Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
2.595 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(304 Reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 304 reviews
5 stars
40
4 stars
60
3 stars
41
2 stars
63
1 star
100
103 out of 283(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone overall

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, keyboard
Cons: Did not meet expectations, slow, freezes
Its overall a great phone I have had it for some time now & its still holding up well.
The Keyboard is perfect size.
The screen looks great & is responsive.
Software is a plus.
It was a little slow for what I was expecting.
Freezes sometimes & has to catch up so it will run through a list of touch commands & ends up doing some things I didn't want to do IE, calls, text, pulls up programs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 9, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: kind of slow
Its a good phone for its price. I just got mine and I love it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is absolutely wonderful gadget

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2011
from Gujranwala
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
i like to explore Samsung applications and features
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
10of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 18, 2011
from Seminole,Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no cons
This phone is awesome!It has plenty of apps and I love the gps app.I live in Seminole Fl. and get great reception every where.I would recommend this great phone to every one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+5points
14of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 25, 2011
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, attractive
I love this phone. Its cute, its been dropped more than once, Its been drooled and sucked on by my 1 year old and still works like a champ. I love the Android software, Love this phone!!! Would recommend to my friends, and their friends. (:
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
25of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Phone Ever (Besides Evo & Galaxy)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2011
from Canton,MS
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: great quality
Hmm...1)Works great !
2)Doesnt freeze up like other phones do !
3)its a soldier ! i've dropped it a million times nd it still works like brand new !
4)i think that everyone should get a phone like this !My entire family is connected with samsung !
#spread the news :)) <3 it
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
11of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Intercept

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 14, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is my first smart phone, and I am extremely happy with it. I have been able to find many useful apps including those popular, addictive games! It also makes keeping in touch with my job a breeze. The slide out Qwerty keyboard is one of the main features that made me choose this phone. The battery lasts a long time, and it recharges quickly. It's the right size too. Not to big and bulky. I think it is sleek and has a good weight. The camera feature is pretty great too. I love taking pictures, and I have gotten some awesome shots.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
9of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

my phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 3, 2011
from connecticut
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love the phone. its the second samsung phone that i have owned and would recommend it to anybody. it does have its moments where it runs a little slow at times but other than that i love it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-21points
13of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone after 2.2 froyo update

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 21, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
After the update this phone has out performed my expectations; so much more responsive, now able to put more apps on it due to the App2SD function with 2.2. The camera has also greatly improved with added functions. The phones overall performance has improved as well as the battery life. Once again a great product from Samsung, after the update of course!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
10of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it...:)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 20, 2011
from nashville tennessee
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
its fun..and easy to use..has all the apps you could want ...or need..PLUS LIVE NASCAR !!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-13points
5of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better than the HTC Hero 200 I had before My New Samsung Intercept.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 8, 2011
from Leavenworth, Kansas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I replaced an HTC Hero 200 that was running some kind of Android that wasn't supposed to be able to run on a HTC Hero. Sprint just kept sending me program and OS updates and every time I called Sprint they would ask if the phone I was calling about was my HTC Ev. I've never owned an Ev. Now don't get me wrong, I was probably the only person I know of the had a perfectly running HTC Hero but I think that is due to the fact that I agreed to allow Sprint to use my Phone be used for Beta testing on. Alas the ole phone just got toooo old and I had to get a new one and a friend of mine had a Samsung phones I liked what I saw so went for the Intercept and could not be more pleased! Much better screen surface area with no big clunky clock on the main screen waisting space like on an HTC. This phone has a Very fast 800MHz processor with the ability to hold up to a 32 gig micro SD card.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2011
from lake dallas tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: a little hard to figure out, not enough phone case options
seam to me that the people that had problems with the battery did not charge the battery for the full eight hours then either kept the phone on the charger or did not use all of the battery power because i have had no problems with my phone,
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2011
from michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have had this phone for 4 months now no problems at all great quality havent had to take it in at all
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Intercept!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2011
from Newport Beach, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: kinda slow, bit on the heavy side but not bad
I love the features and the design. The screen is bright and clear. I love the apps, nice loud speaker for the music. This phone has it all, especially for a student.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best phone I have ever owned!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2011
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Phone looks very stylish. Although the screen may not be as bright as some of the more expensive phones, for the price, it looks and works great. I use my intercept for EVERYTHING now like email, IM, calendar, internet radio, grocery lists, and even accessing files that are on my computer when I'm away and a lot more. There are also so many fun apps!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

User friendly device.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 17, 2011
from Fayetteville, NC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: external speaker quality
Very satisfied with my first smart phone. It takes some patience and time to understand and get the most benefit out of the features. Like most phones speaker quality could be better. Overall, I'm happy with the performance and value of this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

General

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Works well and seems durable. Good usability and performance.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from NJ
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
very pleased especially with the battery life. Would recommend. I call it my Little Epic.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 31, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Great phone. Easy to use and small enough to put in pocket. Fits in the hand comfortably.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the wait

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 30, 2010
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, slider, fast processor, optical joystick, android 2.2
Cons: Not high def, no camera flash
I had to give this rating all Five's for the fact that this phone has come so far with me, LOL!! I bought this in August, 2010. I admired what the phone tried to do, yet could not always obtain. After I learned to handle this phone, it was great like my last Samsung phone (a Highlight) in quality/features. This Android 2.1 powered phone was great, then got Android OS 2.2!! EVEN BETTER!! All bugs worked out, highly responsive and a TRUE COMPETITOR TO AN iPHONE! That iPhone 3GS I put to shame 2-3 times a week proudly. Keep it up Samsung!! My previous phone was a Samsung Highlight, my spouses last phone was the Instinct s30and now I have this Intercept. Top name products, Samsung. This is definitely high end performance, OS and bargain for a mid-range price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Highlight™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3.7 out of 5(60)
 
 
 
Samsung Instinct s30™ Touchscreen Cell Phone
3 out of 5(44)
 
 
 
 
 
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i lovve it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2010
from Tx
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: slow someimes
ive had this phone for about 5 months and i love it more everyday.
the touchscreen is really responsive
the camera is pretty good
and the qwerty keyboard is excellent.
it also has alot of great features like facebook, gps,android market, visual voicemail, and talk-to-text.
over all i love this phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pay Attention

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 5, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, keyboard too spaced
Do you not see the dots you have to hold the talk button until they are all green pay attention then the phone will pick up and downlaod a home replacement it helps with everything I have live home
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

interCEPT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 27, 2010
from reading, pa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery
i accept this phone it is very good unlike other brand phones it was cheap enough for me has a so so battery also
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent value

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2010
from Kansas City, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Fun and practical. Bought it primarily for use at work but like the fact that it is a toy as well as a tool.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone, looks really nice.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2010
from San Antonio, SA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: need to download an app to transfer music
Really great phone, only one problem I've had with it so far. I can't figure out how to put music on it, although I've heard you need a program called Kies. I've been looking for this on the official site and have yet to find it. Other than this problem, it's a very nice phone, and I haven't had any errors whatsoever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

After a month

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2010
from Lawrence, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, speed
Well the cell phone is very nice but it slacks speed if to many apps are install on it and constant rebooting is necessary for it to regain speed and functionality, I'm hoping that with the Android 2.2 update things will get better with the phones speed and functionality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 13, 2010
from charlotte, nc
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: some performance lag
I purchased this product recently, and I would have to say that it is a great product. The only issues I have had are performance wise when the phone freezes sometimes with an incoming call, or when trying to open/close an app.
Overall this is a great product, and I love the slide out keyboard, a must have for people who are moving a lot. Also the shortcuts for the smileys and other stuff are awesome.
You will want to restart the device daily to make sure the ram is cleared
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
i really love the this phone. i would recommend this phone to friend and i have already done so
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
no problems so far after 30+ days. apps are cool and touch screen is nice
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Right Choice! It's Sleek, Slick, and Feature Rich!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2010
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight, nice features, good battery life, android market apps
Excellent Choice, Excellent Price, Excellent Deal!
The Intercept has proven to be a great choice. I was torn between upgrading my Palm Centro to either the Palm Pixi or Pre because I liked the functionality of the palm, but I must say that the Samsung Intercept has not let me down. It has many of the same features I require and used on my Palm, plus a full slide out keyboard and the Android Market. So, a great phone plus great apps and good battery life, now that’s an excellent deal!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My opinion

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 28, 2010
from Maryland
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
I've had this device for over a month now and have been very aware of all the complaints surrounding this device. I must ask these complainers why they bought a device that from the start is stated as not meeting their demands. If this device were to have been purchased for the characteristics of the device as listed rather than to requirements in ones head then there would be a minimal of fuss regarding this device. I have had a few of the issues as stated but they have been corrected with a bit of reading and some sense about how I use the device. Battery lasts better than a day in standby. Lasts as expected while being used. Use the Navigation function whilst plugged into power in the car. Generally i am very pleased with the device as it performs as advertised.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
11of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone for a first time touch screen buyer

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 17, 2010
from San Diego, Ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
Switched carriers and found this nifty touch screen Android phone. Great features and very easy to use. Will definately buy one for my wife.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i like this phone it's so much easier

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 5, 2010
from PHILADELPHIA,PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i just came to sprint from cricket i ran into phone online and at radio shack i'm ln love with phone this is my 2nd phone my 1st phone has some probelms but took it back to get another one this phone is so much better than cricket samsung messager touch again must get this samsung intercept from sprint it's make my life so much easer get it sprint did it again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Entry Android Slider

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 3, 2010
from MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
This is an overall good entry-mid level droid phone. Could be faster, screen is oddly lower res than what it could be, but its deal able and not really a problem. Its pretty light weight for a slider and seems durable to a point and well built. Batterly life is average for these types of phones. Your results will vary on useage. I get about a day out of medium usages of mixed voice, data and txt.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 21, 2010
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I love this phone. Everything works great with it and I don't have any problems with the phone. [Yet.] I recommend it to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

awsome phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 28, 2010
from Boston,ma
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I've had this phone a week and am totaly impressed. I had a little problem with the signal at my house but sprint solved that with an airave and know I have full service. The few thing that people have written as negatives I have not found. The return and home buttons work fine once you find the sweet spot. Battery has not been an issue since I downloaded advanced task killer. Overall this phone has more than lived up to expectations and would highly recommend. Awsome pictures also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
30of 39voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2010
from Des Moines, Iowa
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I like everything but the touch pad doesn't read my finger nails. I am in marketing and need to look nice so therefore I have to use my actual keypad. Also, the letters on the keypad are too spaced out, I have a hard time holding it and typing at the same time without it falling out of my hands. Overall it is a great phone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJuly 23, 2010
Just switched from a Palm Centro to this phone and I am glad I made the switch. This phone processes information faster, has a more sleek look, and the app options can't be beat.
Minus not having I-Tunes, I can't see a difference between this phone and Apple's. Save the money and go for something just as good.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST PHONE EVER

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 17, 2010
absolutely love this phone....just switched over to sprint and im very pleased. Worth every penny
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
26of 46voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 19, 2012
from Hermantown, MN
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: freezes, restarts
This phone is a very attractive, sleek phone. For the price, it's very nice, and I absolutely love it. It does freeze however quite a bit, and I've had to take out the battery before and put it back in around 10 times. It does get annoying, but you get used to it. Very nice phone! Plus, I have dropped this phone dozens of times (literally) and it hasn't broken!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 11, 2012
from New York State
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, android/linux os
Cons: android/linux os
No Flash Player
No Software Firewall
Some oss (open source software / GNU/GPL) available.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not too bad of a phone.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2012
from Michigan City, Indiana
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: becoming obselete
I purchased the phone back in 2010 when I was out of state. I wasn't sure what type of phone I was looking at getting at the time. I knew I was wanting something sleek and performed well at the same time. I learned about the Intercept and found out it was just what I was looking for. It's really not a bad phone at all. The camera is great and the "slider" option with full keyboard made texts so much easier. I have had the phone since late 2010 and still use it to go on Wifi and shop around. Overall, it is a well put together phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 2, 2012
from Panama City, Florida
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my 1st Android. I enjoy the phone, & would definately reccomend it to anyone looking to upgrade to an Android system.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Similar to other phone I had, easy to use

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from Cranston, R.I.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Nice size and can't wait to get using qwerty keyboard.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Starter Android Phone

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 16, 2011
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, keyboard
Does everything a 3G android phone needs to and then some.
Much faster when connected to wifi.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at Sprint (Black)
4.7 out of 5(1,143)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone for price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 14, 2011
from big stone gap, va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable
I have had this phone for several months and although it can be a bit slow at times it does its job well. i recently went fishing and fell in the river and after about 20 minutes in the water the phone still works. So if your going to be around a lot of water then maybe this will be a good phone for you. Not the best phone but i never had any complaints other than its slow to respond to phone calls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The product has great fetures.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I was a Blackberry user before. Much better HTML viewer.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Baltimore, MD
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: battery life
got this phone a year ago and the only problems that I have found is when an update from sprint went through a few of my apps disappeared.
Do wish the battery life was longer
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I got mine through Virgin Mobile. This phone is pretty nice! Only thing I wish could be changed about any slide out keyboard is the size of the keys. But, with this one, the keys are very easy to press, compared to 2 other slide outs that I've owned. All in all, this is a bright, fast, good sounding little phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 16, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: Not high def, freezes up
GREAT PHONE BUT COULD BE BETTER IF IT DIDNT FREEZE UP OR POWER OFF BY ITSELF
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Plenty of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 15, 2011
from Sumter, SC
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
I love my Intercept. It has everything you need to completely utilize the Web. It's great that it has the extra querty keyboard as I always have trouble with the onscreen kind.
The touchscreen responds great. Would buy again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You were hitting on something with this phone! Where is the Satin Pink Bluetooth ?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJune 9, 2011
from Stone Mountain, GA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, perfect for people of clerical persuasion
Cons: battery life
I must tell you ! I am in love with my phone because of the make up. It is not like the other phones I saw . The slide out keyboard is just what a person who deals with alot of keyboarding would want. The color Satin pink fits a woman or a girl. It distinguishes between you and a males phone. I had mine blinged-out with rhinestone pink hearts. My question to Samsung is : Why did you not take time to work out all the kinks with the phone? Next: Where is the satin pink bluetooth to go with it. I search for the bluetooth in satin pink , but could not find one. Colors and accessories to match should be your next feat. Oh! the battery life . I am going to need you all to get that together Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value on VM

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 24, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, full set of features
Cons: battery life, slow at times, small ram
Froyo 2.2 helps. This can be a little slow, burn battery fast and run low on RAM, but it has lots of features and great value on Virgin Mobile.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This is a great phone...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: battery life
I purchased this phone about a year ago, and it came with an older version of Android, but then it updated and since then it has been a great phone. It has its moments when it acts slow, and freezes up, and the battery isn't so great i have to charge it frequently. But other than that it has great built in apps, great design, the use off google technology is great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Affordable Little Computer Smartphone!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 28, 2011
from New York City, N.Y.
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: too slow
I am happy with my Intercept! It is perfect for normal daily activities and for multimedia too. It goes along with the service provider and plans that I have. I would recommend it to a friend. D.S., New York City.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Like it so Far

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from Garrett, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: none so far
So far I really like this phone. Its my first smart phone and I'm just figuring it out. The phone has been easy to use. So far I really have no complaints about it.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 16, 2011
from Miami
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
I really like it
The camera is very good for a cell phone
and he internet is good, not owesome
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

"Good" "Basic" phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
from tuc.az
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
This phone is good for basic usage .just what i was looking for.My last phones time was up so it was time to upgrade.i didnt want to deal with handling a bunch of apps just messaging calling and some web action...this phone does the job
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P1590
4 out of 5(117)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great bang for your buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 2, 2011
from Milwaukee, WI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This phone packs quite a bit at a decent price point. With all the phones I was looking at, I have to admit I am very satisfied with this purchase decision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 27, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: texting
Hard to download pictuers from text messages. Slow on loading pictures that u take
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Intercept™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This product has great features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 26, 2011
from Oklahoma
I have used this product for: