Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Boost
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)

Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)

Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 24(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2014
from cape cod
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
As a very busy mom, nurse, I need a phone that is not only easy to use but affordable and do all the basic stuff I need it to do quickly. I've been buying Samsung now for my past 3 phones . They are just what I need. Samsung also has fixed any problems timely and without any issues. Wouldn't buy anything else
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 8, 2014
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: freezes up
Freezes quite often, have to remove battery and reboot, just like the tablet protective case very hard to find.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from west monroe,la
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love my Samsung galaxy prevail....it great....I will recommend this phone to anyone.... I have had great experience with this phone
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2014
from victorville
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
They worked on my samsung and ship back working great
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Lake Stevens, WA, USA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, fast
Cons: Not high def
Had this phone since it came out for being a 3g its fast great plenty of memory has lots of features hasnt froze or nothing best phone iv had in a long time
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Screen features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from Kissimmee, FL, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The features that you can add to this phone (apps) work great and the screen is so easy to read. I love this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this phone has lots of great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Appleton, WI
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: volume isn't the greatest
This is a great done love everything about it the only flaw is the volume isn't very loud with calls but you can still hear fairly well
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this phone does everything

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from north Carolina
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, quick download time, lot of memory, great size
I would not have any other phone besides a Samsung galaxy. Everything is great on it. Swype keyboard. Dual camera, great video quality. Easy to use. Great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Uprgraded From Prevail to Prevail 2 (Boost Mobile)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Grand Rapids, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, processing power, onboard memory
Cons: in-call voice quality
Having owned a Galaxy Prevail for 2 years prior to purchasing the new Galaxy Prevail 2, I was quite surprised by the upgraded features. There is a tremendous difference between the two phones. The Prevail lacked a great deal of onboard memory space and the processor was underpowered for many of todays apps. The Prevail 2, on the other hand, was a huge step up from its predecessor in that it has a whopping 2Gb of space inside for storing many apps and a processor that rivals many apple phones. Another added feature is the addition of a 1.3Mpx front facing and 5Mpx rear facing camera with flash. There is now a plethora of new settings to play around with, and more settings for individual apps if you can find them. The only drawback that I have found with this phone is with the In-Call Voice Quality making other people's voices sound like auto-tuning has been applied. I don't know if this is caused by background applications running through the processor or if the phone application just works like that. I was once told that I sounded like a chipmunk as well. That seems to have been a one-off. I'm hoping for a future update to correct this. I'm not going to hold my breath as the Prevail 2 has just been released as of December 2013. Overall, my experience has been wonderful. I love my Samsung products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the prevail 2 is one of the better phones I've owned

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 9, 2014
from GrsndForks, ND
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, good hand sized.
Cons: wants to flinch when there's not enough charge
Since I've owned the Galaxy Prevail 2, I had no problems with it. (Even dropped it a few times). I love the durability, and bright colors. I've owned the Galaxy 4, and I just couldn't handle it. So I bought back the Prevail and its prefect for me. Not way to savvy, and smart for me. It's just right.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 5, 2014
from mass
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
This would be a great phone but lose my date cap fast and when that happens the hole phone runs slow
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good quality

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from ohio
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is an excellent product. ..I like samsung products...fast processing. ...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent working phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 7, 2014
from Lewiston ID
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, perfect one hand size
Cons: built-in speaker, only one color scheme (white)
I've had the Prevail 2 for close to a year now, and it still performs to my expectations. I've never had the drop call problems that I've herd about, but I have had the phone freeze up on me a couple times. Probably around 5-8 times in the time I've owned this device. A simple reset has always fixed the problem. Battery life is good, screen display is good, the processor is nice, and as strong as some IPhones. The only complaint I've had right out of the box is the built-in speaker for phone calls and music. A Bluetooth headset and wireless speaker solved that problem. Its just not that loud. Although I am about ready to upgrade after 10+ month's I have had a good overall experience with the Prevail 2. I've dropped it a hundred times and even have unfortunately thrown the poor thing and to everyone's surprise she keeps on keepin on.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Samsung Galaxy Prevail 2

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 22, 2014
from Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: just stopped working as a good phone shouldn't do.
I have had my Samsung Galaxy Prevail 2 for almost a year now. I haven't had any problems with it until just recently. I wasn't able to send text messages in a lot of places, I would constantly have calls being "lost" or "dropped" right after connecting. It was so frustrating I almost went with a different carrier for service. I contacted Samsung for support and now my phone is currently on the way to the Samsung facility for repair, seeing as it is still under warranty. I can honestly say that if Samsung sends my phone back to me and it is working as it did when I purchased it brand new, I will be the happiest woman alive. It really does get upsetting placing an important call and it drops immediately after it connects. Sometimes, the phone will ring not even one time, then the call drops. As I have said before, I would be so happy if Samsung can fix my phone back to how it was when I first opened it out of the box.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great Cell phone for a great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2014
from California, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
great cell, for the value, you don't have to buy a micro sd card to take advantage of your camera, its great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Marysville, CA, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice display/screen size, a lot of features found on the more expensive gala
Cons: Did not meet expectations, cannot move apps to sd card
I owned the first galaxy prevail, I bought it because it seemed to be a good phone for the price, I soon found out though that the processor speed, RAM and phone memory were poor, what added to my discouragement was the fact that you could only move certain things onto the SD card so were limited to what apps you had on the phone. I bought the new 'prevail II' because I saw that the processor was much better and so was the phone memory, this phone I believed was a great value for the price. Much to my dismay, it had the same problem with moving things to the SD card only worse, you can't move ANYTHING to the SD card! And all that extra phone memory I though I had was eaten up quickly as the phone is set by default to automatically update the apps, all of them! so I was getting these huge updates of many MBs for apps the phone came with but I never used. Once the phones memory was eaten up the processor ran slower and so I had a phone I wasn't happy with. I had to go in, turn off automatic updates and clear away all the data from the apps I wasn't using that had updated. Still once I was done and cleared up half the phones memory, I again was in a situation where I had to choose only some of the apps I would've liked to have had on it. Apps like chrome and Facebook are 80-100+ MBs, you get the picture, Sadly, the phone is a great low priced phone otherwise, I love the features, many of which are found on the higher priced Galaxy S series, if only you could move apps to the SD card to free up the phone memory it would be a great low priced phone, as it is, the only thing you use the SD card for is music and videos, these days with all the updates, 2 gigs of phone memory simply isn't enough unless you can move things onto the SD card.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 20, 2014
from Wedgefield, SC 29168, USA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: unprdictable battery performance
This Samsung phone meets all my needs. I have had some recent problems with it sticking in some mode and draining the battery overnight.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from in
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Not high def
The prevail 2 is similar to iphone in size. Pretty decent on fast connections
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love the look.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2014
from Panorama City, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: memory storage fills quick
I love this phone, how it looks, feels, & easy to use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy Tab® 2 7.0 (Wi-Fi), 8GB
4.5 out of 5(1,043)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2013
from Wadena, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast, dual cams
Cons: inability to transfer apps to sd card
Just upgraded my phone recently and have to say love it.
Fast, reliable, great built in apps, service coverage is even better then before, battery life exceeds my expectations, only complaint is the fact you can not transfer apps to your SD card.. Otherwise would be a 5 star phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

almost perfect for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 14, 2013
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: could of went bigger on the screen size.
some sound bugs when unlocking screen and listening to music,key bored i downloaded closes sometimes and goes back to default,and cant move apps to SD card. that's pretty much the only problems i noticed but other than that great phone runs games smoothly and battery is awesome im sure they will release an update to fix those problems;)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

product is great but

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2014
from new york
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
my phone gets wayyyy to hot when I am using it or when it is charging and it makes me very nervous of its safety. I don't think this should be happening ??
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I really love this phone.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2014
from california
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
I have had nothing but problems with this phone. I have sent it back three times to be repaired, it still drops 8 out of 10 calls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Prevail™ 2 (Boost Mobile)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

can not recommend

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2014
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
until they bring back the move to sd card, this phone is useless.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.