried in the past were harder for me to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone for Android develpment

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 19, 2012
from Maplewood MN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no fm radio
This phone is a great choice as a development phone for developing Android applications.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2012
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Very pleased! It has everything I need and so many free or low cost apps that I am finding new ones every day to try. All of the Samsung products that I have had lasted much longer than any other brand.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect for the cost

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from Mass
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
You honestly cant beat this thing for the price. i got mine on an upgrade last Sept and love it. My friend has the Samsung Galaxy 2 and its basically the same thing but a little smaller.i love mine and wont be upgrading for a long time. The screen alone is awesome
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
gREAT PHONE WAS A cHRISTMAS Present ......great present from hubby
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone with a slight issue

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: wifi signal drops if held on right side.
This phone is a great phone with one real flaw that I have seen. When holding the phone in your hand and connected to a Wifi network you have to make sure that your hand is not covering the right side (actual side) of the phone or your wifi signal will weaken or drop.
Other than this the phone is fantastic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Spokane, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had the Epic 4G before this one. after the last OS update I started having lots of problem with the Epic so the sprint store switch me out with Nexus and I do love it. The only two things I would change if I could would be First I would have put in 1GB of RAM, then I would have added an HDMI port that would put them dang EVO people in there place
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST SMARTPHONE EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from GREENVILLE SC
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
NOW I CAN WATCH MY FAVORITE MOVIES AND TV PROGRAM ON MY NEW SAMSUNG NEXUS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nexus S ROCKS!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Virginia
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice design
Cons: battery life
Love this phone, easy to use very user friendly, just the right amount of apps, flawless design. Battery life less than perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, pure google, very customizable
Cons: feels too cheap
I've had my Nexus S 4G since August 2011 and I've no issues. I love this phone. I've found it to be very customizable and user friendly. However, in it's stock state with 2.3 Gingerbread, it's not up to par with the iPhone. But lookout iPhone because ICS 4.0 is here. ICS is the best Android version to date, much better than iPhone. I have it on my Nexus and it's like adding a turbo charger to an already good system.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST SMARTPHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from midland, tx
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
After owning a few android phones over the years, this one is the best by far. The battery life is decent and it is smooth and fast with the stock Google experience to make it amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2012
from Bay Area
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love this Phone! Wanted a iphone for so long, but when the guy at Sprint talked me into the Nexus s. So glad he did! I love how easy it is to root and customize.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

More people need to try NFC!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Went to CVS today and made my purchase using my Nexus S 4G. First I started by using the KeyRing app to have my CVS card scanned. When the purchase was totaled I used Google Wallet to pay for the purchase with NFC. Everything was so smooth and seamless. I loved the experience and will share it with everyone I know!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, easy to use, no carrier apps, fast android upgrades
Cons: none
I absolutely love this phone the google wallet is great everyone is amazed that I can pay with my phone. and the phone is not loaded up with carrier apps which leaves you more space and less unwanted apps and the fact u get android updates first is great... the curved screen helps view outside and the camera is awesome comes with google video chat which works great! I would recommend to everyone great alternative to galaxy nexus which has close to same hardware and very soon will have same operating system!!!!!!!! GREAT PHONE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
from lake in the hills, il
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
it is fast, reliable, intuitive, updates are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A really great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 28, 2011
from WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: lack of sd card slot
With the Nexus S 4G, you get the pure Google Android experience. All the bloatware that the carriers put in their ROMs is not getting in your way and taking up valuable space.
Google Wallet is really cool. Going through the check out and paying with your phone is a real conversation starter!
The screen is nice and bright and responds quickly to touch. The overall size is very nice. The phone is very pocketable and at the same time, you don't have to squint to read the screen.
I put the lack of an SD card slot as a con just so I could have one. But, I actually don't miss having one with this phone. 16GB is plenty of space for my stuff.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Vanilla Google Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
from Edison, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It been almost 5 months, I have been using this phone. One of the best smartphone I ever used. I gave this phone to my girl friend and bought Samsung Galaxy S2 Epic 4g touch. She loves the phone very much. I recommend this phone for those who are looking for a better smartphone without a heavy price tag.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nexus s

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
from southgate mi
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: a good product
Cons: trouble with text
I enloy this phone meets my needs glad I purchased it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellence

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
This is probably the best Samsung phone after the Galaxy Nexus and Galaxy S II. Still today this phone hangs with the best of them and crushes the rest. The pure Google Android experience is unrivaled in the cell phone world. Once you do experience it you won't look at cell phones the same.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product was better than expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from pensacola, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
wonderful product. Samsung and Droid continues to wow me. i love this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Google Nexus S 4G on Sprint leaves competition in the dust

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, android gingerbread is intuitively easy to use.
Cons: at full use battery life is short.
I've had my Google Nexus S 4G for 15 days. And I can honestly say that I am in heaven. I was a loyal, trusted and true member of the BlackBerry Nation and was very sanctimonious about the BB for the 5 years I had one. Well, I am a BB user no more!. While Sprint added many things to the BB to make it nice, the Nexus comes preloaded with most Google Applications. The new apps (such as Google Goggles, Wallet, etc) are easily loadable.
The Android App store is extremely rich in options and both free and for-pay software, but to be honest, so far every free or 'lite' version has met all my needs and I'm not a 'bells and whistles' kind of user.
Sprint's Nexus also comes with a Beta version of Swype (a touchscreen keyboard entry program) for which I am very thankful. This is my first touchscreen and it is still taking a while to get my fat fingers to be read correctly.
The Google Voice Search/Voice Actions isn't perfect, but I'm always surprised what it DOES understand and what it doesn't.
If you have been worried about leaving the BlackBerry or the iPhone x, you do not need to worry. This phone is everything they were, 5 times over.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nexus Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2011
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Works great- no issues- would recommend to anyone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from Simi Valley, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If anyone is in the market for a new phone.. I would definitely recommend the Nexus S phone. I went from an analog phone which I had for over 3 yrs. I finally decided to get an android because of my current job description. Without an android phone one will not be able to do all those things related to social media.
I love this phone.. by far the best!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Vanilla Android

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 10, 2011
from Chesapeake, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is a great phone. I love it. It's fast and it gets the updates for most current version of Android.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SPH-D710
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best mobile and the easiest to Root and Rom

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, easy to root
This is a great phone, and it is a snap to root, unlock and add the rom of your choice.
I currently am on ICS 4..01 and I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very cool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
In didn't think I would need a smart phone and I probably don't but this Nexux S is very cool and fun to use. Especially the way it is tied in to Google. My music that is on the Google cloud is available on my phone without needing any other steps. So is the calendar and the Google+ apps.
I also watch Netflix on it and the screen is very sharp and the colors vibrant.
It is a very cool phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Cell Phone for the money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Grand Rapids MI
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Good phone for the price 4g coverage not up to speed quite yet but a nice phone none the less
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
from Mobile AL,
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Samsung and google the best partnership ever......
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from austell GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, updates are current
Cons: signal strength is a little low
great phone. this is the perfect phone for any serious android lover
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best Android Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
I am using this phone since last 3 months and believe me, it is just one of the best Android Phones.
Pros: Early ICS Update, Great Performance, Flash, Decent Battery Life (better than lot of HTC Phones), Ability to Watch Movies, Great Touch Screen Sensitivity, Sharp Screen with very Bright Colors (Overall screen result is far better than lot of HTC Phones)
Cons: Call Quality could be better, Call Quality On Speaker is horrible, No zoom camera, no notifications led flashing light for missed calls and texts
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Best Phone Ever, as my first android phone, I made a good choise.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is the best andriod phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Petaluma CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is the best andriod on the market. It is now inexpensive and will recive ics before most of the phones coming out right now. With no ui layer on top of adriod you get to see the real beauty of what google made. best choice on sprint until the galaxy nexsus arrives
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Facebook

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: facebook app doesn't link with contacts
I Love the phone. Facebook App doesn't link to phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from West Palm Beach, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love my Nexus S. I am into customizing everything and really making use of all the features in it, from the UI to the NFC, it's a great design and a great package. Samsung and Google really did a great job, and I'm confident I'll be even happier once I upgrade to ICS in the near future. I'm also sure that sometime next year I'll give in and get myself the Galaxy Nexus. Bravo!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2011
from north scituate ri
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice quick web browsing, easy link to google
Cons: no sd card slot
I have owned many smart phones and always am dissapointed in the poor battery life. This phone is great, traded in my Iphone4 for it and was never happier with a phone. Previous Blackberry, Iphone, EVO owner...none compare to this phone.
Wish it did have a sd card slot...but can't be perfect!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

iPhone who??

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2011
from Lindenhurst, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This phone really blew me away. I have been hearing people talking about how awesome their iPhone is and then two weeks later they're hating it. I've had this phone for about 4 months now and I love it as much as I did when I first got it. There's too many great things to list about this phone not mention it's awesomeness can be read about in any number of articles on various tech websites. I would recommend this phone to anyone until it's newer, and hopefully better, version is officially released.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best battery life I've ever had out of a smart phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Pros: battery life, style, high end camera,.
Cons: need more uses for nfc chip for non-rooted phones.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Nexus S 4G (Sprint) Android Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Nexus S

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value