Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Boost
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White

Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White

Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArKhAmBaCoN
onMarch 31, 2014
from Crossville, Tennessee
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I look for speed in a cell phone and the S III delivers! I can multitask, search, do just about anything at an amazing speed. The design is awesome the features are great, there's nothing I don't love about this cell phone! I highly recommend you get this phone based on affordability, design and most of all speed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is AWESOME

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByITgeek425
onMarch 28, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
i love this phone. it the best phone i have had since i got my first phone about 12 years ago
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good features on this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBluepit314
onMarch 18, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: speakers should have been front face & louder
I came from using BlackBerry. Nice, easy to use. Price a little high for a 2yr technology device. But I was impress with my Galaxy Note 10.1 wifi I'm trying the GS 3
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What an upgrade from my previous phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjohnosh
onMarch 16, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, slippery without the protective edge guard
I am kind of an old fashioned guy who likes those smaller, fit in your hand, easier to hold cell phones. So, to go from that to these, what I consider much larger, cell phones takes some getting used to. (I grew up in the days when there was no such thing as cell phones.) I am still getting used to holding such a large phone and the touch screen display, and I'm finding all this new technology incredible. To me, all the features and applications are complicated and taking me a long while to learn, but I guess that's to be expected. It is slippery and easy to drop because of the slim line design and curved edges, but I took care of that by getting the rubber protective edge guard. It makes it much easier to hold and protects it in case I drop it (which I don't do anymore). The touch screen is so sensitive, that I sometimes hang up on the person I'm speaking with because my cheek accidently hits the "end call." Is there a way to adjust the sensitivity of the key pad? I barely touch the screen and it hits the button, even with the protective film cover that I put on it. If anybody knows how to adjust the screen sensitivity, please let me know. Anyway, I attribute my few negative feedback as being due to my old age and set in my ways personality. I love it. I just think it's going to take me some time to get used to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydpursel430
onJanuary 6, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera, sync photo with other samsung users
Boost samsung galaxy III great phone, does everything that a phone should.High quality phone very pleased..
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylightning4499
onJanuary 1, 2014
from Melbourne, FL
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was a hardened Windows Phone user. Love the OS but it wasn't growing like iOS and Android and my needs were becoming digital and WP wasn't meeting my needs and plus I wanted out of a high price carrier. Did some research and that led me too GSIII and Boost Mobile. Porting my number took about 10-15 minutes which while I was doing that, I set up my new account. Easy. I was overwhelmed at the ease of downloading apps and of course the mass selection in Google Play. I have friends that have this phone and highly recommend it as do I. Glad I switched.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good stuff

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygeothermal78
onNovember 23, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not intuitive, too slippery
I like the phone but don't love it yet. My previous phone had a smiley face button on the keyboard and that saved so much time. Also the comma is not in an easy location. Am I the last person to use a comma while texting ? It seems to keep communication more accurate. The phone also is too slippery and smooth. I don't understand why that is. It slips out of pockets very easy. Adding some texture would be better. I bought a rubber case and it it even slips out of that a lot! And the case makes it harder to plug the charger into it. I do have a low water washing machine and my phone with the case went through the whole cycle and did not get damaged. I did put the phone in uncooked rice for 48 hours, so I bet that helped a lot. The camera on the phone is excellent. It was set so high resolution, that my email company said no way to that large of a photo, so I had to turn the quality down a bit. I do like the text talk feature, but it does not recognize names at all or any cities I say. The camera is also great for taking photos of checks and then depositing them in the bank. That saves tons of time going to the bank and waiting in line. *smile I don't like the icons on the cell phone, as I wish I could make them smaller and make them all go onto one page instead of having 5 pages of icons/apps and there are only 5-7 apps on each page. Also I cannot move the google search bar around like I could in my previous phone. I also think the "favorite settings" page is useless to me and most people. I would very much like to delete that page and other pages as well. But I cannot. I like the white color as it helps me see photos on the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJDub62
onOctober 22, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
This is the best phone I've ever had...A wonderful product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Made me forget about my S2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywhtmazda2
onSeptember 3, 2013
from Apopka, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't move apps to sd card
I stopped using Samsung cell phones for a while. I realized that all my other electronics are Samsung so I figured it was time to try a Samsung cell phone again. I started with the Galaxy S2 and I loved it! I passed it on to my Mom and got the S3 and all I can say is WOW!! I know the S4 is a step up, but the S3 has all I need. Calls are crisp and never dropped. Camera is better then my digital camera. The only complaint I have is the same complaint I have with my Galaxy tab 2. It doesn't allow you to move any apps to your SD card.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone Wouldn't Trade For Nothing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By60Mother
onAugust 14, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have had several different types of phones and this one is the easies to us and most user friendly
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymikey808
onJuly 16, 2013
from hawaii
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: boost mobile 1 year late on this phone
i love this phone, i wished it came out earlier! i wish boost mobile comes out with the S4.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A welcome addition to Boost Mobile

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEntropicFury
onJuly 13, 2013
from Holiday, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Boost continues to improve it's lineup with the introduction of the beloved Samsung Galaxy S III. Improvements over Boost's former flagship, the S II, include near field communication, S-voice, eye tracking, a dual core processor, and more. The design now includes a push button for the home screen (in addition to the two remaining touch buttons) and a slightly larger screen. The device has more rounded corners and a more contoured feel. Boost is doing a great job of keeping itself relevant in the discount provider field with this addition.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battery

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byortnel
onMarch 28, 2014
from Bradenton, Fl
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
We all know that the battery life is not great in compare to the iPhone . We are so advance that is hard to comprehend tha this glitches where not resolved.!?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone With Minor Issues.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysupaman410
onFebruary 18, 2014
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: bad software update
I have a Galaxy S3 and I am loving it but after the latest Jelly Bean 4.3 update both me and my best friend started having issues. Now before the update I could go to my gallery and share photos to Facebook, Instagram and even share them through email but after the update I would get a error message and it would force close. Now I have to go into the actual apps to share photos but other than that minor issue I love the phone and all the features it has.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I like the phone a lot, but I was slightly disappointed

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybws1
onNovember 28, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, performance
Cons: far more expensive compared to similar products, construction seems somewhat flimsy
The phone is a giant leap ahead of the smartphone I was using, but I was rather disappointed by how flimsy the back seemed. And while any smartphone can chew through a battery quickly, especially when you have all the bells and whistles turned on, the S III seems to go through a little faster than others. But I think with the proper management of applications, it will last awhile.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Boost Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GALAXY S III

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByCUBE2005
onSeptember 21, 2013
from NEW JERSEY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, camera
Cons: video
I love my Galaxy S III my favorite feature is the camera. The only problem I have is I would love to use the video cam from the app called Hangouts but it never works correct. It freezes all the time and sometimes it just simply doesn't work. I do like my phone. Thanks Samsung
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.