Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop PayLo
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone

Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great little phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 23, 2014
from Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, compact
Cons: small screen
I particularly like phones with slide-out keyboards and this durable, well-designed, value priced phone was just what I was looking for, I could almost do without the front keyboard under the screen and be happy with a larger screen and the convenience of not having to lock/unlock the keys to prevent accidental dialing, but works for me the way it is. Overall, a great little phone which has given me no problems, in spite of knocking it off the table onto the floor a couple times and other assorted bumps and falls.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 11, 2014
from Long Island, New York
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slide out qwerty board, bluetooth compatible, sound quality is great, pictures and video exceed expectation for $, stronger antenna than my previous phone
Cons: more accessories would be nice., battery life could be a little better
Exceeded My Expectations! Packed With Great Features At A Very Low Price! I finally Dropped It Once Too often In A Puddle No less. I Must Have Dropped It 25 Times Or More But It Still Functions However, Now Having Some Issues. I Am Disabled And Need A Reliable Phone So I Purchased Another One Today To Be On THe Safe Side.
If Your Not Insistant On Having A Smartphone This Is The Phone To Own.
You Can't Beat the Features and Quality Even with More Expensive Non-Smartphones!
I'm Hoping To Get My Wife (Must Have A Smartphone) An S5 Tomorrow April 11th, 2014. She Has Had The Same Flip Samsung since 2009 And It Has Finally Seen It's Last Days and that Phone Was Used For Thousands of Hours and Dropped Too Many Times To Count.
Samsung Is Synonymous With Quality and Inovation!
Just About Everyone I Know Recommends Samsung For TV's, Phone, and Tablets!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 8, 2013
from Middletown, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is my very fisrt and I love it to death! It's so easy to use, the camera isn't half bad and I have dropped it many times and it remains intact! This phone is worth it! I LOVE IT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great budget phone!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 27, 2013
from Los Angeles, CA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: 1000mah battery
I went Virgin Mobile for a PayLo budget account from my Samsung Galaxy Nexus i1515 and I have to say there is hardly no to very little sound quality loss in my phone talk, and if any you know its the network, but the phone holds up its end. Although there is no smart features on it it is a great phone as advertised. I knew from the minute I started planning that Samsung was going to be the brand of choice, they are a quality made brand. The only draw back I would say is that Samsung would offer an extended battery. I have been left bitter from carrying a smartphone(w/extended battery) in one and a charger in my second pocket. Having gone non-smartphone, I would like to be free from that.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2012
from Tennessee, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
now all I have to do is figure out if I need a memory card to download my photos to my pc. I purchased a usb charging data cable but when I try to use it the computer say's no new device found. The charging part of the usb cable works good pluged into my pc. O verall I realy love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features and a Good Buy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2014
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, camera surprisingly good
An excellent phone with many top flight features. Despite the low 2.0MP camera, the pictures are very good to excellent especially in good light. I was surprised at how good the pictures were despite the 2 MP. Key features are very good and easy to use. The manual could be more comprehensive and features other than the key features are often glossed over. The calendar and scheduler would be examples. The scheduler seems useful only for reoccurring appointments. I have found no way to change the time from the current time in the scheduler. The scheduler would give you an alarm ahead of a future appointment if you could change the time. The task list lets you review the tasks for the day and does let you set the time of the appointment, so the task list could be used like a calendar. The scheduler and calendar really are the only features that I found in any way less than outstanding. The value for the dollar is outstanding.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good features.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
from North Miami, FL, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: hard time accessing the video., camera did not meet expectations.
I like it very much and will recommend it to my friends.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 23, 2013
from columbia, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Compact and easy to use, lights up when I open my bag.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 18, 2012
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great phone for the price. Easy to use and great size.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Montage

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2013
from Central Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased this phone 3 months ago, it did fine at first but now it keeps turning itself off, even with the keypad locked I am constantly finding it turned off. I have checked the battery and it is fine. Sometimes when I get done typing a text and I slide the phone shut it turns itself off. I don't understand it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Montage™ (PayLo) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too Many Big Things Wrong

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2013
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, dull display, driver difficulties, log and contact functions sub-par
Do not buy this phone. 1) It has an irresolvable bug acknowledged by the manufacturer that causes it to continue beeping after you miss a text, call or voicemail with no way to stop it other than dismissing the alert (often mid-conversation) or keeping the phone on silent all the time. 2) I have to reload the driver every time I try to download pictures, and it installs correctly less than half the time, meaning I can't access pics when I need them. 3) The only place in the contacts to add an address is in a Memo field. 4) The History Log does not catch every incoming and outgoing call. I am so aggravated with this phone but I am too broke to buy another one right now.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.