Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Virgin Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)

Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)

Rating:
3.884 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
30 out of 42(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

it very great I love this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Elgin, IL
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I Like this product a lot I have never had a problem with it I love it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 10, 2014
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Love this phone It has everything the expensive galaxy have and its not that expensive
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A great tool for all your computer needs

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from San Antonio, TX, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, good os, normal micro usb charger
I am very pleased with this product. The operating system works well combining translator apps with social networking apps. Actually better than a regular PC.! Also the camera and video recording are of high quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awsome Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, great phone for the price.
Cons: none
Right out of the box this phone has been great. Easy to use and navigate. Awesome front and rear facing takes pictures and videos. Good storage capacity. Thin and light weight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product has excellent performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Maryland, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product has been working well on my behalf. I love how it has two different spots that you can turn your light on with.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very reasonably priced

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Gulf shores Alabama
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, rear facing camera
I enjoy this phone. It has a rear facing camera and lots of other great features without the big price that normally accompanies phones with similar features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product would be great had they not flashed it and sold it to another

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Northwood Ohio
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
D when I bought this phone I bought it as a Samsung prevail...which is what the sales person told me it was..I've had nothing but trouble out of it bcuz they lied to me it won't stay on...it won't keep pictures so be careful who sells you a so called new phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 21, 2014
from Newburgh, IN 47630, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone! Its durable and I love how it has so many settings to lock my screen to keep my kids from deleting my information! I love playing music through this phone due to the sound quality being amazing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Frankfort ,IL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
I love this phone I still think you guys could make the overall design of the phones a little less cheap looking
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is sturdy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Hampton Roads, Hampton, VA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Love the features and sturdiness of the phone. I like phones that have a little weight and aren't paper thin.
This phone has worked beautifully since 11/13 and plan on buying nothing but Samsung phones in the future!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from north Carolina
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual camera, clear hearing
I would recommend this phone to anyone that likes high quality in a phone. Anyone who likes to video chat, has a great social network. This phone has It all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Bellingham, WA, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use
Cons: battery does not last long enough
I have a Galaxy ring,I like everything about it except the battery could last a little longer.Other than that it's a great phone I even went out and bought my son and daughter each one and they are enjoying them very much. They love all the features as I do, and have no problems with all they're texting and web fun.I would recommend this phone to my friends.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Texas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, it is my first smartphone but I love having all the apps at my fingertips, awesome phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this product is great overalll

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from poconos,pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This product is unbeatable. It's cheap, good quality,and never has problems. I would recommend this phone to anyone looking for a fairly affordable phone with great plans and customer service
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Akron, Ohio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect size for me
I have no problems with my new phone. I just love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this produc have a good tecnology

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from new Jersey
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Poor quality
Fast with the internet. Good image riflexion very good products nice tvs and phones
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Committed to Samsung Products

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Pikesville, MD, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is exceptionally good. However, Virgin Mobile was not able to provide the 4G service capability that would allow the phone to reach it's full potential. I am told that because of phone towers in the area, only 3G is available. That is not advertised or stated during the phone purchase. That is the only disappointment. Excellent phone, poor service available for the phone itself by not allowing the phone to have full potential. Get good service, however, where Wi-Fi is available.
After my experience with Verizon, this was a step down. But budget dictated a downgrade for me. I hoped that the service would be everything as advertised and it was not. Not I own the Samsung Prevail 2 thru Boost Mobile. Same problem occurs. Unfortunate., however, I love my new Samsung phone.
Samsung product have proved for years that they can offer the best electronic products on the market., over and over. Samsung is a name you can always trust. When you think Electronics, you think Samsung.
This type of information will most likely not get me to win a LED TV, but this is my experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

alot of bang for the buck

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2013
from ky
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, great phone for the price paid
i have only had this phone a few days but from what i can tell about it i think its a very stable phone for what i paid i like the performance call quality is excellent batt life is not the best i have ever seen from samsung but its not horrible eather very good inernet speed all around a good little phone .
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2013
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, not 4g
I have had this phone only for a few days now, and is a rock solid, dependable handset that unfortunately is only 3G and may be overlooked by many. It has the same performance as the Galaxy S2 and Galaxy S4 Blaze, only in a better looking case that feels better in the hand. The camera works just fine, despite reviews complaining about it "only" being a 5mp shooter. Unless you are careless or hurried, photos come out just fine. Phone quality is exceptional. Both speakers are clear and loud, and reception is very good. Battery life is above average, and being able to change both the SIM and micro SD card without removing the battery is a novel feature. The overall impression of the phone is that of high quality that will last for years. What an awesome phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This device has many superb qualities.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2013
from Big Bear Lake, Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is awesome! Easy to use, it's size is just perfect, not too big and not too small. Excellent graphics, tons of great features and options. Install a popular rated music player and plug in some good quality ear buds and the sound quality is out of this world! I just love the overall quality of this phone. It's my best phone I've ever had, it's worth every penny I paid for it. I've talked about my phone to a cashier that works at a local convenience store and when I went there tonight she couldn't wait to show me her new phone, a Samsung Galaxy Ring!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this product is simple

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 5, 2014
from york, pa
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: sonetimes may run slow or reset randomly.
Its a basic smartphone that is more affordable then the newest phone out their. Its an easy phone to learn and use. It does not have many problems and is steardy not flimsey or doesnt feel as if dropped that it will break.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it's awesome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from Albuquerque
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
It's a wonderful phone an for its price it was a great deal I love this phone just what I wanted
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

over all good phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from jersey shore
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: not enough memory
I'm happy with the product. Just wish it had more memOry. I have to constantly delete things just to take a pic ordownload an app. Other than that it's a great phone for a great price! !
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love this phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from wilson,nc
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
It's just amazing I think they are better then some apple products
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Galaxy Ring

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2014
from Richmond, VA, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I'm very pleased with the features available and storage of this phone. Sensitive screen touch and very easy to use! The only problem I have with the phone is that there are no cases or screen protectors available for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good job samsung

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2014
from columbus
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, picture quality
Just bought my phone so I've only had it a few hours but I absolutely love it....its almost just like the s3 ....I can't believe how inexpensive it was and how similar it was to the s3 .....its got all the features I was looking for and I love the size weight everything about it! Thank u samsung.... great job with this one! !
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product for a perfect price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 6, 2013
from los angeles
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I like the way this phone functions. It's easy to use and that is what I was looking for. I like the size of the screen and the dual camera function. However, I don't like having to download a silent camera app to avoid having the sound every time I take a picture. Other than that, I am pleased with my cell phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great beginners phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2013
from lewes,de
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery drain
had it for 3 weeks , still learning all it can do !!! the only problem so far is battery life about 60 hours unless you turn it off . other then that phone is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

it's Durable

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 4, 2014
from ?
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, screen dont break easily
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not capable to meet my data criteria
I have use different varieties of phones through out the years and I have absolutely got to be the worst on phones ive dropped this phone I dont know how many times my boyfriend has even bounced it off the concrete once while mad I dont get it takes a lick but keeps on ticking unreal that it even still works after what ive put it through gotta be most durable phone ive ever owned
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

awesome.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 25, 2014
from columbus ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great job keep samsung devices coming. Can't get enough. :D
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good price, bad design and bad performance

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2014
from Fulton, MO 65251, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big
It lacks quality performance. Although it definitely lacks quality design and visual appeal, it has surprising durability. Overall, it's a good phone for the price.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

great phone to have

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from daleville AL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
I love the size of it software could been better far as multitasking but nice sound for speaker and camera
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Disappointed in this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Buffalo, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I purchased my phone at Best Buy. They were busy so I felt rushed. Much to my dismay the phone did not come with any instructions! I bought it in October and still have not figured out how to set up my voice mail. No one else can either......so I guess I have to take the phone back to Best Buy to have them set it up. Ridiculous!!!
I feel there are too many unnecessary Apps installed initially. I have no idea what they are for and of course, no instruction. The Mobile ID app is constantly failing. The phone drops calls. Not sure I would get this type of phone again. It's only been 7 months and I'm already looking to replace the phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

samsung exhibit is better

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Laredo, TX, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Too big, Did not meet expectations
Samsung ring is big and heavy..a lot of issues..
virgin mobile bad service..
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This product was nice.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Greenville, SC, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
overall I liked this phone except for an annoying s note failure which would close my app or not let me go to my main menu. Also there was a sound it would crackel at me when I texted to much.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good first phone for a kid

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2013
from Chicago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Did not meet expectations
First let me say I love Samsung products. As I replace items around the house I am buying Samsung products. Unfortunately as I replaced this phone I had to go to a I phone and the only reason I did that was because being unemployed at the moment I could not afford the gallexy 3.
This phone would be fine for light use, I use my phone along with my tab 2 10.1 to look for a job. I only had a few apps loaded on it and it still froze up and turned it self off during heavy use. If it did it now I would hate to try and use it when I did get a job as I would use it even more. Like I said I think Samsung products are the best out right now and I dont blame the phone it is just not right for anyone wanting or needing it for work.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

poor storage

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 8, 2014
from Mesa, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, nice cam
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poor recep, no storage controll, hard to understand phone unless on spk
This phone is not all that great . Has a SD card slot but you have no control as to what goes on it. you can't move your app down loads to it,unless it wants to . All down loads go to phone storage with is about 1.5 gig before it will start to run real slow.only way to get back up to par , delete some of your downloads till you have ample storage. So much for saving your apps. Reception for the phone itself is very poor.If your not on wifi more than likely the people you are talking are not going to hear ya and hang up. Even though you hear them
Don't know why they call it a smart phone cause smart it is not. It has you doing more work to get things going than the old flip phone. Took it back to where I got to get the storage thing worked out and after about 45 mins of everyone trying .one guy said it was out dated.Now come on you've got to be kidding . One week Old and its out dated, and this was an upgrade from the one that was stole done. Diffidently would not recommend.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I've had so many problems with this phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2014
from Kentucky
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
It started with randomly restarting every day or two. Now the phone restarts 10-15 times EVERY DAY.
If that wasn't bad enough now it doesn't make any sound or vibrate when I receive a call or notification. I have tried changing the settings but it doesn't help.
I'm very disappointed with this Samsung phone.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

nothing but problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, multiple technical issues
Periodic static touching the screen from day 1.
Constantly restarting on its own.
Screen distortion so you can't see what's going on.
Virgin Mobile has sent me replacement units but they all have had the above issues. Now I'm stuck with a phone that doesn't work properly. Highly disappointed with Samsung quality on this one.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

hard time

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 6, 2013
from chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: complicated
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
been having a hard time to make everything work on this phone.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst phone ever

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 19, 2013
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: Poor quality
this phone never hold a signal and the other person can not hear you. I am so upset that I wasted the money on this phone!!!
I will have to question if I'll ever buy another Samsung phone !
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

This phone has a mind of its own.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2013
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is, as another reviewer stated, is probably a good phone for a child or beginner. This phone restarts itself all time. It cuts off in the middle of the night. (so much for that ALARM feature) and the sound turns itself off. I then have to restart it. That usually happens when I get an important call. I'm sorry to say I hate this phone and I'm stuck with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Ring™ (Virgin Mobile)
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Reverb in a New case

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2013
from York, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, large 2gig user rom
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, eventually will reboot itself, not powerful enough for jelly bean
Ring is the Reverb in every way Internally except for the 1meg of Ram vs Reverbs 768meg and the CPU, Chipset, Screen and most everything else is identical. I know this because I've researched this intensely since I owned a Reverb also which failed 4 times in a row under Virgin and Samsungs replacement or repair. It takes a few months for the problem to appear but I'm pretty sure its the Single Core being unable to support the Jelly Bean update. The cell will eventually freeze on waking and continually reboot around 6 times a day but it is VERY INTERMITTENT. After 4 cells being replaced and ALL Failing eventually I'm sure of myself now. If you don't believe me look at Virgins Site under Ring and Reverb and search for random rebooting and lockups and you will find way too many. I tried the Ring just to confirm this also.
This is inexcusable for a company this size especially when all they will do to fix the problem is send out more product thats defective.
The cell would be just fine if THEY NEVER UPDATED FROM ICE CREAM SANDWICH.
I hope Samsung has the courage to print this review but I seriously doubt it since negative is not allowed. If something changes I will definitely change my review also.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.