Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Boost
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone

Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 out of 21(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is very easily used

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysaygemini
onDecember 20, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
It did not take long to set up, everything was completedly explained except for Blue Tooth, had to try that a couple of times before it took, but works really well. Interchangeable button codes allows you to set the phone for whatever you want to do. Versitile.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another Great Phone:)

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byprizm94em
onOctober 11, 2012
from Morrisville,NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: a tad too basic
It's no wonder why Samsung has been #1 in customer in customer loyalty for 10 years.This device is a good value for a student or just anyone who is looking for a simple phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKev316
onOctober 4, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you're looking to talk and send an occasional text, then this is your phone. Old school to be sure, but I really don't need my phone to be a computer. That's what my computers are for.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great flip phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOggurl
onSeptember 10, 2012
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have alway loved the flip phone it's a great one
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

terrific phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycougar2012
onApril 4, 2012
from tallahassee, fl.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
i love my new phone the feature i love the most is the screen blinks when you have email inbox. it was a great product at a fair price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HM1100 Bluetooth Headset Kit, Black
4.6 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE this phone!!!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBlueEyedSoulSista
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Iowa City, IA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: no recorder
This phone is perfect for me!!!! My old flip phone died after 3 years.......and this one is compareable to that one, which is probly why I love it!!!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Long battery life and email checking

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamybv
onOctober 18, 2011
from Alpharetta, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, java capability, long battery life
The interface is so intuitive, responsive, and allows java email notifictions and check, including sending emails (Yahoo! Mail, GMail, and others. I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I REALLY LIKE THIS PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLUVINMYROMEO
onAugust 31, 2011
from WEST SALEM, OH
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, keeps charge
I DIDN'T THINK ANOTHER PHONE COULD MAKE ME AS HAPPY AS THE MIRRO CELL PHONE BUT I ACTUALLY LOVE THIS PHONE...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Satisfied

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRich33468
onAugust 20, 2011
from Florida
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use
I think this is a very good "begginer" phone for someone who doesn't use a cell phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjust1happycustomer
onAugust 15, 2011
from RC Ca.
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Excellent phone for the money with great features!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Basic Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTonyaNC1
onJune 10, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
If you are looking for a phone with just the basics including camera, this is the phone for you.
I have had this phone for one week and I am very very pleased. This phone is also very affordable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great little phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymike388
onApril 11, 2011
from Newville, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera button gets bumped easily
This is a great little phone. Great vale, ease of operation, excellent reception. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for design is the camera botton on the side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Less is More!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByChannelmaster
onNovember 20, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: too small
We wanted one "basic" phone to travel. And when I say basic, I do mean BASIC. Text, e-mail, and optional Web features are perfect. But, could have done without the camera.
Would rather have had a different form factor: Really wanted a candybar instead of a flip. Reason is that we who are handicapped can operate a candybar easily with just one hand! And this was the only model "basic" phone offerred by Samsung through our carrier.
Also, the phone could have been a little bit larger: Easier to handle, easier to see.
Hey, it works really great, you know!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySteve0319
onMarch 6, 2012
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
It's durable and up to date...perfect for my construction work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great basic phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrick57
onSeptember 30, 2011
from washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
just what i need right now,because this is my emergency fall back to phone.Samsung equipment has Never let me down!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just what I needed.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bypayday6
onJuly 6, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is a simple phone to use and that's what I was looking for in a cell phone. Not a lot of frills but works great, battery life so far is very good. I think it's a great value for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygotaphone
onJune 22, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Nice size with access to email and internet. Screen is easy to read and easy to personalize.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAREWESURE
onSeptember 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: speaker to low
JUST GOT IT TODAY NEED MORE TIME. TIME WILL TELL WILL GET BACK LATER
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not a bad flip phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTimfromLV
onAugust 16, 2011
from York, SC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not a good quality camera, speaker volume too muffled
It's not a bad flip phone for the price. I have had flip phones that cost more & not been quite as decent. the buttons are easy to see, the display is bright, the size is great. The camera is not very good. It could have at least a 2MB pixel camera. I don't believe it would change the price very much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycoalregionredneck
onAugust 13, 2011
from Shamokin,Pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
its a good phone for the price ,lightweight easy to use
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Factor™ (Boost) Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I own everything samsung including cells, tv's, monitors, appliances

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByGermHunter101
onAugust 23, 2011
from Asheville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this phone to replace another Samsung I dropped in the washing machine. I ordered it from the Boost website, Compared to the other Samsung phones I've owned over the years, this one is the bottom of the heap: lack of features, poor speakerphone, poor volume for both ringing, against the ear listening, and speakerphone. Even seems to be missing some of Boost (Sprint) basic menu buttons. Samsung makes about the best of everything I own, and would never trade my computer monitors, appliances or TV's for any other brand, but Samsung also has recently put out 'barebones' products that 'cheapens' the Samsung reputation, even for a beginner. Samsung, your customer service was excellent.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.