Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black

Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just like a friend.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Greenville sc
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, all features
Having my fantastic S4 mini is what I rely on in my everyday business matters, my entertainment and everything needed to control important situations that accur daily.
The quality of the Samsung is second to none. Great appearance and built to perform with superb accuracy. Meets and exceeds all areas of exploration needed for percise functionality. My Samsung stays by side for immediate need.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy s4 mini

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Brockton, MA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great phone!! Would recommend this to anyone! Great camera. Great everything. I love it. I will never go to another company
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This little Mini Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Arizona, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, its a perfect size for carrying this little machine around in your pocket, not to worry about someone taking big one out of your back pocket which its being seen. This little ones is perfect size for the back pocket of your pants or cargo shorts on the side pockets... I love the features, and i play games on it every day even watch netflix.. i have no problem with this little machine. I love it to death... i would not go for a big one as a phone. I rather use the tablet for my work, or watch a movie when i am relaxing outside ( i dont have a tablet yet, hoping to get one soon). I use my little one for phone, chat and take pictures, simple. I play games too. Its great for teenagers to use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
it is a very good phone with a good battery and lightwieght
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S4 mini White

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love my mini! I was afraid that the larger phone would be bulky for me. That's why I chose the mini. The downside is that the features of the mini don't work like the larger version of some features are not on the mini. All in all I am very happy with it. Looking forward to getting the S5 for Christmas.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product looks great, performs poorly after two months

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, phone volume is mediocre, camera selfies are blurry, screen locks and freezes, pictures lost after system update, black screen, poor performance, video sound is low
Great performance when I first purchased, now poor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from California
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: nothing
I like everything about this phone. Is 1 great cell phone. You need a cell buy this one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it has everything you expect from a phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from St. Louis
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, modern design
I have the Samsung Galaxy S 4 mini and I'm absolutely satisfied. Perfect Size and and slim design, the camera makes clear pictures and the handling is simple and easy to understand. I always had Samsung phones!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great compact phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A small great phone and I love it. Easier to text with one hand than s4
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love ot

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from orting Washington
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is super great for your work and home games. I love it so much
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A nice phone, that, personal opinion, is better than the iPhone 5c

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
This phone has some major perks and major downfalls. This phone has 1.7 gigahertz of RAM, a less than average display, and one speedy Gonzales. It never failed me when it came to speed, camera, and storage. The only problem is the display which is poor. This phone contains the SUPER AMOLED DISPLAY, which i think makes up for the display quality and creates very vibrant colors. The design is the traditional plastic, it just happens to be smaller than the galaxy s4.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this little phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Molalla, Oregon
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not durable
I did not want a huge tablet style phone but wanted all the ability and this phone has it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is AWESOME phone, easy to use, love how small yet great screen color and reception is wonderful. I would recommend that anyone looking for a phone to get the Galaxy S 4 Mini. It's a
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Android-as-Ever

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Slidell, LA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: fragile
Simple to use, intuitive, android. If you know android, the OS is the same here. Sleek design, no amazing new features. Screen cracked with little use, from a very short drop. So get a case the second you buy this phone! But no surprise there... Someone show me a smart phone that doesn't crack super easily! Also I like the size of the mini, still fits in my pocket! The regular S4 is too big for me, just personal preference.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Dunnellon, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I really like this phone and all the features it has. I have had a lot of smart phones and even toyed with the iphone and this blows all of them away. I had initially looked at the full sized Galaxy and was attracted to it's screen but the mini for me is much more functional. It offers all of the bells and whistles and still fits well in you pocket. GREAT PHONE!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2014
from AZ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, camera
Cons: poor speaker quality
I have owned several of these in the past and this device is great. I have been using my device for just about a year now work/play, with no issues. The battery life is great, I only need to charge it nightly. All in all, I love my phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

this product has poor reception

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2014
from McAllen, TX, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor reception & texting
at the beginning i thought this phone was going to be the best phone on the market; however after about two weeks with the phone calls were being dropped. at the same time i began to notice that calls were not entering my phone either. there was a big red x on the top right hand corner and it remains there 99% of the time. Texting was not useful either same thing they do not enter. If i had an emergency my life would end because the phone is totally useless. I suggest they study this phone some more run more tests and maybe review the operating system. I am now considering switching to another brand of cell phone. i have never been so disappointed with a phone as i have been with Samsung Galaxy S4 mini. They can have this phone and I would not take it back even if they paid me to use it. I have used many different brands of phones in the past since 1998.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2014
from AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
All the features of the huge S4 in an itty bitty living space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

coomendable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I like the fact that this phone has air view and is compact and also has watch on..and when it comes to operating it...its very flexible
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2013
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, otter box-i love it!
Cons: no macbook interface
This is an upgrade for me. I love this phone! It is soooo much easier to use than what I had before (Android Evo). If your computer runs windows, it's wonderful. For Mac Users like me, not so great. I haven't been able to find a driver so they can communicate seemlessly.
My only complaint is that there aren't any drivers for my MacBook. With my old phone I could see the device pop-up on my screen as another device. I could click on it and open a window, viewing everything on my phone as though it were a file on my laptop. Now, I can only view the phone contents as a list (no pics). I can't tell what is what. I can't view the contents of my storage chip to see what's on it. I must first COPY files to my computer to view them, then I can see what pics they are, etc. I find this to be a HUGE INCONVENIENCE.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Call Feature

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2013
from SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is a great phone but unlike the S3 under the call button, it is missing the call reject option. A very important option which allows you to automatically reject unwanted calls and unknown calls..! The S4 OS just doesn't have this option..!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 mini (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

phone quit after 5 days

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2013
from Frisco, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I love this phone but cannot figure out why it stopped working. The screen froze on contacts page. Now I just need help.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.