Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Boost
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
2.961 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
12 out of 22(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 16, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
I loved this phone till Samsung came out with the Transform
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Cell Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
This is a very easy to use and set up phone. As a beginner to the world of texting it was wonderful to learn on. So many features and always a great product from Samsung. Will only buy their products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2011
from Tacoma,WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone has alot of great features and is just what I have been looking for!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Hagerstown, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone. It works great, has allot of great features. I truely love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BARELY GOT IT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 4, 2011
from San Antonio Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
BUT I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.... you can get additional ringtones, pics saving is a breeze, and for the price you cant beat it, A++++++++++++++ samsung and I had the original samsung messanger thats what led me to the rant
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great messiging phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: can not add mp3 ringtones
The easy to use qwerty keyboard is simple and well designed. The overall designed is very good.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Not high def
This was my first phone it was an excellent phone only problems was that the screen kept coming loose on one side and it could only play videos from YouTube
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Rant

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2011
from Allentown, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, reception signal and configuration options
Pros: Full QWERTY Keyboard is the best screen, could be a lit of bit longer or even full like Samsung Seek, the camera sound while zooming makes it so realistic. GPS is more accurate than my GPS in the car, and Internet browser is just perfect for emergency browsing. I recommend this phone for someone that does not need all those internet fancy applications or videos online, just for regular chatting, and keeping in touch with family and friends.
Cons: the navigation key is not configurable to access one touch tools during a call, options are limited during a call. Reception signal should be more powerful this phone lose signal way to easy. I had to buy an antenna booster to gain reception. Battery in stand by is good but not during long calls, of course this issue happens in many phones brands. Why can't manufactures create phones with two methods of charging solar power and electric? will be for the best because battery in any phone is limited and we all know that everyone someday forget the charger at home.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it mostly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2011
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: qwerty key material used
I have not had this phone long enough to know if it is durable. I had a Propel and it was a warrior , even survived my dogs water bowl! Oh, yea there was plenty of water in it
at the time and phone did not even shut off and speaker was perfect , crazy!
My only complaint is the material used for the keys of the qwerty keyboard. They are plastic and should be rubber for gripping , too easy to slip onto wrong key if not looking.
Fun phone over all .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Propel™ Full Qwerty Cell Phone
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Product Great Features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 17, 2010
from md
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
I am so satisfied with my Samsung Rant this is the best cell phone I have had it has good picture quality, nice qwerty keypad for easy texting, and great sound effects. I would recommend this to anyone who is interested in a good quality cell phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great Cheap Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from Dorr, MI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Would be better if it had a decent camera. Otherwise talk and text is fine.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Starter Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2012
from SF, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, slideout keyboard
Cons: Not high def
This was a decent starter phone into the mobile phone network. Sound quality was good and the slide keyboard worked well. Some of the buttons didn't seem to be in a logical place for the required actions. I found myself dialing and hanging up at the wrong times. The camera quality wasn't terrific and it was a bit on the heavy side.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's good but feels very outdated

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 1, 2012
from East Elmhurst, New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
It's a reliable phone for the price but a bit outdated for our fast times.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 12, 2011
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is a replacement . First phone did not hold charge and had many dropped calls with full signal. we'll see how this one holds up.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

An Indestructible Phone...Until Now

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2010
from Nebraska/Iowa
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
This was my first cell phone. I received my Samsung Rant in May 2009. I have 6 months left on my contract and the phone had been working great. It seemed to be indestructible (besides the occasional freeze). It fell out of my pocket once, and stayed out all night in a tornado producing thunderstorm and still worked perfectly fine after being found and dried out the next day. This last summer it feel out of my pocket again, only this time into a lake. I quickly retrieved it (shallow shoreline) and immediately took it apart and dried it overnight. It still worked amazingly. Some quirky things happened a few months ago, like interference during phone-calls, but that happened in rural areas where it's occurred on landlines as well. The battery still lasted a full day while the phone was on Silent and as long as I didn't make any phone-calls. Phone-calls could zap my battery life in less than an hour. I began having issues with updating the PRL and Firmware. It came up as a communication error.
Last week, my phone was in the pocket of my coat while I was at work. I went to check the time quickly and the screen lit up as white. I took the phone apart and put it back together to reset it. It did the same thing. The same thing occurred when it was on the charger and after it had been fully charged. And every time I turned it on, the white screen would stare back at me. The only way to turn it off was to take it apart.
(PS- The video quality was not impressive at all. I couldn't watch a recorded video unless it was plugged in, and half the audio was cruddy. Not a good phone for pictures and video. I also couldn't send photos without using on-line services. After the Internet was turned off in my phone, I couldn't send or receive photos or sound bits. A question of upgrading always pops up at random times, that has nothing to do with what's on the phone.)
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Okay phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2010
from Michigan
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Too big
It was a gift just had it a short time. It's a bit bulky for my taste, the keys are too tiny, and I hate the delay in texting. The speakers work really well they're quite loud. Don't think I would have personally made this choice though.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

What I tink about Samsung Rants.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 26, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, internet and apps are not good enough
After owning my rant for about 5 months, it is still holding up. It has a few on screen scuffs, and a tiny crack that is only a cosmetic one. I love the slide, qwerty keyboard feature. The only problem I have with is it that the internet,and apps like Facebook.. are poor quality. I think the phone is a great phone for texting and calling, but web is not really it's thing.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2011
from Niles, Ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
it frezzs allot shuts on and off when it wants to it will not take pics
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

sumc samsung rant m540 with outlook 2003 or google calendar

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 29, 2010
from CA
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
no help syncing Rant M540 with either Outlook 2003 or Google calendar. Not able to download contact list or upload a contact list.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not the best phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, nice carousel
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations, little storage
This phone wasn't anything I thought it would be when I purchased it! It has no good feautures really. I really hate the design. The mp3 player is okay. The space of storage is very small. It looked like an up-to-date phone but really it wasn't. Also after having it for awhile now I can see now that its really to big. I just wouldn't waste my time and buy this phone. The following is what I liked about it: If you are like me and want loud music, the speakers on this phone play really loud and clearly which is a good thing! The carousel can be handy. It has things like weather bubbles and other stuff.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
key pad does not work, problems with battery charger!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't buy this slow phone!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onApril 26, 2011
from Taylorsville, UT
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: qwerty keyboard
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, freezes/locks up, shuts off randomly, horrible reception, doesn't use 3g much, loses internet connection a lot, keys are very small, horrible sound quality, phone operates very slowly, phone does not play some videos online
Phone is very slow when navigating through the menus and basically doing anything else. The pictures do not come out in very good resolution. It can't take more than 25 seconds of video (if you want to send it). The keys are small and hard to press individual ones. The coating on some of the keys comes off soon after using it.
I constantly lose reception or drop calls. The phone randomly locks up/freezes and I have to turn it off and on to use it again. Sometimes it just shuts down, goes completely black, then turns back on. If you see this phone, do yourself a favor and run away from it as fast as you can!!!!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

brand new.....never worked right out of the box

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
had phone for five minutes....i thought i would try to activate it in my car in the best buy parking lot, and the only way i could hear the "hey youre not allowed to make calls yet" message was on speaker phone. the main earpiece speaker never works no matter what volume it was set to, i had to make all calls even about repair or exchange on speakerphone.....its the only way i can hear anything!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I would NOT recommend this phone!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2011
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, lasted 30 days, too much money for poor quality
This phone lasted all of 30 days! It would intermittently not hold a charge, then one day it would not charge at all! I called the company and they said it was under the manufacturer's warranty. I sent it in and they sent it back voiding the warranty and would not fix it. It was 30 days old the day I sent it in! Prior to sending it in, we were told by the company to take it to our local Boost carrier to have it checked out to see if it was the battery or the charger, we did so, the Boost associate said it was the phone not the battery or the charger. The Boost associate said they don't carry this particular phone any longer due to numerous problems with the phone!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2010
from burlington Vermont
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I dont like the phone because i brought one one the 16th of September 2010 and the phone is actting up and i wouldnt recommend this phone
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

at first

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Cons: Poor quality, samsung disapointed me
at first i was so happy with my samsung m540 but three months later...............never again any time soon will i buy samsung products.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.