Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
2.766 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 77
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 77 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
18
3 stars
17
2 stars
8
1 star
24
36 out of 73(49%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone if you don't want to move up to a data plan

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 27, 2012
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
can access facebook, email and the web. not as great as an android but the next best thing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Seek

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
from Panorama city, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this phone for about a year and a half and just like the performance of this little number. The touch screen is very easy to get used to and makes it so muck easier than having to push buttons all the time to make a call. Also the qwerty keyboard is great for texting on the go. I have two of these phones now and haven't had any problems with either of them. It's a nice inexpensive phone for someone who is looking for a bargain. One last thing you can also use this phone as an mp3 player and plug in your headphones so you don't bother anyone around you
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2011
from columbus ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: cant send pics
the phone gives great recaption the calling in and out is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is an amazing phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, nice sounds
Cons: no video, no youtube
I love this phone. Ive had it for about 2months.Texting is wonderful on this phone. Facebook,Myspace,Google any website u want except youtube for some reason. This is a perfect phone. Only thing not so good about it is that it cant take videos . I drop it alot so some times it freezes, and turns off. I really love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
26of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone from sprint!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for about 5 months now and it still works great! The touch screen is amazing and call quality is good both on speaker and normal mode. Also the camera takes good pictures. I was amazed with the battery life on this phone! It lasts far longer then i expected it to. I also like the predictive text feature when typing. The keyboard is nicely spaced and easy to press. The 3.5mm headphone jack is nice to use with normal headphones. The phone has plenty of internal memory and i barely need a card. Great phone over all!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 11, 2011
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I've had this phone for about 8 months a it is really great. Battery life is pretty good it doesn't lag while texting like some phones do and it has a good touch screen and a full keyboard all for a low price. It has almost anything you could ask for and it is very good quality and a great overall phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding Phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2010
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, very responsive touchscreen
Cons: does not support video, music player cannot be sent to background
I love my Seek! It is the one and only phone I've bought in my life that exceeds my expectations. I have no "surprise" problems with this phone (I already knew about the video) and it hasn't let me down. GREAT PHONE!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone....but

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2010
from Montgomery,Tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, the ringtones are loud :)
Cons: can't put my phone down...lol
This phone is awesome. The only problem that I have is that I can't put it down,LOL. Applications are awesome. If I want youtube, I'll go on my laptop. FB is awesome, still can update my status and everything. Battery is amazing. Hold a charge better than the treo even after I'm done talking with someone for 30 min it still lasts all day.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2010
from San Diego, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is great for users who do not want all the hoopla of apps and such.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Seek

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 12, 2010
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just purchased the Red Seek on May 11th, this is an adorable phone, the only downside I've found for this phone would be it does not have GPS, or the capabilities to record video or watch videos ie on youtube. The speaker phone has great quality, the touch screen is a nice added feature, anad the keyboard is great for smaller hands.....
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
22of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

samsung seek has great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2012
from southern california
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
samsung seek Qwerty cell phone is ok to use, but I would rather have a higher-end cell....like the Samsung Epic 4G
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Seek

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2012
from Columbus,Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: not durable enough
Great Phone for the money.Have dropped it and had to have it repaired
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Love the Slide out QWEARY board one of the best features in my opinion!!~
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Tennessee
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I didn't really enjoy this phone. I have had it for a couple months now. When i first got it, it worked great but after a few months it started to restart itself whenever I slid my keyboard open. The lock button on the side liked to stick and the battery is not that good. But other than that it is a very good quality phone. Great for a starting phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from richmond va
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
i love this phone overall, the design features and color.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 27, 2011
This phone was a fantastic value, and I love it so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I Had This Phone For A Week And It's Great I Really Love This Phone,I Think Samsung Did A Great Job On This Phone.It Does What I Need It To Do,Great Phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Simple, Effective, just what you need

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This phone has been proven through personal use to be a very reliable phone, in its use, it may not be an android smart phone but its primary uses are above par with other phones of this caliber, The Seek is a slim design phone that allows for quick responsive actions, and its effective, because of its lack of apps and other deteriorations of processing power. Point is this phone is what everyone needs and it meets every simple basic requirement to be a usable phone, granted not as useful as a full Android smartphone, but effective none the less.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, long battery life
Cons: poor camera
I really like this phone so far. I have only had this phone for a few weeks but it's been great so far. I had a Android phone with a different provider prior to this phone and I like this phone so much more than that Android. It's really lightweight and I love the Qwerty slide out keyboard. The Android phone would lock up on me all the time and this phone hasn't done that once. Also, the battery life is wonderful! No need to charge it everday. The only con to this phone, for me, is the camera, I wish it was a little better.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Seek is Seeking Help

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no video
I like my phone don't get me wrong, but the fact it doesn't have video is horrible. It's pretty, works good, internet isn't bad on it and I love that it is touch. But for the price I pay a month it should have video. My son has a pre paid phone he paid less for and pays less a month and it does everything...what gives?!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great messaging phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, awsome touch screen, great texting
Cons: no video on camera, butt calls to easily
this phone is a great little messaging phone for people who dont expect much the camera is suckish and since it doesnt have vid it makes alot of people angry the texting and using IM is great and using the web is good as long as you dont mind waiting a century for it to load. the keyboard it kinda small but it works as long as you have small fingers and get used to it. overall its a great phone for basic stuff and i would toatally recomend this to a friend anyday
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
We are just learning the use of the phone. Nice size big dial pad just very sensitive to touch. Inside the house reception is not too good got to speak to carrier.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2010
from Spanaway, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
with the large viewable touch screen and QWERTY keyboard this phone is cool
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better Than My Pervious Phones

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 6, 2010
from El Paso, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
The touch screen is really responsive and performs with no lag. The only thing missing is the ability to play videos. With the music, it only plays MP3 files which can be a hassle if you have different types of music files. But everything else is great. A really good phone for basic and intermediate users.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
31of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Seek and ye shall find

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2010
from Kirkland, Washington
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros:
Great phone - very light - hardly know I have it on me. Fast interface. Love the layout. Liked how the text conversations were organized, great feedback when using the touch screen, cool ringtones built in. Ready to use out of the box! No lengthy set up!!
Cons:
Keyboard was smallish, and I constantly hit the wrong keys when texting. Light phone - feels unsubstantial, but not. Slow using the internet, not easy to navigate online, either. Slide action unsatisfying. Phone is plain - not for showing off.
I could easily recommend this phone! Check the plans for it - this is one of the phones that will work with a more modest plan if that is what you choose.
Perfect device for someone with smaller fingers who likes to talk and text but does not care about internet stuff or apps so much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Moment™ Android Smartphone
3 out of 5(337)
 
 
 
 
 
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone but some features need to be upgraded

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2010
It's a good phone! Nice design and good performance. However, I think these features need to be upgraded. I am expecting Samsung can fix the software for current phone ASAP.
1) It's better to let LED flash when there are missed calls, message or voicemails (most basic phones have that). I can't always push the unlocked pattern to check the missed events.
2) The calendar are not interchanged. I like to set calendar as as a wallpaper, but this phone hasn't that feature. (Should be easy for other basic phones)
3) The address book is not so good either. When I choose a number in the contact book, then the phone automatically start to call that number, which is so easy to miscall someone. I think at least a "call this number?" Yes or No confirmation command is needed.
4) There's no digital zoom for Camera. This should be adjustbale.
5) No GPS, the capabilities to record video or watch videos. If these can be added, that will be great. But above 1-4) are needed to be fixed sooner.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Only one gripe

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 3, 2010
I ding'd Samsung and Sprint on design because even tho I like the phone overall I totally despise it going into sleep/lock mode after 1 minute even when you are on a phone call! I don't like having to touch the lock/unlock button just to end a call. I would like to be able to wake it up with just a touch of the screen anytime. I realize that the feature is designed to conserve battery but this is overkill. I have 30 days to decide if I want to keep it. So far the Seek has not stayed in my good graces.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2010
Just bought this yesterday, May 13th. I'm happy it came out around the time I needed to upgrade. Love the colors it's offered in and I really love that it's a touchscreen but not a smart phone. The keyboard is really easy to use, as is switching from one program to another. The IM feature is useless to me because all my friends are on Gchat. Wish it included that. Also the Facebook application isn't the best. It doesn't allow you to see recent uploaded albums. Wish they would upgrade this ASAP. Lastly, I think all phone should have Wi-fi capabilities. It would be great if it could connect to wireless internet so it would work faster. I wonder if they could fix this on the current phones. Otherwise, a good phone overall and easy to use. Lets see how I like it in a few weeks/months.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Beginner Phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, crashed
This was my very first phone. I was thrilled with the qwerty keyboard and the touch screen. Texting was easy. However, about 4 months later, it totally crashed.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Idea

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Michigan City, Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I have had the phone for almost two years now. It's not too bad of a phone. Considering it doesn't run Android OS, it will be recycled shortly!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So-So

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Its a good phone, it is very durable but I have some issues with it. One thing is sometimes someone calls but I won't get the voicemail til the NEXT DAY. Another issus I have... I'm trying to transfer pictures from my camera to my mirco sd and I don't have the "more" button the support people are talking about. My last issue is that some how my facebook app won't work. I have to go to the web button and enter fb that way.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Really.....

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I don't like that it has a horrible camera. Also it doesn't do video. If the phone was considerably lower in price it would be a great product.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Video

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 18, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no video, can't bluetooth music
As high tech as this phone is, with the music, picture and all that jazz. I tried transferring my videos of my kids from my old phone to this one. Yeah it doesn't accept video just the audio from it. I was also trying to bluetooth some music from my phone which has 251 music files to my boyfriends phone and cannot do that either. Kinda dissapointing. Other than that it is a great phone once I learned how to navigate it. It would also be nice to have a protective barrier on the screen. I've had my phone a little less than a month and there is already some pretty good scratches on it, just from being in my pocket.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I dropped in the toilet

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 19, 2011
from little rock, ar
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: hard to hear
Still works - audio books play for hours. The camera's a bit weak
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 13, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Too big, not many settings i can choose from, the 3 buttons on the bottom, heavyweight, doesnt have a home screen, doesnt let you know of a missed alert w/o checking
It is an average phone. Not the best design but it does what it need to do.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

inexpensive, compact, fairly easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 10, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I'm happy enough with the phone. I researched it thoroughly and it meets expectations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 23, 2011
from flint michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
It is a good phone for the price and it is good for texting.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what I thought

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 18, 2011
from jacksonville, fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no video support, no text tones for each contact
I bought this phone because my old one had an issue with the charger inside the phone itself and would not charge. I wanted a touch screen phone and this was the better of the two models that boost mobile has on its plans. It does not support video, it does not have individual text tones for contacts, and it feels flimsy when sliding it open. I would not buy this phone again if I could help it, but it is functional until it breaks or I fins another phone that is within my price range.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
great value for the price only down fall is can not type a message on the touch screen
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product has great appeal

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 21, 2011
from Spring, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, camera, touch tone screen is a little hard to operate
The the touch screen is a little hard to operate, but overall I am very satisfied with the phone. It's still new to me, and I guess when I learn more out about it, I will love. One thing I don't care for is it keeps telling me that there is no ringtones or updates for this phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from oh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: no on screen keyboard!!!!!
the phonbe is great but i hate that it does not have an on screen keyboard it gets tiring having to slide whenever u have a text
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone but lacking features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2010
from Huntington, WV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, cant play videos, no video camera
Touch screen and keyboard are nice. Phone is pretty decent price. Good quality picture however not high def. I would really have liked it to be able to play videos (youtube at least). It doesnt really have any apps like it says, just links to websites ie. facebook and myspace. The music has to be in mp3 format. Lastly, it doesnt have a video camera. It does include a software upgrade search under "settings", so hopefully Samsung will remedy most of these problems with an upgrade in the near future.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great price and features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: no video yet
I like all the features, and the phone is easy to use. The only drawback is that this phone does not support video of any kind. I hope there will be an update in the near future to allow video capabilities.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone for a good price

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 12, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I bought this phone last week not expecting it to be amazing or anything, i have boost mobile and according to reviews the boost version of this phone has half the features of the sprint version. You cannot watch youtube videos, you cannot listen to music and text or go on the web at the same time. You cannot record videos, It does not save your login information for any sites. It has so called apps (facebook, myspace) that are basically just links to your browser, not real apps. it runs on the cdma x series witch is only 2g. The music player has no equalizer options or any options at all. Touch screen can tend to be unresponsive at times. The home screen is uncustomizable except for the favs screen. It only has a 1.3 mp camera, which is not too good considering newer phones for the same price.
overall even with all of these drawbacks that i hope can someday be fixed it is a pretty decent phone considering the price. Definitely recommended for the common phone user.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2010
I dig the phone itself everything is easy to set up and all the only thing I don't like about it is the fact that I can't even play a Youtube video. I mean everyone was excited when I got the new phone couple of days ago, but we all expected some youtube. I'm not sure if this is an unfixed glitch or if maybe I need the memory card. Speaking of the memory card. I have to have it just to play music. I sat on the bed comparing phones and turns out I had the same issues with it my friend has with hers. Seeing how we have the same with its useless if you want an mp3 player. I mean we expected to be able to use it for our songs but nope. Not exactly all too entertained.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

had to take back

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from Bowling Green, Ky
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Screen hinge broke.2 mths. after getting it. besides that it was cool design
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, screen problems, power problems, little service
Pretty good, but I can't seem to keep this phone for more than one year. This is the SECOND Seek I've had because the last one's screen stopped working right (nothing showed up but it still worked). Now I have the opposite problem; the screen shows, but if I press anything, nothing happens. On my last phone it used to randomly turn off and things like that. It's a pretty good phone past these problems and little things like barely having service. But I wouldn't recommend it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

doesn't live up to it's standards

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 30, 2011
from kenosha wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
i got this phone after i decided to stop using my samsung rant which i now regret. the samsung seek not only doesn't let you see youtube videos but its ability to have a funtional gps is inadequet. other then that the phone is nice but i wouldn't reccomend it as a good buy.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is not a good phone. touchscreen goes out
do not buy this phone.samsung is great just not the seek!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Good Features, not a good touch screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
from Kansas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, touch screen is poor quality
I had my Seek for 4 months when the touch screen went out on it. I would turn it on and get a white screen......sometimes I could get it to actually load the home screen (maybe 3 out of 10 tries). I sent it into Samsung for repair and that is where it remains right now, we'll see how they handle the problem. I or a member of my family has owned several Samsung products including cell phones over the years and this was the worst by far!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Generally... disappointment

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 27, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, basically pretty good design
Cons: Did not meet expectations, see review
The worst thing: unreliable touch screen;
No software to customize the phone;
No way to use own ringtones (I am a sound engineer myself and always used my own ringtones);
Music player not separated from other functions (has to e closed).
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

My son is not impressed

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I brought this Sprint phone for my 11 y/o old son on the recommendation of the Radio Shack representative and he and I are disappointed. He cannot use Sprint TV as I was told and the phone features are too slow. He also can't receive or send or view videos and that is just not going over well with him or me. He IS enjoying the sliding QWERTY keyboard though. I guess that's something, right? I would probably not recommend this phone to anyone and would send it back if I hadn't waited so long to sound off on my disappointment.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not What I Expected

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2010
from Columbus, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Phone is Awful!
Yes you can have songs on it but cannot use any as ringtones. You have to buy them from Sprint and they only last 90 days and have to be bought again.
Then the pictures on my memory card aren't even accessible. The darn thing isn't even acknowledging that they are on there.
Then my lovely bluetooth won't even pick up some other bluetooth-enabled devices. I have never had soo much trouble with and been soo disappointed with a phone
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
13of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has great features...not.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, phone freezes often, scratches easily, horrible reception, pocket dials and pocket texts often, texts often are received hours after sent
I have had this phone for just under two years now, and I hate it. I constantly lose signal, I have pocket dialed many people even when the sensitivity is at it's lowest, the screen scratches easily, and it crashes way too often. Today the standby button wasn't responsive, it either turned on or off randomly. This phone is terrible, and I can't wait to get a new one once my contract runs out.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

absolutely terrible phone with many bugs

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 20, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, lots of bugs
this phone is terrible. among the many bugs:
- voicemails not received until at least two hours after they have been left.
- phone turns off when the screen is touched.
- volume gets stuck at highest level.
- freezes when texting, only way to fix is to remove the battery and start over, hoping that it won't freeze again (it will).
also the screen is hard to see in natural light (not even direct sunlight). the one plus is it is fairly durable.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

horrible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 14, 2012
from new york, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
this phone is horrible i have it and i have troubles with it every month
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unfriendliest phone ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, unfriendly
Not intuitive, tons of delay, loses signal of course make me go to voice mail all the time.
Try to touch something, goes elsewhere.
Any more bad things?
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This product has poor features

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Screen sensitivity cannot be adjusted properly & it went out within a year.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

The absolute worst phone ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Fla
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, has a mind of its own!
I have had this phone for about a year and a half now! It doesn't receive well at all! ( my old phone that I gave to my wife works better) I often have to use her phone to get reception! The touch screen is a night mare. some times it is so sensitive it make it hard to get through apps and other times you almost have to beat it into submission!:) It dials people all by its self and the other day I was it church and the phone turned it self on and was adjusting the ringer volume up and down all by its self! And Yes I am sure the phone had been off and yes the other times i had the screen lock on! I can not wait till I am eligible for an phone upgrade! STAY AWAY FROM THIS PHONE!!!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

TERRIBLE PHONE

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, no apps, extremely hot, chargers doesnt work
THE WORST PHONE I HAVE EVER OWNED...i would rather have a tracphone...or no phone at all than to have this phone...it crashed, gets super hot, restarts on its own, goes black, goes white, apps doesnt work...just the worst phone..oh yeah it doesnt even recieve picture mail
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

don't get this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, makes texting easy
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, touch feature does not work well., camera is cheep poor quality pictures
This is by far the worst phone I have ever had. I could not wait to get rid of it. I thought I would try something different this time and it was a big mistake. The touch screen really stinks. I would try to get the slide to work to answer a call and it would go to voice mail before I could get it to work. It would call with out my wanting it too, and again I could not get the slide to work before the party would answer, or before it would ring. I have a co-worker that has the same phone and she does not like it either. I finally replaced it, and I have to say it has not been easy to destroy it. If that is the only good thing I can say about it, that is a sorry phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Seek™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2011
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, not durable
This phone is terrible don't ever get it. I dropped it once the screen got scratched then a couple days later the lock button stopped working and when I pushed it it would take a minute to work then when it did the phone all together.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value