Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Virgin Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)

Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)

Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 27 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
20 out of 26(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Oxford, mi 48371
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I would recomend this phone to
Great wonderful
everyone, thanks
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone and have no complaints Im runs great and does what I want it to . Sometimes it slows a bit but overall is great phone !
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Usage

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Pasadena, MD, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is very user friendly...Have not had any hardware problems..Handbook could be a little bit more user friendly, cover more options.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product has the best web pic video futures

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2014
from sanDiegod
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, super strong
fast web browser best picture and videos love handgout app to video chat stay in touch with familly.super strong drop my Samsung over 10 times still work's good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Sunnyside
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The phone is solid. The build quality is great, performance is really good. The screen, although not hd is good for the screen size. The only issue I have is the rom storage space available.
Every app I've thrown at it, runs smoothly and as expected. The built in speaker sounds great.
Overall, this is a nice phone, comparable to an S3 performance wise, but more compact and less internal storage.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A really good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from New Hampshire, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: to small
The reason I like the Samsung phone over the iPhone is because I can still use my sd card and not be limited to what I can download.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone great value!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Green Bay, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought two of these phones recently, one for me and one for my son. It's a great phone for a first time smart phone purchase. The battery life is great. If you're looking for a great no contract V M phone...this is an excellent choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Tampa, FL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is like a portable computer that I can take anywhere.It is so easy to use and get around on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Galaxy Victory!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Austin, TX, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have never owned a smart phone, so I have nothing to compare it with, but I really love my Samsung Galaxy Victory! I don't have anything to complain about so far. I liked it so much I got one for my son.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best phone on Virgin Mobile

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Houston, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
This is by far the best phone I have had since I've been with Virgin Mobile. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love my phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 15, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast!, reliable
I love my phone. it does exactly what I need it to do. it is fast, it is reliable. I even put the virgin mobile lock on it for lost or stolen.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perspective Matters

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2013
from Stephenville, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great response time
Cons: doesn't support apps on sd
The biggest problem I have with the web reviews of this phone most likely had to do with the person's previous experience with phones. This model is being called the mid-range phone for 2013. It is the first phone on the Virgin Mobile network to use Android 4.1. For me, that was a deciding factor in buying a new phone. I refused to upgrade my phone until my carrier got this version. What you will need to know, if you're a hold-out, is that the $25/mo plan that you've been grandfathered into at VM won't work with this phone. You'll have to start using the $35/mo plan like all the new customers, but it's okay because I'm sure you weren't getting much benefit from your old service anyway. My previous phone was an Intercept. It was pretty cool when I got it, but the battery was never really good. The Intercept had a 12 hour battery life with minimal use (I mean like sending a couple of texts and occassionally checking the clock, that's it). I kept it so long because I liked the physical keyboard and didn't think I'd like the on-screen keyboard, but it really hasn't been that hard to adjust. This phone is lighter and slimmer than the Intercept, has much better battery life, a beautiful screen, makes better use of wifi, has quick response time. I'm not within the LTE area...actually, the area where I live doesn't get much service from any carrier, so I stick with Virgin Mobile because they cost considerably less. This phone still gets a great signal in my area and doesn't get stuck for 5 minutes trying to send a simple text. The few negative reviews this phone has gotten no doubt comes from folks who have switched from high-end or change phones regularly, but if you're like me and you've used the same phone for years, you're going to be amazed at how much better this one is. That's not to say like "If you've lived under a rock, you're going to be amazed at how bright it is at night." It keeps up with the current high-end phones just fine. Just don't load it down with apps you aren't going to use (they're right that you can't store apps on your SD with this one). The battery cover is very thin, which accounts for much of the "feels like cheap plastic" reviews, but it's strong enough to protect the battery, very secure, and keeps the phone from being bulky and heavy. I love the phone. I'm very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no ability to put apps on sd card
The Samsung Galaxy Victory is a great inexpensive smart phone. It has great features and comfortable design. I would have given all points 5 stars except for the inability to transfer apps to the sd card which limits the amount of apps you can have on the phone. Everything on the phone works smoothly without hiccups or freezes.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone, great for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from York, PA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, relatively fast, battery life
I had an older phone that I hated, and then I found this one. I can install all the apps I use and need in it, and it still functions pretty well. I do not play games in it, but I do have everything from my two emails and Facebook to my square register for my small business. Battery life is also good for a smart phone, if I use it a lot it lasts all day, if I use it less it lasts a couple of days (I'm never on the phone all day long non stop like some people though). Now and then something like Maps has a bad update and it makes is slower, but in general terms it works pretty well. Even the camera is nice, and takes photos at night that I wasn't expecting it to be able to take. I am a photographer so I wouldn't pay a lot of money for a "fancy camera" phone, because it will still look like the camera from a phone to me. If you need a good, efficient, nicer than you expect phone, this one does the job for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not large enough
This is a good phone. However, I wish the screen and keyboard were larger and easier to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone has a decent camera, memory to handle lots of apps, good battery life and is affordable.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Southern Florida
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, decent camera, attractive
My first unit developed a problem connecting to 3G and 4G, but the phone was replaced at no cost and I'm quite happy with this phone. It's not the best phone available, but it does 95% of what phones twice the price can do.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good first smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, built in gps, talk to text, decent battery time
Cons: hard to find a proper case
We switched from Verizon to Virgin Mobile to upgrade our phones and save money. As a first Smart Phone, this functions very well. I like the ability of it to flip between 3G and 4G and it was easy to learn. The It has many functions, and Virgin Mobile is helpful for any questions I have. This phone comes with "talk to text" and GPS, my two favorite features. There are many apps available through Google, and an SD slot for extra memory. My only complaint about this phone is the difficultly in trying to find a proper phone case. As you search, be sure to search with the phone's actual model number SPH-L300ZSAVMU and you will find them online. This a good mid-range product for those who want extra features without a contract or a large financial commitment.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is a great product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from wichita,ks
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
I fell like it was meant jyst for me Love it everything about is awesome
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

easy to operate

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: cant choose what apps are stored on your sd card
Overall a great phone. Takes great photos. Internet overall speed good. Only thing I dont like Iis that you can not control where your apps and info is storage. You dont control what is put on your removable storage sd card
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent starter phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 7, 2013
from Fort Wayne
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, android 4.1
Cons: features are not working properly
For anyone starting in the Android world, this is a great phone to begin with. While some features are rather annoying - using the Connections Optimizer will turn on WiFi when not desired and the SD card is not treated as the SD card in previous versions of Android - some will enhance your experience with the phone. For example, the NFC capabilities have enabled me to use the phone as a credit card and I am able to leave the real credit card at home.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Victory for me !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2013
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
This phone is beyond what I expected and I had to choose between this and the iPhone 4s!!! Hahaha sorry iPhone took a loss on this customer. Thanks Samsung :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a good phone but it's not without flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, great features, call quality, performance
Cons: buggy, screen quality, slightly cheap feel
This is a good phone, but there are a few issues that hold it back from being a great phone. The first and most annoying for me is that the keyboard is reset to the samsung keyboard after a restart. Second being a random restart or two that I've experienced. (Could have been caused by an app) Also, the screen isn't the best, but for the price It's not awful.
Overall this phone is great if you're coming up from something a lot cheaper.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

nice phone a lot of features but.....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 11, 2014
from modesto, ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no app storage on sd card
the no support of app2sd is a deal breaker. huge disappointment. wish i would of known that one thing about the phone before i bought it. now i must get another phone that does support it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

disappointing

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2014
from Wareham, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery life, performance
Not fair to compare to my s5, but my wife's victory has terrible battery life and freezes up all the time.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not worth buying

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from I live in Michigan
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone has absolutely no space to download games its horrible at procesing games. The only good thing about it is it's good internet speeds. It doesn't buffer when your waching videos with your own data.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

operating system to big

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 11, 2014
from Mastic, NY, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, can not add any apps. system to big
I had to delete all my apps. Have had phone 5 months and the operating system has taken all storage, I can only use as a phone, texting, pictures are on external sd card. This phone is not worth buying.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Victory™ 4G LTE (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

If you like apps this isn't your phone

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, 2gig internal memory, sd card will only take video music, apps will not run from sd card
First of all I purchased this phone as an upgrade from a Samsung express, which didn't have a lot of internal memory either, but you could put your apps on the sd card. This phone you don't have that feature and ONLY 2gb for apps that includes installed and running. You can't move apps to the sd card unless they are larger than 1GB. I have yet to see an application that is 1GB. Live chat was absolutely no help whatsoever. The 2nd issue, the phone has no accessories available from Samsung, so if you want a case you will have to go through someone else and VERY limited selection. If I knew these issues prior to purchase I would NOT have bought another Samsung, and this will be my last. My wife got the 16GIG i phone for 100 dollars more. Can you buy anything with 2 gigs of memory any more? I really dislike this purchase!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.