Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage

Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage

Rating:
4.78 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
104 out of 109(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Nation

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bychassypat
onApril 15, 2014
from atlanta, ga
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: sound
Although I can not get all the Smart features to work, I love my S4. Great features, good battery life, great reception, quick internet, overall a good buy.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Upgrade EVER!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydalioness7
onMarch 13, 2014
from Atlanta, GA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Had the S4 mini...after messing around with a co-workers S4, I just knew I had to have one. Love everything about my new phone from the multi-window, to the reading mode, to the bigger screen ...just everything!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This phone is awesome!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySamsungLVR4LIFE
onFebruary 27, 2014
from Massachusetts, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I have found a phone that makes my life easier! I have always has Samsung phones, but this one is just better. The calendar, voice to text, photo sharing actually all the features are much clearer and easier to use. I have recommended this phone to many people that were Iphone users and they are much happier with the Galaxies.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrickumrudi
onJanuary 9, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smart phone and I love it. Just be sure to read the complete user manual to get the most out of it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone, Poor ringer

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRCoffee
onFebruary 20, 2014
from Cincinnati, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I miss the volume level and ringer on my S3. This phone is impossible to hear ring in your pocket, and barely noticeable on the desk nearby. There is no option standard for a normal phone ring tone, just musical oddities and sounds. Aside from this, the phone has performed flawlessly, sadly though, at it's primary job, a phone, it's difficult to recommend. If you never know someone is calling, what good is a phone?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but could be better

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By7734
onFebruary 10, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, micro sd slot
Cons: bad ringer volume, too many useless apps
This is a almost a great phone, but it has one major set back. The RINGER. For some odd reason, someone at Samsung thought it would be great for the ringer to start low than burst to the normal setting. It doesn't increase gradually. It just gets loud. Samsung removed the setting from the S4 that is available on the S3 that corrects this problem. Samsung also includes alot of useless apps, but they can be turned off. I wish Samsung would gives the owner an option to remove these apps. I wish Samsung would do a software update to fix the ringer. Lucky for me that a rep from Google suggest ed an app that would correct the problem..............DISABLE INCREASING RING ....... this app corrected the ringer problem.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByGinnyc
onDecember 26, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love the new colors, having a little problem with the calendar but other than that like it alot. And getting feedback during some phone calls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Upgrade!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArekin
onFebruary 7, 2014
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, performance workhorse
Cons: black mist not really black
Had a Galaxy S and S2 previously and I was very pleased with their performance, so naturally when it came time to Upgrade I went for the S4. The Phone is amazing, great battery life, great performance. It is fast, doesn't bog down even with my tendency to leave things running. I would (and have) recommended This phone to my friends, If I have any complaints at all it is that "Black Mist" is not truly black, but rather a black cross pattern over grey. At an angle or a distance it looks almost like black anodized brushed aluminum, which is cool, but straight on up close the pattern is very visible. Its not bad, just not my preference.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Series 7 15.6" Notebook
4.3 out of 5(66)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
4.6 out of 5(265)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, too many Google apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjpb1818
onFebruary 2, 2014
from Huntsville, AL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too many google apps
Great phone. Easy to use. Upgraded from the Galaxy S. Too many Google apps, though, and they all have unrestricted permissions to access everything from your contacts list, phone conversations, microphone, camera, all without your approval. Too much privacy invasion, so I had to disable all Google apps except gmail and play store.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never Thought I Needed It

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGrumpyMom
onFebruary 1, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I was not a fan of these new phones. I LOVE my new phone. Way to go!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesomeness!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJtruth316
onJanuary 28, 2014
from Harrison, NJ
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
This phone is so awesome that both my wife and I left our previous phones in a recycling bin!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBB01
onJanuary 24, 2014
from TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Overall it handles all that I need from a smartphone. The only problem I've had is a glitch in the contacts and I plan to call or stop by a store to get that sorted. It can handle a lot of apps, especially as compared to the original Galaxy S.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best so far!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRJSIII
onJanuary 20, 2014
from Lewisburg, WV
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, super fuctions
I love this phone and will continue to buy this brand, looking forward to a 5 in 2014!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytnwcrb2007
onJanuary 13, 2014
from saint paul, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
by far this is the best galaxy phone yet there's no other phone better than this one
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Competition

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySPH2
onJanuary 6, 2014
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 1080p resolution, built in tv remote
Cons: no charging cut off
Blows every other phone on the market today out of the water. Features are incredible, no crashes like the other popular phone platform, and does not required software on a computer to load music like the competitor of new Android phone does. Samsung phones are the best phones out on the market today. Camera quality and features are exceptional. Only flaw is Samsung did not put a power cut off switch to stop excessive charging and in turn will reduce the life of the battery. Seems to be intentional so they can expect another battery purchase every few years
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByShivEvil
onJanuary 5, 2014
from Apple Valley, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
Cons: s beam is selective, can't beam music, expensive accessories
Great phone! I'm so happy with my new s4. Technology has come so far. I love my Samsung products! Looking forward to the 4.4 update!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Phenomenal Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaximus8788
onJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing quality, intuitive, professional
Superb styling, lightweight and ergonomical. Entirely worth every penny. Software is fluid and user interface is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy S® 4

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynortyishere
onDecember 31, 2013
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this for my husband and so far he loves it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great design!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onNovember 16, 2013
from bama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I like how S4 still has the plastic back and you can open it up. I hope they keep this feature with the next generation.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byab1082
onDecember 27, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone! I have owned many smartphones over the years. I upgrade every chance I get because I always find the newer shinier versions out there a huge draw. But so far no other phone has swayed me to switch. Even the newest iPhone doesn't seem to compare. I'm pretty sure I'm going to hang on to this phone for a long while.
The only minor problem I have found is that the screen turn off button, and volume down button are directly opposite each other. I am constantly either turning the screen off when I went to lower the volume, or vice verse But that is my only complaint.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I've ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChriistiinee
onDecember 27, 2013
from Cali
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this phone about a month now and I have zero complaints. LOVE the large screen, it's speedy fast, camera is top notch, it's lightweight yet durable, this phone is absolutely perfect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydiminishedfifth
onDecember 27, 2013
from SF Bay Area
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: locked bootloader
This overall is a great phone. The screen size is perfect, not to mention the 1080p display. Sound isn't the best, but let me tell you it's not the worst of all the phones out there. Nice innovative features such as air view and hand gestures. The only flaw this phone has is the locked bootloader. I don't know if it was Samsung's choice to lock down the bootloader or maybe it was AT&T. Knowing this now, in the feature if Samsung continues to lock the bootloader, I will be switching phones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymaustin1113
onDecember 26, 2013
from Phenix City, AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, uber powerful!
Cons: not too sure about the flimsy feeling home button.
It really is a "life Companion". I bought one for my wife and one for myself and we are having a blast checking out their thousands of features, one of my favorite of which is the fact that it actually helps me do the things that I want to do. Like, scrolling a webpage or document without touching the screen, stopping playback when I look away and realizing who I am by facial recognition. This bad boy does it all!
The only thing that I'm not sure about yet is the home button. Although I haven't had any issues with it yet, it just seems a little delicate. I feel like I am going to wear it out fast. We'll see...
Battery life is pretty good, but I've had to recharge it multiple times since I got it. Although, I have also run the thing constantly. I may have to look into buying a more prominent battery for my uses. Otherwise, no issues.
I have heard everyone talking about how pricey the GS4 is and I have to agree to some extent. After all, it is a mini-computer so the price is worth the money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1st time

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byblueeyesmale
onDecember 23, 2013
from livingston,la.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
just got the Samsung galaxy s4 yesterday they sure have a lot of things you can do with this phone compare to the iPhone 5s I had.but the iPhone is so much easier to work with for as hooking it up to itune and backing up as soon as you plug the usb in itune automatic starts backing up your iPhone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

one of the best smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymyrtlela
onDecember 22, 2013
from indonesia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: no s pen
samsung Galaxy S4 is one of the best smartphone in 2013, but I, my self still prefer to Galaxy Note 3 instead of Galaxy S4,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEncarne
onDecember 18, 2013
from Utica, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Coming from a Nexus this is a great upgrade, it has really good battery, fast, responsive, great features. So far I'm satisfied with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFBAIRD
onDecember 18, 2013
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: con they use ups to ship and ups sucks
I love this phone all the features you could want or need I would say this device is as close to perfect as you get. The screen size is awesome almost as good as my 32 inch LCD TV perfect device in my Opinion!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjltxn
onDecember 17, 2013
from paris, texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I just got my new galaxy 4 and love it! im not a whiz when it comes to touch screen and smart phones, but every day I learn something new and its so easy to use!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Birthday Present Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLady12B
onOctober 31, 2013
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I recently switched from an iPhone to the Samsung. I must say as a techie, the speed for me is faster, screen is bigger and the applications are basically perfection. This phone is basically my walking laptop. Picture is in great detail, like I have an HD TV almost.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have ever owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySwoosh
onDecember 13, 2013
from Covington, Wa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
1st off, I am never going to be an iphone user, simply because Samsung makes a superior phone. Who would buy a glass phone?
The features are sleek, the functionality and customization are effortless. The ability to multi-task is great, the camera is amazing.
All in all just a great phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great must have

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungUser23
onDecember 10, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I have this phone connected to my work email and calendar via Good. it works great as my one device for both work and personal use. On the camera, it's one of the best quality I've seen and can be easily shared with other apps. Most importantly, my phone has already survived a drop test without a scratch. This is a great product!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMarrr
onOctober 26, 2013
Pros: Bright display, Durable
it is a verry nice cellphone,it has a great collor.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovekisses
onDecember 9, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love this phone! So far the best phone I've ever owned.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bys4fan
onDecember 6, 2013
from phoenix arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have been using Samsung phones for years now and this model is by far the best I have ever had, very powerful, extremely great camera for a phone, super light weight and easy to tote around, and far more stylish then any of the Iphones.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLuv2Android
onOctober 18, 2013
from FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, great camera, fast performance, useful software features
Cons: speakers did not meet expectations, plastic build & design
I've had this device for a month now & I have nothing bad to say about it. The display is crisp and vivid and can play full HD content. The camera takes amazing pictures even in low light when you have night mode on; the camera has a variety of useful modes as well that are fun to play with and useful in many situations. The phone itself runs pretty smoothly with little to no slow downs in performance. Gameplay is pretty solid even with intense graphics. Overall I'd say is a really good product.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TOTALLY SATISFIED!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChocolateDva
onDecember 2, 2013
from STL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, everything is at my fingertips!, makes organizing a lot easier
Cons: some unnecessary factory installed apps
I've had my phone for almost 30 days now..I've tried to find something wrong with it and I simply can't find a thing. I upgraded from the Galaxy 2. It exceeded my expectations. Everything is so simple, easy to figure out... calls are clear and the camera is the bomb diggity !!! Save your pennies and get one!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWIbossman
onDecember 2, 2013
from WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Coming from OS 2.3 so lots of nice things but the screen is so good it is easy to explore all the new things
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTXJaniesamsungluver
onDecember 2, 2013
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, it's great for your everyday use. I finally got rid of my HTC Evo 3D and this phone is way better, it has better speed, better battery life, great performance all the way around even when it didn't come with the most current android version. i would say that the only problem is that i don't get very good signal where i live but that's not a problem on the phone side but the carrier which they are currently on a tower around my area to improve the network service but as soon as i leave my house i get great LTE coverage, so once im on a good network coverage area this phone is great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDillPickle00
onDecember 1, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, customizable, large screen, excellent battery life
Cons: plastic, back is cracking, kind of expensive
I got my Galaxy S4 5 months ago and I haven't had very many problems. A couple nights ago while I was using my Galaxy it froze up and it just went crazy! I locked it, thinking it would help but when I tried to turn it back on it was just a blank screen. It didn't have the clock, number pad, or anything. But luckily after a while it went back to normal. This was the first time it has done something like this and I hope it won't happen again. I was very impressed with the durability of this device. In August, I dropped it face down on a bunch of rocks and it got away clean! Except for a couple nicks in the screen. It didn't have a case on or anything!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this cell phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySotokai
onNovember 17, 2013
from Orange Park, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, camera, fast processing, customization
This phone is awesome. The battery life is pretty decent considering its an android and the amount of use I put it through. Soo many features I haven't found them all yet. The camera takes some of the best pictures I've seen so far for a cell phone. Processing is fast, light, thin and too many customizations to list.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

TOOO BAD

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByCassius
onNovember 4, 2013
from Enola PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality
I got a S4 , the 4G antenna was bad.
Then got a replacement which had a dent.
Then got a replacement that would freeze.
Then got a replacement that would not activate.
Product is of very bad quality
DOT BUY THIS. THIS IS NOT THE NEXT BIG THING.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Got this phone at the end of summer.. Just WOW!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByILOVEBACON
onNovember 1, 2013
from Hopkins, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, god-like, was everything that i thought it would be and some
Cons: none!!!
Upgrading from a track phone to the Galaxy S4 was Amazing!!!!! I Love this phone and I hope you will too!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byevonyplayer
onOctober 23, 2013
from springfield ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love the Samsung products this phone is no exceptions no issues just great performance
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE IT!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAmorvitae93
onOctober 18, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, personalizable
The best phone on the market! So far the best phone I have owned.
Death to the fruit
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

1.No Remote Control settings 2.Does the phone support Find my Phone?

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byboziah
onOctober 16, 2013
from minneapolis
Cons: Did not meet expectations
1.No Remote Control settings 2.Does the phone support Find my Phone?
How do i track it using find my phone? Samsung website does not show support for SPH-L720 model
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByS4owner
onOctober 3, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, features
Cons: screen breaks easily
Coming from the Galaxy S II, this phone is a HUGE improvement.
Pros:
-The screen is bigger and more colorful
-Both cameras are very good
-The air gesture and eye tracking features are cool
-IR is useful
-Battery life is good
-Bluetooth actually works with my computer
-Most importantly it runs smoothly (Android 4.2.2).
Cons:
This is my second S4, my first one's display cracked (not the glass, the display), so build quality doesn't seem as good as the S II (which was indestructible by smartphone standards). As nice as the phone looks, I definitely recommend a good case if you plan on taking this phone out of the house.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product(smsng glaxy s4) features are so good.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAfaQ
onAugust 17, 2013
from lahore,pakistan
its design is not good bcz all series of galaxy design is same,its eye tracker sensor is also great and all features are so...
gooooooood!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
2of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Major memory card problems

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBlane2u
onSeptember 21, 2013
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone and was really impressed in the beginning. I purchased a 64gb Kingston memory card and all was well in the beginning. Suddenly the card locked and the phone considered it damaged. I then purchased a Samsung card. Problems from the beginning. Read many forums and there seems to be a major issue concerning this problem. Samsung claims ignorance to the problem!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2HiTech
onSeptember 20, 2013
from Baldwin, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera quality, battery life
I got this phone a couple of days ago and WOW !! I've had the iPhone and other android phones in the past, but this is awesome. The phone was not so hard to set up and it has the best tutorials to guide you along the way. The abundance of free apts blew me away, I've been exploring them for hours on end. The camera and all it"s features are all top quality. In my opinion, it more than "finger print recognition" to make a great phone! I highly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDurfkin15
onSeptember 18, 2013
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: price
I have had this phone for about 4 months now. I have never had a problem with it. It has endless features that are easy to use. The camera is amazing and it takes sharp shots. Great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Absolutely Love It.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByF3rg
onSeptember 14, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is by far the best phone I have purchased yet. I upgraded from the S2 and it is amazing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Cellphone out there

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTigga
onSeptember 13, 2013
from Boston, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is simply the best phone on the market.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Still learning!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKevEF
onSeptember 9, 2013
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm going on my second week with this phone and although I have tried I still have not gotten to explore everything this device has to offer. If you don't look at owners manuals then you are missing out on a lot with learning about all that this phone has to offer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoy Samsung Tech

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByFnder
onSeptember 8, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, networking
I enjoy using the features to connect through allshare with my laptop, TV and Tablet. I enjoy the feature of sharing pic between other S4 devices. Three others in my family have the same device and when together we can quickly swap photos.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
40" Class (40.0" Diag.) LED 6000 Series Smart TV
4.7 out of 5(298)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKevEF
onSeptember 2, 2013
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, feature packed
I have had this phone for under 24 hours now and I can not say I am disappointed in any way. It's everything I expected and more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

If only it wasn't plastic....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByETech
onAugust 29, 2013
from NYC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable
So I had the phone a little over 4 days and had light use of it. I slipped it into my pants pocket at work and went to go make a phone call. Upon pulling the phone out I noticed the AMOLED screen was cracked. Well that ruined the day. I would suggest not using the phone at all due to the poor plastic housing strength and pressure the AMOLED screen is under from the front glass. Any small tweaks and the AMOLED screen will crack. So make sure you buy a titanium or stronger case if you intend to use it like a regular cell phone. Also had sporadic signal which required me to turn off/turn on to restore. The phone was so new it even had the original factory protection film on it.
Of course no warranty, even though in Africa and other 3rd world countries Samsung will replace the screen up to two times! It is called ADH - Accidental Damage from Handling. However they will not offer to those in the U.S,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Buy A Different Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByBigBluex2
onAugust 20, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, can't keep a signal, drains battery within a couple of hours, back is a plastic piece, shuts off while charging
I bought this phone in June of 2013 through Sprint, within two days they had to replace the phone because it could not attach to the network. I was given a new phone and this one attaches to the network but can't get a signal anywhere. I get about 1 1/2 to 2 hours before the battery is completely drained from trying to get a signal. Sprint says there is nothing they can do. When I charge my phone (which is often) it will randomly shut itself off while charging. Unfortunately you don't know when it will turn off or stay on so you constantly have to check on the phone to get it to charge. When you can get a signal and try to view something on the internet it can't hold the page it jumps back to whatever the phone has bookmarked. This phone has a lot of problems and they can't seem to fix them. I suggest you buy a different phone and don't waste your money like I did. This phone is VERY DISAPPOINTING!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GS4 is awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymsdionne325
onAugust 19, 2013
from suitland, md
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Never thought I would own an android! after trying this phone out and putting my iPhone down, wow! That's all I can say. Great job Samsung! Camera is my best feature and loving the sooooo many free apps!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydre1245
onAugust 19, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, has lots of fetchers
very fast at least faster than my iphone, and way bigger.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
This review is from Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Black Mist.
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone with one annoying quirk

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydedhed5
onAugust 15, 2013
from SLC, UT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
Cons: super expensive
I bought this phone back in May when it first came out and have loved it. I have it set up to recognize my places and it automatically adjusts to my work, home and car (which I love that it puts itself into drive mode as soon as I enter my car). My only complaint is that as soon as my phone connects to my car it starts to stream music via the bluetooth connection and this drives me crazy because I have to manually take it out of Drive Mode and then pause the music and then put it back into Drive Mode. I've contacted Samsung support and they tell me there is no fix...to which I'm very confused. You would think a phone as advanced as this would have a setting where I would actually tell it to stream my music via bluetooth instead of it automatically doing it (every time) when I get in my car. Some times I just want to listen to the radio, and then after a while switch to my music. Sometimes I don't want to listen to anything, and just want to hear the revs of my engine. It's a small annoyance, but it drives me crazy. Sorry for the rant. I really do love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my new phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnn213
onAugust 6, 2013
from Ft Wayne,IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
just got my phone today..its only been a few hours and I am having so much fun with the new features..I love love love it...great product Samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Galaxy S® 4 (Sprint), Purple Mirage
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Galaxy Yet!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLuvTech930
onAugust 3, 2013
from Richmond, Virginia
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, high mega camera