Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Virgin Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White

Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White

Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 21(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAllarmy07
onApril 11, 2014
from Fredericksburg, VA, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had Samsung products in the past and have loved them. The Galaxy S III is just what I have been looking for, I use my S III along with my Galaxy Tab3 for work. The fact that you can find what is on device on the other is such a time saver! absolutely love my Galaxy S III.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love It But...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNique93
onApril 8, 2014
from Chicago Heights
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
I hope we get the 4.4.2 KitKat Update I want to get all the updates like all the other phones
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byshf9302
onApril 4, 2014
from Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: cost
I love this phone. I really enjoy the fact that it has plenty of storage, so I can finally try some apps. The performance has been great. I do wish the battery would last longer than 10 hrs. However, some of the battery performance problems may be due to my usage (I love the apps and exploring different ways I can use my phone). My previous phone was also from Virgin Mobile, but had a lot of bloatware. This phone has almost none. I do have concerns about the durability of the back. I ended up with a flip cover, but sometimes think it might need something more substantial to protect the phone, if I happen to drop it. Overall though it is a great phone with great features. I highly recommend it. My husband has the Galaxy S4 and I am not at all envious that his is newer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy S3

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 2, 2014
from Trotwood, OH, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I love this phone! Better internet speed than my last phone. I also love the speakers... people always ask me if the phone came as loud as it is.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I have loved the gs3 since the day I got it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDossw780
onMarch 26, 2014
from 61443
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: as most phones battery life
I had the HTC 3d and it was OK but then I bought this one and haven't looked back great camera great speed the Wifi is excellent screen size is excellent it's just excellent
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S III

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bygetmeonline
onMarch 10, 2014
from Chicago, IL, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smart phone. I had a slider phone and was worried about the keyboard and touch features. The Samsung Galaxy S3 is the best phone, so slim and lightweight. It has everything I need and more. I am impressed with all of the features on this phone plus it runs android aps. It takes beautiful pictures and videos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is one of the best phones I have ever had.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytsaylor01
onFebruary 11, 2014
from Michigan City Indiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The Samsung Galaxy S3 is one of the best phones I have ever received It has everything I need. I enjoy all of the features this phone has like the display, color, speakers, and the size of the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT PHONE!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrmadrid7
onJanuary 29, 2014
from Utah
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
this is such and amazing phone! it does whatever you need it to do!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful photos and big screen

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjoeysmom5223
onJanuary 8, 2014
from Pontiac, Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
This phone feels good in my hands. It takes great photos and the screen is crystal-clear. It updates and installs programs quickly and charges quickly, too. Wonderful product for the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

As Good As It Gets

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 27, 2013
from Upstate NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, reliable
Originally I was dead set against obtaining a smart phone because I'm old-fashioned and don't care if a telephone comes with a back-scratcher or not. That said, the Galaxy S III is my first and I'm happy to say, it's changed my outlook completely because it is 1.) an easy to use and understand tool; and more importantly, 2.) it's fun! I never would have believed it unless I tried it, and now that I have I'm convinced this product is among the very best on this planet.
For a neophyte such as myself, I was quickly impressed by the vast capabilities in such a compact device, and how well it performed. Graphics, for example, are crisp and the sensitivity to touch is just right; meaning, as smooth as glass.
The phone feels like a highly polished stone that caresses my hand, and the snapshots it produces are outstanding. In fact, most don't believe that some of the pictures I took, because of their amazing detail, were captured on a cell phone.
The phone's layout is as convenient as it is logical, and for those who tend to shy away from high tech "toys," this does the trick to satisfy even the most stubborn skeptics. Better still, my wife has gotten some much needed peace of mind because I'm finally carrying what could ultimately be a lifesaver.
I check email, play games, visit websites, and have even watched things on Netflix. Incredible!
Lastly, I never texted a single message before getting a Samsung, but have found it a very nice feature. Thanks for creating a terrific product!
JAC
PS: My brother-in-law has the S IV and loves it too.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice small tablet with phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJayinoregon
onDecember 15, 2013
from Oregon
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, super fast
Cons: expensive for everyone, was told it is fragile
I love my Galaxy, but it was way to expensive, if you have money to burn this is a great little tablet with a phone, I have to look at it that way because of the cost, I cant justify $$$$ for a phone.okay the good is super fast web page loading, it stores history and searches better than my laptop ( I cant talk to my laptop) the only bad I have to mention is I did have a problem with voice-mail always saying i had a message when I didn't, I think my last upgrade may have fixed it. and the alarm clock has a very quiet ring and I couldn't find a way to change it. I had to download a new clock, to wake me up in emergency's.
if the price was right I would likely buy another, but due to the price I really couldn't afford this one and shouldn't have bought it, but I have it and I love it.
.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDoBee
onDecember 12, 2013
from Louisville, Ky.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Easy to use, intuitive, sleek design. I have rather large hands and SGIII fits easily and is very comfortable. Love the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Top Notch

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCrippledUnicorn
onNovember 19, 2013
from North Carolina
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, battery, camera
I purchased this phone a few months back and I am extremely happy with my purchase. This phone is definitely worth the money as long as you are tech savy and use all of the amazing features it has to offer.
The phone runs extremely smooth even with a bunch of apps still running, I've never had it freeze on me, and the display is top notch. The battery life is great and just as expected. I'm constantly texting and using the internet and I get a day or more off my phone which is fantastic.
I definitely recommend this phone to anyone looking for a high quality smartphone device that's dependable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

luv the size and video quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BynewSIII
onNovember 13, 2013
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
very versatile, easy to use and has so many features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone all together

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByIrossdrummer
onOctober 10, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great hd display, processor, cameras
Cons: only android 4.1.2 wish for 4.2.2 or 4.3 updates, easy to crack display
I love that the galaxy s3 came on virgin mobile so i can finally have a fancy phone on a cheap cell phone plan! Great large 4.8 720p screen, nice amoled display, love the 1.5ghz processor, just a great phone in all! Only one thing, it still has the old 4.1.2 jelly bean rather than the 4.2.2 or 4.3 and this phone has been out for awhile.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykymm
onOctober 4, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Purchased this phone as a second to my primary phone Note2. Same great features but more compact and lightweight. Love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great product with great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuv2TravelAlot
onSeptember 30, 2013
from Fairfield, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my samsung galaxy s3. So many features, let me say you will not get bored. It is fairly fast. Has a very big and bright screen and key board is big. screen clarity is very good and videos are pretty clear. there is some battery issues but using it on power saving mode resolves that issue pretty much. Overall, I would recommend this product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love This Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMnewrath
onApril 13, 2014
from Big Rapids, MI 49307, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: battery life
I absolutely love this phone. The only real complaint I have is the extent of the battery life. If you have a few apps running at the same time the battery gets sucked dry very quickly. The Samsung smart view app is kind of flaky as well, but aside from that this phone is just straight awesome. I love everything else about it. After buying this phone I purchased a 55" Samsung 3d tv. Thanks to the purchase of these two items my Samsung product purchases have expanded to a sound bar for the television and a blu-ray player as well. I also purchased a Samsung 840 Evo 500GB SSD for my computer. I've become a Samsung Junkie to say the least.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Battery heats up

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLFCfan
onApril 2, 2014
from AC, NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery can overheat
My only issue with this phone is that sometimes the battery heats up fast and drains quickly. There doesn't seem to be any one cause, I check battery usage and turn off if I can whatever is sucking the most juice, but thats a pain. Other than that, very happy with the design and functions of the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Samsung S3

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRookie2
onMarch 13, 2014
from Camp Springs, MD, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I had this phone for quite some time and still learning how to navigate through it. I love the S Voice and many key features on this phone. Samsung rocks!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® III (Virgin Mobile), Marble White
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

over all still great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycj1976
onJuly 9, 2013
from crete il
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: over priced, wish speakers louder
still think gs3 one best phone on market i take this over iphone5 any day hopefully get 4.2.2update soon and id give 5 stars
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.