Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)

Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)

Rating:
4.316 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value, great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygms4849
onDecember 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, battery life
Cons: a little thicker than i'd like
The Galaxy Victory is a mini-S3. I didn't buy the S3 because of the size. The Victory fit the bill. Screen resolution is less than the S3 but that's not a deal breaker for me. Other than the screen it has pretty much everything the S3 does. I love the battery life. I came from a Samung Transform & had to charge 3-4 times a day. I never have to charge the Victory from getting up in the morning until bedtime. Even then only half the juice is gone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCliftonian
onMay 2, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, lots of apps
Cons: keyboard could be larger, needs more detailed instruction booklet
Just got my Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE from Virgin Mobile. It works great, although I think the instruction booklet could have been a bit more detailed. Great price, nice screen and so far no problems. The online computer magazine reviews were a little harsh, imho, because it doesn't feel cheap despite the plastic case. Not too heavy or too light, but it does have some heft to it. Love all of the bells and whistles and the screen size, though I would like to have a larger keyboard. I don't have big fingers, but the touch is a bit small. Great value for a smartphone that does everything the more expensive ones do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byeager2lrn
onJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
still learning all that this phone can do. easy to use and unbelievable product with excellent color. the photos the camera takes are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygollolakers
onDecember 4, 2012
from bakersfield ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i love it i would recommend it to anyone as good as g3 almost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone to have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycookie1069
onJuly 13, 2013
from Xenia, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this for my daughter, and I love the battery life on this. The is great starter phone for preteens.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Big on features not on form

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAndroidEnthusiast86
onDecember 4, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: bulky, 5 mp camera
Galaxy 4g LTE has most of the same features as the galaxy line of smartphones. The speed of the device is good but not as fast as my motorola photon previously. Where the galaxy shines is the ability to use the device heavily and still have enough battery to last all day. I surf the net, make calls, text, and play games throughout the day and generally only have to place my phone on the charger every day and a half.
I purposly take my phone off the charger when it is at 100% and don't place the phone on the charger again until it completely cuts off (which why I know I can wait a 1.5 days).
The rear facing camera is lacking, which is to be expected based on the price point. It's hard to believe samsung would offer a phone with a camera less than 8 mp these days.
The phone is also pretty bulky. Again something I did not expect from samsung since the similarly sized nexus s 4g was thinner than the current galaxy 4g lte.
I believe with an 8 mp camera and a thinner form factor this phone beats out the other galaxy phones. This phone could be a great alternative to the other overly sized phones on the market after some fine tuning.
Overall this phone is great for it's price point, I believe it sells for $19.99 on wirefly currently.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Wesley Chapel,Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this phone for my daughter when I extended my cell contract. It is her first Android phone. It works well and has all of the features she needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We had the Tranform.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRAL686
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Central Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I had gotten the Tranform a few years ago, when it had first came out... Oh my, it went from a great phone to a what the heck did I buy. I decited to get my son his own phone, so I got him a new number and gave him my Tranfomer, and got a SIII, now that is a great phone. So the Tranformer got slower and slower, wouldn't respond, took forever to get it to turn on, sat there with the "Samsung" on the screen. I wanted to just throw it... So finally we went to Sprint, and they showed me the Victory. I was inpressed with the size, and how it performs just like the SIII, but with a little less memory, Perfect for my son, and it is a Mini-Me of the SIII, so I got it for him.. He loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Turns off in pocket all the time

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydmhoon
onDecember 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, turns off in pocket
The phone is ok and has some good features, but it turns off all the time in my pocket, and there is nothing I can do about it. It is a slow performer, too. A lot of work needs to go into this phone before it can be considered good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Viceroy vs Victory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPictureMan
onDecember 20, 2012
from Grand Rapids MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera light is bright, two cameras, 4g capable, nice on-screen keyboard, gentle rotation, fast operation even at 3g speeds, can charge off of a usb port on computer, download cable is same as the charging cable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, hot battery, no in-depth manual available, lousy tech support, wi-fi settings, spint id screens are lacking in quantity
First, to insure everything would work, I charged up the battery and then let it discharge for a week. Ultimately, I tried to get it activated and had quite a lot of problems. Sprint wasn't sure what was going on. Maybe that incident was a harbinger of what would come.
The phone tends to reboot itself when it is in its mobile phone case. At first I thought it was because apps were updating and rebooting per installation necessities. Then the battery would get quite hot being in the case. Plus, the battery discharge rate was significantly high. Like 20% within a 90-min window Since I'm out of the 15 day window that Sprint allows for asking for support, they want $35 just to look at it.
Next, I think I figured out what was happening. One of the 3rd party screen apps appeared to be defective/suspect. I deleted it and replaced it with one of Sprint's screens. Problems appeared to go away. Basically, what I experienced for that one day (17th day), haven't recurred. Although, the discharge rate has decreased, it is still higher then it was when new.
Camera is great. The front camera is rated as a 3 megapixel though, in actual photos, it is shooting at the 5 megapixel resolution, same as the back camera. Video is super great as well. Definitely a plus for this phone.
While we have 4G service in my area, I haven't experienced it yet. It's been doing 3G since the day I turned it on. Wi-Fi can be dangerous. You got to watch out for the settings. There are two spots, one for engaging it and the second for searching for the Wi-Fi. And, both settings are on different screens. The search function, if set to auto, will continually search even it none are available - definitely a battery power hog.
Somehow, when I found the Wi-Fi auto search setting and shut it off, I also shut off all notifications for incoming mail and text messages. I haven't gotten any notices for a couple of days and I use to get 3-5 an hour. Battery life is almost back to normal.
The manual that comes with the phone is skimpy. There is a note in it that says if you want more how to's, you can download the full manual from the Sprint Support section. Well, there is not manual at Sprint. So, it was trial and error all the way and continues to be that way. Some of the phone's features are not intuitive enough to figure out otherwise. But once you do figure out how to set a feature, the power of the phone comes alive for that feature. Still, one's learning curve is not enhanced for the next feature as you have to start all over for that next feature.
The screen touch is super responsive and very nice. You do have to be careful when swiping vertically because if you touch one of the power buttons on the bottom of the phone while swiping, you'll negate what you are doing. Thus, it's best not to swipe from the very top to the very bottom.
Overall, I love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
4.6 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wanted more, got less.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByTHMusic
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Upgraded from the LG Optima S wanting a larger screen and a phone that navigated the web at a better pace. The screen looks very small when compared to my wife's HTC EVO. Her phone has significantly better features and Sprint offered it for the same price. Boy, did I blow it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

over all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychristiansotelo
onNovember 8, 2013
from Anaheim,CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
love this phone a lot one, make sure you buy a cause with it because if you put in your pocket it turns off, over all its a pretty good phone. bettter then the Lg optimus f3
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKillBotProject
onNovember 7, 2013
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This model is probably at the top of the low-end class of smart phones now-a-days. I consider it actually more a mid-range class. Great quality, as always expected from Samsung, Very smooth performance. Very fast and responsive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechInTx
onNovember 29, 2012
from Texas
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a great phone and at an amazing price. Worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The phone is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byfanboy
onOctober 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: camera could of been 8.0 mega instead
This phone is great and does multitasking smoothly, its like a cheap s3 because of the price, but your not missing out on any important features, besides the s3's better camera and 1.5 dual core. Which the victory doesn't fall too far behind.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good device for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybbopdeluxe
onDecember 9, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is my first Android phone. I was a Blackberry user for 3.5 years but grew tired of the platform. I have only had this phone for 2 weeks and I am still learning how Android functions but I really like things up to this point. Phone responds very well and I really like all of the available apps for this phone. I have only had 1 minor issue with calendar notifications alerting me 6 hours too soon but other than that everything else is good. I really like this device and would recommend to other people.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Got this phone for my wife

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBMWnAZ
onDecember 2, 2012
from Tucson
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This phone has plenty of features for my wife and it is much easier for her to use and keep up with technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool phone, great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySDArchi
onOctober 1, 2012
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This phone was not even on my radar when my old phone died...I'm not a huge smartphone addict, so wanted something easy to use but it needed to be up-to-date in technology, especially 4G LTE. This phone was the happy medium of size, weight and features for half or less than most other similar phones. And it still fits in my pocket! Two weeks in and I'm still finding new ways to enjoy the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No victory for Victory as Volume Control Malfunction kills user experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybc88
onNovember 26, 2013
from Glenview, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, software issue, volume control issue
I really liked this phone for its size and features and for about the first 8 months it was great. Then the ear speaker did not respond to the volume control. The problem went away until last month when it happened again. The ear speaker is stuck on the highest volume and it sounds like the caller is on speaker, very loud and distorted. I have to hold the phone 5 inches from my ear and although I move the volume control down, the volume does not change and is very loug. The Sprint tech told me it is a known software issue with the Victory with no available fix. They advised I take battery out overnight so the phone would reset but that did not work. They gave me a refurbished replacement but it too has the exact same issue. I try not to use the phone in public since everyone hears the caller. I am stuck with this phone until next June due to my contract.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.