Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Virgin Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)

Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)

Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 out of 10(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

alot of bang for the buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysweet1965
onDecember 2, 2013
from ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great phone for the price paid
i have only had this phone a few days but from what i can tell about it i think its a very stable phone for what i paid i like the performance call quality is excellent batt life is not the best i have ever seen from samsung but its not horrible eather very good inernet speed all around a good little phone .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByEd2135
onSeptember 13, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, not 4g
I have had this phone only for a few days now, and is a rock solid, dependable handset that unfortunately is only 3G and may be overlooked by many. It has the same performance as the Galaxy S2 and Galaxy S4 Blaze, only in a better looking case that feels better in the hand. The camera works just fine, despite reviews complaining about it "only" being a 5mp shooter. Unless you are careless or hurried, photos come out just fine. Phone quality is exceptional. Both speakers are clear and loud, and reception is very good. Battery life is above average, and being able to change both the SIM and micro SD card without removing the battery is a novel feature. The overall impression of the phone is that of high quality that will last for years. What an awesome phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This device has many superb qualities.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybigbeartony
onSeptember 13, 2013
from Big Bear Lake, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is awesome! Easy to use, it's size is just perfect, not too big and not too small. Excellent graphics, tons of great features and options. Install a popular rated music player and plug in some good quality ear buds and the sound quality is out of this world! I just love the overall quality of this phone. It's my best phone I've ever had, it's worth every penny I paid for it. I've talked about my phone to a cashier that works at a local convenience store and when I went there tonight she couldn't wait to show me her new phone, a Samsung Galaxy Ring!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good job samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydprettygirl83
onFebruary 16, 2014
from columbus
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
Just bought my phone so I've only had it a few hours but I absolutely love it....its almost just like the s3 ....I can't believe how inexpensive it was and how similar it was to the s3 .....its got all the features I was looking for and I love the size weight everything about it! Thank u samsung.... great job with this one! !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for a perfect price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykateatkat
onDecember 6, 2013
from los angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like the way this phone functions. It's easy to use and that is what I was looking for. I like the size of the screen and the dual camera function. However, I don't like having to download a silent camera app to avoid having the sound every time I take a picture. Other than that, I am pleased with my cell phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great beginners phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byronchic
onOctober 28, 2013
from lewes,de
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery drain
had it for 3 weeks , still learning all it can do !!! the only problem so far is battery life about 60 hours unless you turn it off . other then that phone is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good first phone for a kid

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onOctober 25, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
First let me say I love Samsung products. As I replace items around the house I am buying Samsung products. Unfortunately as I replaced this phone I had to go to a I phone and the only reason I did that was because being unemployed at the moment I could not afford the gallexy 3.
This phone would be fine for light use, I use my phone along with my tab 2 10.1 to look for a job. I only had a few apps loaded on it and it still froze up and turned it self off during heavy use. If it did it now I would hate to try and use it when I did get a job as I would use it even more. Like I said I think Samsung products are the best out right now and I dont blame the phone it is just not right for anyone wanting or needing it for work.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

hard time

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onSeptember 6, 2013
from chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: complicated
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
been having a hard time to make everything work on this phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst phone ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bydidisdawgs
onDecember 19, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
this phone never hold a signal and the other person can not hear you. I am so upset that I wasted the money on this phone!!!
I will have to question if I'll ever buy another Samsung phone !
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone has a mind of its own.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByLBelle
onNovember 14, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is, as another reviewer stated, is probably a good phone for a child or beginner. This phone restarts itself all time. It cuts off in the middle of the night. (so much for that ALARM feature) and the sound turns itself off. I then have to restart it. That usually happens when I get an important call. I'm sorry to say I hate this phone and I'm stuck with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Reverb in a New case

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byoxymax
onNovember 14, 2013
from York, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, large 2gig user rom
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, eventually will reboot itself, not powerful enough for jelly bean
Ring is the Reverb in every way Internally except for the 1meg of Ram vs Reverbs 768meg and the CPU, Chipset, Screen and most everything else is identical. I know this because I've researched this intensely since I owned a Reverb also which failed 4 times in a row under Virgin and Samsungs replacement or repair. It takes a few months for the problem to appear but I'm pretty sure its the Single Core being unable to support the Jelly Bean update. The cell will eventually freeze on waking and continually reboot around 6 times a day but it is VERY INTERMITTENT. After 4 cells being replaced and ALL Failing eventually I'm sure of myself now. If you don't believe me look at Virgins Site under Ring and Reverb and search for random rebooting and lockups and you will find way too many. I tried the Ring just to confirm this also.
This is inexcusable for a company this size especially when all they will do to fix the problem is send out more product thats defective.
The cell would be just fine if THEY NEVER UPDATED FROM ICE CREAM SANDWICH.
I hope Samsung has the courage to print this review but I seriously doubt it since negative is not allowed. If something changes I will definitely change my review also.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.