Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)

Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)

Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 out of 39(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value, great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, battery life
Cons: a little thicker than i'd like
The Galaxy Victory is a mini-S3. I didn't buy the S3 because of the size. The Victory fit the bill. Screen resolution is less than the S3 but that's not a deal breaker for me. Other than the screen it has pretty much everything the S3 does. I love the battery life. I came from a Samung Transform & had to charge 3-4 times a day. I never have to charge the Victory from getting up in the morning until bedtime. Even then only half the juice is gone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 2, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, lots of apps
Cons: keyboard could be larger, needs more detailed instruction booklet
Just got my Samsung Galaxy Victory 4G LTE from Virgin Mobile. It works great, although I think the instruction booklet could have been a bit more detailed. Great price, nice screen and so far no problems. The online computer magazine reviews were a little harsh, imho, because it doesn't feel cheap despite the plastic case. Not too heavy or too light, but it does have some heft to it. Love all of the bells and whistles and the screen size, though I would like to have a larger keyboard. I don't have big fingers, but the touch is a bit small. Great value for a smartphone that does everything the more expensive ones do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
still learning all that this phone can do. easy to use and unbelievable product with excellent color. the photos the camera takes are great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

wonderful

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from bakersfield ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i love it i would recommend it to anyone as good as g3 almost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Boston, Ma
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Highly recommend the Galaxy Victory 4G, This phone exceeded all expectations!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

all good things to say

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Houston, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love my new phone♥♥ Can't say a bad word about it. Easy to use.. Samsung is number 1 in my book!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone to have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2013
from Xenia, OH
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought this for my daughter, and I love the battery life on this. The is great starter phone for preteens.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Big on features not on form

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2012
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: bulky, 5 mp camera
Galaxy 4g LTE has most of the same features as the galaxy line of smartphones. The speed of the device is good but not as fast as my motorola photon previously. Where the galaxy shines is the ability to use the device heavily and still have enough battery to last all day. I surf the net, make calls, text, and play games throughout the day and generally only have to place my phone on the charger every day and a half.
I purposly take my phone off the charger when it is at 100% and don't place the phone on the charger again until it completely cuts off (which why I know I can wait a 1.5 days).
The rear facing camera is lacking, which is to be expected based on the price point. It's hard to believe samsung would offer a phone with a camera less than 8 mp these days.
The phone is also pretty bulky. Again something I did not expect from samsung since the similarly sized nexus s 4g was thinner than the current galaxy 4g lte.
I believe with an 8 mp camera and a thinner form factor this phone beats out the other galaxy phones. This phone could be a great alternative to the other overly sized phones on the market after some fine tuning.
Overall this phone is great for it's price point, I believe it sells for $19.99 on wirefly currently.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2013
from Wesley Chapel,Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I got this phone for my daughter when I extended my cell contract. It is her first Android phone. It works well and has all of the features she needs.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

We had the Tranform.....

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2013
from Central Oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I had gotten the Tranform a few years ago, when it had first came out... Oh my, it went from a great phone to a what the heck did I buy. I decited to get my son his own phone, so I got him a new number and gave him my Tranfomer, and got a SIII, now that is a great phone. So the Tranformer got slower and slower, wouldn't respond, took forever to get it to turn on, sat there with the "Samsung" on the screen. I wanted to just throw it... So finally we went to Sprint, and they showed me the Victory. I was inpressed with the size, and how it performs just like the SIII, but with a little less memory, Perfect for my son, and it is a Mini-Me of the SIII, so I got it for him.. He loves it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Turns off in pocket all the time

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, turns off in pocket
The phone is ok and has some good features, but it turns off all the time in my pocket, and there is nothing I can do about it. It is a slow performer, too. A lot of work needs to go into this phone before it can be considered good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Viceroy vs Victory

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2012
from Grand Rapids MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera light is bright, two cameras, 4g capable, nice on-screen keyboard, gentle rotation, fast operation even at 3g speeds, can charge off of a usb port on computer, download cable is same as the charging cable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, hot battery, no in-depth manual available, lousy tech support, wi-fi settings, spint id screens are lacking in quantity
First, to insure everything would work, I charged up the battery and then let it discharge for a week. Ultimately, I tried to get it activated and had quite a lot of problems. Sprint wasn't sure what was going on. Maybe that incident was a harbinger of what would come.
The phone tends to reboot itself when it is in its mobile phone case. At first I thought it was because apps were updating and rebooting per installation necessities. Then the battery would get quite hot being in the case. Plus, the battery discharge rate was significantly high. Like 20% within a 90-min window Since I'm out of the 15 day window that Sprint allows for asking for support, they want $35 just to look at it.
Next, I think I figured out what was happening. One of the 3rd party screen apps appeared to be defective/suspect. I deleted it and replaced it with one of Sprint's screens. Problems appeared to go away. Basically, what I experienced for that one day (17th day), haven't recurred. Although, the discharge rate has decreased, it is still higher then it was when new.
Camera is great. The front camera is rated as a 3 megapixel though, in actual photos, it is shooting at the 5 megapixel resolution, same as the back camera. Video is super great as well. Definitely a plus for this phone.
While we have 4G service in my area, I haven't experienced it yet. It's been doing 3G since the day I turned it on. Wi-Fi can be dangerous. You got to watch out for the settings. There are two spots, one for engaging it and the second for searching for the Wi-Fi. And, both settings are on different screens. The search function, if set to auto, will continually search even it none are available - definitely a battery power hog.
Somehow, when I found the Wi-Fi auto search setting and shut it off, I also shut off all notifications for incoming mail and text messages. I haven't gotten any notices for a couple of days and I use to get 3-5 an hour. Battery life is almost back to normal.
The manual that comes with the phone is skimpy. There is a note in it that says if you want more how to's, you can download the full manual from the Sprint Support section. Well, there is not manual at Sprint. So, it was trial and error all the way and continues to be that way. Some of the phone's features are not intuitive enough to figure out otherwise. But once you do figure out how to set a feature, the power of the phone comes alive for that feature. Still, one's learning curve is not enhanced for the next feature as you have to start all over for that next feature.
The screen touch is super responsive and very nice. You do have to be careful when swiping vertically because if you touch one of the power buttons on the bottom of the phone while swiping, you'll negate what you are doing. Thus, it's best not to swipe from the very top to the very bottom.
Overall, I love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 3 15.6" Laptop
4.6 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Wanted more, got less.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Upgraded from the LG Optima S wanting a larger screen and a phone that navigated the web at a better pace. The screen looks very small when compared to my wife's HTC EVO. Her phone has significantly better features and Sprint offered it for the same price. Boy, did I blow it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Beverly Hills, CA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: storage is low
Really good phone! A little slow at times, and the storage is low, but it's the worth the money!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product for reasonable price.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
This is an awesome phone. It's specs are really good. Love this phone. It's very fast on Virgin Mobiles network.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great fetures
Cons: more colors
I love my samsung phone. This is the first one I ever purchase. Since I have upgraded to The Galaxy SIII. I will never purchase another brand. I love my Samsung phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung is AWESOME!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
I love this phone, I was a little scared getn this phone coming from evo to a galaxy s2!!!! This phone galaxy victory is a lot smaller and almost the same features as the galaxy s3. The battery even last a long time and I don't have to worry about bringing my charger everywhere I go......Fits right in my pocket, I'm into every new phone wen they come out, but I sticking to this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Queens, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: automatically connects to wifi, always a sound when the camera clicks
This phone has everything someone could want. It is fast, durable, and easy to use. It has an average battery life. The screen is perfect. I dropped it multiple times and it hasn't broken yet. It has been about 10-11 months already and is still has the same processing speed. It is cheaper than other phones out there and it is a good buy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Affordable Technology!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Gig Harbor, WA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: display goes to standby too quickly.
I love my Galaxy Victory's many features, surfing the web, playing games, and taking pictures and videos are a lot of fun when I'm on the go. It is also a phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No HOt Spot!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no hotspot
I love the phone. It has lots of features, but doesn't have HOTSPOT capabilities.
Besides that its a great phone. Fits in pocket easily and good to handle.
GREAT screen resolution.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Little phone.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Lansing,Mi
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: lags at times.
This is a nice little phone for the price. Its not bad for a midrange phone. I was surprised it got jelly bean. I really didn't expect it to.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a Great phone at a great Value Awesome..

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from ca.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
My overall review of this phone its performance is great does everythine ..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Oregon, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: limited apps
The phone is an all out good phone with a few flaws. First is the limited apps an space on your phone. you cant put apps on your SD card so it is limited. But it is a great phone for people that dont play meany games.. Now it does still hold a lot of apps just wish it held a little more. It has two great camras front an back. I have droped my phone a lot an it hasent cracked the screen or anything. An it is very loud has great speackers. All around few flaws but a great phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from maryland
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is the like the 3rd Samsung phone and I have loved all of them
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Bradenton, FL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: tough to see in sunlight.
I find the built in features adequate for my needs. It could use more internal memory, or a way to temporarily borrow it from the storage chip.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great but only 1 problem

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: data transfer from phone to sdcard
you cant move apps from main phone to the sdcard without a usb cord other than that this phone is a great phone does everything i want it to and more ive not come across anything that can slow it down and its not crashed once i recommend this phone for its price and well everything else cant find a better deal
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

over all

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 8, 2013
from Anaheim,CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
love this phone a lot one, make sure you buy a cause with it because if you put in your pocket it turns off, over all its a pretty good phone. bettter then the Lg optimus f3
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2013
from Philadelphia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This model is probably at the top of the low-end class of smart phones now-a-days. I consider it actually more a mid-range class. Great quality, as always expected from Samsung, Very smooth performance. Very fast and responsive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2012
from Texas
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a great phone and at an amazing price. Worth every penny.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The phone is great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: camera could of been 8.0 mega instead
This phone is great and does multitasking smoothly, its like a cheap s3 because of the price, but your not missing out on any important features, besides the s3's better camera and 1.5 dual core. Which the victory doesn't fall too far behind.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BEST BANG FOR YOUR DOLLARS!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, not bulky
Cons: Not high def, mmc expansion is limited
when I first bought this phone. The new at the time, Samsung Galaxy S4 just hit the market! I needed a new cell phone for a reasonable price. I could of got the s3 but it cost almost as much as the S4. So I did a comparison and for the money and features! The Galaxy Victory was the choice! It had better features than the S2 & the same features as the S3 but for a savings!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Product is Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
from Grafton, MA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I really liked my Samsung Galaxy Victory because it is better than I imagined. It has great display, with bright colors and realistic imagery. It is lightweight and small, sure to fit in your pocket or anywhere else. The internet and apps are pretty fast. Text messaging and calls are easy to make. However battery life is low and I find myself charging it up to twice a day.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone exceeds my expectations!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Delaware, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Had this phone for a year anf works great still. Im work construction and amazes me of the condition it still in.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is a good phone for me.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has everything I need. Very good value. Good phone for the money.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Phone So Far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, good looking
This is the first time I have ever owned a Samsung smartphone. Although I have had smartphones in the past, this is the best. I love the features.
My only complaint is the camera. It is not quite what I expected.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Smart

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This being my first smartphone, I am thrilled to be able to do so much on the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good device for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2012
from Illinois
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This is my first Android phone. I was a Blackberry user for 3.5 years but grew tired of the platform. I have only had this phone for 2 weeks and I am still learning how Android functions but I really like things up to this point. Phone responds very well and I really like all of the available apps for this phone. I have only had 1 minor issue with calendar notifications alerting me 6 hours too soon but other than that everything else is good. I really like this device and would recommend to other people.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Got this phone for my wife

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2012
from Tucson
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This phone has plenty of features for my wife and it is much easier for her to use and keep up with technology.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool phone, great price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2012
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
This phone was not even on my radar when my old phone died...I'm not a huge smartphone addict, so wanted something easy to use but it needed to be up-to-date in technology, especially 4G LTE. This phone was the happy medium of size, weight and features for half or less than most other similar phones. And it still fits in my pocket! Two weeks in and I'm still finding new ways to enjoy the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, low internal memory
This phone is ok except the small internal memory of 4 MB. It is great because it is part of the galaxy series. But if you want to play games or download apps, then this isn't the pgone for you.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Sprint)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No victory for Victory as Volume Control Malfunction kills user experience

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2013
from Glenview, IL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, software issue, volume control issue
I really liked this phone for its size and features and for about the first 8 months it was great. Then the ear speaker did not respond to the volume control. The problem went away until last month when it happened again. The ear speaker is stuck on the highest volume and it sounds like the caller is on speaker, very loud and distorted. I have to hold the phone 5 inches from my ear and although I move the volume control down, the volume does not change and is very loug. The Sprint tech told me it is a known software issue with the Victory with no available fix. They advised I take battery out overnight so the phone would reset but that did not work. They gave me a refurbished replacement but it too has the exact same issue. I try not to use the phone in public since everyone hears the caller. I am stuck with this phone until next June due to my contract.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.