Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Transform™ Ultra

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Transform™ Ultra

Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
22 out of 31(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Transform™ Ultra
Review 1 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth the money!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytroublealg
onDecember 8, 2012
from Michigan
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: freezes once in a while
This is my first smartphone so I was nervous at first. This phone has been simple to use from the beginning. It's great for someone's first smartphone or for the more experienced user.
The only problem that I have had is that a couple of times a week my phone tends to freeze up. The only fix seems to be taking the battery out for a few seconds to restart the phone. Compared with the problems that I have had with other phones though, this is nothing.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All But The Apps

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTeige
onOctober 18, 2012
from Yakima, WA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, optional slide qwerty keyboard!
Cons: design flaws
Honest reviews aren't always that honest...
but honestly...this phone has the conveniences of everything you could ask for in a touchscreen smart phone but EVEN WITH the optional slide qwerty keyboard.
For someone like me with big and sometimes clumsy fingers...it is a life saver!
It performs well and does great for multi-tasking. i.e.(wifi + location + e-mail + g.p.s. + etc.)
The only thing I have problems with is its compatibility with certain applications like Youtube. It doesn't always render the full video but i believe it has something to do with the application itself more than the processing of the Transform Ultra.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This is a very handy product it has some great features.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByTexbronc
onMay 20, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
It was a good thing my daughter was there to help me and I have a lot of freinds with smart phones so I had a good kick start. You will need it for all the features and capabilities of this phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This Phone surprised me with its features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onApril 25, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really enjoy using the phone, the sliding keyboard is really helpful to write a quick text, or email. Overall the phone was perfect for what I needed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Phone, Few Flaws

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykntc71
onApril 6, 2012
from Virignia, United States
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: camera button is touchy, speaker sound is not good for music
In my day I've used a lot of different phones but none of them have pleased me as much as the Transform Ultra has. Its performance is rock solid which is surprising seeing as its an "entry level" smartphone. Sure, its not a dual core but it runs extremely smoothly. Lag is almost non-existant with this phone even when multitasking.(my version of multitasking is having pandora, myyearbook, facebook, texting, and MANY widgets running all at once. The only hickup I have found has to do with the camera button. I have found a bit difficult to get the auto-focus to work properly for me.. which isnt a real problem.. after a while you learn how to work with it. I also found that sound quality through the speaker isnt the best.. its great for VOICE but not for MUSIC.. just plug some headphones in and you'll be set. The keyboard is flat for the most part but after a little while youll get used to typing with it as I have. Overall a great phone. It may not have all the features of a "high end" smartphone but it certainly packs a punch.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy so far

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bysmdougherty
onApril 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: minor texting issue
I have has this phone for 5 days and it has been pretty much trouble free. The only problem I have experienced is when I try to respond to my husband's texts the area code is dropped and I get an error code. I have to delete the thread and send messages to him as new. After the message is sent the thread will drop the area code. I have tried everything except factory reset to try to solve this problem.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byaluv
onMarch 10, 2012
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really like this phone. I especially like the keyboard and quality of this product compared to the previous android I purchased.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Samsung Story

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By2blssd
onMarch 2, 2012
from Apex,NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, high-quality
This is not my first Samsung cellphone. Almost every one I've had, including the very first one, were this brand for a reason. I love what Samsung has to offer in their products. They are very high-tech, yet very easy to use. It didn't take me very long to decide on what brand of smartphone I wanted to get. I honestly have had nothing bad or negative ever happen with my Samsung products. In the future I am sure that I will remain very loyal to them for making the great products that help me accomplish what I want to in my life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love Samsung Transform Ultra

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byqjntjn
onFebruary 28, 2012
from Rochester, NY, USA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Loving my new phone. Didn't realize how many apps I could download. No need to always go to my laptop now to find out information. I also love that the phone lets you know when there are updates for the phone and for your apps. Easy to use.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Absolute Favorite Smartphone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCurlySimone
onFebruary 24, 2012
from Orlando, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
The Samsung Transform Ultra is by far my favorite Android Smartphone. The number one feature in a phone that I look for is the battery life, and unlike most smartphones I don't have to continuously charge this phone throughout the day. The ease of access between screens is seamless. I was a little skeptical that this device would be a little bulky and heavy due to it being a touch screen and full quarterly key board (slide out), but the manufactures have come a long way with giving these phones a more sleek, lightweight feel. I am very impressed with this device.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMa2012
onFebruary 12, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Lightweight
This is a nice phone. It will take some time but I will learn everything about it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beautiful phone

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byspintsdabest
onFebruary 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
durable sleek light weight full function keyboard is awesome would recommend for anyone with sprint nice job samsung
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bykayjay1987
onJanuary 29, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
This is my first android phone and it has met my expectations.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

apps make it freeze

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByNeedaBtrPhne
onJanuary 15, 2013
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
u can download apps from the play store but some of them make the phone constantly freeze and then u either have to force close or take out the battery cause the phone is frozen.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE USING IT!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjasminitah
onDecember 11, 2012
from San Diego
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, touch screen & slide out keyboard!
Cons: bad quality front camera
OVERALL IT IS A REALLY GOOD PHONE! i JUST WISH THE FRONT CAMERA HAD BETTER QUALITY, IF IT DID, I WOULD DEFINETLY GIVE IT 5 STARS!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good but...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By12dj
onOctober 29, 2012
from Rialto, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Great product but ive had mine for about a year now and my sound seems to not be as loud as it used to be.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

TRANSFORM ULTRA...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byclms57
onOctober 22, 2012
from Hartford, CT
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: haet a little, takes time to load
I have this phone for some time now. Its good, the only con is that it take a little time loading, it heat some went hearing music or playing games. But in overall is good phone for the money (exchange for another one).....
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Phone !

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bysmsnguser1
onOctober 14, 2012
from Flushing, Queens, NY, USA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, full slide-out qwerty keyboard, works well with all my favorite apps, wi-fi capable
Cons: not 4g compatible
My favorite phone thus far ! It has everything I want / need, except for the fact that it is only 3G compatible. Maybe Samsung can make a Transform Ultra 2nd Edition which will be 4G compatible. Then this phone would be awesome, since it sports a full qwerty keyboard besides a touch screen, too ! I bet a lot of people would purchase this 2nd edition type of phone in the future...
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My Android

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byimoneida
onOctober 13, 2012
from Daytona Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, versatility
I thought it would be too much of a phone for myself but once I used it I fell in love with the features, versatility and the apps...I was a blackberry kinda woman now this Samsung has won me over I love it!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Upgrade From Original Transform

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byyayo315
onJune 14, 2012
from Apopka, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def
Big improvement from the previous Transform, runs smoother better battery life.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Samsung Transform Ultra

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bydoug1273
onMay 17, 2012
from Croydon,PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, built-in alarm clock, foward facing camera
Cons: not all apps are compatible with my device
I've owned this product since Nov. 2011 and still finding new features now in May of 2012, this also is my first smartphone so I'm still learning as I go
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

it has a few problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byferbyloc
onApril 30, 2012
from tulsa, ok
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, great in phone memory
Cons: Did not meet expectations
when the screen goes into screen saver and you go to unlock it, it sometimes has a dark screen, or items dont appear on the screen for a while, the fact that when i turn wifi on it wants to shut the 3g network off, every phone i have had before allows both connections so that it has a good strong internet
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good features

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylosernovice
onApril 25, 2012
from Colorado
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: battery doesn't last long enough
Takes almost 3 hours to recharge.
Then uses all battery power in just a few short hours.
It took 2 1/2 hours for the initial battery charge then went dead just trying to do the initial setup of the phone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, Cheap phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCheronobyl
onApril 22, 2012
from Las Vegas, NV
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, physical keyboard, good ui, good carrier
This phone is responsive, intuitive, and all together excellent. the touchscreen is responsive, the keypad's buttons have good resistance, and overall it feels sturdy. However, it is not 4g capable, so if that's what you are looking for, look elsewhere.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Keeps freezing up!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byjacquie44
onApril 15, 2012
from Peoria, Illinois
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations, freezes up all the time
I just want to say that this is a GREAT phone if it didn't freeze up every 15 mins. It's very aggravating when you have to remove the battery and restart the phone. Also that there is no slot for additional SD card to upgrade the memory.
Besides all that I love my Droid!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wonderful phone

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjemath
onFebruary 11, 2012
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
this phone is great . it has both touch screen and keypad. and alot of options
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

GREAT!!

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBobWob12
onFebruary 8, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: limited amount of apps
Great phone from Samsung. It has a smooth and responsive touch screen, front facing camera, full qwerty keyboard, lightning fast internet, and a lot of other great specs. I would give this phone a perfect 5 out of 5 if I could download some apps that I really want like Contract Killer: Zombies and Modern Combat 3 (I'm a gamer) but other than that, this phone is amazing!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not the greatest

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ByMrManOverThere
onJune 28, 2013
from Walla Walla, WA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, easy to use
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations, very slow, terrible battery life
I got this phone, a year ago, and it was a good phone, for the first few months, when I first got it, it would restart itself while I was watching a video. Later that month, it had to be turned off at least once a week, for whatever reason. The QWERTY keyboard was harder to use, if you got used to the Android keyboard. It was an easy phone to use, but the battery life was terrible, when I went to school I would have to turn it off, or put it on Airplane Mode for it to stay on (W/ Airplane Mode it lasted 12 - 16 hours if you JUST listen to music.), if I didn't put it on Airplane Mode it lasted from 6:30 - 2:30. Around month 6 it would crash every now and then. Recently, I accidentally took the phone into the pool, (1 1/2 feet deep.) the phone shutdown immediately, and hasn't been working, the phone was cheap, so I expected it to not be the best, it didn't even come close to my expectations.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
SSD 840 2.5-inch SATA 120GB (Basic)
4.4 out of 5(14)
 
 
 
Travel Charger (Micro USB)
4.6 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It's Alright, but It Shuts Off

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Byampbaby1997
onFebruary 11, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
Pros: Built-in speakers
Cons: shuts off on its own
Well, when I go to use my phone, it shuts off automatically. So I tell my parents and they say to force stop all the apps that look for the most signal, since this phone doesn't have a task manager. So I do, and it still shuts off. So I look online and it has reviews saying the same thing I'm saying right now. Some say that it could either be a bad battery, or I need a factory reset, which erases all my data. I don't like that though, because I have all my music and pictures on there, and they will go away. I just don't know what to do. My upgrade isn't until December, so I have a long way to go. Oh, and there is no 4G...All in all, this phone's cool, except for the shutting off and for only 3G and no 4G option.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

its jus ok

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bymeeh
onApril 25, 2012
from ca
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Not high def, Did not meet expectations
not as high tech as i wanted....miss my galaxy s phone it was much better will prob get new phone pretty soon had this one for 3 days now not tooo happy with it but hey its a working phone i guess
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Galaxy S® II, available at AT&T
4.7 out of 5(750)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Horrible

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByRogueDom
onMarch 2, 2012
from Denver, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, internal memory extremely low
Worst phone I have ever owned. Every day I have to delete something off of it because I keep getting Low Internal Memory error messages. I keep my apps to a minimum but still am almost back to stock features because every time something updates, I have to delete something else. It's ridiculous. Plus, when you try to type, either the onscreen keyboard covers up the text box or the pull out keyboard doesn't allow the text box to line up with the screen. Either way, you end up typing blindly half the time. I could live with that, tho, if I could go two days without an internal memory error. Definitely needs a memory upgrade!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

I wouldn't buy this phone again

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bysaleman71
onSeptember 30, 2012
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
This phone gets over heated when charging and always shuts down randomly. It freezes up constantly. If I could go back I would not have bought this phone. I have had other Samsung phones that were excellent so I am disappointed in this phone.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Texting Problems

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByText3
onApril 15, 2012
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Cons: ridiculous texting issue
I purchased this phone yesterday. I was not advised of the issue surrounding texting someone without the area code. Once you do it to someone you cannot FIX the issue in the phone. Even if you delete the thread and the contact and attempt to put back in each and every time you attempt to text those people the number reverts back to seven digits. This seems ridiculous considering the phone I turned it was 3 years old and smart enough to ask if the area code should be added. How is this fixed?
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I hate this phone

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Byjaxmich6822
onApril 25, 2013
from Greenville, Texas
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Did not meet expectations
I have had this phone replaced 4 times with the exact same model and every single one of them has terrible reception, constantly locks up and I can rarely ever use it. Not recommended.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Transform™ Ultra
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

looks nice but it dont work fine

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ByEdy1
onJune 30, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def
in 7 months, I have to send two times, my phone to samsung to be repair.
i can not say anything else, if not my comment, will not be post.
thanks
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.