Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Ativ S™ Neo (Sprint)

Samsung Ativ S™ Neo (Sprint)

Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Ativ S™ Neo (Sprint)
Review 1 for Samsung Ativ S™ Neo (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My First Windows Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 15, 2013
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: too small
I really enjoy the Ativ S Neo it has some pleasant features that I wasn't expecting like it reads my texts to me. I still haven't discovered all it can do but so far so good. The only disappointment I can think of is it's too small. I want a combination device, phone + tablet in 10 inch size please.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Ativ S™ Neo (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Windows finally did a phone right

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBLAWGICMOCT
onSeptember 14, 2013
from Perrysburg, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, custimizeable memory, fast processor
Cons: some apps not fully functional
A great phone that doesn't cost more for the amount of memory you want in it. You can replace the battery if you need to on the ATIV without sending it away for service. You can even install a 8G to 64G micro SD card on top of the 16G internal memory.
Didn't want to go with an roid either because of boogles loose privacy policies and security where anyone can develope an app to surreptitiously compromise your privacy and personal data. Not to mention boogle execs in bed with the government and slipping their users data to the NSA.
But I digress, don't go with an i-fone or roid because everyone else does, travel your own path with a Windows Phone. Have had no problems and enjoy it so much more than my old crackberry. Only issue thus far is some apps don't have full functionality from the i-fone or roid versions, but there are just as many apps to choose from and will likely grow when more people realize this Windows Phone is a great device.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Ativ S™ Neo (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Very Capable Windows Phone 8 Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPremsta
onSeptember 6, 2013
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a nice phone...solidly built, classy design, large screen, responsive, and capable. With the expandable micro SD slot, one is sure to have enough space for most anything. With a wide range of custom Samsung apps such as Ativ-Beam and App Folders, this phone stands apart from other Sprint Windows Phone offerings.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Ativ S™ Neo (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Windows Phone on Sprint!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByApocalypsebc
onAugust 27, 2013
from Macon, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, skydrive, microsoft office, kids corner, powerful, fast, here drive gps navigations, great camera, greatvideo, big screen, expandable
My Review!
Design: The Samsung Ativ S Neo looks and feels great. It has more of a business style look and appeal. The physical home button and capacitive buttons has a great feel and response.
Display: The 4.8 inch LCD display is great. Looking at the screen in sunlight is no problem. Everyone will be able to watch videos on the HD (720 x 1280) display.
Interface: Windows phone 8 is a great improvement over Windows phone 7. The OS is fast and fluent. I haven’t notice any lag with the heavy usage I have been putting it through. The customization of live tiles, fast app start up, and other great features are most impressive.
Messaging: Microsoft has one of the best messenger systems. It is fast, responsive, and the auto correct is fabulous. The phone also comes with Microsoft Office to help people stay productive on the go.
Connectivity: The Samsung Ativ S Neo has 4G-LTE on Sprint’s Now Network. Internet sharing turns your phone into a mobile hotspot and you can also connect to 3G and WI-FI.
Processor and Memory: The Samsung ATIV S Neo features a dual-core Snapdragon processor clocked at 1.4 GHz with 1 gig of RAM and 16 GB of internal memory in the phone with support for expansion up to 64 GB microSD memory card and you get 7 GB of SkyDrive cloud storage.
Camera and Video: The Samsung Ativ S Neo takes wonderful pictures that are stunning. The front facing camera is 1.9 mega pixels and the rear facing camera measures in at 8 mega pixels. The video quality is great with support for 1080p playback.
Conclusion: Windows phone 8 is finally on the “Now Network” and The Samsung Ativ S Neo does not disappoint. I am very impressed with the platform and the great job Microsoft did with the Windows Phone OS. The Operating System is optimized with the hardware to perform at its max. The Samsung Ativ S Neo running Windows Phone 8 has all the missing features and apps that were missing from previous versions. I’m able to use visual voice mail, download call tones with Sprint’s Msuic Plus app, and Tele Nav is now Scout. I advise everyone to get Nokia’s “Here Drive” for free Talk turn by turn GPS Navigation. You can even download the maps to your device in the app settings so that you don’t have to worry about losing a signal in a dead zone. The navigation will keep guiding you and save power at the same time. Even though it’s not listed on Sprints website at the moment, I have 4G LTE in my area which is Macon GA, and I have gotten at the highest of 14mbps down and 8mbps up. That’s tested with the SpeedTest.net app. Everything is set to download on my 64GB micro SD card and I have 25GB of free SkyDrive cloud storage that I kept before Microsoft lowered the offer. Overall this is a great device and I am happy to have upgraded my old HTC Arrive for the Samsung Ativ S Neo. Samsung has done a great job on the Windows Phone platform and Sprint has done a great job supporting the OS. To get more pics and videos, follow my post in the community forum. Type: "Samsung Ativ S Neo Review & Comments" in the search box. Please leave feedback and let your comments be herd!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Ativ S™ Neo (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Windows Phone for Sprint

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByQuentinH
onAugust 27, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, super fast os, removable battery, sd card slot
This phone looks and feels great. It's light but durable, and the screen is bright and clear. The Windows Phone 8 OS flies on this hardware. Everything I do is lightning quick and I can customize whatever I want on my live tiles screen. Added bonus is that it has a removable battery and SD card slot, which is something every phone should have these days. So far, the battery life is really good for a smart phone - it lasted me around 2 days with moderate web use.
My only major con to the device would be that it looks pretty much the same as every other Samsung phone. I made the jump to Windows Phone with this device and have not regretted it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Ativ S™ Neo (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBradyJones101rocstar
onAugust 23, 2013
from Charlotte,NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone! This is a really fast phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Ativ S™ Neo (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone; BT sux

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByObadiah53
onJanuary 11, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good battery life
Cons: wonder bluetooth
this is a good little phone. Good design, size, styling all that jazz good. I get about 1.5 maybe 2 days on a single charge depending of course on usage. As far as the OS, I had a head start with 2 pc with Win 8 & 8.1 which was in truth one of the factors in getting this phone. The only CON I have on this phone is ..... Bluetooth. I call it wonder Bluetooth, I wonder if its going to work or not. Not sure if it is a Windows issue or Samsung issue. Windows has a upgrade coming in April I'm hoping that takes care of it. other than that, I like and would recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Ativ S™ Neo (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great WP8 - except

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKsMan
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lacks basic current features
I had an S III since it came out but wanted to move from Android to a Windows phone again. I loved the S3 except it was Android and I felt that this would be a great option. My wife still has an S3 and we wanted replace it also for a WP.
The Ativ S Neo is a great phone. So far it has been very stable, great speed, good performance, and nice memory along with Micro SD options.
Unfortunately I have several issues: First there is what I consider a volume issue. Music volume can been adjusted and the sound/speaker is great. Generally you have to turn the volume down to listen to music. Unfortunately this impacts phone volume. With the volume turned down to comfortably listen to music you can not hear the phone alerts of phone conversations unless you turn the volume back up after you listen to music.
The second issue and maybe the greatest is that Group Texting is not an option in the Messaging Setting. Yes you can send text to multiple individuals but if someone sends you a group text and you reply only the sender gets it. When you receive a groups text from someone you can not even see who is included. You miss out on the whole Group event. Group Texting has been available in Windows Phones since WP7, it is there for WP8 but not in this phone. Why was it not activated and available for this WP8. A deal breaker to loose this technology. I feel cheated and disappointed in Samsung for giving me a less that current technological device. Available but not activated sad.
I think this is a good phone and could be the greatest but with these limitations I think I'll have to find another solution for my wife.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Ativ S™ Neo (Sprint)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A great phone.... when it worked...

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycal29902
onApril 10, 2014
from SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: quit working
After having my ATIV S Neo for about a month, the phone just randomly shut itself off and would never turn back on again. Until this happened I was really enjoying the phone. The screen alone was larger than an iPhone...and I mean the whole iPhone, not just the screen. Very easy to use and good apps. If the phone had not died on me for no apparent reason, I would have rated it 5 stars all around. I have sent it off for repairs/replacement after a huge hassle trying to get a work order created, so maybe I will have better things to say about it later... I hope...
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.