Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop Sprint Tabs
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)

Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 264
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 265 reviews
5 stars
188
4 stars
61
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 star
1
233 out of 245(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Traveling with the Galaxy Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2011
from Southern California
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
My Galaxy Tab - A GREAT Travel Companion
I took my Tab on a recent business trip to New York. A quick check using the a weather application on my Tab allowed me to pack properly. Using my Galaxy Tab, I checked in using an Airline App and downloaded my boarding passes to my Tab. Yay! No paper, all electronic. An RSS Reader, on my Tab, allowed me to scan the morning news until boarding time. After using my electronic boarding pass on my Tab to board the airplane, I shut it off and safely stored it in the seatback pocket. Once in the air, I pulled it out for the long flight. Music, a movie and Sudoku kept me occupied in the air, all courtesy of my Galaxy Tab. Landing in New York, the airline app directed me to the proper baggage carousel.
I have never driven in New York before and needed to get to my hotel halfway out Long Island. No problem, my Galaxy Tab Navigation software directed me to my hotel, even avoiding a major traffic incident. After unpacking in the room and checking my stock performance for the day on my Galaxy Tab, I used an e-book application to begin reading a new best selling novel.
Woken up a 630AM (330AM California time!) by the alarm function on my Tab. A quick breakfast & coffee using an RSS reader to catch up on the morning news. Once again the Galaxy Tab Navigation software worked flawlessly directing me to my business meeting. The meeting went well and to celebrate a successful trip we decided to hit a trendy, yet crowded steak joint on Long Island. No problem, a restaurant app identified the next available table for 4 at the restaurant and with a click of a button my Galaxy Tab had secured our reservation. Dinner was great.
Woken up at 415AM (115AM California time) by the alarm function on my Tab. Ugh! Using the airline application, I check in and download my electronic boarding pass. No time for a news read this morning but my Tab is quickly put to work directing me back to the rental car return site at the airport. Shoot! I need gas. My Tab tells me the closest gas station for fill up. Return the car, catch the shuttle to terminal and scan the RSS reader for this morning’s news. My electronic boarding pass, courtesy of my Galaxy Tab, gets me on the plane. Alas, no upgrade today. After we take off I use my Tab to resume that best selling novel on the flight home.
Thanks to hard work and preparation and a little help from my Galaxy Tab, this was a successful trip.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Replacing my laptop with a Galaxy Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 21, 2010
from Raleigh, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: non-standard charge cable
The Galaxy Tab is an incredible device. It has far exceeded my wildest expectations. I thought it was going to be "pretty cool" but I never expected the level of polish and design that went into the tab. Everything from the hardware to the software is filled with thoughtful touches that really put the Tab in a class of its own.
My main computer-use habits break down into two classes: content creation and content consumption. I produce music, write, program, and create digital art. All of those tasks require powerful hardware and my Core i5 laptop chews through it. But for the other stuff -- email, reading the web, watching videos, the computer just seemed like overkill in a lot of ways. It is big, heavy, over-powered, and eats battery. One weekend with the Tab and I can safely say the computer can stay in the studio and the Tab can replace all of the casual day-to-day reading, watching, and listening.
You have to hand it to Samsung. They knocked it out of the park on this one. The hardware is amazing and Sammy must have some real sharp software people because this is the best incarnation of Android I've ever seen. The Samsung apps like music, email, contacts, and web browser are all top notch in terms of design and functionality. In fact, the entire Android OS has been given a new coat of paint by Samsung that makes it look far better than the stock Android available on other devices.
I could go on and on: the size, the weight, the feeling in the hand, the responsiveness -- you get the picture. Don't give it a second thought, go out and get a Galaxy Tab today. There's nothing out there that can hold a candle to it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
20of 30voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loved it and then it died :(

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from Akron, OH
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, size
So not sure if I had written a review about this before, but overall I love my Tab! I ended up getting it because I had to downgrade on the smartphone area since I had to get with Nextel so that I could Direct Connect with my family in Mexico. The tab came as a life savior! Though I am not a total tech genius I am pretty savvy, and having this was a great relief since I am dealing with an ancient phone. I love the performance of it, never had a problem until the other day. At the moment my tab is on its way to Samsung in a coma! Hopefully the tech support there will be able to bring it back to life. I was coming close to having had it for a year, never had an issue other than the occasional freeze due to too many apps opened. The other day I was using it, trying to set up my CardioTrainer and Noom, and checking emails and what not, left for a while to do something else, then came back and had all kinds of Force Close messages for a lot of programs. I tried force closing everything but wasn't really happening, so I decided to do a quick reset, and to my dismay it never came back on, it got stuck forever on the SAMSUNG page just flashing. I tried every single thing possible out there to bring it back to life and nothing, hard reset factory resets, nada! Even took it to Sprint and they had nothing. So who knows what happened. All I know is I miss my toy and hope Samsung is able to get it back to me quick!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No regrets!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 4, 2011
from SC
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
When I finally decided to purchase a Galaxy Tab, I wondered if I would have buyer's remorse within a couple of days. I already owned a Droid (2.1) phone and it had some quirks. Over the first few days, I quickly realized how much I love the Tab. I particularly enjoy the convenient 7" size because it is very portable and easy to hold with one hand. The software runs fast and smooth. The Internet is easy to browse and accomplishes most common tasks very easily. I took the Sprint 2-year data plan (2GB/month) and it appears that this will be more than enough data for my needs. There are some things that are still best done on a computer (like MS Office documents), but for any entertainment, web browsing, email, text messaging, note taking, etc...this is a great tool. I really enjoy the Swype typing technology and I use this for taking notes, rather than wasting paper and then trying to find where I wrote my notes. One of my favorite benefits is that I was able to switch back to a standard cell phone with a battery that lasts for days, since I now perform all the other tasks on my Galaxy Tab. I can also use my Tab all day without worrying about needing to charge the battery. If you are on the fence, I would easily suggest that you buy the Galaxy Tab with a data plan.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
HL-R6167W
 
 
 
Samsung Rant™ (Boost) QWERTY Cell Phone
3 out of 5(26)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Honest Opinion

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 3, 2011
from Columbus, Ohio
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, front cam, hd camera/video capture, all share, stereo speakers, samsung tv remote, made by samsung
Cons: freezes up at times, apps not in alphabetical order, hd wallpapers are blurry when set as wallpaper
I love my Tab the best thing about it i really have to say is. I know people with my touches of all types, Evos Droids of all types, G1&2 moto blur phones epic 4G, lg vortex and more. Now what most of them know is, if ur an Android user and you like specific apps, you can simply transfer via bluetooth to any of those handsets, if u have a theme from Chomp Sms that u made u can also bluetooth, I love my tab, the first time i showed people they were amazed by the 7inc Hd Display and said "Wow i thought your Evo was big but wow look at this!!" Now the only downside is that i have witnessed a freeze up 3 times and it turned off and wouldnt turn back on till 7min later, I was kinda scared but it was no big deal its doing fine. Another downside is the rumors about honeycomb not coming to the galaxy tab, all i really look for in a update is an App drawer with my apps organized alphabetically, a less laggy browser and a camera with portrait view and more Effects. I love samsung and 3 a 50inc LED 3D Tv with 2 3D Glasses and a 40inc LCD Hdtv and a 30 or 32inc Slim LED Tv also, best picture ever. Oh and one more thing, if i set an HD wallpaper from my gallery as my wallpaper on my tab, it looks non Hd and highly Pixelated not good to look at.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
UN55B8500 55" 1080p LED HDTV (2009 MODEL)
5 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
Convoy u640 Hands Free Headset (2.5mm Stereo)
 
 
 
3D Wi-Fi Blu-ray Disc™ Player
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new gym buddy!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 1, 2011
from RI
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
This is my first tablet and it is a fantastic device! Aside from the standard music/picture storage you get from any mp3-like device, this tablet offers a generous 7 inch screen with superior picture quality. I love loading movies or complete video series like Band of Brothers/ True Blood/ The Borgias/ etc. to the device and burning through an hour or more of cardio. The time flies by. The battery also lasts a good 4-5 hours with the wifi and bluetooth settings turned off. (You should leave those settings turned off until they are needed to preserve battery life while the device is not in use) The device is large enough to enjoy video on a plane yet still compact enough to carry around in my gym bag/laptop bag or carry on luggage. Sure, it's not as portable as a telephone but it's utility for web surfing/game playing/video watching is far greater than a phone sized device. I no longer feel the need to carry a laptop with me for personal travel. This device gives me all the utility I need while I'm vacationing.
The only con (if you can call it that) is that I have Android 2.2 on this unit. I really wish an upgrade to 3.0 would be made available. Even if I had to pay a modest premium to obtain it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE MY TABLET!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Riverside, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, reliable, easily compatible with desktop, simple to operate
I absolutely LOVE my tablet! I'm not a huge techie, and I can operate this device so easily. I have had it since November of 2010 and have yet to have an issue with it. I take it everywhere and use it for everything, from time-passing entertainment to office documents away from my desktop. I love how I can work on something and then transfer it to my desktop and continue once I get home (and vice-versa). We bought a less-expensive off-brand (something more child appropriate) for my son for Christmas 2011, and as we were searching for something close to what I have, we learned that my tab is still one of the top ones. After over a year, still no regrets about this purchase. Some "ipeople" scoff at me when they see it because hey brag about their "10-inch this-and-that" (as they pull out their big bulky thing from a special sachel), but I love the fact that I can fit my tab into my purse and still have room for my wallet and other girlie stuff. I have a tendancy to be a bit rough with my technology, and this device has survived me for over a year (and that is saying A LOT!). I would still recommend this product enthusiastically!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

going on a year strong

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 17, 2011
from indianapolis
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, size, decent battery life, camera
Cons: Not high def, no 4g, no honeycomb
I bought the Tab the first day they were available at sprint. And one year later, I am still in love. I have quit using my Evo now (i only wish I could transfer my phones number to my tablet, really my only major complaint) This device has revolutionized how I work with technology and mobility. I do not use my laptop or mobile phone any longer. The tablet has become my everything, everywhere device. The 7inch display is the perfect size, fits in every pocket. I am surprised I do not see them in more people's hands, the size, durability, productivity, and price make the Tab the best device out there. My first Samsung product, and will not be my last. Looking forward to the next gen of the tab with the new Android OS. I did get a crack in my screen though (no insurance kind of stinks, sprint issue, not samsung) 4G would be nice. As a professional digital artist, I do wish these products were geared towards creation more than consumption. I would love to be a product tester, haha send me something
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A Great Tablet, but it costs a lot.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 3, 2011
from Home
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
I won't talk about pricing details, but I personally feel this tablet can be about a third less expensive. I received mine as a gift from my Wife and Son, and was blown away. I was shopping around for a Tablet and really hadn't considered the Samsung Galaxy Tab because there are "Similar" Tablets for sale at this time that have almost all the features of the Galaxy. The Galaxy Tablet though has All the Features that I could ever want in a Tablet. The Built in GPS is the thing that put this Tablet in the Number one slot. I would have liked the Tablet to have a Standard USB plug for the charging / computer interface. The only other "wish" I have is that there would be the capability to plug in a USB Jump Drive to transfer files, and store things, maybe that can be incorperated into a later model or a software update. Other than the above minor issues, the Screen, Speed, Software, Fit and Finish is Excellent. I would recomend this to anyone over a Apple Product any day.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Starting Point into the Tablet World

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJuly 19, 2012
from Salinas, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
The initial reaction to this tablet was one of interest, this was one of the first tablets I had seen, before I had even heard of the initial tablet on the market and we had a chance to try this early model of tablet. Initially setup with sprint I found it became more and more functional when it was connected to wifi it ran fast. Once it was updated to Gingerbread I was able to work with bluetooth keyboards. The biggest challenge I had with this device was that the battery would hold less of a charge after a bit and then would have to charge it more and more. Of course in hindsight that may of been because of some of the features that were enabled would result in battery draw such as bluetooth and wifi as it searched for networks.
In conclusion it was a good starting device, though it would of been nice to see an official release of at least honeycomb to that device. Since most of the products only saw it as a phone and not a tablet which was later rectified.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm not the "gotta have every new gadget" type

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2011
from va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I use to wait until my devices died to replace them. when i purchased the moment i was hooked by the awsome android applicaitions provided. so much so,that when it was announced that the galaxy tab was available through my provider i decided to give it a shot. i have been blown away ever since. the design is pleasing. no too thick or too thin. fits right in my purse and through the android market i can still download those lifestyle apps i used to have on my moment. being a mother of a 4 year old these apps allow me to entertain my daughter and still multitask throughout the day. dont recommend everyone do this but my 4 year old knows the apps that belong to her and can search through all the proper menues to reach them. the galaxy is so awesome that we are considering buying another for my fiance. hats off to you guys here at samsung. devices just get better and better everytime. i've turned into a closet tech junkie!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Galaxy Tab™ 7.0 Protective Leather Easel Case, Black
3.2 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab 7" Does everything I need

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 9, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, feels good in your hand, screen resolution excellent
I purchased the 7" Galaxy Tab a month ago, and it is the best investment I have made in a long time. I am a gadget freak, own an IPAD 3G and I believe the GT is the best device I own. My main use is reading technical documents, ebooks, email and surfing. The overall experience is better than that on the IPAD. Think Nook Color on Steroids. I can read single handed and not feel like my hand is cramping because I'm holding a brick in one hand. Also, the size is small enough to not look silly as a camera or camcorder. I've tried to take pictures and video with the IPAD and I don't think I'll do that again.
The screen resolution is absolutely stunning. I can read full page PDF documents on my 7" with the same clarity with less screen real estate.
Finally, Android exposes the actual file system the way IPAD does not. So you can use the file system like you would on your computer and not be limited.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 6, 2011
from RGV, Tx.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: expensive
Overall with a data plan and a cheap phone on a cheap plan is all I need to go about my day. All the texting and phone calling is done on my phone. Everything else is on my Tab. Games, movies, camara ready, voice recorder, GPS, etc. This day and age, Wi-Fi is everywhere and when it's not Sprint gives decent coverage. (better coverage in bigger cities) The Wi-Fi only Tab would be all someone really needs. I was able to download random apps and finally get it to freeze because of too many open apps. took 15 or so apps, which used network access among others stuff, to force close and freeze up. The Tab corrected it self and gave the force close warning then it power cycled. But that was only once. Battery can last past to full movies like Dark Night and Legion, and still have have enough to make it through the day to the charger. Wish it had 3.0 android but beggers cant be choosers.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Almost

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 31, 2011
from Seattle, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight, internet capable, unlimited customizing, size, microsd, quality, flash, great calender, easy to add files and music, subte color/businesslike, speak search
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no zoom in camera, sloppy word processing tools, crashes at times, outdated with new tablets, low volume, bare bones camera, no conference like in commercial, stock keyboard is outdated, gallery needs security
This tab is great, as far as being a device with potential, I just don't think it has reached it yet, sloppy and poor word processing tools, an unheard of "DNHL" ?, sounds like there was some red tape going on there. Camera doesn't have a zoom feature, or a timer feature, pretty bare bones. I also think the speakers could be a bit louder. But the touch screen response is great most times, I have had this tablet crash on me several times now, but that becomes fewer and fewer. I know this is about rating this product, but with the two new tablets out from Samsung, I fear that this product is going to get left behind like so many Android OS's. I think this will always be the ONE true drawback to any product carrying Android aboard. But all in all I love the size, the only reason, I did not get an iPad, now there is Blackberry, which to me is the "finished" version of the Galaxy Tab.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Sprint Galaxy Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 13, 2011
from Silicon Valley, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, wireless sync with exchange server, easy to use
Cons: could have a better internet browser
A friend had one he uses with his mobile hardware support business... it was impressive. This is my first Android experience so I'm still learning this device's capabilites. So far I've found the few features I've used to be good, the device is very responsive. My intention was to use my new Tab as a replacement for my laptop and wireless card. Unfortunately the VPN client for Juniper does not yet tunnel. It connects, but that's about it. Most technicians on our enterprise are using that other fruity iTablet and it connects without issue. I expect this is possibly a software issue with Junos Pulse.
I like that this device isn't a fruit, that I don't need a software interface to access it. The display is awesome and easy to read. Battery life is much improved when using Advanced Task Manager to manage background running applications.
I can't say it enough, I LOVE MY TAB!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Still NO iPAD... NEEDS MAJOR SOFTWARE UPDATE. Beaten by a CELLPHONE!!!

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 15, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not enough widgets, very few choices in custumizing the item, major bugs on the typing - either notes/web/email, item needs a major software update, my cellphone!!! (sprint evo) is more impressive, not a reliable source to navigate web or email
The typing still has major bugs to be fixed. Many times the machine does not obey the commands given (even after changing the settings) or does not show the fields properly when using the internet by simply typing or scrolling (I couldn't even register the product using the web on the tablet itself, for instance.) The device wouldn't allow me to scroll down the fields. I had to register the item on line using a land line computer (!!!). My Sprint EVO CELLPHONE (!!!) gives much more choices in costumazation of screens and widgets... (a cellphone!!!). The ONLY pluses over the iPad: camera and quickflash player. That's it! LIKE MY EVO cellphone WAY BETTER THAN THIS TABLET. Samsung should have done itself a favor: Bought an EVO and ripped off its software. Those guys did it RIGHT. Disappointed with this tablet (VERY!) - too late to take it back! I am stuck.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
8of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 26, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Cons: single core processor, hdmi not standard, no infrared
Occasionally lags behind the touch, never more than a second, but it's noticeable. A dual core probably would have solved that. It would be nice if a product this size had infrared functionality. It's the perfect size for a universal remote control application and out would give me greater control over my environment. Who doesn't want more control? Also, why do I have to purchase a separate docking station for HDMI capabilities? Does it really consume that much power that it needs to be tethered to an outlet to function? On the whole, that sums up all the problems I've had with the Tab. It's never crashed, never hung so much that it needed a reboot, and I've been impressed by the quality of the video since the moment I opens the box. It was easy to set up, easy to use, and it won't be easy to part with.
P.S. I'll never use an Apple product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best thing since peanut butter

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2011
from Orlando, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits in a pocket, easy to use
Cons: none
The reason for my purchasing the Tab was that I couldn't see the print on my cell phone without changing my glasses. The cell was not a Android. It was either up-date the phone or find something else. I was at the Sprint store with this problem when a manager said he had the answer to my problem and showed me the Tab. Right away I fell in love with this product. I have had the Tab for about a month and I cannot find anything to complain about. I use wi-fi most of the time and it seams to find hot spots everywhere.No more viewing problems, use my MSN mobile account with e-mail, facebook, and web.Great app's for Android and now going to use Skype for viewing and chatting with my contacts .Will post up-dates as they come. This is the future of mobile comunication for sure and it fits in my pocket. thanks Samsung.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Needs major improvements

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 5, 2011
from Honolulu, Hawaii
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, features for online video, plug-ins poorly located
I've owned the sprint version for 2 months now (though I'm only using wi-fi): I cancelled cable internet, and the savings per month will end up paying for this, and more.
The Tab is sorely lacking at the ability to play certain online video content. It's true that Samsung has the Media Hub, but that's way too expensive, paying for things individually; compared to other less expensive, or even free online content.
The ear plug-in, and usb charge plug-in, are located at poorly thought out locations, if you want to hold the Tab, while watching & listening.
Overall, fix / relocate ear phones plug-in and usb plug-in, and get the online video capabilities that's expected with a product of this caliber, and then I could recommend it over all other options; right now though, I'm wishing that I had waited.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tablet PC..exactly what you need

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2012
from Vero Beach, Fl.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs to have a higher internal memory
I've had my Galaxy Tab 7.0" for 5 months now..figure I can give a half way decent review. This tablet is smokin faast, does everything I need it to do..email, Google, Wiki anything, and so much more. I have friends who ask why I didn't get the 10" model, simply because..if I had wanted to carry a 10" PC, I would just take my 10" netbook with me every where I go. That is NOT..what I wanted..I wanted something small, with a fast enough processor, and with 3G and WiFi capabilities, so if I wanted I can check my email when I'm on the road or check out a you tube video a friend sent me. This is it folks..the Samsung Galaxy Tab 7.0" gives you every thing you've been looking for in a sleek well designed well thought out tablet pc..this..is exactly what you need
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Polish before release

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 3, 2011
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Flash 10.1, both front and rear cameras with rear camera flash, and upgradeable micro SD card slot make this device's potential stand out and even exceed the comparable iPad. Android's user interface is very clean with options gallore. I am using ADWLauncher, and I have a very intuitive set of home screens with all kinds of widgets and shortcuts that make my tab that much more productive and fun to use. The apps for viewing media are great, especially video. The few movies that I have show absolutely stunning, and the video app bookmarks your place upon stopping the video or closing the app, so you can easily pick up where you left off. I do feel that the overall performance of the apps need to be a bit more polished. Google's or Samsung's fault?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great size, great features....open source!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 21, 2011
from Miami, FL.
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, android platform
The price is very competitive, the features are great and almost anything you could wish for in a tablet is present from the start. The Android platform is the biggest reason I went for the Samsung Galaxy Tab...but the other very important one is the Samsung branding...I never had any problem with Samsung in the past...they make great quality and affordable products...the Galaxy Tab is no exception.
The size (7") which might be a little small for a tablet, is in fact a perfect fit to hold in one hand but big enough to have a clear picture on the screen.
The battery life is impressive...I can go 2 days without charging it...and I use my tablet a lot...
Overall, it is a great product, at a great price and full of features out of the box.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Tablet, One of the Best!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from Lodi, CA
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight, built-in modem
Cons: includes 16gb card not 32gb
I've had this tablet for a little over 6 months, and I haven't had any problems with it. About the ONLY complain I could possibly have with it is that the stock browser is a little slow, but that is fixed by installing a different browser that isn't as resource-intensive. I have the modem activated with my service plan so I can have internet wherever I go. I listen to music, balance my bank account, read news, and everything else with it. The battery lasts a very long time, even with the display settings on the default. I would recommend this tablet to anyone that is looking for a smaller size, instead of the ones that are about 10". The 7" screen is perfect for everything, and watching videos looks great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My Tablet has changed my Life!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
from Chesapeake, VA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
I absolutely love my Samsung Galaxy Tablet. I feel like I have the world at my fingertips. And with apps like Dropbox, I have MY world at my fingertips as my files from both work and home can follow me anywhere. I have found almost no limitations as to what I can do with this little device that I can do on my bulky desktop computer. I use the Kindle and Audible apps voraciously. Facebook is now no longer a hassle...just a touch away to know what everyone is up to and to stay informed. Everything works together seamlessly. I can take a picture and immediately share it on Facebook. I absolutely LOVE IT! Sprint - thanks for making it affordable for me. However, I now want one of the 10-inch versions.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GeeWiz Samsung! You did it again!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 20, 2010
from Fontana, California
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, dual cameras w/flash
Cons: email client glitchy, web browser glitchy, not all apps work with it
I can't put this product down. I go to it for everything now. The touchwiz 3.0 interface is a very nice addition to the Android OS. It's not quite as polished as say the HTC Sense UI, but it does a nice job of keeping my attention. I have an iPad too so my comparisons are authentic. Even though the iPad has that nice 9.7 inch screen, I can't take that darn thing anywhere without having some form of purse to carry it along with me. I can place my Tab in my front or back pocket and I am off. I do wish that their were more accessories that what are currently available. The iPad is very one dimensional where the Tab darn near does it all. I really like the calendar and email client also.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+31points
39of 47voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Life-Changing Device!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 27, 2010
from Chicago
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Yes, I know all about the flood of tablets coming out in April. Yes, I know all about the lack of a phone in the U.S. market. Yes, I know that the Android version will have an update in 2011. That still didn't stop me from buying this tablet, NOW, so I could use it NOW, and not wait for that fictional "perfect" time in some dim future! I'm new to Android and the O.S. is the most intuitive and user-friendly O.S., EVER! I spend on average, 2-3 hours per day, learning and teaching myself how to go deeper and deeper down the Rabbit Hole with the tablet; I want to become an EXPERT! Incredibly fast speed, perfect size, recommended it to every friend I have! SO glad that I bought it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 12, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: storage space
I loved the Samsumg 7.0 so much that I upgrade to the Samsum 10. I am able to view movies, chat with friends and family on family on facebook, respond to all my emails, look at pictures, store/read books, listen to music and play games. The best part is, I can chekc my work email and files using my Tab. I use to use my phone to but the screen was very small and made it difficult at time. Now I use my Tab for everything.
I have a had a great experience with the Samsung Tab. I highly recommend it to all my friends and family. Don't know what I would do without it. Love it, Love it, Love it.
Downside: I wish there was more storage space.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Tab!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 17, 2011
from Rhode Island
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fun to use
Cons: minor software bugs
First-This thing is uber-portable. Fits in a cargo pocket.
Second-it's fast. I can get on the web pretty darn quick and flip page to page with a blink of an eye.
Third-it's pretty. The screen is clear and crisp, easy to navigate, as cluttered or not as I want.
Fourth-it is a great value. Better than most any tab on the market.
Now the bad....There are a few minor glitches- Process.google.apps seems to crash frequently...altho it rarely effects function, the screen will stall temporarily. If I touch the power button and sleep the screen, then reopen it the error appears and clears the problem. Otherwise it's been GREAT!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
from Acton, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: browser needs help.
All in all I am very happy with this. I have watched a few shows on here and was supprised by the picture quality. I have a 4G phone so I have not activated the sprint service since I just pick up the WiFi from the phone. So far the only glich is the Browser app. It will hang up every once in awhile. It just freezes up for 5 to 10 seconds then starts going again. But what I like is the size. It fits right in my jacket pocket. Theres know way the pad could do that. Also it's a lot lighter then the pad. I bet you could watch about or 6 hours of video on it before the battery dies. I wish my phone would last that long.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great design, poor Gingerbread performance

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 24, 2012
from WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, netflix capable
Cons: hulu not available, web browser
Pro:
Great size! Wish I could run a legitimate Samsung build of Honeycomb on it for true tablet apps.
Wifi, 3G work well. Connect quickly, Bluetooth works well with everything I have thrown at it so far
Cons:
Built-in web browser is incompatible with a LOT of websites.
Firefox 9 Mobile locks it up completly to where it resets itself. Opera Mobile web browser works better for incompatible sites I have come across.
Wish I could change the User Agent strings in the Android web browser to force compatibility. Might have to root the device in order to do this and have decent web browsing capabilities.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab, My life in a box.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 22, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I love my Galaxy Tab. I need to stay connected all the time. The tab replaced carrying a laptop everywhere; and a day planner for quick contacts and calendar access. I can remote into the office, check email, manage my contacts and calendar, show a presentation, and so much more; all from an easy to read screen. Small enough to carry everywhere, big enough to be truly useful.
On the personal side, it's perfect entertainment for the on the go business person: your favorite game from the Market, digital books, audio books, and movies. Even checking the security cameras when away from home.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Galaxy

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2010
from Dallas, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Not high def, Did not meet expectations
I have to admit its not like I thought, the WiFi continuously drops and inability to adjust the g sensor, both seeming to be a known issue. Also disappointed that its not 4g with Sprint like the Samsung Epic. Wouldn't have hurt to put the Hummingbird processor with 1GB of ram in the unit. The audio output from the headphone jack could also be better. Also, 60-70% of the videos look pixelated which was a bit disappointment over the Epic. Overall works great for what I bought it for, to put in the center dash of my 05 Mazda 6 for my kids to watch videos, and listen to any kind of music.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
10of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

7.0 Verizon Galaxy Tablet- Please include us in an upgrade package!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 18, 2011
from Parsippany, New Jersey
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, takes great photos, compact size 7.0
Cons: needs zoom capability, needs netflix capability
Love the size and power of this tablet!!! Didn't want a huge 10 inch product and LOVE the photos this device takes..but, got all excited to hear about the new systems thinking that this device would be included in a roll out upgrade since I only bought it in February and was very disappointed to not find your 7.0 included..
This is a great product with the ability to be greater... needs zoom for camera and the ability to run with its newest family members. For some people size matters.... and in this market you have 7.0 lovers.!
Please announce that we too can get upgraded...please
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Device

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJune 17, 2011
from Fl
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, cool apps store
Cons: a little on the heavy side.
I just received this item today 6/17/2011 and have been checking it out. It seems like a great devise and it has all the features that I wanted in a tablet, I can't wait to try them all out. My son is in love with it and he has been trying it out more than I have been now he wants me to purchase one for him. I think for now he will have to share mine with me until we see how it really performs. As soon as my son gives it back I will get a chance to check out some of the features and to see all the cool things that it can do, and did I mention that I really think its a great tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

How did I ever survive before I got it?

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 4, 2011
from Chicago, il
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had been researching these types of devices for a few months when my phone rep suggested I look at the Tablet. I was amazed at the features and applications! The camera takes the best pictures and my connectivity in the field is perfect! I am a field inspector/officer and this device makes my job so much easier - I don't think I even need my desk computer anymore! I would suggest the Tablet to anyone who needs to work effectively in the field! I invested in an ancillary keyboard and a car charger; with it being so compact, I can use it right in my work vehicle.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The new kid on the block is pretty impressive!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 20, 2011
from Lilburn, Georgia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
The Samsung Galaxy Tab is a fantastic little gem that has the ability to give the competition a real run for it's money! As always in such cases, the winner is the consumer, I really wanted the features and reliability that another well-known manufacturer was offering, but I just could not bring myself around to shelling out the kind of money being required for it. Enter the Galaxy Tab. So far, I have nothing but good things to say about it. It's everything I wanted but could not afford till now. I believe this is the start of a beautiful relationship! .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great features in the right sized package

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from Wrangell, AK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, perfect size
Cons: just adequate battery life
For me this strikes the perfect balance between a phone and a full sized tablet. It is portable enough to comfortably take along and hold in a hand to read and has a screen size big enough to actually see. The screen resolution is great. Plenty of apps for me and it does a reasonable job of facilitating the use of portable bible software (which is the primary reason I purchased it). Would be great if it had a little better battery life and if somebody made a quality, hard shell waterproof case that would ensure it's survival in less than ideal weather.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

High hopes that deliver

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMay 23, 2011
from Alaska
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fits right in my coat pocket, great for hd video & games
This is my favorite tablet to date. I like holding a device with one hand and comfortably typing with my thumbs. The size of this Tab fits perfectly. And it goes right into my coat pocket.
The performance is amazing. Great visuals, very wide viewing angle so you can show your friends great videos and websites with FLASH :) Once you browse the net with flash, it is not the same going back.
Thinking of modding my own horizontal dock as a charge station and to watch movies or videos, there are only vertical out there.
I am very happy with this 7" Tab
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

#5 Since 8/1/2011

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 11, 2011
from kansas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color
Cons: Not high def, Too big, no unlocked bootloader, have to reflash to root it.
I have had more issues with this tablet. Its mainly due to the Android Operating system, however Samsung is still to blame for release sub par updates that don't fix a thing like they claim in their release notes.
I'm on #5 since 8/1/11 and so far no issues yet! It's a decent tab with portability however it is a little bulky and weighs more than some. It does what I need it to do, so it makes me happy.
One thing I hate, is that it requires sooooo much power just to charge the thing. That means, No charging it on your pc..Samsung- Fix that!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome iPad alternative

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 13, 2011
from New York
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, great battery life
Cons: should come with mobile charger
I needed something with laptop horsepower, netbook portability. ipad chic, but in a smaller form factor with always on internet connection. The iPad was too big, too pricey and AT&T's data plans too skimpy and expensive. The Galaxy Tab is my HTC EVO on steroids. And the perfect look and fit for the corporate professional. As the accessory inventory grows I have no doubt the Galaxy Tab will be the top choice of the corporate business professional. The Android platform is in a word awesome and no other Android Tab comes close to the Galaxy Tab!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Galaxy Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 14, 2010
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Purchased 11/11/2010 from Verizon and have not stopped using. The size is perfect, the applications that are preloaded are great and useful. The Android Market has all that anyone would want to use. Best features are the camera front and rear, fast downloads and its ease of use. The Tab touch screen is very responsive and simple to use. Would have been nice if the screen did not show the finger prints as much. Purchased the screen protector, but it did not help with the prints. Great tab, the best on the market, beats I-Pad hands down.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent tablet.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, perfect size
Cons: shoddy front camera
This tablet is the perfect size for those not wanting a larger 10+ inch models that are prevalent these days (iPad, Xoom, GTab, etc.) The fact that newer models are out means that you can usually find this one on sale, which in turn means the best bang for your buck.
The only reservation I have about my Tab is the strangeness of the front-facing camera. It seems to be tilted in such a way that you have to hold it at a weird angle in order to center yourself on the display. That could be because I have a refurbished model though.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome Tablet Device

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 18, 2011
from Overland Park, KS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display
Cons: non smudge finish
The Tab is an awesome balance of features, performance, size, weight and power. The key word is balance, which comes at a bit of a price. There are a few, slight shortcomings, but overall performance, size, navigation and usability is top notch. It's a nearly perfect digital companion. Some of the apps are a bit quirky, and lack of a calculator is strange, but those issues are easily dealt with &/or replaced with access to the Android App Market. The price point is a bit on the high side, but nothing else really comes close.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

You can use it anywhere!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 30, 2011
from Minneapolis, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I purchased my Tab because I was going to London to visit my daughter. It was awesome, I downloaded books and games so I had something to do on my long flight. Once I got to my destination my daughter had wifi and I could do everything, facebook, hotmail, look at my bank account, I could even Skype and the pictures were great. The camera takes excellent quality pictures! And I like when I am in the US I can use the 3g and go anywhere on the internet! I would so tell my friends to purchase the Samsung Galaxy Tab!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Samsung Galaxy Tablet 7.0 (SGT7)

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I truly love my SGT7! It’s the perfect size to fit into my purse and when I’m commuting to and from work, I don’t feel like strangers on the train can easily see or read what’s going on with my friends on Facebook or my work and personal emails. My SGT7 is fast, light, fun and easy to use. It was a breeze to setup and sync my work and personal email, contacts and calendars.
I would absolutely recommend the SGT7 to everyone that's looking for a small, fast and really fun little tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great but wish...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 8, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations, no live skype video calls to see other live, no sprint tv, no ability to make phone calls via headset jack
i had the option to make phone calls... i would via a headset jack/earpieces. and skype video doesnt work. and there isnt any sprint TV. i love it but some updates or upgrades would be great. skype vid calls needed & ability to make phone calls if i want to. Euro version can mk phn calls, as well as a way to mk phn calls on tmobile's netwrk as well. skype works on verizon's tablet... which is irritating. and i really wish it had sprint TV... also wish chrgr was universal MICRO chrgr.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Galaxy Tab 7 from Sprint

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 29, 2011
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, easy to navigate
Cons: unable to view other media sites beyond media hub
I've had my tab for almost a month and I love it. I rated it a 4 star only because I can't get Netflix, Max Go, HBO Go, this would make the tablet a 5 star gem. I know you can get movies and tv shows from Media Hub, but why pay addition charges when I have Directv and Netflix? I've tried several media player/tablets and find the picture watching movies I've loaded, playing games and surfing the web excellent. I'm thinking of upgrading my phone and looking at the Samsung phones.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never used android operating system before. I love it

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 5, 2011
from Jacksonville, Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
I am not what you call techy at all. I decided to give myself a graduation gift after I earned my master's. I saw this in the store and knew i had to have it. It is one of the best things I have purchased. I love it! I use it everyday. I love my PC but I never use my laptop anymore. It is so fun and I carry it in my purse. i have a funky little cover I ordered from accessorygeeks. The only complaint is: I can't find a docking station for it. Any suggestions?
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Better than the iPad? Absolutely!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 1, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: can not be used as a phone (like the europeans)
It's basically an oversized Android phone without the phone capability. All the things the next generation iPad can do the Galaxy Tab already does. Multitasking is a must for my business and the Tab can do that. The storage is expandable to 64 gigs. The Tab beats the iPad hands down. I just wish it could make phone calls like the European version but I can understand that this is not Samsung's fault. They been hijacked by the US phone carriers yet again.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice Try, maybe the next version will be better

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2011
from NJ
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display
Cons: Did not meet expectations, bluetooth does not work
This is a overall good but not great pad! It could have been much better if the bluetooth worked, it you check the blogs, the bluetooth does not pair with most bluetooth items on the market today! OS and apps were overall good. Display was very good. Speakers were good. E-mail worked well. Not being able to charge from a USB connedtion to a laptop was a pain! No built in sync software was a setback. This pad has great potential but has missed the mark.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 6, 2011
from Durham, NC
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, battery life
overall rating 4.5
feature 4.5
performance 4.5
design 4.5
value 5.0
Battery 5.0
This samsung tab is worth the money, very easy to use, thousands of useful apps, ideal size for travel and coffee shops, 3G is always up and running if you need it. I chose over ipad because it offered more feature and nothing to do with sceen size. Battery life is perfect and overall it does deliver. I did not purchase to use as a cell phone just for a internet tablet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I am falling in love with my Galaxy Tab

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2010
from Nevada
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, android os has tons of potential, perfect size, great eye-catching design, blazing fast
Cons: phone not available in u.s., google voice disabled even over wifi
I just wish carriers here in the U.S. considered allowing us to make calls on the device. Then the Tab would really have an edge over the Apple iPad since phone calls is one of the many features people are looking for in a tab. So far, I am very happy with my decision to adopt early and purchase now. I see there is strong potential for this product and I would recommend it to friends, family, and co-workers as a strong contender to the Apple iPad.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
27of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 53 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Galaxy Tab

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 29, 2012
from Warrenton, MO
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
I use the Tab for books...it's a great way to carry multiple books in one slim tablet! I also use it for games, instant messaging, displaying photos. It's the perfect size for office, purse, hotel, car, reading at night. Something went wrong with the USB cable and I have to replace it because it won't fit into the port on the tab. Need to get that done ASAP as I'm missing using it! When it's contract runs out I will get another, larger version.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 54 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 31, 2011
from Detroit, Mi.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Realistic color
So far, I absolutely love this device! I like the design and weight of it, its perfect. I'm hoping it gets Android 3.0 that would make it even better.
The speakers are crisp, cameras are amazing and the HD display is unbelievable! I'm happy its made with Gorilla Glass, you don't really need a screen protector but I put an anti-glare protector on just in case I'm in direct sunlight. Sure can't wait to start carrying this guy around everywhere!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Image(s)
User submitted photo
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
Samsung Epic™ 4G Android Smartphone
4.3 out of 5(1,405)
 
 
 
Samsung Transform™ QWERTY Cell Phone
3 out of 5(259)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 55 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 2, 2011
from Long Beach, Ca
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable
Cons: expensive, no desktop version browsing version for browser, no 4g support, disabled calling functions
This is a good product, though there is much to be improved. There is no clear way to make the default browser set as a "Desktop Client", thus usually displaying every website you go to as the mobile version.
It is quite apparent that Froyo is definitely not tablet ready. Can't wait for Honeycomb. There are many apps that do not fully work with the larger screen, though there are some work arounds.
Overall, I'm very happy with the product.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 56 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Samsung Galaxy Tab through Sprint

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 10, 2011
from Sacramento, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, fast
I've had my new Tab for about 4 weeks now. It is so convenient when on the go or at home watching TV. One of my favorite features is voice activation. I just tell it what web site I want, and WOW, it's there soooo fast. It fits in my hand both vertical or horizontal and is so easy to use. Tons of Android apps so easy to download via marketplace. Between my new Samsung Epic 4G phone and the Galaxy Tab, I hardly ever use my Mac Pro.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 57 for Samsung Galaxy Tab™ 7.0" (Sprint)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 2, 2010
from Los Angeles, CA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display,