Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone

Rating:
3.379 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
23
3 stars
17
2 stars
3
1 star
7
31 out of 52(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Instinct HD

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDuckie83
onJanuary 16, 2011
from Fort Worth, Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love the sleek design of the Samsung. The picture quality on the phone is clear and crisp. The phone was inexpensive and I would recoomend this phone to friends, family, and strangers. I also like the lightweight of the phone. If I don't want to carry a purse, I can easily slide it into the my jeans without having a bulky look.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHenryV10
onNovember 28, 2010
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: touchscreen not sensitive
overall it is a very good smart phone, but some features are hard to figure out, and the touchscreen is a little glitchy some times
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Instict

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byheartsnlove
onNovember 14, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
It took me a little bit to get used to my phone. Now I love it. It is exactly what I wanted. I previously owned a palm centra. I am happier with this phone now. The pictures are wonderful, exspecially at night with a flash. I was able to take a picture and send it to my friends of the first snow of the season. Thank you Samsung.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Instinct: Throwing the Competition a Curve Ball!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJus2CUSweat
onNovember 4, 2010
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, 4gb sd card, easy texting, easy and quick website access, includes ear phones, terrific camera, quick web browsing
Cons: doesn't stay logged into fb, ear buds are not small
I absolutely LOVE this phone! The call quality is excellent and the battery life is just as long as other smart phones. The calls come in clear and crisp. The camera is 300X better in quality and sends just as quick to friends and face book. I do wish that this phone stayed logged into FB. Super EASY to add your own music to this phone without downloading software to do so. I have Sprint Radio and TV with a huge screen to view. This phone was made to view You Tube. Texting is easy with the keyboard being right on the phone face. I love the fact that I do not have any little keys to keep clean. This phone is slick and streamlined and comes with a 4GB SD card instead of the 1GB card you get with most phones. If you have small ear canal like me you probably cannot use the ear buds. I think that is like .5% of America. This accesses websites so that you can view pictures and interact with the hyperlinks. Oh and yes, you will not miss the flip/slide out Qwerty Keyboard. This phone is light and I almost forgot that I originally wanted a slide out keyboard until the girl at Sprint reminded me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bylsrteg
onOctober 29, 2010
from California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Good Quality though I wish it has more apps. It needs improvement in application area and speed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

UPDATE!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPabz
onMarch 16, 2010
from florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
i got the phone a few weeks back and was glad until i noticed that the battery didnt last more than 20 min if i was surfing the web, until about two nights ago, i went to SETTINGS, THEN GENERAL, THEN SOFTWARE UPDATE, AND bam its lasted all day without a problem, before the update the battery never went above 80 percent charge even with an all nighter, but no it gets to 100 % and stays there for a good while even after many texts and call,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Upgrade, Needs Updates FAST

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bygoygacon
onDecember 7, 2009
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
This phone is the true upgrade to the Samsung Instinct M800. I'd like to thank the developers at Samsung for including all of the requested fixes we original Instinct owners were hoping for.
Opera Mobile is a step in the right direction compared to the old Obigo browser the original came with, and overall I couldn't be happier, but...
There is a definite lag occuring when switching between menus
When Sprint tv fails to load it erases 1 favorite on your favorite's screen
The accelerometer has a noticeable lag.
Battery indicator drops too fast but hangs at 20% for hrs.
Touch sensitivity is the same on any setting
the first update to the music store adds a music limit to the music player and erases the new 3-D sounds that came with the phone.
This phone needs updates NOW. Many of the new owners are coming from the original Instinct and won't wait around for fixes if they're not going to be a priority in improving the performance of this phone in a timely fashion. For the price? Ya better hurry, this could be one of the best Smartphones on the market should you choose to focus on fixing the problems now, rather than later...many of us aren't willing to wait.
Supreme job on the camera and camcorder.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it, but there is a few problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjarmbruster
onOctober 25, 2009
from Cincinnati, Oh
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Love it, but I agree with other review that the battery life leaves a little to be desired. They need to send 2 batteries like they did with the original Instinct. Also there a few apps that were on the old Instinct such as the scoreboard app, and the weather app that so far I can't find on the new one. Hopefully they will come up with some new apps soon, but over all I do really like it. I would recommend it......
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

OK Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bybolts4brekfast
onNovember 7, 2011
from Warner Robins, GA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Wife used this phone for a while until she upgraded to a smartphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bychiefbuff
onNovember 5, 2011
from Virginia Beach
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I took it to Busch Gardens with me it got completely wet thought it was done but let it dry for a couple of days and that was about 6 months ago and it is still going strong.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Needs a better battery!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMy3rdsamsung
onJune 15, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery does not hold a charge very long., no belt holder/holster option.
While this phone offers a lot of features, what it doesn't offer is long battery life. As soon as you go online of use the GPS feature your battery drains real quick. The phone also needs to be recharged at least every other day with normal phone usage. You would think that Samsung would offer a newer battery for this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Momentarily aggravated but overall pretty pleased

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byldicas78
onFebruary 24, 2011
from Daphne, AL
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
My biggest aggravation is that the battery life is poor (and currently my battery is having issues charging) ). The size is perfect. It's pretty easy to use. I do miss having a QWERTY keyboard as this one can be a bit hard to type on. It connects to the internet pretty easily although the speed can vary.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not Driver Friendly---GOOD!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byimn2vb
onDecember 13, 2010
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: big learning curve
Takes a bit of getting used to. Very slow start up--almost 2 minutes from off to being able to use the phone. Lots of bells and whistles. Takes lots of touches to get to where you want to be---difficult to do that while you are driving.......and that could be a good thing!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMDROB
onDecember 9, 2010
from WASHINGTON, DC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: screen get stuck sometimes
JUST RECEIVED THE PHONE, LOVE IT ONLY ISSUE I HAVE IS THAT THE SCREEN GETS STUCK SOMETIMES. BUT OVERALL IT IS AN EXCELLENT PHONE
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovwill08
onDecember 7, 2010
from Bradenton, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my third Samsung product. I love them. I never have a problem using the product right of the box. :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT BUT IS IT ?

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLOVINGMYPHONE
onNovember 29, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life, phone heating
PHONE GETS HOT REALLY QUICKLY AND MY FACEBOOK APP HASN'T WORKED PROPERLY SINCE I RECEIVED THE PHONE. IT WAS ALREADY DOWNLOADEDTO THE PHONE BUT IT WON'T WORK. GREAT FOR WEB VIEWS AND TEXTING. I LOVE IT FOR THAT BUT IT DOESN'T DO ENOUGH ENTERTAINING FOR ME BEING THAT I CAME FROM A BLACKBERRY.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Screen and Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAlucard1975
onNovember 24, 2010
from Dover, Delaware USA Earth
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: overheat
An excellent phone, enjoy the web and navigation app. The MP4 player displays excellent movies, and sound is definently loud enough. The problems I encounter with mine is when you use it for a long period of time (1/2 hour), it definiently gets hot which messes with switching between apps. But overall, a gret phone and hope they will allow more apps like the iphone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Give it time.

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDrMel
onNovember 23, 2010
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Several things to note:
This phone is big. For me this is a good thing. I have trouble with small buttons, so I like the larger touch screen.
But I found the touch screen itself hard to get used to. Turn down the sensitivity to three and be patient. You will get the hang of it.
Camera is great for a phone camera. Clear, big pictures.
Pretty limited in terms of apps. It's not really that smart of a phone. But it still does a lot.
Also, if you are using this phone a lot during the day, battery life may become an issue. I check email, text, do a couple quick web searches and handle a few short calls and I'm down to 30% at end of day.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent so far...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byndirishslm
onNovember 17, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
This phone does everything I expected it to do so far. The camera is well above average. The touch screen works as advertised and the call quality has been excellent. My biggest complaint so far is that I haven't figured out how to take a ringtone I created on the memory card and actually use it as a ringtone, if it is even possible. I know it can be done on my Blackberry.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone but almost no apps

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bymunkymann
onNovember 14, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: no apps
love the phone. sleek and portable. great phone overall but no apps to be found.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymrod361
onNovember 2, 2010
from corpus christi
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
touch screen is a little to sensitive, even when I adjusted the sensitivity. other than that an overall good phone
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byconichiwa
onNovember 1, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
pretty good phone no real complaints, other than this could of been part of the droid family...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Basic

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAK6989
onOctober 9, 2010
from Arlington VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
For Basic phone it is well thought out product, seems to be a little stiff when in use. The picture quality of the camera is excellent.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byhorace
onOctober 6, 2010
This product has great features. i really really like it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

One of the best but it could be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byssanders90
onSeptember 30, 2010
from Austin Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, looks sexy
Cons: Did not meet expectations, poorly calibrated touchscreen
I got this phone in April of this year and ever since then I butt heads with Droid and iPhone users! Though it has a lack of applications I still stand by my opinion of this phone rivaling up with the Droid and iPhone. There are only a few problems I have with this phone but it's expected to happen to every phone. The touch screen calibration can use some work because in my daily text messages a big portion of my messages will?come?out?like?this. I know for a fact I am pushing the space bar but it comes out pressing the ? key. And it does the same for some other letters sometimes. Another thing is that it wont let me answer calls, this happens maybe once every month or so where I am in the middle of an application or doing nothing at all and someone calls, and to answer the call I need to slide the name up. I try sliding and everything but my touchscreen does not respond. I guess my only complaints are the touchscreen responsiveness and the lack of applications.
Other then that this phone since day one has a battery life that I can't complain with and I seem to get better grammar text messages the faster I text. I love how I can tilt it sideways and blast through text messages. I love the email feature, when you work in the video game industry like me you need to check your emails alot and stay up to date on everything that is happening and that is exactly what I do with my phone XD.
I plan on getting the Samsung Intercept then the Samsung Epic, but until then this has been the best Samsung phone I have ever used XD I only use Samsung phones/products and thats how it will stay!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone but not so nice software setup or features

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BySLiMiTHY
onSeptember 23, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, the hd camera was nice
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, no lock mode available for individual features, there wasn't an hd screen on it, the mini-hdmi cable wasn't included
I personally love Samsung products overall! I own 2 Sumsung flat screen HDTVs, a Sumsung bluetooth headset, and I bought the original Instinct when it first came out in stores. I was VERY impressed with the durability of that phone, I tossed that phone all over the place, I am an avid believer in cutting-edge technology as well as Durability. I literally put that phone through a rigorous test myself, and as many times as I dropped it, threw it (across the room), even juggled it with my feet (trying not to let it hit the ground) the phone never messed up, the screen never cracked, nor did the phone ever just cut off. I was more impressed with that phone than I was with the Original iPhone. I only have a few concerns with the way the software is set-up on both my first Instinct as well as my Instinct HD. First off I'm not that impressed with the fact that, even to this day there is not an (APP Store) on my Instinct there is one (GetJar) I can download from but it seems like a lame knock-off of the iPhone ap store to me. I also don't like the way my phone won't let me send or recieve music, ringtones, or really anything in a message or bluetooth. I also have a personal issue with the way the Lock works on the phone, the way I remember Samsung's phone lock (back when the flip-phone with the rotating screen came out) there was an individual feature lock, and a full lock that you could choose to appear on start-up. So if you turned your phone OFF, your phone was Locked after Power-up. I personally Loved that option, and hope to see it on future phone models. I plan to check out a Galaxy-S device as soon as I'm elligable for an upgrade on my account. I truely hope to see the "Lock on Power-up" feature on those devices. I just wish they weren't so expensive, because I can just barely afford to get the phone it's self, but the deductible on the insurance for it is another story. So in ending, I would just like to say that I hope the durability of your NEW line of phones can hold up against it's predecessors.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
LN32B640 32" 1080p LCD HDTV (2009 MODEL)
4.8 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Purchase, Nice Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byfin818
onFebruary 1, 2010
from Seattle,wa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I just bought this phone about 2 weeks ago and I love the features in it. The only bad thing that I have experienced with it, is when I try to transfer music to the Micro SD card my computer doen't even recognize it, I've used the USB cable that came w/the phone and also with the Micro SD Adapter. I don't know if it's the phone or my computer. I'm running windows 7 Ultimate. Is anyone having same problem???
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bluetooth

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycoorscutty1
onJanuary 13, 2010
i have the instinct hd and i have had several problems with it the first being sometimes the bluetooth doesnt work you can hear the person on the other end but they cannot hear you, could not save my favorites from my bookmarks because it said the folder was empty. Just got a replace and the bluetooth still does not work properly
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone, . . but

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFriso
onDecember 9, 2009
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I have enthusiastically used the phone to talk, text, chat
take fabulous pictures and videos. For the first time I can
actually surf the web from my phone. So what is the
issue here? The battery. If there were an outboard
battery charger for this battery, I would order a second
one and keep it in my wallet. The discharge time is
unbelievably fast and you cannot get through the day
without constantly thinking of where to hook up and re charge. Surely such a simple challenge can be solved.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really Great Phone - Some Upgrade Tips

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAllenB
onOctober 8, 2009
from Baton Rouge, LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Just picked up my Instinct HD and I love it! There are a few tips and tricks that will help you transition from another Sprint phone:
If you upgrade at a retailer (i.e., Best Buy), be aware that your contacts may not sync. You only have a few minutes before your slate is wiped clean!
Do not dispair! Simply connect your old phone to your new phone via Bluetooth and send the contacts that way. Music and photos can by moved over by simply plugging your new Instinct HD into your computer and then doing the same with your old instinct. Just move the contents of the folders of your old phone to the appropriate folder on the HD.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cool Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysunlover
onOctober 2, 2009
from okc, ok
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I have not had my phone long, but really like it., The only complaint I have so far is the battery life. It goes dead fairly quickly. They should make a better battery or at least send two with the phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+38points
41of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Instinct HD

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDamonLovesSamsung
onJuly 9, 2012
from Charlotte, NC
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, gorilla glass, 720p video
I really liked this phone when I first received it, but like with any device, if the network performance is poor, it will have a direct correlation to the phone's performance. I wish I could say more. I can only tell you that the carrier's up/down speeds in my area are realistically 1Mbps/200Kbps, so a lot of my features performed poorly, but in retrospect I can appreciate how Samsung has fine tuned what are basic features on my phone into extraordinary features on the Galaxy series.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

eh...

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByBowCub
onMarch 13, 2012
from Madison, WI
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, issues with the micro usb port (delicate)
it was an ok phone... i don't know how much it is now, but even if it is free, I'm sure for a hundo you could do a lot better.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByAidanmomma12
onSeptember 25, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Pretty good phone. It does what i need it to. Just be sure not to scratch the screen, it wont work after that.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCoolBlue1971
onJuly 16, 2011
from Eagan, MN
Pros: touch screen
Cons: slow
The 3G Instinct serves it's purpose. But it's already been passed in performance, features, and speed by the current crop of phones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Inferior Instinct

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByBillyJ
onJune 26, 2011
from Loganville, GA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, limited apps, clunky interface switching, locks up often
My initial excitement for this product dissipated soon after I started using it.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bybeachmc
onJune 6, 2011
freezes from time to time. not android. screen is tough, but messes up on its own.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not good

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBIGDADDYDON
onMay 30, 2011
from Alexandria Va.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, apps, freeze up's
I can't believe i gave up my palm for this. The apps. are very limited, and it freeze up a lot.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

This phone is okay...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydory
onJanuary 25, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, gets too hot, lacks variety
This phone kind of didnt meet up to my expectation primary because of the things that it lack, your not able to get or recieve ringtones unless you buy them from the sprint store because apparenty a instinct hd doesnt support those, also you cant send media such as songs even though its a "smart phone" the battery life is not good to me at all, and this phone in particular get very hot almost to the point of it feeling like its burning. and when your using the internet or any other app and recieve a text message and view it it exits out and you have to restart the internet or app you were using, some of the apps need to be upgraded badly with more of a selection, overall i love the camera, and the speed of the internet but me i more of a media person i like to send and recieve music, through blutooth and or messages which it doesnt give us that option and i would also like ringtones without having to subscribe and pay for them monthly like many other phones. if you want ringtones without paying for them this wouldnt be the phone for you. unfortunatly
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Touchscreen is Inconsistant

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySkeet
onNovember 6, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, button nightmare!!
I like having a modern touchscreen phone, but the ability of the screen acknowledging my finger pressing action areas is greatly in question. I have adjusted the sensitivity of the screen, but still find myself wrestling between no response to touched areas, then causing an area to highlight yet not responding, but mostly activating areas I don't want to. Ugh!! I wish I had tried a sample of this phone before I purchased it!!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

no all it's cracked up to be

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byor1115
onNovember 6, 2010
from Portland, Or
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations
this phone is OK... but just ok. I've had this phone for less then a month and it shuts down on it's own, the internet is slow, you can't get to your memory card unless you go through your computer, the voice comand button is in bad spot im always hitting it when i don't mean to.. just overall not what i thought it would be when i ordered it online.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good, but needs improvement.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bytxteach
onOctober 27, 2010
from Houston
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, easily transferred my contacts from orig instinct, screen is bigger!, love the automatic screen orientation change!
Cons: having trouble with music web sync, not as user friendly as the first instinct
As many have mentioned before me, the battery life leaves much to be desired. As an original Instinct owner I am displeased that the HD model did not come with two batteries and the secondary battery charging device.
I also miss the icons/shortcuts on the web menu that were on the original...News, Entertainment News, Weather, etc. Now I have to log into the categories page in the web portal and follow multiple links to get the info I wanted/needed. In that respect, the original Instinct was much more user friendly. And why can't we customize these icons/shortcuts?
Also, I cannot figure out how to delete or move the Web 'speed dial' tabs once they are created. This is not covered in the manual.
I have noticed that the 'touch calibration/sensitivity' doesn't seem to be any different regardless of the setting you choose...and the touch screen is not stylus friendly. It also doesn't recognize touch/pressure from fingernails which means that I have to use my fingertips and this causes many typos.
Another thing I've noticed is that the back of the phone gets very warm; this is a concern.
Overall, the phone is visually and aesthetically pleasing, lightweight and has the potential to be an awesome phone! Work out the kinks please...and soon!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

File Manager.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymssash87
onOctober 11, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no file manager
Overall performance is good, Im just annoyed at the fact that I can't download rintones from any other website other than my carrier website. Does anybody have a solution I have done everything ive manually tried to get ringtones everything SOMEONE PLEASE explain this to me.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not exactly what I expected

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGGEG
onOctober 10, 2010
from Jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
*battery runs quickly *freezes *need to press several times
i had the previous version and it was perfect. this one i kind of disapponted because i was expecting more. i should have just stayed with my old trustee one. i went to the sprint store and said nothing was wrong basically just to deal with it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

A little above average

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByEugenius
onOctober 6, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, removable 4gb card
Cons: Did not meet expectations, terrible ringtones
This is a nice enough phone. It's sleek and good looking. The issues I have are that you can't use the downloaded music as a ringtone (and the ringtones provided are horrible) and the web searches take forever if it even happens at all. There also doesn't seem to be much in the way of changing the Favorites web sites very easily, at least not in the manual. I do love the touchscreen and as a phone have had no problems at all. The camera is also awesome on this device. The external speaker on this thing is incredible as well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Average

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BySkullKing
onSeptember 28, 2010
from Arkansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The phone is ok. Some of the features really annoy me. I've only had the phone for a day. I guess the big reason I don't really like it is because I'm coming from the Blackberry Storm 2 which I really miss. Also, I can't get the PC Studio to work on my computer and I don't like how you can't set the songs you put on it from the computer as ringtones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Battery Stinks

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjulianne
onDecember 22, 2009
from New Mexico
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I can't even make it through my work day with ONLY texting and maybe one call. Also I can't seem to hear the other person when on Bluetooth calls. This phone has cool features that one day with longer battery life I would love to try. Also need to HEAR on my bluetooth.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

samsung instinct hd

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bysooner
onSeptember 30, 2009
from OKC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
BATTERY DOES NOT STAY CHARGED LONG ENOUGH EVEN WHEN YOU ARE NOT USING BLUETOOTH OR WIFI. THERE NEEDS TO BE IMPROVEMENTS ON THE BATTERY AND THEY SHOULD HAVE SENT 2 BATTERIES WITH THE PACKAGE
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+49points
51of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Instinct HD

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByDontTrustYourInstinct
onOctober 13, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I thought that I would love this phone, and I really did at first. I noticed right away though that the battery life is TERRIBLE. I mean, I used to have a Moto RAZR and thought it was bad, but this is just awful! I have to charge it at least 2-3 times a day if I use it much at all!! I did like having the internet on this phone, but facebook mobile always has errors and never lets me view anything so I might as well just have a simple phone with no internet at all and save money. I really wanted to love this phone, but it just keeps getting worse instead of better. No apps that work. The few I found REALLY screwed my phone up more and now literally no apps at all work. :(
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too many issues

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByNeonsnow78
onJuly 7, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, camara
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
It works pretty good but mine freezes, overheats and the preloaded apps dont work at all. With todays technology i would reccomend a bettter phone
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byman757
onNovember 14, 2010
I can't get nuthing to work on this phone. The appications dont work and the internet is slow.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bychadaguy
onSeptember 12, 2011
Less apps and working features than the original instinct
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

my phone the Instinct HD

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycooukie11585
onMarch 21, 2011
Pros: camerae is great
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, gets to hot, after it gets hot it drops calls., screen freezes, battery does not last long, to many more to list!!!!
The only manufucter in phns I try to get is Samsung/I use2work4a call center&I received less calls on Samsungs&one other brand then anyother on defects/But tis1is another story/ DO NOT GET THIS PHN! Bring back the A707 Sync but make it for all carriers.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Samsung Instinct HD

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCalifornia
onFebruary 10, 2011
from California
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
None of the Preloaded Web Apps will work anymore. Bloomberg, Fandango, CNN, etc. They will not open, and just gives error codes for the last week. Spent hours dealing with this with my Wireless Provider and they were no help. Found many comments on the net from people having the same issues dating back to 2009 with the original Instinct. Very dissatisifed, have only had the phone for 6 months and stuck with it for another 18 months until my contract expires. Sprint claims it's not there issue and won't replace the phone
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very disappointed with product

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bycantor29
onDecember 18, 2010
from USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, lack of support, no phone drivers
No phone drivers. Not sure when will be available.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByIheartSamsung
onDecember 16, 2010
from Dallas,Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great camera/video
Cons: udating software does not work, drops calls, panel too sensitive to touch
I have had nothing but poblems with this phone since I received it. It freezes while texting or resets itself without any reason. I love the 5.0 Megapixel camera and video. But updating the phone is a complete hassle. I am at my wits end and the phone seems to not be fixed.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

the wors phone i have ever bought

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bybrise31558
onNovember 3, 2010
from oregon
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
i have been a big fan of the samsung instinct and the s30 but doing an upgrade and having to pay to get a new phone sucked this is by far the worst phone i have ever had it freezes and crashes within the first few days and when i returned it and got a new on the new one still had major issues i would not recomend this device to ANYONE unless you just want a paper weight
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Instinct HD Touchscreen Cell Phone
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not worth buying

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByPHGuy85
onOctober 3, 2010
from Marysville, MI
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, freezes, randomly shuts off
I had the original Instinct before I got this one. But I wish I still had the original. This phone is terrible. It freezes all the time, it randomly calls contacts, and randomly shuts off. It is no where as reliable as the original Instinct.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.