Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop 3D Accessories
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs

Samsung's new battery powered 3D Active Glasses are the gateway to Samsung 3D entertainment. Impressive both in how they function and in what they allow you to experience, the technology works as follows: When you put them on and look at the screen, the technology first blocks the left and then the right lens. It happens faster than the blink of an eye – so your eye won't notice it. But when images are shown to each eye separately this "staggered" effect achieves far more lifelike 3D images. ONLY COMPATIBLE WITH 2010 SAMSUNG 3D TVs.
Rating:
3.452 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
21 out of 30(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Review 1 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Samsung Woouuuuh

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2013
from San Rafael, CA
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
My family loves our friday night together but with a 3D movie playing and Samsung invited our family to be together more often with this great tech. The quality of 3D is great we are super happy with our 3D living room.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Product that's worth the Price!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2013
from Texas
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, beautiful 3d viewing
I purchased this product in a bundle pack with movies and it was worth every dollar. The glasses run on CR2025 batteries. They're inexpensive and I swap out old batteries every 6 months to ensure there's no issues. The lenses are easy to clean and I haven't had any issues with them. I've compaired them to the re-chargable glasses that came with my TV and there's no difference. Beautiful 3D picture! I've had them over 2 years and they're still going strong. I'd definitely recommend these glasses for extra sets when you're having large 3D viewings. They've meet all expectations and I couldn't be happier that they've lasted after hearing other brands going out after 6 months to a year of use. Great Job Samsung!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Get ready to see your tv in a whole new way

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onApril 9, 2012
from Granada Hills, CA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, 3d!
Cons: non rechargeable batteries, not for extended use, will not work with smart apps, initially expensive
3D!!! Whether its actual blu-ray 3D content, DVD converted to 3D, or your regular tv show, you won't be dissapointed.
PROS - lightweight, long batttery, and come with a softcase. 3D is the frosting on your cake if you have a 3D tv and blu-ray player.
CONS - 3D will not work with Smart TV apps. Glasses hurt after several hours, which earns it 3 stars in design. Batteries are not rechargeable. Initial cost of the glasses was high, which is what led me to give the value 3 stars.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Incredible Picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from NYC
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color
Amazing Television great picture, sounds amazing, very happy with the decision to purchase this TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SSG-2100AB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 18, 2011
from Hamilton, NJ
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
These 3D glasses are great, particularly comfortable. I am normally uncomfortable wearing glasses but these are light weight and work great at night for 3D viewing, and turning them on is easy & you know when they are off as the light flashes 3 times then powers off. Samsung has a great product line & i am happy with my products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3d

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
Cons: high price
glasses work well and comfortable. Price is high for them
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Store Display

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color
Cons: expensive
Sold just by the store display only 3d other than at a Theme park that I have seen that works great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

You get what you pay for

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 22, 2012
from Richmond, TX
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: a little high in price
These glasses were more expensive than other Samsung 3D glasses out there, but I feel they have a better fit. Sturdy, great 3D effects, and easy to operate.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Glasses!

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 2, 2012
from Loma Linda, ca.
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: Too big
when we first bought our TV these were very expensive, not so much now. So buying extras wont be that bad!
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from mpls, MN
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: expensive
my dad likes these because they fit over his glasses
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Catch the wave

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 12, 2012
from Tucson, AZ, USA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: expensive
Once you figure out how to turn them on, you're good to go. They work well, and fit over glasses, if necessary.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

really acive glasses than passive

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onFebruary 5, 2012
from rocky mount
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Nice experience with glasses only is price is too high. if we want to see as a group of people it is a problem
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Work great but pricey

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
from Creswell, Oregon
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: pricey
We bought these with our tv and I was pleasantly surprised at how well they work. They are comfortable to wear and not horrible looking on your face either lol. The only drawback is how spendy they are.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3D Glasses

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 16, 2011
from Harrisburg, PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: high price, heavy on the bridge of the nose
We have had the 3D Plasma/Glasses combo for about 7 months, just started watching 3D this past week. 3D Glasses work very well and the 3D picture is fantastic. No problems at all, Love them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onMarch 23, 2011
I have used this product for:6-12 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
The 3D pictures looks amazing. I would recomend it to any one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Right in the middle...

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onMarch 15, 2011
from North Dakota
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: they do what should do.
Cons: not very comfortable
I rate these glasses right in the middle. Not bad and they do what they say which is 3d for TV. The cons are they are not the most comfortable and the power switching is a bit flakey. They work but they are just average in my opinion.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fragile

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 16, 2011
from Southern Maryland
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: work fine
Cons: fragile
The glasses work fine, however they are fragile. Somehow I broke off one arm of the glasses when I was handling them. I had to tape them together. Be careful they are fragile.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great product that does as Promised!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 22, 2010
from Indianapolis, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Love everything about them except still wish they would make them even lighter still. Not that I find it uncomfortable even after 2 hours but you can never get light enough.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-C5900)
4.4 out of 5(130)
 
 
 
SSG-P2100T
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
50" Class (49.9" Diag.) 680 Series 1080p Plasma HDTV (2010 model)
4.3 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3Dness

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onOctober 9, 2010
from Hellertown, PA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: work great
Cons: a little pricey for nonrechargable
All you have to do is install the battery, turn 3D viewing on your TV and hit the power button on the glasses and your done. The simplest link to you Samsung 3D TV. They work great. Even the 2D up-convert to 3D is awesome. I am using a 50" 720p Samsung Plasma and a Sony Playstation 3 for the blueray player. Rechargeable would be better but they came free with the TV package. Would recommend to everyone simply for the fact if they get the TV/Glasses package.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Didn't really care for these

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 24, 2013
from Las Vegas
I don't really care for there bulk and the difficulty I found in charging them and syncing them. The lenses aren't big enough and I find myself having to look only a certain way to keep the entire picture in the lens.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Expensive Glasses

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onFebruary 14, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Too big, wont work with any other samsung 3d tv
Very expensive glasses when they came out, had my tv repalced with a 2011 3d plasma and is not compatible with it. We are now out a lot of money in glasses, we even got the kid ones. Your leaving your fellowship in the dust samsung
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

cool 3d glasses , but bad design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onJanuary 5, 2012
from hosuton
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
should get more then one. but this design is not the prefect on the market
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

3D shades

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Virginia
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
They are acceptable... nothing to write home about...way pricey for the quality...lower it down! ALOT!
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

3D Glasses

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJanuary 15, 2011
from Arizona
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Starter 3D glasses, came with the 3D package. This is the first pair and they work fine, would be curious how other, more expensive glasses compare.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Too fragile and too expensive to replace

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJuly 29, 2012
I have used this product for:2-5 years
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
The tv is phenominal but the glasses are just an embarrasment with the technology provided by Samsung. They are big and chunky and break with ease.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

3D glasses no longer work

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 12, 2011
from Hamptn, GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: comes in pairs so there is a back-up.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, not reliable enough
I received 2 glasses in my starter kit and only one pair is still working properly. I think I only viewed 1 movie and a sports program with the defective pair in a 3 month time frame. Now I wonder how long it will be before the other pair quits.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Fragile and Expensive

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onFebruary 7, 2013
from Lansing, MI
Pros: 3d quality
Cons: very fragile, expensive
3D quality is great when it worked. but the problem is, it is very fragile and expensive, two of my glass broke as it darkened on one of the lens in each glass. we took great care but still it happened. the build design is not good. or worth
Samsung has to answer for this for old customers.
Not sure how to purchase samsung products in future.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Dont BUY since they dont work

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Cons: dont work
I bought 4 pair and none of them worked. very frustrated.... Took them back into Best Buy and they said the must be defective. Anyway they shut off about 30 seconds of use. The batteries were checked out to be very good at full strength.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Too fragile for perscription glasses

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 10, 2011
Cons: Poor quality
lasted one movie and were damaged by perscription glasses.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onJanuary 8, 2011
Cons: Poor quality
Kids used them for approximately 20 minutes before one pair was broken. Not very durable! Too expensive considering lack of durability!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3D Active Glasses for 2010 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Very Fragile

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 5, 2010
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display
Cons: Poor quality, fragile
I've owned the 3D starter kit for 1 week. The TV just arrived. The 3D performance is great. The design of the lenses leaves a lot to be desired. The exposed edge of the glasses leaves them exposed to easy damage. I set them down on my lap folded shut, grabbed them to place in a safe location and I hear a crunch. The right lens is darkened like a broken mirror. Must be handled with kid gloves on!
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
13of 21voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.