Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black

Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black

Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 out of 42(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 is a awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2014
from Highland, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, bright flashlight
Cons: Not high def, 720p is cool
Bright flashlight, Big screen, loud speaker, love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is a great product with great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2014
from Grand Prairie Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I drive a truck over the road and this is the best phone I have had with me the larg screen helps to see when using gps the voice activation Is a big plus so I do not have to look at the screen and it reads my text to me so I do not have to take my eyes of the road or pull over I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Denver, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love my Samsung Galaxy Mega and my Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 I do everything on both oh them all the it's easy fast and good to handle I would recommend both devices to family and friends I just love how they both work fast and good!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my new phone .

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: need more cases for the mega.
I love my phone it is better than all the other phones I have had.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung the best ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Pine Bluff, AR, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, size
I love the size of the phone. The features are great and easy to navigate through. The only feature I'm missing is blocking phone numbers but overall it is a great phone to have.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Toledo, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, multiple screen, good in- call sound quality
I've had my Samsung Mega for a month now and so far I haven't had any problems with it at all. Love the size and features. The battery life is pretty good might last longer but I play a lot of games on it. I love the music sound and camera on this phone... Great quality! The only thing is sometimes it runs slow and you have to reset it and I was having an issue with my messages not coming through but after a hard rest and took the battery out it is working fine. I would recommend this product to anyone wanting a larger phone because of sight complications,or if your like me and want the feel of a tablet but the features of a phone. This is a good phone for the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

replaces my ipad

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Chicago
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
This is so much easier than lugging out my ipad and much larger than thr itty bitty iPhone there screens are too small to watch movies I truly am glad I left the dated iPhone behind
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mega

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is one of the best phones I have had. The battery life is great, and I stream alot of video.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love my galaxy mega

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
from Florida
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I'm really recommend this phone
something happened to my phone I don't think about it another one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Brooksville, Mississippi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It a must have. Everybody I go around asked where you get that TV from. Amazing display display with some great features. Everyone wants to buy it from me but I refuse everytime. I can't find a better phone that's out right now.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This tablets features are great.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Covington la.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, kid friendly
My kids enjoy it so much . So easy to use ... I love it...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Good Phone/Tablet Hybrid

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2014
from Nebraska, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: heavy weight
The Galaxy Mega, with its enormous 6.3-inch screen, is ideal for near-sighted people and those who want to carry around just one device instead of a phone and a tablet. Text is so much easier to read compared to regular size phones, and pictures and videos look fabulous on the giant screen. Using a mobile office suite I find it easy to edit Word documents and even Excel spreadsheets, which I would be hard pressed to do on smaller phones.
This device also serves as my tablet and I still haven't found a tablet-specific app that wouldn't work on it. However, some people may want to spend some of the money saved by not buying a separate tablet on a Bluetooth headset. Holding it to your head while talking on this giant is likely to make people around you smile. Despite its big size though, the phone still fits in my shirt pocket, even in a case. So kudos to Samsung designers for coming up with just the right size for a hybrid device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2014
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I saw this device I immediately knew I wanted it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: can run slow time to time
This is a great phone good amount of space on it beautiful display great to play games on and watch netflix.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

mega in features and price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Houston Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
However this is my second mega and it has the same issue
color pixel band appeared on first one then got a refurbished second one and I have a small pixel white spot this time in the center of my screen.
Not sure whether to try for a third one pain to reload all my apps and games.
Otherwise I love the screen size for games and all else.
Fits in my pocket very light weight.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Mega

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from west Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Is so easy to use ,the updates are easy as is the download of movies, apps ,books ,pictures and clear and easy to see !
Uploads are so great Hassle free !
I hope I never have to get another phone ♡♡♡♡♡♡
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

absooutely love this phablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Conway, AR, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The size of the phablet is perfect for all functions. Im enjoying reading books and watching movies on it. The phone function is even better than other phones I have used. The speaker quality for gps use is clear and actually will reach the perfect volume
I bought this phone to more easily show my artwork and it performs that function perfectly.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Mighty Mega

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from St. Paul, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great games, wonderful app selection
There may not be many people that look at a Galaxy Mega and say it's a normal sized phone. But for anyone that has any issues with seeing or hearing, the Mega is the phone for you. Don't get me wrong, even if I didn't need the huge display, I would still enjoy my phone more than any other I've ever had. I learn something new everyday and I truly rely on my phone, just like I would a book, a friend, or just a device to call my Grandson. I DO LOVE, LOVE MY MEGA.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Large Phone, but easy to carry.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Duette, FL 34219, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera
Cons: Not high def
I have enjoyed this phone very much. I like the large screen and ease of use. I have had this phone for quite sometime and to date have no complaints.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my phone.iam useing it rite now lol

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from burnet tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the phone.great phone.its my taplet and phone.in.one.fast much faster than.my iphone.and omg thank.god no.more itunes love the look.so lite only thing I would wish.for is 1080phd display after that over all its my first phone this I even trade my iphone for this phone.glad I did now iam hands down a samsung fan soon are later samaung will role when people take the hype off iphones and I cant wait to get my hands on that gear fit samsung great job and also thank u for the experience
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung lover

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Culver City, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm in love with this phone. By far its the best phone I've owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Killeen, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This device keeps up with the speed of life. It's a mobile tablet that performs better than I ever anticipated. I love my Mega and I wouldn't trade it for another device on the market today. I took two years to decide which new device I wanted to purchase and I'm happy that I waited for the Samsung Galaxy Mega.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thank You Samsung The Apple iPhone Slayer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Brooklyn , New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Sick , And Tired Of The Apple iPhone Garbage . Samsung Keep Up The Excellent Work Of Making Some Of The Greatest Electronics The World Has Ever Seen . This Samsung Mega Is A Excellent Smart Phone . One Day I Was At A Neighborhood Deli , And I Was Showing My Samsung Mega To One Of The Owners Who Owns A iPhone . He Was So Surprised How Fast He Was Able To Connect To The Internet . He Said That His iPhone Can Not Connect That Fast . I Love This Mega And It's Features . Samsung Really Makes Some Of The Greatest Electronics .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is too good to be true

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Watervliet New York
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I recommend all of Samsung's products I have gotten at least three of my friends to purchase several different products from Samsungand they love itI will keep on being a customer of Samsung
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I just LOVE Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2013
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I orginally wanted the Note 3. I decided to wait for the the Note 4. But this phone is absolutely AMAZING!! Only had it a couple of days. But I cant put it down The display/graphics are sooooooooooooo clear & bright!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung biggest screen Yet i'm in love

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2013
from Orland Park ,IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Just upgraded from the Galaxy S2, and so far I am loving this phone. My work requires of lot of internet use, and the screen on this phone is absolutely wonderful for accessing and filling out all the forms I use. The phone is amazing I tried waiting until black Friday but today my phone went out. It lasted me from day one it will be missed I'm looking forward to learning more about the mega.P.s the phone is very light for its size. Good job Samsung looking forward to your future products
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG GALAXY MEGA IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2013
from Palm Bay, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, best phone ever!!!!!!, large but portable
THE SAMSUNG GALAXY MEGA IS AN AWESOME PHONE LARGE, SUPER FAST, BRIGHT DISPLAY, LIGHT WEIGHT,
REALISTIC COLOR, LOUD BUILT IN SPEAKERS,THIN, PORTABLE,HD VIDEO, IT MET MY EXPECTATIONS, BEST PHONE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Thanks for a great phone,it's the best if had in long time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's huge

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Monteagle, Tn
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Almost like having a tablet that is a phone. All the same great features of samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Alabama, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
I love the size of this phone. I am legally blind so for most functions this phone is perfect. Using the phone function is clumsy unless it is on speakerphone or bluetooth. I do wish it had a quad core processor for streaming. Overall though it is a fantastic phone and I would buy it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really good phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Monroe,Mi.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't come with an instructional book.
My galaxy mega 6.3 has been a really good phone. The battery seems to be excellent it does get a little warm sometimes though.The screen is really easy to see being 6.3 inches.I no longer have to strain my eyes to look at anything.It has a whole lot of features.But if you want to learn how to use everything you have to look it up online since the phones no longer come with a book.All in all I like the phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the features...but sometimes it gets stuck and freezes....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from oak park, ill
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: it boots itself sometimes....
Excellent reception, great screen, great sound,....I actually love it!!....its just like a tablet and phone together!!!....I love it for music also....all round great phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love the extra large screen.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Katy, Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, did not come with a touch screen pin.
I got this device so that it can also be used as my laptop away from home. It could be better with the things that I need to open for my online classes. But other then that, its a great phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone/mini tablet

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from murrayville, ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for 2 months and I like it alot. The only thing is you cant hardly find a good case. The camera is alsome and I call my phone my little plasma TV .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

desktop has great icon and organization.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Houston Texas
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, speakers volume too low, intuitive applications anyone can figure how to u
Would buy again but could be more user friendly on common applications.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Mega Cell Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Paradise, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to view, long life battery, 64 gig storage memory capabilities
Cons: photos not as sharp as expected
System memory maxes out fast and has to be cleaned quite often. Battery lasts all day under normal use but would like info. on reasonably priced backup battery. I have used WiFi phone and it works great. Some things have a larger learning curve than others, but that is how life is. I would recommend this cell phone to anyone that has a way to transport it as it has a large footprint for a cell phone. All the features I have tried have worked and are configurable to a degree and will function without 3rd party input. Expandable storage to 64Gig
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
ATIV Book 4 (15.6" HD / Core™ i5)
4 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for videos and music

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
The screen size is great. Nice if not looking for a tablet
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love the size!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality
My main reason for wanting the phone is the size. I honestly love the phone & all its features but I must admit the volume is HORRIBLE
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Mini Tablet ... Lousy Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, good battery life
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, does not get mobile signal in buildings, spekerphone/video sound isn't very loud
I bought this phone as a bridge between my old smartphone and my tablet, both of which I used to carry with me at all times. In that regard, this is a great device. The large screen is bright and crisp, great for reading ebooks or watching movies. The rear-facing camera is excellent and takes crisp clear pictures in good light. The front facing camera is adequate for video calls or "selfies," but lacks many of the features of the former. Processor speed is great, the OS implementation is very stable. Rarely have I had to reboot the device because of performance issues or lockups. Finally battery life is excellent; far better than I would have expected with a device of this type.
The lack of durability is a major drawback for this device. I am currently on my fourth one in less than a year, as any time the phone is dropped from any significant height (and let's face it, we all drop our phones at least once a week), the touch screen stops working. This has happened three times now. I've ended up buying a shock-proof custom case that cost more than the phone did originally. That seems to have done the trick.
The biggest downside, and the one that really put me off this product is that it is a lousy phone. Compared to my previous phone, and despite the fact that I live in a major metropolitan area less than two miles from the tower, this phone rarely picks up a strong 4G signal outdoors, and most of the time get no signal at all when inside buildings, making it nearly worthless for work, as you have to run to a window every fifteen minutes or so in order to get texts and voicemail. This has never been an issue with my phones in the past, but has been consistent across all three replacements as well as the original phone I purchased. Just a miserable signal.
So in all, if you're looking for a "mini-tablet," this is a great device. If you're looking for a mobile phone, definitely look elsewhere.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Less Than Exciting

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This model by the Galaxy franchise is the worst I've experienced so far. I've had the S2 & S3, so I was really excited to try the Mega. However, my excitement fizzled wheni began using it. The screen res is horrible, the devices crashes, alarms go off at any given time (which i have not set). At this point, I am waiting to be able to purchase a new phone. I will, however, make my next phone a Samsung because I love their brand. I just think that they could have done better with the Mega.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Big screen with long battery life

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 8, 2013
from Lower 48
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, big screen
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, poor performance, poorly written software, poor assembly methods, on 2nd defective in 3 weeks
Sadly that's all this phone has to offer. I should have trusted my instincts in purchasing this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

GOOD PHONE with FEW SERIOUS MINUSES!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 25, 2013
from Russia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Did not meet expectations, unstable software, bugs
I bought 2 Samsung Galaxy Mega 6.3 inch phones and my impressions are mostly good and positive. But there is also some very big minuses. Main problem is that phone software is not stable. Some of the default application not works properly. For example, Google Play application I can`t even launch, application shuts down after half a second. So, right now I have problem that I can`t install not even 1 new application. Earlier there was some issue with skype....when you use skype and you turned-on camera while you speaks with someone, phone simple freezed and only thing that you can do is remove baterry in order to shutdown your phone. That was problem on both of my Galaxy Mega phones that I bought in last 3 months. Besides that phone have some bugs and sometimes he reboots without any normal & logic reason. Simply phone shutdowns and reboot by himself. Its really really annoying and if Samsung do not fix that bug, I will probably throw away both of phone into garbage.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), Black
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Note Mega

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Missouri, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
worst samsung product I have ever had, had to even buy another phone out right because how horrible it is
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.