Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for m360 Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

m360 Cell Phone

Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for m360 Cell Phone
Review 1 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent basic phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2010
from Vienna, WV
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: somewhat slippery
This is a good phone for someone who wants a phone without all the latest bells and whistles. It's easy to set up and use, the voice quality is good, and has the features a person needs for a basic phone. The phone is a little slippery, so you need to be careful when using it, but you get used to that quickly. Overall, a good phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from LA, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Good basic cell phone. I have used it extensively for over a year.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2012
from New London CT
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def
Samsung Phone is great. I had a hard time looking for a phone that can be compatible with my implants. Others would make this breaking noises.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

simple but reliable

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from Hudson, NH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
we chose this phone to use as a replacement for our home land line. Didn't need anything fancy but wanted to be sure we wouldn't have trouble getting calls. We couldn't be happier with this phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My second Samsung mobile phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2011
from AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bar display not lg enough
I like everything about this phone except for the size of the power bars........since I live in a spotty service area, being able to see how many bars I am getting is important. I literally have to use a magnifier to see them. Other then that, the phone suits my needs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung m360

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2011
from Livonia, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
The only thing I would really change is the "options" key. I don't like having to use it to get to certain tools, like the speakerphone option. It should be a button on the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: none at this time.
I wanted a basic cellphone for my husband that still looks good. And this one is great for him, big screen and big numbers. He only has had it for a month, however it works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone meets basic requirements for simplicity

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 13, 2010
from tucson, az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, simple camera
Cons: bigger buttons / display
Being a 'senior' citizen I wanted a phone with basic functions and simplicity. This one met my needs for viewing, using, and with the features I needed like speaker phone and camera. The instruction booklet was adequate but the symbols used within the instructions were basically useless -- too small to see.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fine compact, but where's the support?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2010
from IL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: won't download to computer, camera button too easy to press
The M360 is conveniently small, and I like the easy, distinct feel of the keys. I'm awed by the voice command features, which automatically recognize names and commands when i speak them aloud. The memory easily holds all my hundreds of contacts, with room for many more.
There are disappointments. A small but annoying one is that there does not seem to be a true countdown timer. With my previous phone, I'd grown accustomed to simply setting a number of hours & minutes, with a reminder note, for such things as a pizza in the oven, laundry in progress, or whatever. It's annoying to have to drill deeper into a menu to set a clock time instead.
Another annoyance is the placement of the volume and camera buttons. It's difficult to open this phone without pressing one of these, and having it either go into camera mode or change the volume settings.
My worst gripe is the seeming inability of this phone to download photos to a computer. Although I purchased the appropriate USB cable and my computers recognize the phone is there, I haven't been able to download photos from the phone to the computer for editing. Neither Samsung nor Sprint appears to have anything (drivers, perhaps?) available online to assist with this.
Since the M360 is capable of online updating of its firmware, perhaps some things can be improved. I'm waiting.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not so much

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Not crazy about this phone. Voice quality on the speaker phone option is poor. Phone is somewhat cumbersome to open. Battery life is short.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

simply a nice phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture slide show
Cons: picture id is too small
i was looking for a simple phone with big easy keys to see. It still has some nice feature as a first phone for a teenager but the learning curb to transition to this phone made it easy for an elder person still getting use to high tech devices. The Contact List has useful catagories. My Photos has a slide show. My only complaint is assigning picture IDs to your contacts, the photos are really small or i'm doing something wrong.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Do not buy this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2011
from Foley, AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, simple features
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I bought this phone for its simple features because I just wanted a basic phone. However, I have had numerous problems with it. It drops calls constantly and when I try to call the person back, I can't get back thru to them for quite a while and end up having to use another phone. It just says "connecting" for several minutes then drops it saying "call failed". I thought it may have something to do with where I live but we also have a HTC Evo 4g phone and never have this problem with it so that is not the case. Then, I tried to completely turn off my phone several days ago and it kept recycling and never would turn off so I took the battery out of it and this seemed to help. Also, I have attempted to get on the web several times in the last week and it would also just say "connecting" with no success. I took the phone into the store and the repair guy couldn't even fix it so having to return to Samsung under warranty.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Dead In The Water

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2011
from Boca Raton, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: poor design
I had this phone for 6 months. I have never damaged a cell phone in 15 years of service, I've had about 5 or 6 phones. I was out sitting by the pool about 6 months after I got it. Someone called me, and my hand must not have been perfectly dry. The AC receptacle has a sliding door, instead of the usual plastic piece that is inserted to protect it. I had noticed that I had often forgotten to close it after charging, and always wondered. Well some moisture must have gotten into it and ruined it. I would never repurchase this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for m360 Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

M360 Phone and Support

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2011
from San Jose, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have an M360 which I received for business use. In reviewing its operation I find the phone charges quickly and conveniently, but has dropped calls several times when the phone is merely sitting on the counter. The picture quality is good, but the camera so far is useless as I found out after registering the phone and buying the special data cable to connect to my pc. I find the pictures cannot be downloaded as the New PC Studio looks at these phones as unregistered devices even after more than a month with the phone registered.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.