Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop 3D Accessories
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)

Samsung’s next-generation 3D Active Glasses SSG-3050GB are light-years ahead. When combined with Samsung 3D entertainment, 3D Active Glasses bring viewing to vivid life. Samsung’s newest 3D Active Glasses offer even greater comfort over hours of viewing. Key Specs • Ultra-lightweight • Fits over your glasses • Battery-operated • Bluetooth® • RF connection • Compatible with Samsung 3D TV LED Series D6400 and up and Plasma D490 and up
Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
35 out of 35(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Review 1 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Bang for the buck

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByTekknique
onMay 15, 2013
from Baltimore
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Fit on comfortably and don't irritate while watching multiple movies. Had my glasses over a year and haven't had to replace battery yet.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3050 3d glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bye6147
onDecember 28, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
These glasses are very easy to use and feel like sunglasses
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

umm

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylafama36
onDecember 19, 2012
from new york ny
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
there is still room for the 3d capabilities I believe otherwise they cool glasses get annoying at times thou
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BySamsungExpert
onDecember 13, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, battery life
Cons: side view gaps
These glasses are great for the price, they fit good the only problem is the side view gaps but wont notice after a while.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best 3D glasses hands down

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous
onJune 21, 2012
from Richmond, VA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I have a couple of these and I love them. They may be battery operated but the battery lasts incredibly long and I never have to worry about recharging them. The other I have that are rechargeable do not last nearly as long as these and it is always a hassle having to have a ton of recharge cables hooked up.
These are also very comfortable, lightweight, and causes no issues with my glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByMarkJFine
onJune 19, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Glasses are lightweight and fit well, even over regular glasses or without. They sync quickly and accurately.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPingsandbagger
onMay 28, 2012
from Jersey Shore
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
These glass are lightweight and you don't even know that you have them on once you start watching.
The only thing that I found that I did not like is that there is no indicator that you have them powered on.
Other then that buy them you can no beat the price.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic feeling!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByComputerTechie
onApril 7, 2012
from Long island
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Realistic color, easy to use, no prior knowledge neccessary
This is the kind of 3D glasses you want to own. At first, when you see the words "Battery operated" you will automatically think that this is the annoying part, trust me, it's not. It pays in the end, plus, the glasses can function for like couple of months, in fact, to years even, depend on how often you use it. Still, in the end, the quality is much better, the feeling is more vivid, you just want to lick it!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByHDTVLuvr
onMarch 4, 2012
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, comfortable to wear for extended periods
I just want to know if Samsung makes anything that does not work as expected or better than designed. 3D is right on, a pure 3D HD experience
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Glasses for the price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDKuips
onFebruary 17, 2012
from Holland, MI
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I will admit that I am new to the whole home 3D movies, etc. I have watched a few movies, after an hour (if that) it doesn't even feel like you are wearing the glasses anymore. The price is right compared to some of the higher end pairs. Overall I'm sure there are better(more expensive) glasses, but I am nothing short impressed.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRevelation20x15
onFebruary 4, 2012
from GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: none
these glasses are great after they are worn for 5 minutes i forget i am even wearing them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Not your 50's cardboard frames by a longshot...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBoomer4Sooner
onJanuary 30, 2012
from Stuart, Florida
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
very impressed with them. I always hated the cardboard ones and avoided 3d because of them. My wife was so impressed with the glasses and the tv she compared them to the 3D shows at disney world. thats pretty good. Not sure were the person came up with charging them, since they are very much battery powered (you have to install the batteries. lol).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glasses are more comfortable than expected.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByPodsy
onJanuary 27, 2012
from New Hampshire
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I had read others review on this product saying they were not comfortable. I don't know what they were expecting... I watch a whole movie and didn't even realize I was wearing them. Very comfortable and no complaints. Plug right into USB on tv to charge. Simple and easy to use.
So easy even a cave man can use them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Woks great evan with glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArmaliteAR50BMG
onJanuary 22, 2012
from USA
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I wear glasses and these glasses work great with them. They are better without glasses however.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Right price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByBluesman125
onJanuary 18, 2012
from North Las Vegas
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
It does exactly what it's supposed to do. Good fit, great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByExplorer
onJanuary 12, 2012
from Miami, Fl.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
very happy with it...the 3D thing is great...watching tv is not the same anymore
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybarbarag
onJanuary 9, 2012
from barbarag
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Easy to use. They are inexpensive but still does a good job.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome 3D Glasses!!!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybaby4love619
onJanuary 7, 2012
from Murrieta, CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I am not big on wearing glasses while watching anything but these glasses fit great and are so lightweight that you actually forget that you are wearing them. The quality while viewing my 3D movies are terrific and I can still see the crisp quality of the blu-rays that I watch. Overall these cannot be beat for the price and quality.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST Active 3D GLASSES

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bythisismynickname
onDecember 31, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
These in my view are the best active 3d glasses.
These are so light in weigt you dont even notice.
Operated with a Button battery
And the best par is such a low price for active 3d glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bycinek361
onDecember 25, 2011
from NY
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
everything OK.Lightweigt.Inexpensive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Works great for a good price

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByArmand1
onDecember 23, 2011
from Bethesda, MD
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Works great for a good price and it is very lightweight. Came with the TV so I'm very happy with it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bylordjim1946
onDecember 21, 2011
from Shiner Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: seems odd wearing theseshould be more of a wrapar
These glasses are very light weight.The fit is alright but the feel is off. I would prefer more of a wraparound style
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great light weight glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJagjr78
onDecember 17, 2011
from West Palm Beach, FL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
We purchased these with our 55" 3D LED and love what they do for the picture. So far I have watched several 3D movies as well as a few football games in 3D.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB works great !!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bytomfincocoabeach
onDecember 14, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Use and works with the Plasma 3D model 51D490A1DXZA
I had to buy from HHGregg cause you had none in stock, and they had them for cheaper...
Should show as accessory that works with tv instead of having to search for it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByMakaID
onDecember 12, 2011
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight, comfortable
Cons: can get distracted with no block to peripheral
Great Glasses, I received two pairs of these glasses when I purchased my 3D Samsung Television. They provide a great picture and the only down side is there can be some issues with peripheral vision.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Feels like you're at the movies

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydavenk
onDecember 3, 2011
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
These are extremely lightweight and fit well whether or not you are wearing other glasses. They fit our kids (ages 9 & 11) too. We love them.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value for great 3D

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJamesVURV
onDecember 1, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
These 3D glasses have finally come down to an affordable price point and they work great.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool Glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByLilAnt
onNovember 29, 2011
from New Jersey
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Nice Design, Light Weight, they make watching 3D fun.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Stuff!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByReeljerks
onNovember 28, 2011
from Webster NY
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Thease cam with the tv I purchased. I like them they are light and comfy.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bybrowncoat768
onNovember 28, 2011
Very lightweight, a great buy! Much better than others I have tried!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByGeoLela
onNovember 27, 2011
from Casa Grande, AZ
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Great pair of lightweight 3D glasses. I would recommend to anyone. Samsung is the best brand when it comes to 3D & LED Tvs.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lightweight and comfortable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByFinally
onNovember 23, 2011
from MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
These glasses are easy to turn on, are lightweight, and provide a great 3D viewing experience.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great 3D!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byvideoand3Dbuff
onNovember 19, 2011
from upstate N.Y.
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Over all very impressed with the clarity and depth of the 3D images with the ssg_3050gb glasses and the samsung tv. the visual effects are so good that your really feel that you can reach out and touch them as the project in and out of the screen. I find myself looking for more and more 3D movies so I can enjoy this capability more and more. I really hope this type of 3D will be around for quite a while
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Glasses

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDanaLenae
onOctober 13, 2013
from Indiana
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
These glasses get the job done. They are kind of a pain in the butt to turn on but they work. Wish they had some kind of peripheral vision thing so the light can't come in the side of the glasses but they are good! Neat!!!:)
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great tech!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bymanny2262
onApril 11, 2013
from Northern, PA
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: slow to sync sometimes.
It was new generation tech' when I purchased my Un46D7000 last March.
They work very well ... a few bugs now and again to sync with set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Darned Good

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJBBARMY
onJanuary 2, 2013
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive
Cons: don't step on them!
These 3D glasses deliver a whole new home entertainment experience that was quite unexpected....in a very good way. We attached the Samsung 3D to our 46" LED and WOW!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very good glasses

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByCodysdad302
onJuly 1, 2012
from Virginia Beach, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight, easy to use, met all expectations
Cons: none
First time with these glasses and overall they working very well at displaying 3D from my set.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

3D glasses

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byjmalkin
onMarch 6, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
These are light weight and very comfortable. I wear them over my prescription glasses and are still comfortable. The 3D movies are incredible with these glasses. Batteries seem to last for quite a long time! Haven't had to replace them yet and I like how the glasses turn off once the 3D movie is off.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SSG-3050GB

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bydonovanbad
onMarch 2, 2012
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: no side light blocker.
These glasses are light weight and pretty stylish. There is an on and off button on the top so the battery does last quite a long time. Also they are some of the cheapest bluetooth glasses out there.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Entry Glasses

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByJaljal5500
onJanuary 25, 2012
from Wisconsin
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Even though these glasses are cheaper than most, it still functions like a high performance pair. I would recommend it to those who are just starting into their 3D experience. They are very user friendly and easy to use.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bydeebee66
onDecember 29, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Great reproduction on 3D movies. Fits well and is comfortable
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Value

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByAnonymous7
onDecember 28, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive
I prefer the glasses that have the sides blocked out but I bought these for my son who has a 3D tv in his bedroom and he was very happy without any complaints.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Value for the dollar

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Byjsl20837
onDecember 24, 2011
from Washington DC area
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Inexensive glasses and great choice to have extra set(s). They say 120 hours of useage on batteries and time will tell.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great for the price

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ByN1k0s
onDecember 21, 2011
from NJ
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, perform well
Cons: size may be big for children, no side blinders, not rechargeable
This is my first pair of active 3d glasses. The price is right, especially when compared to the rechargeable versions and from what I've read, the battery lasts a lot longer with these. The drawbacks are minor but the Pros definitely outweigh the cons.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byenmo1985
onDecember 15, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Great for what they are. The only issue I have is that they get dirty easily.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Does what its suppose too

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByDannyG92
onDecember 10, 2011
from Chicago-Suburb
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, batteries
batteries ugh, feel delicate and sometimes feel uncomfortable but you get what you pay for. hate the thick frame wish it was all lens sigh oh well maybe in future versions.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ByCOLTSFAN18
onNovember 28, 2011
DECENT GLASSES FOR THE PRICE. DEFINITELY PREFER THE GLASSES WITH THE SIDES CLOSED OFF.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3D Active Glasses 2011 SSG-3050GB (Battery Operated)
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ByRyno208
onNovember 19, 2011
from Illinois
Pros: Inexpensive
picture view isn't as wide as other pair of glasses I have from Samsung.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.