Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone

Rating:
3.214 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
6
15 out of 28(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Review 1 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2Talk2
onFebruary 19, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone...the touchscreen makes it a plus!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byblbx2
onDecember 27, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love all of the features this phone has to offer! It's the best of both worlds: touchscreen and full qwerty. The display is very colorful and clear, it takes very clear pictures and video and call quality is great. The only problem I have with the phone is some minor design flaws. I HATE that you have to remove the battery every time you want to remove your micro SD card. I really think that whoever designed this wasn't really thinking of convenience in that department. I also can't get used to the center button not being the "OK" button. I keep pressing the center button and it takes me out of the program completely. I guess it's just something I need to get used to with time. All in all it is such an awesome phone I can put up with the annoying design issues! Two thumbs way up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Replacement

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCcruiser
onOctober 2, 2010
from US & Canada
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I upgraded my cellfone service after losing my PDA to an update "brick", which will cost me and send it back to the factory to "reset" the brick. I found the Intrepid to do all I wanted my PDA to do, without all of the extra "Data" services offered by the service carriers. And it's a great cellfone, too! It's only hang-up is the lack of accessories on the open market for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i enjoy it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjaycruces
onSeptember 1, 2010
from Las Cruces, NM
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
I have found this cell to be very useful for surfing the web, making phone calls where my other cell phones wouldn't be able to call out from, it has an excellent picture quality that my family and friends are in awe. Over all I m glad Samsung came out with this phone and only been through two of them but not because of cell phone quality but my mistake for dropping it so many time. Suggest you but a case and some accessories for it, its worth it!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhtim
onMay 15, 2010
This is my 3rd windows mobile phone, and so far it has been the best one. It has many features you just have to know where to look, or go to google and type in "free windows mobile apps" and you will find a million apps for this phone; not only do I use this phone for its own internet but I also hook it to my laptop to get internet on my laptop, also I watch movies on divx and browse true websites on skyfire. The phone does lock up sometimes but I also use several programs at the same time, also I am a developer and so far I have been able to write code for this phone easier than any other phone that I have used, also I like the windows market place.
bottom line this phone has tons of features including the touch screen (which I love), apps galore, and is easy to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Choice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByElleDub
onApril 15, 2010
from Temple Hills, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I just upgraded my phone to the Intrepid. After 3 days of comparing phones, the Intrepid kept coming back as th one for me. I had spoken to a few friends to get their opinions of their phones, yet the Intrepid KEPT coming up as the one for me. This is my first PDA/Smartphone, and I must say, I'm quite pleased with it. There are apps that I do not currently use, but I'm sure in time, I will. I think its and Excellent Choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone underrated

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIntrepid420
onJanuary 13, 2010
from Port Hueneme, CA
This phone is amazing, do yourself a big favor and download the SPB Software shell for the phone. It makes the phone even more user firiendly and its very easy on the eyes. Eye Candy for sure. Anyway the phone has great coverage over my old moto q9c I almost always have full bars and full EV speeds. The only complaint and its a small one is that they have added a bump on the F and J keys but they are so small that you cant feel them so you kind of never really know where you are unless the backlight is on on the keyboard. other than that small issue the phone is excellent and well worth it. If you are looking for a smart phone this is probably the best one out there running windows mobile at the moment. I do hope that when WinMo7 gets released we are able to upgrade
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The 'phone of the 21st Century

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKonstantinos
onOctober 31, 2009
from San jose, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I used to own HTC Mogul 6800, really slow always programs hang up, camera was lousy and speaker was very low phone clarity at times I had to yell for people to hear me at the other end.
Now this new phone of mine is way under stated here.
It is a tool of the 21st century.
It is your virtual office and entertaiment center.
You can make and receive calls anywhere in the world not just around your city.
You can get rid of all the business cards you receive from people and trash them not store them in boxes because this devices will take an image from the business card plus insert business cards detail information in your phone book forget about the typing ever business cards info. on your pda's.
If you are like me and like to read this phone has an option to take a still image of a book or its containts and pda will type text into your unit exactly as it is on the book.
Now you can fire your secretary because your unit will truly assist you. The voice command future that has on it for free is the best. You out of town looking for specific business just say it no need to type an address or even mention a city through its state of the art build in GPS unit it knows where you at and it would locate whatever you mention at your location.
Tired of the old look on PDA this is the best looking one and has a lot more futures on it that I can be talking for a day.
Navigation GPS
Market Place with a lots of software Free/Cost
TV
MSN Live Stocks
RSS Reader to watch your favor news
Best text message design
Youtube
And much more......
Do yourself a favor and check it out you will totally agree with me.
Later All
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+63points
71of 79voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydavidpmc
onMarch 8, 2012
not good not bad. its design is perfect but performance not so well.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byliquidt007
onMarch 1, 2012
from Houston
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Have had for a while with WM6.5. Good product and performance. All the features I wanted!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A bit blocky but good features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDbld
onDecember 6, 2010
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big
I received the Intrepid to replace a palm based phone I've had for 2 years. I love having a windows based phone with more features but I wish I had better coverage. (I blame that more on the carrier than I do the phone.) The buttons are well spaced and tactile while having a touch screen adds to the ability to thumb through apps with minimal effort. I do wish the apps were catigorized better. Love the Tell Me feature, allowing for voice recognition, although it's a bit slow for practical usage. The phone is a bit larger than most smartphones but the buttons are easier to type on... a fair trade off. Good buy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Windows SmartPhone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byantematter600
onOctober 10, 2010
from Bucks County, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
The Samsung Intrepid is loaded with features. The keypad is slightly smaller than I'm used to but functional. It syncs to my computer without any problems. Once synced the interface is easy to navigate. Overall this is a very nice phone that I would certainly recommend to anyone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLivewire
onJune 11, 2010
Good product. I like the look. The engineering is good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

phone very cool! no major issues at all!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybobman
onMay 12, 2010
have had pda phones before, but first with windows. wasnt sure how i would like it, but i like it more every day! no major issues, i work at a cell phone store and ALL cell phones have issues and freeze up from time to time, dont let anybody tell you different. love the apps and easy navigation of phone. glad i bought and would highly reccomend. and battery icon is right at the top of the front screen!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

PDA Phones

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymedi
onMarch 22, 2010
I have had a number of PDA phones and this is by far the most reliable to this point. I have had three Palms and had extreme problems with the 850. This phone if setup correctly has features that I wish the other phones had. I use my contacts, voice mail and also texting a great deal, maybe 70% of the total phone usage. This phone is flexable in setup and has worked great. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a PDA type phone that is flexiable. No virtual keyboard which I appreciate. Keys could be larger which would help me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average at best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 6, 2011
from Columbus, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Overall, I'd say this phone is average at best. It's more user friendly than a Blackberry, but lacks the customization, features, and reliability of some of the Droid and Apple products. I don't want to be long winded, so I'll list my favorite and least favorite features.
Pros: large keyboard for the style of phone, very loud speaker, comfortable to hold.
Cons: short battery life, poor bluetooth support, and you have to turn the phone off and back on to use the internet after sending a picture text.
I want to elaborate on the problems with bluetooth support. I work in construction and need my hands free, I field a lot of calls so I rely on bluetooth. The voice command on the Intrepid uses "TellMe" (Microsoft voice control is installed on the phone too, but there is no way to set it as default) TellMe is HORRIBLE. It's slow when I give it a command to call someone, it doesn't allow me to confirm if it doesn't hear me correctly, and it uses my mobile web service. If I tell it to "Call home" it searches for 20 to 30 seconds and then tells me it's found search results on Rome... Then about once an hour, the phone just suddenly turns off it's bluetooth service, and you have to engage the bluetooth menu to turn it back on. It'll even do it while in a call. I'm just not enamored with this product and would choose another device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

up and down button defect

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By509ifyourlucky
onJuly 12, 2010
I have found a few defects in the firmware.
1 the screen size should be moved as a menu option. The problem is the up and down buttons should only control the ringer and ear / speaker volumes. Lets get an update to fix this ongoing problem.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
TL110 14.2 Megapixel Ultra-Slim Digital Camera
5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
3.2 out of 5(28)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Always on

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bywensu
onSeptember 17, 2011
from Minnesota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Lightweight, micro card able
Cons: Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, stylus easily lost, phone case selection is poor, available apps are expensive and very limited
This phone has a fairly good camera and video cam, but not as crisp and clear as any of my Palm phones. It is easy to charge and the basic battery holds the charge for a long time. It needs to hold the charge because it is always on regardless of the settings I have used. Touch any part of the phone and it is on! Still locked, but the screen glows most of the time. I was very happy it has a touch screen and stylus until I lost the stylus the first week I had it. The stylus is also very difficult to get out of the phone compartment. I am happy with the ability to have a micro card to increase storage. I am not happy with the amount and type of free apps available. The apps do not compare with my Palm phones, even the old ones, and they cost too much. Overall, I will not be keeping this phone when my contract time is up on my plan.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Nice Phone But Has Issues

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMVADM
onJanuary 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have owned 3 of these phones and everyone of them have major issues. For my first one I owned for over a year and I dealt with its issues of it freezing up all the time, texting errors of sending duplicate msgs. Msgs freezing up so you can't open them up. When battery is fully charged it would constantly beep. When it did freeze up you would have to take out the battery and then replace it just to shut it off because when it did freeze it froze everything. The volume is something to be desired, it doesn't matter if you made your own ring-tones, downloaded ring-tones or use the pre-installed ones you can barely hear it ringing or when you got a text msg. The only way to really hear it is if you have the phone right next to you. The camera is fair but with all the features this phone has you would think this phone would put out better quality photos. The 2nd phone did the same thing but I didn't even get out of the store with it as it froze up on the sales person. The 3rd one had the same issues as the 1st which forced me to get a different phone. I have owned nothing but Samsung mobile phones and never have I had issues such as I have with the Samsung Intrepid. It truly needs some major work done on it. It has some really great features on it and a great phone to have if you travel worldwide but in needs to have a overhaul done on it and fix the kinks the phone posses.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
3 out of 5(259)
 
 
 
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Problems From Day One

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByTheNaz
onDecember 4, 2010
Pros: Bright display, takes good photos but...
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, plan to recharge nightly, if you zoom you loose quality
It looks nice, however doesn't work worth a flip. I've had problems from day one. Doesn't Teather as that function has been blocked by my Cell Phone Service Provider the same month I purchased it. (Won't mention name of Cell Phone Company as then this review would not be posted).
Sync's fine w/i-net for uploading photos, text, contacts, & etc. (Won't mention name of I-Net sync provider as then this review would not be posted).
Month 8 - Took to local tech - replacement phone on order.
Touch Screen went out on me around the 7th month of ownership. Not to mention all the other problems I've had w/the aps, & basic phone usuage.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

so so at best

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByFredBloggs
onNovember 8, 2010
I'm not entirely sure whether it's Windows Mobile, Sprint, or Samsung's fault, but this phone has been the single most frustrating piece of technology I've ever owned. Sure Windows is a multi-tasking environment, but switching between tasks is almost impossible. Navigating between apps simply doesn't exist. The documentation for the phone, Windows Mobile, and Tell Me is woeful. This could have been a much better phone.
I wish Sprint offered an iPhone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

So many problems

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDissapointedAlot
onFebruary 10, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone has so many problems, I don't know where to begin. Every time I talk on the phone, my cheek engages the mute button. I have only owned the phone for a few months and the power jack is already damaged. I am very careful with the device, but the female receptor was so tight that it was VERY difficult to plug in and unplug when charging. The touch screen has too many small buttons, I do not like to use the stylus. Very often I do not get text messages right away, like that commercial with the people eating tacos outside so and so's office... yeah ridiculous.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst phone on Earth

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysamsungfan1000
onNovember 8, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Bought it because it was my only option for an international phone from Sprint. The interface is poorly designed and illogical. It is very frustrating using this phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byblazeone
onSeptember 27, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
wish i never got it....between mine and my wifes have had NOTHING but problems from syncing to basic phone use
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Interpid Cell Phone--Never Again

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBadCellPhone
onMay 4, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
On third phone in 2 months. Phone continuously locks, never successfully made a call from overseas even the phone is supposed to be international, battery just died, ... Seems like this is a good example of a Beta test gone horribly wrong.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

horrible pda phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byjackster
onFebruary 10, 2010
from San Francisco
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Haven't found any application that i can run on this device.
screen too tiny to play any game.
my address book (contact) doesn't show at times.
the interface experience just unacceptable even after a month's use.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this phone is junk ! ! !

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bynaten22
onJanuary 30, 2010
from St. Louis, MO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This is by far the worst cell phone I have ever seen. For starters there is no battery meter on the home screen so if you forget to charge your phone your you'll most likely be without it later. There is minimal opportunity for customization so it takes forever to access frequently used programs unless you use the optimized home screen. I would not recommend this to anyone I hate it and am likely to pay full price for a different because there is no way I can use this thing for the next year.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Intrepid™ Full Qwerty Smartphone
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.