Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White

Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White

Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2014
from Philadelphia, PA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
top notch product all my new phones are going to be samsungs
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Galaxy Mega!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Leesville, LA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
I am soooo in love with my Galaxy Mega. It has everything I want or need, a few things I don't know how to use yet (but will soon!), and easy navigation. Love this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
This is a grate phone. It has the right kind of screen. I love looking at my movies on it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Arlington, tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love everything there is about this phone. The font size, the screen size, easy to use apps.
Everywhere I go, peopke absolutely love it. I find myself having conversations aabout the phone quite often.
I guess you can say I'm MEGA thrilled. This is the first phone that I han honestly say I love.
Former iphone user, will never go back.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from atlanta, ga
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone this is a pretty great phone I really enjoy using it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Toledo Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none
The best phone i ever had i always had a Samsung phone they r the best
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Maple Lake, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
I bought this phone instead of a different phone and a laptop. I was just taking the chance that I could use this as both the phone and the laptop. Amazingly, it does just that for me. I Used to use my laptop practically 24/7, now I only have to turn on my laptop maybe once a week. I am so impressed with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: charger port
I love all the galaxy devices, I enjoyed the access that was provided through app. Battery life was good, loved the design of the phone allows you to grab device secure. The only thing I was disappointed in was my charger port went out, I have had all the galaxy series and this is the only time this has happen over all great product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Purchase Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 25, 2014
from Greensburg, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, large virtual key board., dual screen capability
After having a disastrous run with the galaxy III I wasn't sure if I would ever buy another Samsung phone. But I was up for an upgrade and I was impressed with the reviews and let's face it you get the best of both worlds. A tablet and a phone. So still feeling a little uncertain I decided to get this phone. I'm very impressed. The battery life is long and it has some really great features. I love the widget that was installed on the phone a slide show that I put pictures of my granddaughter on. It's thin and the big screen is great for my weak eyes. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW! So impressive and all of the comments I get... IT GETS.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 28, 2014
from Akron, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this phone, it is huge and I can actually see now... First of all, I bought it because of the size. you know when you start getting old, The eyes are the first to go LOL LOL and you have the need to REALLY see. I can actually read my text... I DON'T CONDONE TEXTING WHILE DRIVING, BUT IF SOMEONE SENDS ME ONE, I CAN CLICK A BUTTON A COUPLE TIMES AND ENLARGE IT AND STILL FOCUS ON THE ROAD AND SEE WHAT'S HAPPENING...(here's my disclaimer a.k.a. warning: don't try this unless you have a Samsung). I can finally find it in my purse. The comments I get and it gets "wow that's a big huge phone " "that's like a tablet" "is that a phone?" "that's too big for me "...etc. etc.... etc. I feel like "if you can't handle the Samsung, then get out of the kitchen." I hear people bragging about their "Fruit " product Phones and some of their other phones and what all they can do and then I say "bam" look at my phone and then I pull mine out and be like "what".. This phone is great... Now on the downside the camera could be a little better. The pictures aren't the best, but pretty good. I wish I could take just screen shots sometime, and also get rid of the shutter sound when I'm taking a picture... Sometimes you want to be a little incognito... Overall, excellent ! remarkable! outstanding!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All great functionality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2014
from Aurora, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've fell in love with my devices. They have opened up a lot of areas for me.
I just love everything about my phone!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Samsung Galaxy Mega

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Mesa, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
One of the reason why I love this phone is that I no longer have to squirt to see the displays and phone number dials. Since, I.m not in my 60th's and really need a phone that my eyes can see the displays plus to type out texts, or just find out somethings on the internet this Samsung Galaxy Mega deliver excellence on everything this phone has to offer. I will never need to upgrade my cell phone again. It works like a tablet and cell phone in one. Love it!! and my husband love's his Samsung Galaxy Mega phone too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Biloxi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I'm visually impaired and this phone has made staying
connection with my family, friends and places
So enjoyable thank you thank you!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone/Tablet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Nashville, TN, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: costly
The MEGA is a great item for people who need a BIG screen to work with! Some might say that it's TOO big, but for me, it's just right! There's a limited number of available accessories (especially in stores), but most everything can be found on the Internet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best phones I've had in my life

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from chicago,il
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen size
Cons: Did not meet expectations, small memory
The only letdown is that it doesn't support 64gb but hopefully its fixed with the new one. Screen size is freaking amazing hoping the new one pushes it up more. Does almost everything, just wish it Didnt operate off of the galaxy s3 system. Keep up the good work.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Mega

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Des Moines,IA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
While this is absolutely not an "introduction to android" phone, if you are someone who is already familiar with typical operating features of the operating system, this phone definitely offers an upgrade to those features. It offers a multitasking feature that is superb for those users who are highly dependent upon their phones to help keep track of their daily life. Though the size is a bit bulky at first (it is quite like carrying a small tablet with you everywhere), combining the size and the functionality of this phone is definitely a plus for a person with a busy lifestyle.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good overall phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Pennsylvania
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, low volume
Fast. Big just a great cell phone I been having Samsung product for more than 10 year I'm never have a problems with any product
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excellent!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from idaho
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I love my galaxy mega the big screen makes watching Netflix on my phone awesome
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Has a few bugs that need to be worked out...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 19, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I like the Samsung Mega for it's larger size. However, there are a few design flaws that are irritating. It is nearly impossible to hold the phone in my hand without activating some function. This means that I accidently turn the volume down constantly and miss calls and texts because of this. I also don't like that apps that I didn't request mysteriously appear on my phone and then I CAN'T find them to delete them. They do not appear in my apps folder at all, but are automatically updated once in a while. Also, though I have given permission about 100 times for Samsung Link to update, it never has and I keep getting the instruction to update. Extremely annoying. Am pleased with the phone overall...am pleased in general with the service...no dropped calls and the internet is fast enough. Just work out the bugs and I'll be happy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mega means MEGA!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from las vegas NV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, bigger screen
Cons: Not high def, speakers on the back
Love this Samsung Galaxy Note MEGA!!!!! Bigger screen makes everything easier like watching movies surfing the internet playing games texting and much more you could imagine...!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Display

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, large display
The size of the display makes viewing pics and videos easy to see. Love it!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Mega™ (Sprint), White
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

device is ok

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 8, 2014
from memphis
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Overal I feel this device should take greater pics have more things going like an s5 by it being so big but its actually a slower phone than u would expect .
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.