Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Boost
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.22 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
10
23 out of 36(64%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfatimah
onJanuary 10, 2012
from Brooklyn, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love this phone and I would recomend this product to everyone. Thebest phone ever...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByByjoe6893
onSeptember 3, 2011
from Lynn Haven, Fl
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no video playback
I love my Samsung Seek. It has a easy to navigate screen & a great speaker. If there is a down side it would be that it has no video capabilities. Hopefully that will change. I recommend this phone to all my friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySkylineRB26
onJune 20, 2011
from yorktown, VA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has been fantastic for me, i've had zero problems with it, and I'm glad I chose it. It didn't cost very much and has been very cost effective. I wonder if they will make a newer version of it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a terrific product.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBorn2Chat30
onJune 5, 2011
from St. louis, MO
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I absolutely love this phone. The picture quality is fantastic! It has all of the features I need & is easy to use. Everyone should own this product. I will definetely stick with samsung!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Boost Mobile Cell Phone Availiable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTwix5
onMarch 14, 2011
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great features
I bought this phone after my Sanyo Incognito broke, I am very satisfied with it. I have had it for about 5 months now and it is still a great phone! Call quality is great both on speaker and without. The features are great and the internet is speedy. I like the camera quality, my old phone had a 2 mp camera but photos still turn out better on this phone. The keyboard is also nicely spaced and i like the predictive word feature. The screen is sharp and bright and colors are good, the touch was accurate and scrolling is smooth compared to my friends Gravity T. I was really surprised with the battery life, it lasts far longer than i expected. The phone also has a lot of internal memory, i don't even need a memory card. Also the mp3 player is great and it has a 3.5mm headphone jack so it fits normal headphones which was great for me! One more thing, my old phone vibrated as loud as a jack hammer and this is just perfect on vibrate mode.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a wonderful product

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHard2findgem
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Pulaski, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can't set individual tones for txt msg's, doesn't have video ability
This is the first touch screen phone I've ever owned & I love it!! The only downside is that you can't set your contact's
personal ring tones as their text message tone. Other than I
totally love my phone. I would highly recommend this to
anyone!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast and furious

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytinysdad
onFebruary 14, 2011
from Kihei, Hawaii
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I purchased this phone as a replacement for a Sanyo Incognito. I had never owned a Smasung phone before but I am happy I made the switch. This phone works well, is easy to use and connects to all of my conntacts, links and apps fast. I like the phones mechanics, the sound is great through the ear piece and the speaker, the controls and key pad are easy to use and there is no vague feel to the keys. The camera takes great pictures and i really like the voice control functions. I enthusiasticaly recommend this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Overall Great Phone!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onDecember 9, 2010
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, very responsive touch screen, nice sound from music player, best non-android phone you can buy!
Cons: does not support video, cannot create your own ringtones, music player cannot be sent to background
The Samsung Seek is the only phone I ever bought hat I haven't had ANY qualms with. The menus and shortcuts integrate seamlessly with phone calls and instant messages,
and the battery strength is amazing! This phone is definitely the one to buy!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHappyWithMySeek
onOctober 20, 2010
from Oak Ridge, TN.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have only owned this phone for a few weeks but so far I am very happy with it. I have read other revieiws on other sites but have not experienced any of the problems other people have had such as screen sensativity issues or freezing of the phone. The touch creen on my phone works flawlessly, the html internet is awesome, being able to log on to myspace or facebook at the touch of a button without having to enter my password in every time makes it so much fun. The slider qwerty key board layout is better than a lot of other phones that I've tried. True, there is no video playback or recorder, which means no youtube, but seriously, the screens on most cell phones are so small who would want to watch them anyways? Thats why I have my 22" wide screen monitor on my computer at home. Overall this phone is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Seek

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byqjntjn
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Rochester, NY, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
If you are just looking for a phone that plays music this is the one. It doesn't support video. But still a good phone for the price.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone if you are gentle with it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysweetest4life
onJanuary 13, 2012
from Saginaw, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to fit in pocket
Cons: no video camera, does not play videos, hard to make 3 way calls
This phone is great for those who enjoy texting and calling. The internet it comes with is quite slow, but this can be remedied by downloading Opera Mini. The slide out keyboard is very convenient and easy to use. Three way calling is a pain to disconnect from. There is no way of ending just one call. You must hang up on both people and call back. Also, the touch screen does not last long. I had mine for approximately 11 months when the touch screen white screened when I would slide out the keyboard. I had to send it in to be repaired. If you are a big texter, then this phone is definitely for you. However, if you are mostly on the internet, then it is probably not the right phone for you.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycindybambino
onDecember 23, 2011
from Waretown NJ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This phone is an excellent phone but the only thing I dont like is you cant watch videos or play games or watch movies or tv
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylilmomma
onOctober 25, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Seek. My screen went out on me and turned white but I called Samsung and they are going to fix it.l I got a bad phone. It happenes..Over all the phone is great.I would recommend it to anyone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byrondom
onOctober 5, 2011
from Buffalo NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
My touchscreen stopped working, and when i slide the phone up a little bit the screen goes white and then returns to full color as I continue to slide it. Has worked perfectly up until now.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The phone that programmers allmost got right.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byicebearx
onAugust 9, 2011
from n hollywood
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: phone programmers missed an important feature
Everything works fine, the network (Boostmobile) is kind of slow when browsing the internet.
The only issue I have with the programmers. They forgot to program a way to delete the Text Message History.
I can delete call history, settings, etc. But when it comes to who I've sent text messages to, nada. The only way I figure (I have not tried it) is to reset the phones settings completely and lose all my contacts. If I sent text messages to 1 million different people, my phone would run out of space and no way to delete it unless resetting the phone and losing everything!!
Otherwise a good phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBiteme4
onJune 17, 2011
from China Grove,NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my phone. The only problem I have is my phone turns itself on and off occasionally.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Seek

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMarinekid74
onApril 2, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, mp3
Cons: limited warranty
The Seek is great phone. The features are cool and the color and fact that it's a touchscreen is even cooler. I like the out out QWERTY Keypad and the camera isn't half bad. The email and texting are excellent. I enjoy listening to the MP3 songs that I've uploaded.
Sadly it has it's flaws. the phone won't allow you to listen to music unless you have a memory card. It gives off this feeling that it will drop out of your hands too often. The sad fact that you aren't allowed to use the MP3 while doing other things is just sad. All in all i like the phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Seek

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byvyn2010
onFebruary 14, 2011
from montgomery, al
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
I believe this is the best of phones I have ever had. I love the touch screen, the slide for easy typing. Overrall it is good.
I do wish it had a louder speaker, video and more applications. Along with have a stylus stick that came with it at no additional charge. Other than that, I think it is a fairly good phone thus far. I have only had it 1 mth. Get back to me in about 6 mths than I can tell you more of my likes or more dislikes.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A total upgrade

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByJizzleSwizzle
onJanuary 16, 2011
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great keyboard
Cons: lack of youtube/video playability
A great phone nonetheless. The keyboard is a reasonable size and offers great feedback when pressing the keys down.
The camera could be better but for 1.3mp its not THAT bad.
Speakerphone is loud and pretty clear. The screen performance leaves nothing to be desired as it is very responsive. The display is also very vivid even when on the lowest brightness setting.The battery life is better than i expected. I charged it overnight and went through 4 days of use before dying on me. The internet is not the greatest as the speeds are 2G, but who really needs internet on a CELL PHONE anyways. Ringtones are loud and crisp also. Also, the threaded SMS is very well thought out, easy to read and tell separate conversations apart from one another. Overall i would have to say SAMSUNG did a great job making this phone, it is no way perfect but it sure is an excellent phone!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone for boost mobile

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaimeeproz72
onJanuary 2, 2011
from EASTON MO.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: looks, easy to use
YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR ESPECIALLY 4 A PREPAID CELL PHONE I LOVE IT. IT GOES ONLINE QUICK HAS ITS OWN FACEBOOK APP. & LOTS OF OTHER APPS TOO.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone, not enough custom options.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNewSeekOwner
onDecember 4, 2010
from Fort Mohave, AZ.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, good sized keyboard
Cons: not enough customization options
So far my Seek works great, sounds great, looks great. Browsing is much better than my old phone. Pictures look good too. Stopwatch, timer, conversions, calculator and tip calculator...nice list of features. My only real complaint at this point is the customization options for the touch menus. Only 8 assignable buttons out of 35, and on my Boost phone I have 2 "re-boost" buttons, 2 "get stuff' buttons and a host of "web" menu buttons I will never use. ("Latino" button?? really?) It's also very restricted as to what you can assign to the 8 buttons on the "faves" menu, for example, none of the earlier listed features can be assigned for one touch access. I would give this phone a full 5 star rating across the board if not for this lapse in software design. Overall, I dig my new Samsung Seek and I do recommend it. I just look forward to the update that lets me one touch access my calendar (or any feature of my choosing for that matter) rather than going 3 menus deep to get to it. ("settings/tools">"tools">"calendar">"personal calendar")
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

i love this phone easy to use ....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymarbear
onDecember 2, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: very sensitive screen, too many numbers to unlock
this is my first touch screen phone with a full keyboard...i actually like texting more now...its very easy to use..small size easy to carry...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigSlim83
onNovember 13, 2010
from Alabama
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Decent phone for the money. The only thing I would like to see with Boost Mobile would be to have a greater coverage area like Verizon has.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ehhh.....

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNeii
onMay 18, 2011
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, complicated
I had broken my BB by leaving it on my car and driving off, so I needed a phone.A co-worker of mine had the samsung seek and I played with it for a bit,and liked it. I bought it the next day, started to play with it, and ended up disliking it. It's okay, it gets me by, but it's just complicated. It makes you do all these extra steps just to make a phone call. NOT a fan of that, but if you don't mind taking the extra steps, you'll like it. it's getting me by, so i can't complain. Wish i got the new phone boost came out with .
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Prevail® (Boost Mobile) Android Smartphone
4.1 out of 5(709)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I'm on the fence

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysassyklerk
onApril 29, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: great signal
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I really don't care for touchscreen so i don't want to discount it for that specifically, however...
Cons: I will say that it is just stupid to have to swipe the front screen before you can do anything. It's a totally unnessasary step and irritating to say the least.
Trying to swipe to answer the phone is a pain.. sometimes it works and sometimes i have to run my finger over it 3-4 times before it answers and the same with trying to hang up.
The sound is fair to middlin. (old sayin but it applys)
Pros;
The camera is nice.
The signal is excellent for where I live.
The texting keypad is pretty nice. Bigger buttons would be even nicer :)
All in all... I've had worse phones and this does what I need it to do.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Expected a little more.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTotallyMe
onApril 12, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
With boostmobile navigation is included on the phone, however, not supported. Doesn't recognized memory card after reformat. Ending a call on touch screen very awkward. Tends to dial on its own.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just thought...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRedcaramel
onMarch 8, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The phone is nice and all, I just thought that the key pad would have been touch screen also. Oh well...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

0.5 touch screen

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bydeke41
onDecember 26, 2010
from Dallas, Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, only comes in one color, no video recorder
For those who want a real touch screen phone this is not for you. Its an imatition touch screen phone. Dont get me wrong. you can touch the screen (tap, up and down actions only. no left and right touch functions) you can only dail numbers, scroll through old text, pictures and your call log. But thats were the fun ends! the web brower will let u down on half the web-sites. And no youtube videos at all. You cant add any app's, and it only comes with like 3. Myspace, FB, and navigation (which you have to pay for). and did I mention no free games to play while your board. Its does have some nice features. As far as it being a touch screen, is very much miss leading. Its should have a title like "0.5 touch screen". Cause you only have half the touch screen features.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A so-so phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byluvpuppies
onSeptember 14, 2013
Pros: qwerty keyboard
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I got this phone for my birthday and it was my first phone. I like the qwerty keyboard, but you can't send texts with pictures. The voicemail access is pretty cruddy and if you drop it, it immediately gets scuffed up. I can't take this phone to school because it immediately runs out of battery and it turns on by itself if I have turned it off. The picture quality is terrible and it doesn't take videos. The internet doesn't work and you can't play games or music. The touchscreen doesn't work half the time and I have to double touch everything. Overall this is a pretty cruddy phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not so great for me.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byviprk24
onOctober 2, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, doesnt work
Bought the phone Had to activate it over the phone which wasnt a big deal. But I went to take it back because it was Glitchy and shuttin off by iteself wont pick up any signal doesnt matter where you are
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

ok

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bycindypr311
onOctober 8, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Did not meet expectations
the phone is would be great if support media such as videos and music. samsung should have some downloads where we can upgrade these features asap.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLovely25
onSeptember 15, 2011
from Boston
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, never again
I really Hated this Phone,it died on me Everyday,and then the touch went and then the screen went,Would i ever get this phone again NO!!!!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjul2girls
onAugust 22, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
My first Seek I had to return in a week it would not turn back on after it shut off on its own. I just figured it was just that phone. I exchanged it for another this one i have now started to over heat. so sent it to get fixed it came back i used it 3 days and it started over heating again. I would not recommend to a friend not with all the problems i have had.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

junk

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybklnjohn
onJune 1, 2011
from brooklyn .ny
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no wifi
looked nice,dosent have wifi called people without my knowledge and best off broke within a yr. pure junk
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Sprint version

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byspacebandit
onMay 25, 2011
from Howell, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, big dial pad on screen
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Very unhappy with this phone. The guy at the store I bought it from told me this phone would be able to play video and download apps and games via usb. The pictures and mp3/mp4 works great but nothing else will work as my carrier (we all know who) locked this product. This is my first "smart" phone and I found it's kinda dumb. I'm old and think it would be stupid to purchase a data plan as I have internet at my home. I also think that's why they locked it... so we would have to shell out more money.
I'm bummed because I wanted to make my own ring tones and download games without using a data plan. So, I guess my poor rating falls more on my provider than the phone but either way, my phone is useless for what I wanted it for and Samsung is in part to blame as well.
Also, this phone drops calls all the time... I blame my provider for that as well.
One thing I like is the big dial pad. I'm a truck driver and I make many calls every day that involve menues asking for lots of numbers and this phone is great for that.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

seek phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bynycetry81
onMay 12, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone .. At first I was excited, then I opened the phone. I have had nothing but missed calls and dropped calls. , The speaker is not loud enough, the screen doesnt alwasy recognize my touch. Not worth the money, trade it in!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Product was good at first

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByLuvLee
onMarch 14, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This product seemed good at first but I had problems with data service. getting on web is hard sometimes. Calls get dropped sometimes. I personally like to discard all recent calls and recent texts and am not able to on this phone. resetting settings deletes any downloaded apps. I dont think that should happen. I like the touchscreen features but will be looking for a new phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Phone Ever Owned

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byreps456
onFebruary 11, 2011
from Staten Island, NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
From Day 1, I have had nothing but issues with this phone. I was looking forward to using it, and expected great things from it. However, it can't hold a signal or call, and, from frequent use, the slider feature is breaking. The phone has great features, and a nice design. It's simple to learn how to use. However, the internal antenna seems to be problematic, and as I said- slider mechanism very weak. Never again.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Great phone if it was released five years ago

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bysammysung1
onNovember 7, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone has pretty decent looks and i like the keyboard alot, but it has less features and limits than any other phone i have ever used. Let me name some of the features this phone lacks: cannot watch videos on or offline, cannot record videos, cannot zoom when taking pictures, has no flash, cant play music and do other things at the same time, cant be on web and text at same time, cant edit home screens (except for favs which u can only pick certain apps, and cant place calendar or clock, etc on favs screen), so called Facebook and Myspace apps are actually just links to the web browser, preloaded web browser is slow and doesn't load most web pages, music player doesn't have an equalizer, cant use your music as a ringtone, cant use Bluetooth to send or browse through music files of other phones only to Bluetooth stereos, Bluetooth doesn't recognize many devices, web browser doesn't save log in information, has a 1.3 mega pixel camera which is pretty bad considering samsung usually puts good cameras on their phones, and at the moment thats all i cant think of that really angers me on this phone.
other than that this phone looks pretty sleek and i really like the keyboard but other than that everything is very poorly designed.
i would still recommend this to the few out there who just want a phone to call and or text someone without ever using ANY other features at all EVER.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

You can't touch the touchscreen

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLeee
onSeptember 29, 2010
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
The touch screen is way to difficult to get to work. It will select things when You dont want it to and not select the things you want to. Some of the most often used apps. are way to hard to get to. I still have not been able to find a way to access my memory card. In short I wish I had never bought this phone and I have only had it for 5 days.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Seek™ (Boost) Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

be aware you need a case

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybigdaddy78
onSeptember 21, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Dont get me wrong this phone is an enexpensive version of other higher priced phones for someone how dosnt want to do the data plans with there carriers. But the phone is not responsive enought for me. ie. i will tap on an app. it dosnt take so i tap again and it starts going crazy and selects all kinds of crazy things. and it would always pocket dial and answer it was enought for me to switch back to my 3yr old katana 2. In closing i would say know your retailers exchange policy in case you dont like it i was too late to get a different one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.