Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone

Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
11 out of 20(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This little phone is packed with features!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2011
from Tucson, Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to find contacts
I love my little Samsung phone. It is easy to put in my pocket and has loads of features that I amazed that this level of product would have. I especially like the instant mute or rather that the volume button is on the left side.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2014
from AZ
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Good back up phone to have if your smartphone breaks and you don't want to pay the stupid high prices for a new smartphone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The screen broke really easy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 28, 2013
from Salt Lake City, Utah
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The #buttons are small and I often his more than one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Dumb Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2012
from Pasadena, CA, USA
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
If you want a Smart Phone and all of the clutter that comes with it, do not get this phone. This is great for calling, texting, surviving 1000 drops, but little else. The camera is weak, the web browser is almost useless and the YouTube player is annoying at best.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2011
from Upstate, NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
A great budget phone to have until anyone can afford a better upgrade.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy text for fumble fingers

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 26, 2011
from West Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
My first venture into texting, made easier with hard keyboard versus touch screen - my fingers are not as agile as they once were. It took a while to figure out how to lock keys so I wouldn't 'pocket dial' my contacts, but now I have it down pat.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good little phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 20, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for about 7 months and I haven't had any issues with it besides the phone freezing sometimes when sending text messages. i'll have to shut the phone off and turn it back on. but that happens on a rare occasion. Otherwise...this is porbably the best little phone I have had. It is a sturdy little phone and a cute one at that. It has done me justice. And if your phone shuts off automatically...turn your phone off for a few hours. that makes a huge difference. Once you do that it shouldnt do it anymore...just make sure you turn it off once in a while to give it a rest...and yourself. :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 13, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
So far so good, i have used it for 2+ months now without any issues at all.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great and helpful phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2010
from Yuma,Az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
So far I think the phone is great and is very helpful with everything I need without all the having to stop and use A desk top. Its right in palm my hand but texting and dialing out comes to be a real bother cas
e the numbers on the phone are so small but I'm starting to
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Little Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2010
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
It's the perfect phone for texting or going on the internet! The buttons are a little small, but you can get used to it.
It's got a lot of applications like mySpace, Facebook, google, and Sprint Navigator, so you can't get lost on the road.
However, for someone without internet like me, the shortcut application is amazing for accessing my frequently used options like calendar and calculator or messaging.
I've yet to experience lag, although I've accidently dialed some numbers because the phone has to be on the home screen in order for the keyguard to activate.
I also love the battery life! I can leave it on for the whole night without it dying. (I use it as my alarm clock!)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great phone for a while

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 16, 2012
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, e-mal, web, slide out keyboard
Cons: Poor quality, didn't last long
I had this phone before my android and I loved it. It worked great for about a year and then it started freezing, dropping calls, I wouldn't get or send texts in time and it would randomly restart itself. If I didn't experience all those problems I would still be using it because it was a great balance between smart and basic phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I like the small size and the sliding keyboard. I do not recommend it for Web surfing or using social media apps.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Reclaim Thoughts

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2011
from IN
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
This phone was awesome when I first got it. I like the keyboard, the carousel, and texting layout are great. Its a nice color and size. However, It did have lots of odd annoying quirks. As others have said it occasionally freezes when sending texts. I also had issues with it 'waking up' in July of 1940 when id turn it on when on the charger and out of service. the last issue I had was now the camera will not work, it says camera error. I went through the chat trouble shooting without avail. The concept is awesome, the phone itself needs better quality. if it didn't have the glitches it'd be the best phone on the market in my opinion.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

All that glitters isn't gold

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 31, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, voice command, contact list, upgradable memory card
Cons: Did not meet expectations
This is an upgrade from my old phone. The Menu and Carousel/One click are user friendly. Have not tried the internet or playing music. And unless i'm missing it in the User Guide my complaints are: Ring tone cannot be assigned to a Group. you'll have to individual assign the ring tone. Assigning pics to your contacts is worthless, pic are too small. Camera's zoom minimal. My other phone was dying and this was fairly inexpensive was the best part of this phone. For MY preferences, I have mixed feeling on this phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 4, 2010
I purchased my phone about six months ago and it works well for mostly everything except it has a major flaw. The phone tends to freeze up a lot especially when sending text messages. At first I thought that I just had to update some firmware and stuff, but after updating everything the phone still freezes.
The text message screen will basically stay on the "sending" phase and never stop actually sending (I left it for one hour once... hoping it might send) and when you try to cancel it by pressing the end button or something, the phone will just freeze.
But if you're just looking for a fun phone that can go on facebook and call and text well SOME of the time this is a great phone because it's cute and stylish.
Another con is that sometimes the buttons lag when texting.
The only super annoying thing is the constant freezing and restarting that you have to do with the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Need to build it with 3g or better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2012
from Little Canada, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Not a good phone to have if you live in a brick or stucco building, Signal very weak even at full bars...
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

screen scratches waaayy too easily

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onOctober 6, 2011
from texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
overall its a decent phone. Don't know if its the eco friendly material or not but the screen SCRATCHES like crazy. they should write its a MUST to get a screen cover.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Samsung Reclaim

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2011
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
Loved this phone when I compared it by using other phones with a slide keypad. Great big screen. 11 months into the use of the phone the phone stopped turning on to the screen and kept turning itself off. Was covered under warranty as it was determined not damage from my use. The phone was fixed which took 7 days and now after 25 days the phone has started shutting off by itself and the screen doesn't come on. It is now passed by warranty. My provider is looking in to whether Samsung will be good for it...if not I'm looking at cost of repair!! Although I loved the phone and its looks..I don't recommend it if looking for a phone that will last longer than a year!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Phone Life and Performance

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onApril 27, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, low battery life, flimsy, poor quality internet, quick to deteriorate, often unreliable
The Samsung Reclaim is attractively designed with a fair amount of features for a phone of its type. With fairly quick internet, good sound, and an above-average camera, this phone is a very nice choice at first. However, the memory is extremely small and most webpages cannot be reached. I have owned 3 consecutive Reclaims and found problems with each one. After about a year's use on my first one, the camera and sound totally ceased to work, and eventually the phone shut down completely. On my second phone, the camera quit working after a mere four months. I have just discarded my third consecutive Reclaim due to the sound, vibration, screen light, and battery life shutting down simultaneously. I carefully dismantled the phone and was very disappointed to find that the ribbon connecting back to front was totally severed, apparently without cause. The battery life is also very short and after several weeks' use, the phone will not hold a charge for more than 5 hours or so. Overall I am very unimpressed and would not recommend Samsung's mobile phones to anyone looking for quality.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a keeper

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2010
from Loveland, Colorado
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone for well over a year and I absolutely HATE it!!! It always “butt dials” even when locked and is very inconsistent when trying to unlock it, sometimes it won’t unlock when I try to answer it and often hangs up on the party calling. My internet is pretty much useless; every time I try to view a website a warning pops up saying I don’t have enough memory to display the page. The keys are ridiculously small (even with my tiny fingers). I would not recommend this phone to anybody. The fact that it is not damaging to our planet is great though.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worse purchase ever

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2010
from Greenville,SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
this phone is not worth the time or the money spent. it freezes up like other consumers have posted in their comments the phone will say sending a text and will freeze up the only way to get it out of that screen is to turn the device off or take the battery out the phone will hang up in the middle of a phone call or it will turn off by itself this phone needs to be taken off of the market and the software needs to be redone i will not recommend this phone to any other consumers and will be contacting sprint to get anther phone due to it is not a good phone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Reclaim™ Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst phone ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJune 26, 2010
from Massachusetts
I have used this product for:3-6 months
This is the worst phone I have ever purchased. I have had 5 replacements in 6 months. The phone constantly power cycles, powers down and freezes! Very unhappy with it!
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.