Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone

Rating:
3.244 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
9
22 out of 41(54%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exclaim

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySusieQ1969
onNovember 14, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Durable, practical design, available in pink
I Love my Exclaim. It's survived many drops and just keeps going. I love how the texting keyboard is separate from the phone numbers and slides out a different way. I love that it comes in hot pink. Fun colors for phones are necessary. It does everything I want and is always reliable and durable.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SAMSUNG EXCLAIM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byluluteach
onFebruary 20, 2012
from Sacramento CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
This is the BEST cell phone on the market. Great pics, qwerty easy to use, durable and performs great. Love this phone and may never get a smart phone! Great value!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Electronics Guru

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTJ2B1
onNovember 21, 2011
from Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I purchased this phone nearly two years ago, I am still content. Smartphones were availible at the time and previously owned a pocket pc. The phone is great. Ready to step up to an up to date phone. Waited for the Galaxy S2, then saw the Note. I can wait.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

exclaim

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTazzeymoo
onNovember 5, 2011
from pearland, texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I absolutely love this phone! Have never had an issue or problem with this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Exclaim

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRockgirl611
onSeptember 8, 2011
from Rockaway Beach, NY
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I got this phone for myself and my 2 daughters age 9 & 11. These phones have been dropped, even in the toilet and they still keep working. I need to upgrade my phones in December and February and I do not want to give up this phone. I have gotten some dropped calls and it freezes sometimes when you lock it, but overall this is a great phone. I am not lookig forward to a touch phone at all. It comes in raspberry, blue and white. I always get complements on how this phone looks. I have always owned Samsung phones. This is my fourth phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The most amazing phone out there for this price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySarahLovesToText
onDecember 5, 2010
from Brandon, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Too big, music quality, not a very bright display
This phone is great for the price i paid! The only flaw; A little big, not as protable as i'd prefer, but besides that, i love the features, and the fact that you can text in both ways it slides! Very impressive phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMikey0567
onSeptember 15, 2010
from Covington, KY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I've had cell phones in the past, but this one is by far the best for my usage. Never had a QWERTY keyboard on a cell phone and love it. No more pushing numbers or dealing with predictive text! Thanks Samsung for the phone and excellent service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Samsung As Always

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySuperMOM1015
onApril 27, 2010
from Puyallup, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Absolutely LOVE my Samsung products! I'm learning that I don't want to buy anything but! My Samsung Exclaim is the newest addition to my family and I LOVE it! It does everything I could have asked for and more! I truly have NOTHING bad to say about it! Keep up the great work Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'd say it does everything well.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByQuixote1
onMarch 29, 2010
from Louisville, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
An all-around excellent deisgn...and I have owned way too many cell phones of various makes & models over the past decade.
I am a heavy mobile user in every sense -- text, web, and voice...and I must say that you can't beat this unit with its bang-for-the-buck factor. Highly recommended.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

*BEST PHONE* :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byfunkymonkey
onJanuary 9, 2010
I bought this phone 6 months ago and it still works perfectly fine!! I've had no problems at all and I love it. It's great for texters because of the pop-out keys that make it VERY easy to type long messages! Also, I would DEFINITELY recommend this to a friend. You should buy it!!! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best phones

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMaria72
onOctober 10, 2009
I bought this phone about two months ago and so far it has been one of the best phones i have had it is fast and has service almost everywhere the only thing i don't like is that the back cover is hard to get off, but if you drop it the back cover falls off and the battery falls out. The phone is really easy to work with and has alot of space. I really like it and will probaly have it for a long time and would recommend this phone to any of my friends
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+57points
65of 73voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exclaim

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDandim23
onOctober 2, 2009
from NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Ive owned this phone for about 3 weeks now and all i can say is its a great phone samsung did a great job on the design but the color choices are not that great but its nothin a phone cover cant fix anyways other then that the only things i dont like about the phone is the button size on the qwerty keyboard and battery life is terrible but it all depends on your usage when and if they come out with a new high performance battery deffinatley worth the upgrage........nice job samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweeeeeeett

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJmsrpn
onJuly 17, 2009
This phone was purchased for my wife, a technology Chalenged Person. After 2 days, ...2 days, she bangs around this phone as if she designed it. She LOVES IT !! Ease of use, style and function......... Samsung.............NICE PHONE !!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
66of 97voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pretty good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byss05
onJuly 3, 2009
from Tucson, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've owned this phone for a few days now, and I havn't found anything seriously wrong with it. Everything that I've read about it on other websites about the caller ID being too small or when you change from standard keys to QWERTY keyboard, the screen stays at whatever was last used. As in horizontal or vertical. It is a little bulkier than my last phone, the samsung m510 which I owned for a full two years without a problem. But, if you are a big texter, then the keyboard comes in handy. It's annoying having to type with the standard keys on any phone. The keyboard gives you more options and makes texting faster.
I wasn't impressed with the two colors that it comes with, blueberry and raspberry. But, I think they are good standard colors to come out with, on the other hand. The video application takes a little longer than I would think it should take, so that might be something to think about if your trying to catch a moment with your friends or something of that sort. Otherwise the camera and camcorder are great.
All in all, I think this is a great phone for the younger generation, only because sometimes the text on the screen is a little small compared to the size of the screen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
30of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Duarable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byd4shh
onJune 14, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: 2.5mm headphone jack
This phone has taken quite a beating. It's fallen off a 3 story balcony and survived. It's been completely submerged in coffee for days and still works. I must admit this phone has been worth what I payed for.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for kids

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByGoJeep
onJanuary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, texting machine, easy to use
Cons: Too big
If you aren't ready for a full blown smartphone, this is a good stepping point. Great for kids, does everything they love. Easy to type keyboard, photos, texting, videos, internet, email, etc. Audio quality is good and the phone has survived numerous drops.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A very useful phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byxxxjeremyxx
onDecember 16, 2010
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for at least a year now. This phone is extremely durable. I am a skater and I constantly fall and it always falls out of my sweatshirt and I have even drop kicked it across the skate park. Through all of this damage my phone has been left with some scratches and that is just about it. I highly recommend this phone to everyone. Besides the battery life being only good enough to last me about a day as a heavy user the only problem I have is that the keys are small but I get along quite well with this.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

EXCLAIM...pretty good choice!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDREAMgirl
onApril 10, 2010
I purchased my "raspberry" Exclaim in 9/09. I just replaced it last week (4/1/10), but only because Sprint came out with a new color (white & silver), plus the first one started freezing up on me a little within the last 2 months. If you're big on texting, this is a great phone to have unless you have really big fingertips, as I've heard from others. Other than the occasional freeze up, I really hadn't had any other problems with it. It has a neat design, kinda like the Helio Ocean phone, but performance wise its better!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A true texters dream

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByshoppingQ09
onMarch 4, 2010
from Bronx, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this phone It is for somebody that avoids calls or speaking and just text's. It is web and very sms compatible. It even has a voice tutorial for most software. It was the last one at the store, I'm very happy and lucky to have it.It's the first time I've been happy with a phone inclusive carrier. :-))
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best mobile phone I've owned so far

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAFChief
onOctober 4, 2009
from Northern Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
My son and I both upgraded our phones this weekend. I went with the Exclaim, and he went with the Instinct. Both great phones, but by the end of the night I could tell he was having a little phone envy. Very intuitive phone, and easy to set up and learn without a manual. Been checking football scores today with the NFL Live feature, and having fun with my new phone. I'm quite pleased!!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 27, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I got my Exclaim about a year ago and just today i got my 4th phone of the Exclaims. i love the look of the phone and the keyboard is big enough for my fingers. My first exclaim black screened on me so i got a new one and my second one lasted me for most of the past year but eventually black screened on me my 3rd one i had lost and i had to replace, the exclaim is very durable I've had to drop my phone more than 100 times and it was still in good condition but the problems are when you try to upgrade your phone it sometimes won't work and after awhile you wont receive texts and it gets quite annoying
overall i like the look of the phone but i would not recommend buying this phone...my phone service stopped selling exclaims i think too!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Its Questionable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymaybeitsjustme
onJune 23, 2010
I've had this phone for about 7 months and it's recently started to turn itself off. I'm not sure what causes it.
I like that the qwerty keyboard and the phone number pad are both hidden and on different panels. The camera is a little touchy...meaning that you have to hold still a while so the pictures don't come out blurry. I wish you could zoom in on pics that you've taken. I had an LG Env2 and the pic quality was so much better. I do like that texts appear in a manner similar to IM's. The phone occasionally butt-dials even if the screen has been locked. Overall it's an OK phone but not one that I would buy again. I like the LG Env2 more even though several numbers on the number pad broke and that caused me to have to buy another phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

samsung 550 phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvolcan
onMarch 31, 2010
from galesburg ,il
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
it is hard to text on especially if you have bigger fingers and/or no fingernails. if you could text, it is easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

No read SD Car

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByNofate
onDecember 27, 2009
The cell phone no read the date saved on the memory card
( pics, music,ect ) the albums show 0 pictures, this is the second phone that the Sprint Store give to me , now happen again
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Crippled...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKBts
onDecember 27, 2009
from Tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Got this phone to replace my old rant that had the screen cracked. This phone is by far very limited when it comes to ringtones and screensavers. Virtually impossible to "set as" any ringtone if u are even able to download any. On the other hand its a well put 2gether neat phone & stylish.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

bad purchase

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bytmab
onOctober 9, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i bought this cell phone on 8/03/09 and it has been replaced 5 times. im not getting all of my calls. i also get a message saying that i have no space for text messages and i have no text messages in my in box. i have a no gateway and your memery is to low to look at ur emails. my daughter has the pink one and she is having the same problems
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybashfull
onFebruary 13, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
i dont recomend it you drop calls alot the battery drans fast
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

OMG UGH

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bytibsymj
onJuly 21, 2011
well i have had 2 of these phones in two months it made me highly mad sprint will not do anything about these problems my screen turns white every 5 mins my screen saver turns red an black i dont get all of my calls my msging doesnt work all the time the battery dies quickly i love samsung but this phone did disappoint me i love the look and style
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Doubts

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBookWorm2011
onJuly 7, 2011
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: not long lasting
this phone is great up until the second year you have it. i've had 3 replacements and im on my way to my fourth. i don't drop my phone a lot. but the charging port is always loose or becoming loose. but everyone loves the phone. it's time for a new one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not worth the hassle!!!!!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 6, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone for a year and a half. It has been replaced 4 times due to it having issues like black out screens, it turning it self off, and it having some serious issues with the charger (hook it up to the charger and it would turn it self on and off again and not stop, new charger didn't help and had to have the phone replaced). I loved the design of the phone; i loved that it slid in two different directions, and i loved the features it offered which is what attracted me to it. But this phone didn't live up to standard at all and was a huge hassle to deal with.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Can't wait until July

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByKimw
onApril 18, 2010
from Cincinnati,Oh
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have never been so disappointed with a phone. I purchased it last July and have regreted it since August. It looks great, but in this case looks were deciving. I continue to have issues with the memory on the phone. I constantly receive messages saying I don't have enough memory to view web pages. I cannot receive my text messages, only notifications of how many slot are available. I have tried to download an update that I was notified I need, but it will not install in the phone. Since my first attempt to download, I have not been able to get emails or texts. I can't wait until I am eligible to upgrade my phone so I can get rid of this thing!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

WORST EVER

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byquan
onNovember 10, 2009
i do not want no one else to spent there money on this phone it might look nice and what not but it is trash i had to get a new one with in 2 MONTHS of getting it and i didnt do nothing it turned off when it was on the charger! youtube didnt work! now with this new one i cant sent picture mail to email!!!! and still can not watch my youtube!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-23points
12of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Exclaim-ing the Design flaws

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bygreatwhite
onSeptember 14, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations, keep beaking, admitted by sprint store to have design flaws
I have had an Exclaim since my last renewal of my contract with Sprint and this phone is in the repair shop, for the same problem, more than my own hands. I have had this model phone repaired 9 times, replaced three times for the same screen wire problem. It has been admitted to me by store repair techs that this phone is design flawed and that the Exclaim is constantly being fixed for the same issue. So
Samsung reps, why don't you all just fix this design issue? And as we speak, I just had my phone repaired yesterday and its now malfunctioning with the same issue!!!!! Horrible product, I would be inclined to say complete garbage in my experience(s) with the Exclaim.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Exclaim - white screen of death!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByExclaimwhitescreen
onJuly 24, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
Have started to get a white screen on my phone. It's just over a year old. Disappointing in the quality of the phone and the lack of a fix for this problem. It seems to be a VERY COMMON problem with this model of phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Phone ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByDimetryus
onMay 5, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone for almost 2 years now and it did not start breaking down until december 2010. I have had it replaced 4 times all for the same problem and more problems happen. Sprint cannot fix this phone so they give me a refurbished copy of it and it breaks down within a couple of days.The keyboard keeps messing up and getting stuck, the phone freezes, turns different colors, goes to a blank white screen, and does not receive or send any text messages. My phone calls drop and the signal is horrible. So I recommend that nobody gets this phone, and im getting ready to take this phone back for a 5th time but probably getting it upgraded. The upgrade will be worth it. Sprint needs to stop selling this phone because it has way to many problems with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

do not get one

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byagirlfromtx37
onJune 29, 2010
from houston tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Well, i got one on Jan. 31, 2010 and i have had 5 so far and they are not a good phone. We will see if the sixth one they are sending me works. And if it don't work no better i know now not to get a samsung again. But i have had other samsungs and had no problems but this one is the exception. The screen goes to snow and my own daughter can't get text from me within a timely manner. and i have to keep turning the phone on and off.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

poor service and messed up phone by sprint

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByIhsaan
onJune 18, 2010
from Union City GA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
my first problemS started when I started using the phone. then from there it just got worse. sprint is no help they try to lock people into a contract with poor to very poor products. this product started to have problems a week or so after my 30 day trail was up. I return the phone three times and right now, I don't even want it. the first one I got felt like it was going to start a fire. the battery would not change the phone kept giving me messages that it could'nt change becasue of over heating, cool, I returned this phone they send a replacement the second one seem to be ok until I needed to turn it off. the phone would not power down and when it did it would turn itself back on by itself. again I got rid of that phone they send the one I have now on the first time trying to charge it it felt like the first phone like it was going to burn up. then I took it to the sprint store they seem to have fixed the problem got the phone home and now the battery stay chaged for about 6 hours on stand by. I'm DONE with this phone. I HATE it And am very sorry I got this phone hoping spint do the right thing and treat me like a human instead of a phone number but right now that's how they been treating me only as a phone number locked in a two year contract with a peice of junk phone! oh! I know this is a samung product I hope someone from samsung read this and also treat me asa human being instead of a phone number. these company concern is more about saving money then helping a customer be help with a product. so far I am VERY VERY far from being helping!!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

LAME

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By8ngelica
onApril 11, 2010
from california
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
the first time i bought this i thought this is great. no one really knew much about the phone in the store. well my first issue when i first got it was that the phone had a 3-5 sec delay because of the two diff keyboards the phone has to make phone calls and to type. i found this really annoying. it's been about almost a year and the screen has been freezing up and blanking out. im angry cuz i can't make phone calls and im worried i won't be able to get all the pics i have saved on the phone and other stuff. i made a complaint but sprint will only replace my phone with the same phone unless i pay the difference to get another phone while also renewing my contract. THis is completely ridicuolous! at this point im going to try to find me a decent used phone online. ihated the phoen since i got it and hate it now....the two settings of keyboards is great but with the delay and screen freezing and blanking out forget it......do not get this phone....i never complain but this time i just want to warn ppl.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Do not purchase

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMarch 3, 2010
from rockford il
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
We are on out 4th phone, text messaging does not work correctly, and with the newest update the internet does not work correctly. Sprint will not help us , they say it is a Samsung problem. Have had several samsungs but this is the worst phone ever owned
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worthy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByChosen
onFebruary 6, 2010
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I first purchased this phone in July. Now with it being February I have had to have 5 different replacement phones with this phone being the replacement. I have never had so many issues with a phone. It lets me receive text messages when it wants, and the same with phone calls or voicemails. It won't let me check my email unless my text messages are cleared out. And the recent problem was I went to charge it and the phone shut off and wouldn't turn back on. All in all, this phone has been nothing but a headache!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not good at all

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByHello13
onDecember 28, 2009
I have used this product for:3-6 months
This will be the 2nd time getting my phone replaced in the last 3 months. My title at the bottom is not showing and it keeps giving me so many slots left when I have deleted all my messages. I would not reccomend this phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.