Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop PayLo
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone

Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBillC56
onApril 11, 2014
from Long Island, New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slide out qwerty board, bluetooth compatible, sound quality is great, pictures and video exceed expectation for $, stronger antenna than my previous phone
Cons: more accessories would be nice., battery life could be a little better
Exceeded My Expectations! Packed With Great Features At A Very Low Price! I finally Dropped It Once Too often In A Puddle No less. I Must Have Dropped It 25 Times Or More But It Still Functions However, Now Having Some Issues. I Am Disabled And Need A Reliable Phone So I Purchased Another One Today To Be On THe Safe Side.
If Your Not Insistant On Having A Smartphone This Is The Phone To Own.
You Can't Beat the Features and Quality Even with More Expensive Non-Smartphones!
I'm Hoping To Get My Wife (Must Have A Smartphone) An S5 Tomorrow April 11th, 2014. She Has Had The Same Flip Samsung since 2009 And It Has Finally Seen It's Last Days and that Phone Was Used For Thousands of Hours and Dropped Too Many Times To Count.
Samsung Is Synonymous With Quality and Inovation!
Just About Everyone I Know Recommends Samsung For TV's, Phone, and Tablets!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysamsung1999
onSeptember 8, 2013
from Middletown, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is my very fisrt and I love it to death! It's so easy to use, the camera isn't half bad and I have dropped it many times and it remains intact! This phone is worth it! I LOVE IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great budget phone!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnerdReview
onAugust 27, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 1000mah battery
I went Virgin Mobile for a PayLo budget account from my Samsung Galaxy Nexus i1515 and I have to say there is hardly no to very little sound quality loss in my phone talk, and if any you know its the network, but the phone holds up its end. Although there is no smart features on it it is a great phone as advertised. I knew from the minute I started planning that Samsung was going to be the brand of choice, they are a quality made brand. The only draw back I would say is that Samsung would offer an extended battery. I have been left bitter from carrying a smartphone(w/extended battery) in one and a charger in my second pocket. Having gone non-smartphone, I would like to be free from that.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytransman1
onOctober 25, 2012
from Tennessee, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
now all I have to do is figure out if I need a memory card to download my photos to my pc. I purchased a usb charging data cable but when I try to use it the computer say's no new device found. The charging part of the usb cable works good pluged into my pc. O verall I realy love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byblu2surf
onJanuary 23, 2013
from columbia, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Compact and easy to use, lights up when I open my bag.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLovesAGift
onOctober 18, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great phone for the price. Easy to use and great size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Montage

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLindaLu
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Central Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this phone 3 months ago, it did fine at first but now it keeps turning itself off, even with the keypad locked I am constantly finding it turned off. I have checked the battery and it is fine. Sometimes when I get done typing a text and I slide the phone shut it turns itself off. I don't understand it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too Many Big Things Wrong

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByAlexReviewer
onNovember 5, 2013
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, dull display, driver difficulties, log and contact functions sub-par
Do not buy this phone. 1) It has an irresolvable bug acknowledged by the manufacturer that causes it to continue beeping after you miss a text, call or voicemail with no way to stop it other than dismissing the alert (often mid-conversation) or keeping the phone on silent all the time. 2) I have to reload the driver every time I try to download pictures, and it installs correctly less than half the time, meaning I can't access pics when I need them. 3) The only place in the contacts to add an address is in a Memo field. 4) The History Log does not catch every incoming and outgoing call. I am so aggravated with this phone but I am too broke to buy another one right now.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.