Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Virgin Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.269 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
3
17 out of 24(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the phone, although not my carrier

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 14, 2011
from Jamaica Plain, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great keyboard
I used to have an old entry level Motorola phone on AT&T, but when it got time to upgrade my phone I decided to switch to a phone with a full keyboard and the ability to run some apps. I had looked at the LG Rumor 2 on Virgin Mobile, but when it came time to buy the new phone the Rumor 2 was just a tad too high for my budget.
I opted for the Restore and I'm very happy with it. I love the keyboard and screen, and the only complaints I have with the phone itself is the fact that the Messaging display groups senders by phone number rather than by contact name, despite having the ability to put multiple numbers for a contact entry. I have statuses and comments from several of my friends on Facebook going to my phone, and rather than having a single thread for Facebook messages I have separate threads for each of the 8 numbers assigned to a single contact. My other complaints is that I can't reassign the hotkeys and can have to do quite a bit of drilling down to get to functions I use regularly, plus I have to take off the back of the phone to get at the microSD card slot. Since the data cable didn't come withe the phone I am having to pop off the back, remove the card, move it to my digital media player to connect with the computer, and then the whole process in reverse when I want to move data from my computer to the phone. I know I can get the cable easily, but would it have killed anyone to include it with the phone?
Like the title of my review says, I love the phone but Virgin Mobile? Not nearly so much. Trying to call them to ask a question about the phone is an exercise in patience, and then they didn't even know the answer to the question. To add insult to injury, Monday my phone fell off a table wile charging, causing the back to poss off the phone and the battery to come out. The incident evidently shorted something because my phone was left in an endless loop at the Samsung screen. I tried to call VM about it and I couldn't even get past their mail voice menu.
It wouldn't be so bad if VM had some apps for the phone, but they only want to provide games, Google Maps and their Email+IM app for the phone. Want to do anything else? Tough.
I'd definitely recommend the phone to my friends, and I already have. Although I tell them to consider another carrier than Virgin, even if they're looking for an inexpensive prepaid phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, amazing
Ok, this is just a cool phone, I got it and it blew my socks off. You never have to sign in again to facebook or e-mail and it is 3G compatible. The only thing is the service range, it won't do well in the country, only cities. Pretty darn strong phone as well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 7, 2011
from Richfield, Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I found this phone to be just what I was looking for. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Restore

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 22, 2012
from Detroit, MI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Not high def
This wasn't the phone I was intending to buy but somehow I ended up with it, and I am glad I did. Apart from the GPS messing up all the time, it is a pretty great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Phone does not know how to swim

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 13, 2012
from A.J., AZ
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, keyboard, alarm i could actually hear, good variety of default sounds, "classic" phone ring
Cons: could not dictate texts, software 'for' this phone had the wrong resolution
I was wary of buying a phone that moved as my flip phones tend to die fast, regardless of how careful I am. I went to a retailer and looked at a sliding phone that had the QWERTY keyboard. I got the Restore, and one thing they told me was that Samsung phones were the best on the market for not breaking where they have moving parts. This phone had been a real winner. Easy to navigate, large enough keyboard keys I wasn't hitting two at once every time I texted, and even had a decent camera to boot.
I found out, however, that it doesn't like water and doesn't know how to swim. To it's credit, it is trying to start up again, and even the water that showed up on the screen is dried out now. I am in the process of trying to find out if it can be resuscitated or not. My only word of caution to owners of this phone is this: don't go near the water...water and phones don't play nice together. Other than that, I would highly recommend this phone...and the water thing is a no-brainer anyway...I just was real spacey the day I let it go swimming.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone for intermediate/beginning users

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not many features
good value, great performance, good design, kinda lacking on features but is a good phone for beginning/intermediate users.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fits my needs

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 12, 2012
from Florida
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't allow call blocking
I have no complaints about this particular phone. It has served me well so far.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mr LOUB926

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 26, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Good phone. Would like better accessories available, better index and descriptions in manual and keeping a list of previous calls. But keyboard easy to work.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2012
from Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great slide out qwerty keyboard, built in camcorder!
Cons: a bit heavy
Was looking for an inexpensive phone with slide out keyboard that I could use with my current inexpensive (CHEAP)! cellphone plan. This phone met all my requirements and more! So glad I waited and didn't succumb to the touchscreen fad. I didn't want to pay for features I didn't need and would never use. This phone was super easy to activate and use. I just love it so far!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keys a bit touchy!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2011
from WASHINGTON State
Pros: Inexpensive, it works with my virgin mobile other than pay lo's
Cons: keyboard keys sticky!
I had one of these before thru Verizon and it worked well, then I went to a touch screen and then bagged Verizon went to Virgin Mobile, so this phone works great for their CHEAPER plans and for us disabled people that get a different rate!
The qwerty keyboard is hard to get used to after having a better one, it types extra letters! so re reads a must for us blind people....the keyboard could be better thats all, all in all the phone works well :o)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 15, 2011
from SWEENY, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: doesn't have free apps or wifi
THIS PRODUCT HAS GOOD FEATURES AND I LIKE THE DESIGN.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good no-contract phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 22, 2011
from Los Angeles
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
QWERTY keyboard is easy to use. Great reception with the carrier here in Los Angeles. Overall simple menu, but two items were confusing. First, to zoom you have to make sure the camera is not on "high" resolution. Second, you don't go to "Photos" to download them - instead you go to "Tools", then "Mass Storage", then "Connect to PC" and your PC photo software programs should be listed to choose from.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great features for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: no way to enlarge display text that i've found.
Love this little phone so far. It has great features for the price. Wish there was a way to enlarge the display fonts though...haven't found a way yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Good quality phone for the price. Wish I could find more free apps for it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone for me

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 10, 2011
from Odessa, Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Although not a true smart phone, it should be good enough for my usage.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Yes but......

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 21, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Both my son and I own this phone and it works well. I like the QWERTY keyboard and the options that are available. The one drawback we have both found so far is that at times the phone refuses to shut down. It acts like it is closing and even says BYE but then reboots and starts up again. Several times I have had to take the battery out or just let it run down to nothing to get the phone to turn off. Really annoying.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

good fone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 10, 2011
from reno
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
I like the fone it's not a touch screen but the fones over all working temperament is great
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 8, 2011
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: locks up/freezes frequently
Very good value for a no-contract phone. Phone works well most of the time but does tend to lock up for no reason, requiring a restart once a day or so. Much better than any Kyocera phone previously owned.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Lame phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2012
from Norman, OK
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very poor reception.
Easily the poorest reception I have ever had with a cell phone. Even when I should have full coverage, I might get 2-3 bars.. Takes forever to connect, and most of the time I have to dial the number twice. Will NEVER recommend Samsung phones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

wish I never bought it. (didn't do due diligence)

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 11, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, frustrating
using basic phone functions is slow and tedious. 3 sec delay in text is more like 10-15 secs when you have to keep erasing and re-typing. Quick simple texts takes minutes, might as well call. Navigation through most functions on the phone is cumbersome and tedious. Wish I never bought it. I blame myself for not doing research. 113 page online only guidebook is next to worthless.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Decent CHEAP TXTING phone will have a few problems here and there

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good for texting/calling but that's it, ringtones are awesome on it
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, power cycled it in order to turn it off, sometimes does opposite of what is asked of it, virginmobile doesn't carry much accessories for it
Overall reason I bought this phone I killed my Rumour 2 Lg and decided to try this one since it was less then buying another rumor 2 lg, but i should have stuck with LG because this phone gave me a few problems at first. Right out of the box I turned it on... WOULD NOT TURN OFF but i power cycled it and it works fine now. Oh and I recommend NOT getting a case for it from the mall becuase i did and the case was extremely tight it made my phone go nuts... It would do things opposite of what I wanted it to do. So those are the only problems so far that I had with it but we'll see how long it lasts I only needed a phone for texting it's easier with a keypad to txt than my dumb old flip phone but sad to say my flip phone works better than this one.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

poor

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2011
Cons: Poor quality
it keeps turning off when i slide it down. it restart by it self.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Great Value

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
from Saint Paul, MN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
This product has a great value, but I honestly expected more out of this phone with all the features that are included.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Don't Waste Your Money....

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onOctober 12, 2012
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I purchased the Samsung Restore in the November of 2010. My first day using the phone it wouldn't shut off properly, and the only way to do so was by taking the battery out. After about 2 weeks I noticed that my battery life was not last as long as it once did. It would stay completely charged for 2 hours, IF I WAS LUCKY.
After having it for 7 months, the camera and vibrating stopped working, sometimes the phone wouldn't even ring. At month 9 it would no longer charge properly. I had to wriggle the charger around to get it to work, and if I moved the phone, the connection would end and it wouldn't charge anymore.
One month later it completely broke. I unplugged it from the charger one night and it shut off and began to "power cycle." I had to take it to the store, but it couldn't be fixed and it took another 2 weeks to get a refurbished one.
I've had my current one for a year, and it has begun to do the same thing. It skipped over the camer/vibrating/ring problems and went straight to not charging. now cannot charge it AT ALL. The phone won't even turn on.
Save yourself the money and frustration and DO NOT waste your money on this phone! It is TERRIBLE!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

THIS product is no good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2011
from new York NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, not durable, no good
the phone on its 5 month is its stupid the phone shutdown on its own the screen doesn't want to turn so i have to hit the phone to turn it on!!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Restore™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Hard to Make a Phone Call

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 2, 2011
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations, difficult to use
I found the user interface on this phone to be clunky and awkward. Even after owning the phone for a couple of days, I still can't figure out how to just make a phone call to a number. The user manual is completely worthless with over 3/4 of it dealing with safety issues. If you are looking for a phone to message and make phone calls, this is not your phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.