Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Virgin Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)

Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)

Rating:
3.957 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 69 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
4
51 out of 67(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2014
from Lake Stevens, WA, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great memory, great expectations, great span of capibility
Have referred this product to friends a few bought it and my wife bought it we all love the samsung galaxy prevail 2 samsung is the only thing il buy its by far better then the kindle fire and Itablets easier to use and learn picture betters more available options then ANY BRAND BY FAR i have all samsung tablets and phones for whole family nothin else competes or is allowed cause samsung has better pics sound and more apps then any others out there better office options file share i can even download my job blueprints and create and edit them on my samsung galaxy tab 3 10.1 for houses and apartment complexes that blew me away good job samsung keep it up
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from Terre Haute, IN, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Although this phone is not up on it's years it gives me everything I need for a basic but tech savvy phone. I love the camera and the edits to can do on this phone that i couldn't do with my other phone. It's fast in moving to other windows. the design is not to small and not to big and value is fair.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great ph. low price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from tahuya, wa.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
I've actually owned two of these phones they're great easy to get use to. Doesn't make me feel Stupid like a lot of other smart phones can do.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from ct
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: shuts down alot.
This is a refurbished phone ,just letting you know right away. With that said this is an excellent phone, It gets all the internet apps and games , email from Yahoo and Google , no problem .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from san antonio, Texas
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, very easy to use, great features
This is the best phone I have ever bought. Very easy to use. Great features. Access to everything. As good as a pc.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from Fort Wayne, IN, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
it is a great phone. It is the best. I love it. It has a lot of apps on it i has a lot of fun things on it love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great overall phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 15, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good size screen and body
This phone served me well for two years. I would still be using it, but the service it was tied to (Virgin Mobile) was awful. The phone worked seamlessly. When I moved to AT&T, I bought nearly the identical phone (S3 Mini) because I loved its performance and the size is right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This device is awesome :)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from Blue Island, ILL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality
This is the best device ive used so far. :) i want another samsung device. :D
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product allows lots of pictures.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Windber, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Personally i love to take pic, on
this phone i can take lots of pictures. I can download apps to edit the pictures and its really good to know u have something to rely on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone is awesome never had samsung before to

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Oceanside, CA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight, bright design
First time using a samsung model and it is exactly what I need for work, fun, music fits my needs. touchscreen perfect camera plus speech recognition very satisfied with this phone and now looking forward to all samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone I've Ever Bought!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Middletown,OH
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Never had any troubles with my galexy. I would recommend it to anyone and have before. One thing they don't tell you about it is, it's extremely durable. Mine has been dropped, thrown, fell in dish water. Still worked great after it dried out. Screen never cracked, was always faster thany friends phones. Love it! Great job to the creates of the Samsung Galaxy Ring!! :)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smart phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from Irvine
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This phone is small but really powerful with great features and functionalities.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very nice phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great phone. Easy to use, great phone for the price. Bright nice screen and colors. Good reception and wi-fi . About the only negative is that it is sometimes hard to hear everything even with it enhanced.... everything that I've ever owned from Samsung has been high Quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it very great I love this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Elgin, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I Like this product a lot I have never had a problem with it I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this phone It has everything the expensive galaxy have and its not that expensive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great tool for all your computer needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good os, normal micro usb charger
I am very pleased with this product. The operating system works well combining translator apps with social networking apps. Actually better than a regular PC.! Also the camera and video recording are of high quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great phone for the price.
Cons: none
Right out of the box this phone has been great. Easy to use and navigate. Awesome front and rear facing takes pictures and videos. Good storage capacity. Thin and light weight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has been working well on my behalf. I love how it has two different spots that you can turn your light on with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very reasonably priced

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Gulf shores Alabama
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, rear facing camera
I enjoy this phone. It has a rear facing camera and lots of other great features without the big price that normally accompanies phones with similar features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product would be great had they not flashed it and sold it to another

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Northwood Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
D when I bought this phone I bought it as a Samsung prevail...which is what the sales person told me it was..I've had nothing but trouble out of it bcuz they lied to me it won't stay on...it won't keep pictures so be careful who sells you a so called new phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Newburgh, IN 47630, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone! Its durable and I love how it has so many settings to lock my screen to keep my kids from deleting my information! I love playing music through this phone due to the sound quality being amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Frankfort ,IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
I love this phone I still think you guys could make the overall design of the phones a little less cheap looking
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is sturdy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Hampton Roads, Hampton, VA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Love the features and sturdiness of the phone. I like phones that have a little weight and aren't paper thin.
This phone has worked beautifully since 11/13 and plan on buying nothing but Samsung phones in the future!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from north Carolina
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual camera, clear hearing
I would recommend this phone to anyone that likes high quality in a phone. Anyone who likes to video chat, has a great social network. This phone has It all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Bellingham, WA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: battery does not last long enough
I have a Galaxy ring,I like everything about it except the battery could last a little longer.Other than that it's a great phone I even went out and bought my son and daughter each one and they are enjoying them very much. They love all the features as I do, and have no problems with all they're texting and web fun.I would recommend this phone to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, it is my first smartphone but I love having all the apps at my fingertips, awesome phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great overalll

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from poconos,pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is unbeatable. It's cheap, good quality,and never has problems. I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a fairly affordable phone with great plans and customer service
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Akron, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size for me
I have no problems with my new phone. I just love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this produc have a good tecnology

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from new Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality
Fast with the internet. Good image riflexion very good products nice tvs and phones
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Committed to Samsung Products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Pikesville, MD, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is exceptionally good. However, Virgin Mobile was not able to provide the 4G service capability that would allow the phone to reach it's full potential. I am told that because of phone towers in the area, only 3G is available. That is not advertised or stated during the phone purchase. That is the only disappointment. Excellent phone, poor service available for the phone itself by not allowing the phone to have full potential. Get good service, however, where Wi-Fi is available.
After my experience with Verizon, this was a step down. But budget dictated a downgrade for me. I hoped that the service would be everything as advertised and it was not. Not I own the Samsung Prevail 2 thru Boost Mobile. Same problem occurs. Unfortunate., however, I love my new Samsung phone.
Samsung product have proved for years that they can offer the best electronic products on the market., over and over. Samsung is a name you can always trust. When you think Electronics, you think Samsung.
This type of information will most likely not get me to win a LED TV, but this is my experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Wi-Fi Ready Blu-ray Disc™ Player
 
 
 
5.1 Channel Blu-ray Home Theater System
 
 
 
5.1 Channel Blu-ray 3D Home Theater System
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

alot of bang for the buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2013
from ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great phone for the price paid
i have only had this phone a few days but from what i can tell about it i think its a very stable phone for what i paid i like the performance call quality is excellent batt life is not the best i have ever seen from samsung but its not horrible eather very good inernet speed all around a good little phone .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, not 4g
I have had this phone only for a few days now, and is a rock solid, dependable handset that unfortunately is only 3G and may be overlooked by many. It has the same performance as the Galaxy S2 and Galaxy S4 Blaze, only in a better looking case that feels better in the hand. The camera works just fine, despite reviews complaining about it "only" being a 5mp shooter. Unless you are careless or hurried, photos come out just fine. Phone quality is exceptional. Both speakers are clear and loud, and reception is very good. Battery life is above average, and being able to change both the SIM and micro SD card without removing the battery is a novel feature. The overall impression of the phone is that of high quality that will last for years. What an awesome phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This device has many superb qualities.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2013
from Big Bear Lake, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is awesome! Easy to use, it's size is just perfect, not too big and not too small. Excellent graphics, tons of great features and options. Install a popular rated music player and plug in some good quality ear buds and the sound quality is out of this world! I just love the overall quality of this phone. It's my best phone I've ever had, it's worth every penny I paid for it. I've talked about my phone to a cashier that works at a local convenience store and when I went there tonight she couldn't wait to show me her new phone, a Samsung Galaxy Ring!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is easy to use

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Omaha Nebraska
I have used this product for:1-2 years
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Samsung Galaxy ring ,this is my third phone by Samsung. all had an easy to use design and good quality hardware. the Galaxy Ring has some problems, sometimes freezing screen or not showing someone has called. but there is a wide variety of apps, from free movies to reverse phone number search. the voice to text and the voice search save a lot of time.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product overheats

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from Roanoke
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: overheats
This phone has a overheating issue. When the phone overheats the LCD screen goes bad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has a really nice features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from St. Louis, MO, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like how my phone take really nice pictures. Easy to get to apps as well and it was a great price...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the greatest thing since cordless phones

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2014
from Georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, excellent craftsmanship count on it to work alway, very easy to operate, very tough and durable
Cons: doesn't come in neon green
I I am just so amazed every day that I use my Samsung ring it has all the features on the works with most every app that's available that I need. it has an extraordinary battery life. Samsung back every phone with so much customer care well I would think like my parents gave it to me.and we're there right beside me to help me learn how to use it.I can't believe I didn't come out of the womb with a Samsung in my hand.cudtlsl Samsung take a bath
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: not enough storage
I've had this phone for 5-ish months now. It works pretty well and its inexpensive. I haven't had any problems with it. I'd give it a 7/10.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phones and features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2014
from hudson florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The samsung brand is the best they are durable have great features and dont drop there calls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is simple

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from york, pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: sonetimes may run slow or reset randomly.
Its a basic smartphone that is more affordable then the newest phone out their. Its an easy phone to learn and use. It does not have many problems and is steardy not flimsey or doesnt feel as if dropped that it will break.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it's awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from Albuquerque
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's a wonderful phone an for its price it was a great deal I love this phone just what I wanted
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

over all good phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from jersey shore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough memory
I'm happy with the product. Just wish it had more memOry. I have to constantly delete things just to take a pic ordownload an app. Other than that it's a great phone for a great price! !
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from wilson,nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
It's just amazing I think they are better then some apple products
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Galaxy Ring

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
from Richmond, VA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm very pleased with the features available and storage of this phone. Sensitive screen touch and very easy to use! The only problem I have with the phone is that there are no cases or screen protectors available for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good job samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2014
from columbus
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
Just bought my phone so I've only had it a few hours but I absolutely love it....its almost just like the s3 ....I can't believe how inexpensive it was and how similar it was to the s3 .....its got all the features I was looking for and I love the size weight everything about it! Thank u samsung.... great job with this one! !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for a perfect price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
from los angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like the way this phone functions. It's easy to use and that is what I was looking for. I like the size of the screen and the dual camera function. However, I don't like having to download a silent camera app to avoid having the sound every time I take a picture. Other than that, I am pleased with my cell phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great beginners phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2013
from lewes,de
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery drain
had it for 3 weeks , still learning all it can do !!! the only problem so far is battery life about 60 hours unless you turn it off . other then that phone is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

this product is overall decent phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2014
from Ca
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
this product overall is a decent phone its design is comfortable in the users hands. It's a great phone to buy your kid as a starter phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Decent phone for the price...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2014
from the mighty mississip
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, good features
Cons: shuts itself off randomly, low memory, speakers, battery life
I owned this product for a year before it gave up on me and wouldn't charge anymore. Instead of getting it fixed I decided to get a new phone. Overall it was a okay phone, the battery life wasn't very good, the speakers would sound static-y every now and again, it was kinda slow and clunky with big apps, and it like to shut itself off randomly even when I wasn't using it. It did have some good points though. It was comfortable in the hand, all the phone functions operated smoothly, it was tough as nails and its easy to operate. My old one is beat up pretty bad cosmetically its been dropped alot but it still worked with no cracks in the screen before the charging port gave up on the phone. Overall it's an average android phone. It's got a lot of bang for the buck and beats everything else in the price range. So If you don't have a ton of money and want a decent phone this one will work well for you and it looks as good as much nicer phones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Samsung Ring features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2014
from Pepperell, MA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Good features and good storage space. Holds a lot of apps. Easy to use. Swype is a plus. Love the different keys I can use and how many there are.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great on a budget

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: low memory
obviously its a phone so it does all the essentials, Past that for the money you spend its not a bad deal. Ideal for people that just want their phone to do what it needs play music and surf the net. My only complaints or drawbacks to the phone is its exteremly limited memory, and the fact that it reads sd cards as emulated so you can't push apps to the sd card to free up phone memory. At present i keep about 4-5 additional apps on my phone and i get a low memory warning about once every 2 weeks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it's Durable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from ?
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen dont break easily
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not capable to meet my data criteria
I have use different varieties of phones through out the years and I have absolutely got to be the worst on phones ive dropped this phone I dont know how many times my boyfriend has even bounced it off the concrete once while mad I dont get it takes a lick but keeps on ticking unreal that it even still works after what ive put it through gotta be most durable phone ive ever owned
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

awesome.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from columbus ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great job keep samsung devices coming. Can't get enough. :D
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good price, bad design and bad performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Fulton, MO 65251, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big
It lacks quality performance. Although it definitely lacks quality design and visual appeal, it has surprising durability. Overall, it's a good phone for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great phone to have

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from daleville AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
I love the size of it software could been better far as multitasking but nice sound for speaker and camera
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed in this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased my phone at Best Buy. They were busy so I felt rushed. Much to my dismay the phone did not come with any instructions! I bought it in October and still have not figured out how to set up my voice mail. No one else can either......so I guess I have to take the phone back to Best Buy to have them set it up. Ridiculous!!!
I feel there are too many unnecessary Apps installed initially. I have no idea what they are for and of course, no instruction. The Mobile ID app is constantly failing. The phone drops calls. Not sure I would get this type of phone again. It's only been 7 months and I'm already looking to replace the phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

samsung exhibit is better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Laredo, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
Samsung ring is big and heavy..a lot of issues..
virgin mobile bad service..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product was nice.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Greenville, SC, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
overall I liked this phone except for an annoying s note failure which would close my app or not let me go to my main menu. Also there was a sound it would crackel at me when I texted to much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good first phone for a kid

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
First let me say I love Samsung products. As I replace items around the house I am buying Samsung products. Unfortunately as I replaced this phone I had to go to a I phone and the only reason I did that was because being unemployed at the moment I could not afford the gallexy 3.
This phone would be fine for light use, I use my phone along with my tab 2 10.1 to look for a job. I only had a few apps loaded on it and it still froze up and turned it self off during heavy use. If it did it now I would hate to try and use it when I did get a job as I would use it even more. Like I said I think Samsung products are the best out right now and I dont blame the phone it is just not right for anyone wanting or needing it for work.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 10.1 (Wi-Fi), 16GB
4.6 out of 5(745)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

This product is refurbished and has a lot of glitches

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onSeptember 7, 2014
from Las Vegas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone is as bad as the Galaxy Rush. It is no different. It will not download half the time. It calls numbers while you are on the phone andit still cuts off while searching and downloading. I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.