Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Virgin Mobile
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.297 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 194
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 195 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
72
3 stars
28
2 stars
28
1 star
30
106 out of 184(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the phone is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydonny523
onJuly 12, 2012
from ny
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Too big
its a great phone! its just a little to thick an bulky.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Intercept

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byqjntjn
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Rochester, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone is similar to the Samsung Transform Ultra, it's a little smaller, but does everything that the Ultra does. My only downfall is that you can't have a lot of apps running or else your phone will start freezing.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A real good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDina1977
onDecember 2, 2011
from Missouri
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: no different colors
I love it!!! You don't have to press the screen hard, but it isn't oversensitive either.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygreatfone
onNovember 19, 2011
from san antonio tx
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
great phone been a palm user but this is a very good replacement.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This phone is everything I wanted

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjamshunt15
onAugust 18, 2011
from 28412
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone, it does everything that I wanted and more! Awesome phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung intercept phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByOKSamsung
onAugust 8, 2011
from Chcago
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: no negatives
Takes very good pictures. Cannot get USB to connect to Win 7 computer....I am using Bluetooth instead of USB to download files & pix and it works great. Overall a nice value...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

using the features way more than i expected

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrchic
onAugust 4, 2011
from mn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: some apps use lots of battery
i bought this phone thinking it might be nice to use the smart phone features once in awhile, but to my surprise i have myself using it constantly. i have various apps from the android marketplace installed on in and have had few issues with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydarkone666
onMay 1, 2011
from vero beach fla
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
this is a good phone. but it doesn't run adobe flash player..if it had that..i'ld say it's perfect.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Intercept

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTalonBoy97
onApril 20, 2011
from Owosso, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love this phone just got it and im it love with it. I keep messing with it so much. I just wish Virgin Mobile had the 2.2 already thats what im waiting for. recommend this phone to everyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best pre paid phone ever

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byilikepieandbees12345
onApril 17, 2011
from cloverdale, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: slow, 2.1
i love the intercept. i love the plan priceing and the phone itself. its a great phone, feels high end. performes like a low end phone, 2.1? *sad face* wish 2.2 was on it, still wait for an update from my carrier, mobile of virgin (not saying their actual name)
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymandroo
onApril 12, 2011
from Mesa, AZ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
great phone, will be better once the update comes out this month
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Modus 3500 Mono & Stereo Bluetooth Headset
3.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for great price and company

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygollolakers
onMarch 7, 2011
from bakersfield ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life can drain if dont close apps
i had this phone for a month and love it. a little slow but works great waiting on update to 2.2 but the phone is good for all things no complains would recommend for anyone and for someone looking for a good reliable android phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Prepaid Smartphone I Have Experienced

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byforeverchris333
onFebruary 13, 2011
from Denver
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life
Overall this phone is great i dont know what people have been talkin about saying no this phone has bad resolution its laggy it none of that this phone has great features its easy to use and has good quality the only bad thing is battery life it could have been better advanced task killer is a must
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Video(s)
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Who needs laptop on the road whe nyou have Samsung Intercept

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWadyaNE
onFebruary 9, 2011
from New England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, great slideout keyboard, 32 gb sd card support, scratch proof touch screen
Cons: no front facing camera, no camera flash, screen needs to be at least 3.5 inches
Great midrange phone. Load only needed softwares. Use Go Launcher Ex home screen app. It allows you to see what is running and you can close the not needed Apps. Download Opera Mini Browser and browsing is fun! Use fingers for touch and not nails. Also pressing Call end button slightly brings back Menu, Home, Back and Search keys back to life. Also, Optical pad is great to scroll and select. Sliding out keyboard also brings Menu, Home, Back and Search keys back to life.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great smart phone on Virgin Mobile USA

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWadya
onFebruary 9, 2011
from New England
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, value for money, great design, smooth performance
Cons: lacks front facing camera, screen size 3.5 inch will help
This phone performs fast provided you do not load too many games, apps. Slideout keyboard is great. This phone will rock after Virgin Mobile USA releases Android 2.2 in Spring 2011.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I could NOT be Happier!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTechAficionado
onFebruary 8, 2011
from California/Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use!, met me expectations...and then some!!!!
I've used android phones from other companies...and with other providers( several in fact), and of the ones I've had THIS product stood out.....THIS Phone albeit Simpler in design....Shone like a ray of WARM Spring SUNLIGHT and led me out of the Bleak winter of My Cellular "Experiences"...
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE MY INTERCEPT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByLOVEMYPHONE
onFebruary 3, 2011
from FORT CAMPBELL, KY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, goes to where i want fast
I LOVE THIS PHONE. IT HAS ALL THAT I NEED FOR MY BUSY SCHEDULE. I CAN KEEP MY WORK AND OTHER APOINTMENTS AT MY FINGERTIPS. IT IS A GREAT PHONE. I WOULD RECOMEND THIS PHONE TO OTHERS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, but needs Android 2.2 for VM

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywarproutine
onFebruary 2, 2011
from Vermont
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, ergonomic
Cons: qvga screen smaller than the competition, lacking 2.2 froyo update for vm versions
Love the phone, it is sleek and easy to handle. The keyboard is great, I never mis-type keys because they are too close together or too flat. The interface is well designed, it is easy to thumb the screen while holding with one hand. The side buttons are easy to get around when trying to hold the phone in landscape orientation. The only design issue is the placement of the camera; one would naturally put their finger over the camera lens while holding thwe phone in landscape. It's not an obscene annoyance, but a future redesign might look into the placement. And maybe adding a camera flash.
This phone is loaded and ESN'd for Virgin Mobile. You get what you pay for, and the lack of an Android 2.2 release for the VM verison of this phone is more than annoying. 2.1 runs fine, most of the time. It tends to get caught up with programs like Pandora and Facebook. Games run well, but occationally cause hangs as well. An update to 2.2 would fix this and streamline the touch interface, as well as allow the phone's processor and memory to be ofbetter use to the OS. But alas, VM will not put any R/D into 2.2 even though it has already been released for Sprint intercept phones.
If you can live with a basic Android (if there was such a thing) than this phone is for you. Or, you can go to Sprint and get the same phone with a 2.2 update.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User Friendly

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCVSAngel
onJanuary 30, 2011
from collingswood NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: wanted to beable to upload music from comp
I love the keynoard its very user friendly..it really slim and fits nice in my hand ... I love playing with the apps too
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terrified of Learning a new Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByRFavor
onJanuary 30, 2011
from Kennewick, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, easy navigation
Cons: battery life
I put off updating my old Samsung cell phone because I didn't want to go through the learning curve. This was a breeze since the features and icons are similar to what I had before. No doubt the easiest phone to navigate. LOVE it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoreobug
onJanuary 30, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, nice design, qwerty board
Cons: Not high def
I've had this phone since Black Friday. This is my first Android phone and I love the QWERTY board and its design. At first I had struggles with maintaining battery life but being so customizable, I was able to fix that problem. Great phone with great features.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PHONE OUTDOES ITS SELF!!! I LIKE IT ALOT!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKELLENME
onJanuary 26, 2011
from CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, many apps to choose from, on and on.....
I AM COMPLETELY HAPPY WITH MY PHONE!!!
SO MANY APPS TO CHOOSE FROM!!!
WELL WORTH BUYING!!!
DEFINITELY OUTDOES ITS SELF WITH THE APPLICATIONS ALONE YOU WILL NEVER GET LOST, OR BORED THAT IS FOR SURE. FOR ME, IT IS LIKE HAVING A LIBRARY IN MY BACK POCKET! I HAVE HAD MINE FOR A MONTH AND PROBABLY HAVE ONLY SEEN 10% OF WHAT I CAN DO ON THIS PHONE!!! ANOTHER POSITIVE FEATURE IS WHEN SETTING DOWN ON A TABLE IT DOES NOT LAY FLAT. THE PHONE WAS DESIGNED TO RAISE UP A BIT HIGHER ON ONE SIDE THEREFORE NOT BLOCKING THE SOUND FROM THE SPEAKER AND KEEPS THE CAMERA LENS FROM GETTING SCRATCHED. I COULD GO ON AND ON...ONE COULD SAY... I LIKE MY PHONE A LOT!!! IF I HAD TO GIVE A NEGATIVE, THE BATTERY LIFE... WHEN RUNNING WIRELESS ETC... BATTERY SEEMS TO NOT LAST VERY LONG (THIS WOULD HAPPEN WITH ANY PHONE). I RECOMMEND JUST SHUTTING OFF THE WIRELESS WHEN NOT USING AND BATTERY LIFE IS NORMAL. THE CONVENIENT USB LINK CABLE CAN BE USED TO CHARGE PHONE FROM THE COMPUTER, WALL AND CAR! I ALWAYS HAVE ONE WITH ME. I WOULD AND DO RECOMMEND THIS PHONE!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
S3 (4GB)
4.3 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
Samsung Exclaim™ Cell Phone
3.2 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysparkys
onJanuary 26, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, good keyboard
Cons: battery life short
This is a great middle of the pack andriod phone only problem is the battery runs out pretty quick,
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
PN50A650
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTripleR
onJanuary 15, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I got my Samsung Intercept in November 2010 and it works great. I love the combination of hard and soft keys on the front and the sliding QWERTY keyboard. The apps that I have installed all work great as well. This is one solid phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome with Android 2.2

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRogerFromOz
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Cary, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, tons of apps
Cons: not 4g
After the Froyo Android 2.2 upgrade was pushed to my phone and installed, performance and battery life have increased dramatically. It's like I got a new phone!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Contract vs Prepaid

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigAut
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Avon Park, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, best prepaid droid available, excellent even without phone service
Cons: Not high def, no flash 10.0, no froyo 2.2
I'm new to droid phones. I've had 4 generations of Treos. Very similar Open Architecture & vast array of apps. Presently I'm using this as a wifi mule. My Treo is an excellent phone in its own right with tested software and excellent service. I do hope someday V****n M****e is allowed by S****t to unlock the froyo 2.2 update, Flash should really be mandatory but S****t won't allow the update because it also provides tethering which S****t doesn't even like to allow for contract customers. Overall the Intercept is an excellent phone for those moving inexpensively into the Droid marketplace aside from S*****s meddeling.
Necessary Marketplace Apps:
1) Astro File Manager
- (Basic backup and file management)
2) Bluetooth File Transfer
- (Even with this Bluetooth functionality is limited)
3) Gmail Widget
- (if install and use 1st the builtin email will not conflict)
4) iReader
- (allows read ereader, mobipocket, & many other ebooks)
5) Pandora App
- (gotta have my Pandora)
6) TuneIn App
- (streaming web radio stations)
7) Stitcher App
- (Podcasts)
8) The Weather Channel App
- (Provides realtime temperature & forecasts)
9) Battery Widget
- (% Left & quick access to WiFi and other switches)
10) Progimax Air Horn
- (Actually works & gets proper attention)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Terriric Phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byoldcoot
onJanuary 5, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I don't understand the naysayers. No, it's not the penultimate 'Droid phone ... but it isn't advertised to be. If you're new to Android phones and are unsure if you want to sink mega-bucks into something you may not like, this is your 'entry phone' that is more than just that. What it *does* do is work nearly flawlessly, performing precisely as it should. 'Nuff said.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Performance, Design, and Value are Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWorkinMan
onJanuary 5, 2011
from Muskegon, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, ease of use, many free apps, "wow" factor
Cons: inability to sync w/lookout w/o 3rd party app, had to purch 3rd party app to sync w/lookout
Overall this is a great phone. We purchased it online from a national chain that had it on sale after Christmas for a cheaper price than we paid 3 weeks earlier for my wife's phone. After seeing the functionality of the phone for my wife, we had to get a second one. We are on a pay as you go plan with 2 of these phones and my old phone to my son and we're still paying a lot less than if we went with a "family plan". We get decent anytime minutes and unlimited text, email, data & web. The inability to sync email, calendar, contacts, and notes from a certain program I'll call "Lookout" is the only reason I gave this phone 4-stars on the Features above. As "Lookout" is the most widely used personal information manager, I was surprised that the OS used on the phone was unable to synchronize with it right out of the box. Most applications to do this for free also do not cover the wide functionality of "Lookout". Overall this phone is a great deal! I'd gladly recommend to a friend!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydgrimmy1968
onDecember 17, 2010
from Vero Beach
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Not high def
Best phone I have ever owned. Like the feel of it and the way it performs as well
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

First SmartPhone: Impressive Features/Value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bystef7
onDecember 16, 2010
from Atlanta, GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: excellent features, great value
This is the first smart-phone I've ever owned. Expected the Android OS to be feature-rich and it is. Two or three slight hickkups experienced thus far but easy work-arounds:
First, I had difficulty with USB connectivity to a high-end laptop: specifically Device Not Detected errors under WinXP SP3. I determined that by shutting the laptop down and removing the AC adapter and battery from the motherboard it appeared to reset the USB ports on the laptop. That fixed that. Folks do not need to download the USB driver for it to be recognized by their computer. That download is for tethering.
Second, I experienced some lag with the Menu, Home, Back and Search buttons. Samsung helped me perform a Factory Reset, but I'm not sure that was necessary - I use Advanced Task Killer (a free Market Download) to periodically kill everything under V2.1 of the operating system (Eclair) and the buttons have remained very responsive.
Third: only remaining issue is the "Accept" button when receiving an incomming call - it doesn't respond quickly enough to answer the call - that should be fixed. So, I use the Left-hand-side Talk button to answer - that works fine but I shouldn't need to use that.
Hopefully the phone will receive a Froyo (2.2) update to the OS. I've found the music, video, texting, phone, email, GPS, WiFi, Market/App Download and Web features to be solid. I have admittedly not tried Bluetooth or syncing with Outlook yet.
Suggestion for other new users: download and read the manual - specially if you're new to smartphones and the Android OS / interface. Excellent experience thus far with the phone, Samsung support and VirginMobile service.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysnoop28105
onDecember 15, 2010
from Matthews, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life, android market
Cons: freezes after a period of time
Its a great phone to have. It does everything you want it to do and more. The only concern would be that it freezes after a period of time. But other than that, there's nothing else to worry about.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByStiffy
onNovember 27, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Amazing prepaid phone. definitely the best ive ever owned
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Intercept!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByIPrime1
onNovember 19, 2010
from Denver, CO
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: none yet
This has been the best phone I have ever owned! I love the weight, it feels substantial. The apps are so helpful and convenient, they make it easy to leave my laptop at home!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byvenusgoddess26
onNovember 13, 2010
from jacksonville, fl
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
It was a great price and has alot free features that other phones make you pay for. I love that you download music for free right on your phone instead of having to upload it from your computer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love it we never buy another phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysneakbug
onNovember 7, 2010
from new castle,pa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
in tried many phone everyone calls my the phone queen where i live an hands down this is the best. i told everyone to get it an i hope they do too
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFoxxPHX
onNovember 1, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable
Really like the phone! Definatly worth the purchase if you like Androids!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByFrance77
onDecember 2, 2013
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to use, keyboard on and off screen
Cons: Not high def
This phone is actually pretty great if youre upgrading from a smaller phone of one that isnt a smart phone. This was my first smart phone and I loved it until I started playing around with bigger touch screens. For a teenager this would be a great alternative to the expensive phones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onFebruary 27, 2013
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I've had this phone for several months. Very satisfied with this phone. Has given me no problems.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

a decent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymattnj79
onDecember 2, 2012
from NJ
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
its a decent phone for prepaid service i have recommended it to friends
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMalvazar
onSeptember 29, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slide out keyboard
Got the phone at a great price and had everything I was looking for plus a little extra. Only complain is the possessing power and internal memory are a little lacking.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Android and First Touchscreen Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydaewoong
onSeptember 19, 2012
from Parts Unknown
I have used this product for:over 5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable
This was my first android phone and my first touchscreen phone. I liked the fact that I had the option of using the full qwerty keyboard as well as the touchscreen for texting and writing emails. The touchscreen worked great and I had good battery life on the phone. If you are used to android, this phone will not have all the bells and whistles of other phones. But if you are new to android and/or touchscreen phones, this is the perfect phone to get you started.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than most

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMid5Knight
onSeptember 18, 2012
from Mishawaka,IN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: slow processor, not much ram
This phone is nice for it's convenience and perfect for those who aren't into technology as much as most people would be. it's perfect for those who want a phone and like to text but don't care much about other entertainment, because the processor is to slow to handle certain games.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I love this phone besides

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byh8toshop
onJune 24, 2012
from London ky
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
i love this phone and its design and features but i hate how when your like on facebook and it says not responding force close or wait .
i would recommend this to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBrasco53
onJune 22, 2012
from georgia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
The phone itself is pretty good, nice features, and the slide out keyboard makes texting easy. I highly recommend this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBarcelona14
onMay 2, 2012
from Paragould, Arkansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
It has good apps and other stuff but how do u send ringtones to people?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycap2410
onMarch 16, 2012
from Elmont, NY
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, slow, hangs sometimes
Product functions well. Although it does hangs at times
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Intercept

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByWolfmazter
onMarch 6, 2012
from Hendersonville, NC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, vivid colors on screen
Cons: Did not meet expectations, very low ram
The phone overall is a fairly good phone. I like the fact that the SD card can be expanded up to 30ish Gb (as if someone actually needed that much space). The only issue I have with the phone is the low amount of RAM it has (only 160 Mb, 80Mb of which is used for system functions). If your a person who likes to have a billion apps open at one time this phone can get very frustrating, very fast.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymtnet2000
onMarch 2, 2012
from Pittsburgh PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slide out keyboard
Great phone. Good for its money. Does everything it says it does and then some.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

its ok

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bycyberjesus9867
onFebruary 12, 2012
from missouri
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, slow, not responsive
its just its not really responsive and its S.L.O.W!!! but i like how its a android and touchscreen and also has a keyboard...but overall needs speed and improvement
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byokhistmarker
onJanuary 21, 2012
from Oklahoma City
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color
This android phone is easy to use, looks stylish, and has a light weight. For the price it is the best android phone I found when changing carriers, and getting a new android.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT FEATURES!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLORDRAUL
onDecember 7, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
SAMSUNG JUST HAS GREAT TECHNOLOGY WOULD RECOMMEND FOR SURE!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysk8non
onNovember 24, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Although there are times I confuse the heck out of the OS by trying to get it to move faster, overall I love this phone. The Qwerty keyboard was the reason I purchased it and, until I can find another I like better, this has all the abilities and all the features I need and want.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvash99
onNovember 22, 2011
from memphis,tn
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this cell has alot to offer
on par with the higher end smart phones the only thing lower is the price i love my phone and will continue to use it and support samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You never forget your first

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byparker53217
onNovember 12, 2011
from Kenosha, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: battery life, editing harvested contacts
This is my first Android phone and I am quite pleased that I choose it. My previous phone was a Blackberry and of course, Androids and Blackberry's are like night and day. I can download thousands of applications, for just about anything imaginable! There are drawbacks to all those options, though. Who really needs 5 of the same types of applications, just like who really needs 200 television channels? What I really need is an "Android App Personal Shopper", but there is probably already an App for that too! I love how I have the option to Android versus manual text, but need to get adjusted just to how touchy the controls are. The phone's downloadable 150 page instruction manual is convenient, but not always clear. For example, I discovered that Android will automatically harvest my contacts from Facebook, but if there was not PHONE NUMBER listed on Facebook, I am forced to create a duplicate contact, just to enter a contacts phone number. This should be explained in "Editing a Contact" so one does not assume the phone is able to edit harvested contacts. A message does come up on the contact 's page indicating Facebook Contacts can not be edited, but at this point the user (myself) is thinking the phone itself should take dominion of the contact page's content and not Facebook or Google. Battery life on the phone limits it's use, nullifying some of the Android phones intended advantages, but I am sure, overclocking methods and battery life were improved with subsequent products. All in all, I am pleased with the phone and still discovering it's many features.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good value for money

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTraveler123
onNovember 4, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: speed
This is a good introductory Android phone. It's not blazing fast, but if you're new to what smart phones can do for you, you get an amazing amount of life-changing power for not much money.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great features

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCHALLIE
onNovember 3, 2011
from San Antonio
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, ease of use
Cons: camera 5-sec delay
Great phone & i love the features on this phone. The camera has about a 5-sec delay & no zooming capabilities, but overall i love this phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Inexpensive Android

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjkby2k
onNovember 2, 2011
from Gainesville, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The Android OS offers a lot that the size of the Intercept can't take advantage of but I can manage multiple e-mail accounts and synch my calendar at work with my phone and that's great Especially without having to sign a contract for multiple years of service!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good for a midrange smartphone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByIfritX83
onOctober 15, 2011
from Belleville, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Cons: price a little expensive for it's features
I've had this smartphone for about a month now and it is pretty good. I'm definitely interested to see what else this complany has to offer.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first Smart Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bynotladsc1
onOctober 13, 2011
from Sarasota Co. Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a bit hard to navigate
I have used other not so smart cell phones. They were easy to use but they were just phones with no apps. This phone is loaded with useful android applications on board and downloadable too from thr "Market" and other Android sites. It hasa lot going for it and I DO give it high marks.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Where is the RAM?

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMoosecub
onSeptember 30, 2011
from Riverside County, CA.
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, low ram
160mb are you serious? That's nonsense! I have hardly anything running and I keep clearing my cache yet 130mb are always being taken up by the stupid, pre-loaded trash apps from Virgin Mobile.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySogni
onSeptember 20, 2011
from Phoenix
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, full qwerty
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations, slow processor speed
I purchased 2 of these for my wife and I for x-mas. The day we got em, mine stopped working. 3 replacement phones later, it finally worked right. The phones themselves are small, lightweight, and have a good keyboard, but what they have in pros, there are far more cons. The processor speed is ridiculously slow. Angry Birds as a benchmark, runs at half speed, along with most other Android apps. After the 2.1 upgrade it still runs super slow. Unfortunately i would not recommend this phone to anyone looking to upgrade.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great phone & great price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByButterfly320
onSeptember 19, 2011
from York, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Inexpensive, easy to use
Cons: Not high def
I love this phone. Price was good, but best part was it was available for Virgin Mobile which has THE BEST plans around. Only thing I wish is that Android OS would use Flash, but not Samsung's fault. Not one problem!!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BysingleForever
onAugust 22, 2011
from Idaho
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I would recomment this phone. it has the basics and I had no problems with it
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLizzieC77
onJuly 26, 2011
from Tampa, FL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Not a bad little phone. I don't like that you have to restart it every now and then for things to update. That gets to be very annoying. The touchscreen tends to not work well if your fingertips are dry, as well. Other than that, it's a great phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I am in love with my phone...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVickiS
onJuly 20, 2011
from Rockville, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, mp4 quality is incredible!, available app's unlimited, wireless and 3g connections are fantastic
Cons: audiobooks don't work properly, gets too hot on gps/map mode
My phone is so cool. I'm a closet nerd, and I love seeing all the cool technology become reality. My favorite thing to do with my samsung intercept is loading it with movies for the kids to enjoy when they are restless.
My biggest frustration is that I can't get audiobooks to make any sense on it. I have a huge hearing problem and I have headphones on all the time listening to books. I haven't quite figured out how to get the books to load properly in sequence, so the books play out of order! :( Makes me so mad that I have to also carry around an MP3 player.
I also dislike how hot my phone gets when I'm using any type of Map/GPS feature. I wish there were a simplified way to marry the hardware and software together without them getting so hot and bothered! :(
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Intercept™ (Virgin Mobile) QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: