Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone

Rating:
3.008 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(259 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 259 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
84
3 stars
43
2 stars
42
1 star
55
115 out of 237(49%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Review 1 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byliquidt007
onMarch 1, 2012
from Houston
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great product! I've had it a few days and am enjoying the speed, clarity and the Android platform.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Convience and value!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bywalksalone
onFebruary 21, 2012
from Arizona
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: front camera needs to take clearer pictures
This little jewel has been the best Android phone that I have had...I don't have the problems of freeze ups like my daughter has with her HTC Hero or my granddaughters EVO!!! Love it, Love it!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspmullen
onDecember 1, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
great phone love it alot would recomend it to friends and family
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Quality product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytheteriness
onNovember 22, 2011
from Kissimmee, Fl
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
this is a really great phone. my brother in law and I both have this phone and we think it is great. he is the one who actually suggested it to me and he is a very hard person to please. this phone is very durable and has a lot of desirable qualities. the only thing I am not particularly fond of is that it a lot of the apps that I would like for it are not compatible with it. other than that it is a phenomenal choice.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
1of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this a really good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydup2k631
onOctober 9, 2011
from bradford
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i really like this phone the only thing that get me mad is that i cant get live wallpaper on this phone but other then that i love this phone and i hope that they let me very soon pot live wallpaper
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT LITTLE PHONE!!! PEOPLE COMPLAIN ABOUT EVERYTHING

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCaliDude76
onOctober 6, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I've had this phone for about 2 months... YES, it's froze on me once... and the battery life can be great if you just shut down your "background" function. Too many people live on their "devices"... and forget it's just a plastic electronic device that has errors just like anything else.. Hasn't anyone had their personal home PC's or laptops act up??? This isn't a home computer people.. just a fancy cell phone that you can do cool stuff with. I love the phone..even though it has quirks and is gonna have quirks just like every other device out there. It's a fun device..and I can look up stuff just like any other device, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE!!!!! People need to stop and appreciate what they have!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
18of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytnyfeet
onAugust 28, 2011
from virginia beach va
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
I love this phone! Easy to use .. no complications!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
4of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This product is great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bycharmudge
onAugust 23, 2011
from Elsie, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, great keyboard
I had a lg olympius S first and I did not like it at all, so I traded in for this one and I just love it. It can be a little slow, but I can handle that. I just love the keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
12of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byrunner123
onAugust 14, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, build quality
Great phone.Ive never had it lag before.Great value and build quality.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST PHONE ive EVER had

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylovinmyphone
onAugust 2, 2011
from new jersey
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camera
its an awesome phone,greaaat phone i love the back cam the front could be better but its a great phone overall
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
4of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Huge Step Foward from the Intercept

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDiamond33
onJune 21, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, nice and big
Cons: no live wallpapers
When I first got the Intercept I was Excited, that same day I hated it and wanted to return it. After reading some reveiws for this phone I thought it would be like Interceot, it's not. It's like a Mini Epic. The only thing I don't like is that it does not have Live Wallpapers, But oh well. Hopefully, this phone will be updated to 2.3 and have Live Wallpapers.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing product, yet could be better

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHCL2011
onMay 7, 2011
from Mount Pleasant
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: somewhat slow
It has all the features that I want and love, but it could have a little bit of a faster processor.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

samsung transform

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bygummyblob
onApril 10, 2011
from north carolina
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
i like this phone so much and i got this phone like too weeks ago it never froze on me everything works fine. the only thing i don't like is that when you open the apps menu you have to slide it from top to bottom i like it like the iPhone 4 that you can slide the apps to the side instead of up and down so can you guys please do an android update the the apps can slide to the side instead of up and down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByKingtiger
onMarch 12, 2011
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Absolutely love this thing! full qwerty keyboard, touch screen, android OS! what more could you ask for?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bymrjj01
onFebruary 22, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I love this phone so far its been awesome Love It so much fun cant put it down
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An awesome Android phone without the price of the Samsung Epic or the HTC Evo Shift!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByBBrown620
onFebruary 13, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, slide out qwerty keyboard, dual cameras, android operating system, awesome limitless customizable alarm clock, google and other personal email capability
Cons: none
The Samsung Transform (m920) is a great phone! I haven't had any problems with it in the five months that I've owned it. I use the slide out QWERTY keyboard for most of my keyboard needs but have occasionally used the on-screen keyboard for quick data entry.
I love the style of this phone! When I power cycle the device (turn off/on) it takes a few minutes to load but that's to be expected with these types of phones that have so many different applications and features on them!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytdsa
onFebruary 8, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Have had this phone for a month and a half and really like it. I think the apps available rival those for iphone. Only problem is the ringer volume button -- it gets in the way when I do other things, so I'm always accidentally turning the volume up or down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMVADM
onJanuary 26, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Just upgraded to this phone and it rates up there with the Epic. Easy to read, great for those who have trouble seeing screen or buttons. Fast loading of apps. All around nice phone. Has the android ver. 2.2
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this Phone But......

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJanuary 21, 2011
from CORONA CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, great camara, great phone
Cons: battery life
I LOVE THIS PHONE BUT THE ONLY THING IS THAT THEY NEED TO UPGRADE TO ANDROID 2.2 BUT FROM THE REST IS A GREAT PHONE MY HUSBAND AND I HAVE THE SAME ONE AND WE JUST LIKE IT ALLOT SO PLEASE UPGRADE IT TO ANDROID 2.2 PLEASSSSSE SAMSUNG............
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a Good New Phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDatabyter
onJanuary 20, 2011
from San Diego, CA.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, 3g speed without 4g cost
Cons: google earth app not yet certified
This is Placed Nicely between the Intercept and the Epic 4G
Think of it as an intercept on Steroids, or an Epic-Lite.
The Phone gets good reception, sounds good. All the usual customizations exist, plus with Sprint ID you can have several versions (think of them as user accounts on a PC) of your customizations. I haven't downloaded any ID packs but what I like is that the ID's are totally customizable as well, so you can re-create them to your own vision. My needs are small so one customized ID is enough for me at the moment. Although I was thinking of making another for hiking/camping, with all the GPS, mapping, and customized first aid Local emergency #'s etc apps and bookmarked browses in an uncluttered and nicely wallpapered custom setting.
The only disappointing thing so far was that the (G) Earth isn't a supported APP list for this phone yet. I'm hoping this will change as it is one of the main things I needed it to have for hiking. The phone can handle it, It's just not on the APP list and there's no supported way to get it onto the phone.
The phone is fairly responsive and customizable. I don't overload my phone with meaningless APPs, and I don't run a bunch at once, Just the ones I need, so my phone is not sluggish in the San Diego area.
I advise folks to delete apps they don't use that come preloaded with the phone or ID packs. Many of these apps have background tasks that run even when the app does not, not to mention the phone memory that they take up. If you want your Samsung to run like a Ferrari then throw out the Couch in the back seat that you never use. Find out which NAV program you like and get rid of the other 3, If you don't like NASCAR then get rid of it etc..
I had to switch off the keyboard shortcuts because random programs would pop up while I was trying to enter text for searches, but you can turn this annoying characteristic off, so it's not a negative.
I've heard that the rear facing cam for vid chat although functional does not seem supported by many apps, although I am personally not that interested, and I'm sure that as a new phone, it will be supported as it finds it's niche, and as the android versions are updated and upgraded.
One reason I selected this is that it is slightly bigger than the Intercept and slightly Smaller than the Epic. This means better Batt life than the Epic, and better imagery than the Intercept.
Also I didn't want 4G. I'm not in that much of a hurry. 3G in my area is fast enough for my needs at the moment, and this is as I said, much like an Epic-lite, so It's economical
Overall I would rate this as a nice new phone that does what it is supposed to when treated with respect.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Android 3G phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydmorse2112
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Georgetown, TX
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: android 2.1 (not 2.2)
My wife has the Epic 4G but I did not want the additional monthly charge and battery drain that comes with it, so I researched long and hard for a good 3G phone with a QWERTY keyboard. I definitely made the right choice with the Transform. My only criticism might be the OS choice, which I wish was upgradable to Froyo (Android 2.2) by now (mid-January 2011).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykuda
onJanuary 9, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This was Christmas present for my 12 year old daughter. It is the perfect phone for her and she can navigate around the features just fine. She really likes the touch screen and the full keyboard for texting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByWincVA
onJanuary 6, 2011
from Wincehster, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, camera with flashlight
Cons: Not high def
So far this phone has met all of my expectations! It has a nice large screen and the slide out qwerty has larger keys that the intercept did. I am able to do 100% of all my work with this phone. It links up great to all of my e-mail accounts as well as my outlook work calendar. And it has a camera with a flashlight!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THIS PHONE IS GREAT.....

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLAVANIDOSA18
onJanuary 5, 2011
from CALIFORNIA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: no designs for the camera to take a picture
I LOVE THIS PHONE THE ONLY THING US THAT THEY NEED TO UOGRADE IT TO 2.2 AND PUT FRAMES OR STUFF LIKE THAT WHEN U TAKE PICTURES BUT FROM THE REST IT GREAT PHONE.... I LOVE IT A LOT :)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT EXCHANGE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byborika
onDecember 27, 2010
from carrollton tx
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
had an intercept phone and it was junk. 3 in less then 4 months finally after all the tickets i had a salesperson mentioned i could exchange it for a transform. i have been happy since. no more internet blocks its a great phone would recommend it to anyone. and its really fast to
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone! Up to Galaxy S Standards!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPhonegreat
onDecember 21, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery life!
This phone is almost identical to the Epic, just without the 4G and its 100 dollars cheaper! A great price for a great phone. The battery life is bad, but it is with any smartphone!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Easy to use, lots of features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bykmlc58
onNovember 27, 2010
from Woodhaven, Mi
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Bought it on Black Friday. Many apps availible to download,
Fast processing. Very easy to learn to use. I really like it. I had a different phone that did not have a keyboard that I liked, but I found I needed a keyboard. So far I love this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Upgrade to the Samsung Moment

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byastaples
onNovember 22, 2010
from KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: a little slow
My wife and I both have Samsung Android phones. This is a great phone - good build quality, solid performer, reliable, and compact. Battery life and phone reliability are both improved compared to the Moment, which is what I had previously. Just waiting for Android 2.2 to come out - I suspect that will improve performance, which is my only complaint - my wife's Galaxy S is way more responsive (the UI) than this phone. I understand the phone should be slower since it has a lesser processor, but the UI should still easily be responsive.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleased from Day-1

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByVendorGuy
onNovember 16, 2010
from Louisiana
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
The Transform was easy to operate from the first moment. It had more features than I had expected, and the most important one of all...my beloved QWERTY keyboard.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
BD-P4600
4.4 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
Modus 3500 Mono & Stereo Bluetooth Headset
3.3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
943BWT-1
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE THIS PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGoogr
onNovember 7, 2010
from TN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great reception
This phone is fantastic. Way better than any other smartphone that I've ever used. Great size, incredible features, great reception, fast internet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByJaguar1999
onNovember 1, 2010
from Kansas City, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
So far I'm finding the phone to be very user friendly with great sound during calls.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByMaticRange
onOctober 31, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, excellent build quality
Cons: shorter battery life
For those that rate this phone low, quit comparing it to high end devices like the HTC Evo or Samsung Epic. This phone was made to be a middle of the road device and it fills that roll perfectly. I love everything about this phone. The only downside is a somewhat short battery life if used frequently.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylecajc
onOctober 29, 2010
from Arizona
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: battery life
I upgraded from the Instinct on the Sprint Network to the Transform because we do not have 4G in my coverage area yet. Long overdue updgrade from one generation of Samsung to another and I can't be more pleased. Overall the phone is great. I have had it for 3 weeks and am still learning new things about it. The battery does need some working on or even an extra battery in the box. Other than that it is the bomb!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great phone!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHuss1301
onOctober 25, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Lightweight, keyboard
Cons: Not high def
I've had this phone for about a few days and it has not let me down. It gets the job done right and is reliable. The battery life is not so great like other androids but i gets me through the day but keep a car charger with you! I have had one problem with the Transform so far, its the back light of the keyboard and the touch sensitive buttons, they started to flicker but i had reformatted the phone than it worked just fine but overall this is a great phone and would honestly recommend it to a friend!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Android Phone For The Price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byraymond963
onOctober 21, 2010
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, customization, applications
Cons: battery life
I've read a few reviews of the Transform and they all seem to knock this phone for its lack of features. Believe me, this phone is not an EVO or an Epic, but it's well worth having. It seems that most reviewers are unfairly comparing this phone to those higher-end models but, for the price, this is an excellent phone! I just switched from another provider to Sprint because of call quality issues and, since I don't yet have 4G service in my area, it made no sense for me to purchase a 4G phone and pay the extra monthly fee. The Transform is the best alternative and I have been happy to have it. I have also read that Sprint ID was a waste of time but I believe it is useful for users who are new to Android and/or who aren't very tech-sophisticated.
My only real complaint is how quick the battery dies, which is mostly due to the amount of time I have spent online downloading apps and learning how to use the phone. I look forward to any possibility of a higher-capacity battery.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Samsung Transform has an attractive design.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByColidata
onNovember 28, 2012
from Miami, FL
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
In my opinion The Samsung Transform has an attractive design.
The phone is comfortable to hold and has excellent clear call quality.
The only problem is the battery life is short, and Sprint IDs take minutes to load.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice phone, not great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByReadyfornewlaptop
onJune 16, 2012
Pros: Durable, Realistic color
I really like this phone, but I notice some inconsistent program/app functions. While I love the option to use either the keyboard or the touch screen to use my phone, I find that the phone storage and sync features tend to be spotty.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It is a great phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byforevertheone100
onJune 6, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: is not compatible with live wallpaper
It is seriously a great phone. I love it and have ever since i got it. its performance is great and the memory is amazing. it isn't very new, and not very popular, but it is a fabulous phone. this picture was taken with the phone,the camera quality is magnificent.it even has a front camera.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bypsyco2084
onFebruary 22, 2012
from menominee, mi
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
this is a good phone, alot of fun apps and love the keyboard
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5500)
4.2 out of 5(586)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Easy to Navigate

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byectech
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Cleveland Ohio
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I am happy with my Samsung Transform and it ease of use...the touch screen works very well and the slide out querty key key board is also a nice added feature
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

bubbamas

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bybubbamas
onJanuary 27, 2012
from vista,ca
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
very good phone until the new one came out (smart)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByKevEF
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Tulsa, OK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
Works a described. Not the best when it comes to performance but it is so far a good phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byminapine
onJanuary 19, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I LOVE THIS PHONE WAY BETTER THAN THE MOMENT. THE ONLY BAD THING IS IT HAS LESS INTERNAL MEMORY THAN THE MOMENT AND I SOLVED THAT ISSUE BY PURCHASING AN 8G SD CARD AND STORING THE APPS ON THAT.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better since Android 2.2 update

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMike7
onJanuary 14, 2012
from Kansas City
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
When I first got transform wasn't even sure if I would keep it. Slow, buggy, and missed many calls because slide didn't work much of time. After finally getting 2.2 update worked much better and was actually able to answer calls but after a while starting slowing down and acting up again. I did a hard reset and only put on apps I really used. This really seemed to do the trick. It does still lag somewhat but was aware when I bought it specs are not going to allow this to zoom. Calls are very clear but wish speaker was a bit louder. The phone feels solid and keyboard slides out easily. It does weigh more than other phones this size but worth it to have the keyboard and it actually feels good to hold. Battery is no worse than any other phone. Usually get a whole day without issues if using moderately and can go two days if using lightly. I do wish the screen was a bit brighter since difficult to see when sunny but the colors are actually pretty good. Camera is just okay. Pictures can be blurry at times but I only use it infrequently since I still prefer to use an actual camera. Overall am glad I decided to keep it.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great screen

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBigdave7225
onJanuary 8, 2012
from Palm Springs Ca.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the wigets and shortcuts and the turn by turn directions through google maps ! Great feature.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keyboard is amazing!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByHidden
onJanuary 4, 2012
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, old, battery life
I love the keyboard on this phone and it is very durable. The thing I would suggest is speeding it up and making more updates avalible.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

KOOL PHONE

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By313Outgoin
onJanuary 3, 2012
from highland park
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive
GREAT PHN ALL THE FEATURES UD EXPECT IN A SAMSUMG PRODUCT
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Android Phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHavacyn
onDecember 28, 2011
from Phoenix, AZ.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I bought 2 of these phones & satisfied. You can connect wi-fi, extra micro-mini storage slot. Download from Android market, connect with Google. Sync & lots of room for information for each of your contacts. There is nothing this can't do that your more expensive Android phones does. It is great to have a slide out keyboard or use on-board touch screen keyboard. Only a few downfalls. Screen needs to be a little bigger & you are limited on downloading programs with large memory if it will not transfer to your memory card since some have to stay on your phone's memory.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Transform

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsung10girl
onNovember 5, 2011
from Orlando, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I love the phone it is so much better than my Samsung Moment. It starts up juft fine haven't froze on me yet. I love the fact that it hs sprint ID on it and it's much lighter then my moment. I have read several reviews about this phone and they all was negative but I love my phone and haven't had not one problem with it yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I LOVE SAMSUNG, BUT......

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymonnie1229
onOctober 26, 2011
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations
I have had a Samsung phone of some kind since 2004. Every time I upgrade my phone I chose to stick w/ Samsung. However, this last phone I got (Transform) has made me think about switching to another brand. I love the size & qwerty keyboard, but the phonebook is more complicated to use and there are too many steps to make a phone call. When I use the call waiting, the second call does not go away. I think having the pointer is better than using your finger because you will make less mistakes. I liked the Instincts features the best. Volume for any of the ringtones is not loud enough.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pretty decent phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydave71
onSeptember 24, 2011
from Zion Grove, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
This is my first smartphone, and so far I am enjoying it. My only concern is battery life, but I know that is because of all the apps I have running at this time. I need to explore the phone more to set what runs at one time. And it seems to take some time to start up, but I'm thinking that also has to do with all the items I have running at start up. The signal is pretty decent, I can get and make calls in areas I didn't think I would be able to. Overall, I am pleased with the phone at this point.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

this is a good low end android phone.

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byveritassdg
onSeptember 17, 2011
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, slide out keyboard
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, really laqgy
its good if you want a cheap android phone and u dont care about the laggy-ness and such. the keyboard is the only reason i got it.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first smart phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByDKH00000
onSeptember 2, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
This is my first smart phone. So, it has taken awhile to get accustomed to it. Seemed somewhat cumbersome to work through the various menus and screens at first. I'll be better able to rate this phone (or another one), once I have had more experience. Overall, pretty satisfied.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Generally good experience: just a couple of issues

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByNew2Androids
onJuly 3, 2011
from PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, good voice clarity
Cons: basic compatible apps not available
This phone generally works well. Voice clarity is good. Syncing my calendar and email also work well.
My main issues:
1. I can't find apps to open attachments so I can not read any email attachment unless I use my computer to do it.
2. I have tried over the last three weeks to find and download a flash player program so that I can view flash-based pages and videos in the browser. When I search for flash player apps, the only ones that show up in the search are tagged as incompatible with the Samsung Transform.
I checked "I would not recommend this product to a friend" at this time. This is, fyi, not a rejection of the phone. I just need more time and experience before I would do a recommendation to others on the Android phone.My experience with my other, more basic Samsung work-phone has been quite good.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SPH-m520
3.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Complex

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylouangel
onJune 22, 2011
from Washington State
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: too short life of battery
This is my first experience with an Android, and it is so much more complex than any of my previous mobile phones. I have had it for almost 3 weeks now, and am still learning how to use the many features. I had difficulty transferring over my data from my old calendar to the Google Calendar for this phone, and appear to have lost some of the entries in the transfer.
I love the large screen and the pull-out QWERTY keyboard. Using the on-screen keyboard is very cumbersome - often hitting the wrong letters.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHOPE187
onJune 20, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
I LOVE THIS PHONE IT HAS MANY GREAT FEATURES AND APPS.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

w

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAGBandit
onJune 15, 2011
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: slow processor, locks up frequently
PROS: Lightweight, stylish, functional, App Friendly, Daily Usefulness, Multi-Purpose, Qwerty, Wi-Fi Enabled
CONS: Locks up at least once per day, Drains battery life very fast... must be charged twice per day sometimes. Processor is too slow and can't multi-task very well.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 58 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byhawksjoshua95
onJune 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: Did not meet expectations, battery dies quickly, freezes occationaly
A good phone but dies quickly and somtimes freezes
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 59 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Transformer is NICE!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BySirHarlem
onJune 3, 2011
from GA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, camera clear
Cons: i cant find anything wrong with it
Yo I just got this phone in the middle of may.. this phone is the best phone I ever used.. I love the camera on the front and the clearness of the cam on the back. I love that it has flash. I love taking pictures and making videos as u can tell. The android market is past awesome. There are so many things to choose from to download onto your phone. I am telling you this is an awesome phone. Sometimes ppl wonder if these good reviews are made by a computer, idk about the other ones but this one isnt. this is all human. My alias is SirHarlem but im a female. I like women and I can use this phone to find them. Im telling u its a really great phone.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 60 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Should have never left Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymacfximus
onMay 27, 2011
from Scranton PA
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color
Cons: short battery life
Although the battery life could begetter (like all smart phones) I must say I'm happy with my Transform. I was very hesitant to get it because I haven't had a keyboard in quite some time. Great phone, battery could be better and longer lasting.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 61 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byplanedrop
onMay 19, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, qwerty keyboard, front facing camera, touch screen
Cons: Not high def, slow
I love the phone there are almost no problems with it. The only thing is that it can be a bit slow at times and has a slightly small screen. The battery life is amazing I was so surprised when I got the transform. I love the responsive touch screen and the qwerty keyboard helps with more than just texting. The front facing camera is awesome but since not many phones have one it is hard to find people to video chat with. The speaker on the phone is good but not great and the camera is just perfect. Although there is one annoying thing about the phone and that is that whenever I push the lock button and then close the keyboard right after it turns the screen back on which can get annoying when texting a lot but I have learned to close the phone before pressing the lock button.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 62 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onMay 19, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: ringer not very loud not good for noisy environme
This has been a very good mib-range Android phone. My only complaint is that the ringer won't go loud enough to hear in a noisy environment, and the alarm won't wake me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 63 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It does what I ask it too.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By007wannabe
onMay 14, 2011
from Benicia, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, large screen for it's class
Cons: battery life
I have had this phone for 2 months now. The only drawback is battery life. I would gladly sacrifice a thicker phone for a double size battery. Thats the only reason for the low performance rating and 4 stars overall. Live Wallpapers would be cool but I don't need them. This phone easily connects to my wifi and 3g. I would buy it again. I have big hands and the big touch-screen helps when using the internet and dialing the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 64 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

lOVE IT BUT IT COULD BE BETTER!!!!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCRUZ0023
onApril 19, 2011
from SAN ANTONIO TX,
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, faster proccesser
i LIKE THE SLID OUT KEY BOAD BUT IT LAGS AT TIMES. NEEDS MORE SPEED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 65 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Perfect Android Smartphone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bykendall1208
onApril 17, 2011
from Saint Louis, MO
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def
I was kind of nervous about getting this phone, but now that I have had it for a couple of days its a pretty new phone. Very Smart, and easy! I love the Samsung Transform!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 66 for Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Phone if you don't mind the lagging Sprint ID

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5