Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop 3D Accessories
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs

Samsung’s next-generation ultra-lightweight 3D Active Glasses are light-years ahead. When combined with Samsung 3D TVs, 3D Active Glasses bring viewing to vivid life. Samsung’s newest 3D Active Glasses offer even greater comfort over hours of viewing. Bluetooth technology improves battery life up to 70 hours of viewing time. Key Specs • Bluetooth® • Battery-operated • Fits over your glasses
Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 52 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 out of 40(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Review 1 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love These Glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 12, 2011
from Boise, ID
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
I have 4 pairs of 3D glasses and 2 are this style. I love these even though they are the "older" style. They have blinders to cut down on distractions from the peripheral and provide a great picture even with someone who has a large framed face like myself.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These 3-D specs really rock!

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from Central Florida, USA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Samsung made some really great 3-D glasses that are really easy to use and sync with your TV. Amazing how comfortable they are, even if you're already wearing eyeglasses.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

very good 3D glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 11, 2011
from claxton GA.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
i love these 3D glasses they fill good on your face i cant tell there their light wight and best bang for the buck
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Unbelievable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 9, 2011
from Florida
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I really like these 3 D glasses. Easy to use and sync with TV. Comfortable to wear, even over your existing glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Work Great

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
Have 5 pairs of these, great price, and they work.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid and comfortable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Athol, MA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
No complaint on these yet from me and that's saying something because I find something wrong with most products.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cool Glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Lakeland, FL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
We have had these for a week now. No problems sync'ing them to the TV (55" Samsung 3D). These fit over my wife's glasses fine. Forgot I was wearing them a few minutes into teh movie (got lost in the 3D!). Plus recent price drop really pulled me into 4 pair.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

comfortable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
I'm not one that likes to wear glasses, but these were comfortable to wear.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Glasses

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 1, 2011
from RI
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
I really like the glasses they are light weight and work from any angle.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 28, 2011
I BOUGHT A SET OF THESE GLASSES AND A SET OF THE SSG-3050. I PREFER THESE OVER THE 3050s. I LOVE THE DESIGN AND HOW THE SIDES ARE CLOSED OFF SO YOU CAN REALLY GET INTO THE 3D MODE WITHOUT GETTING DISTRACTED.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from colorado
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
get product, does the job it was designed to do, greatly enhances your tv experience
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 26, 2011
from Lafayette,LA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
I have to be honest, these are the first 3D glasses I have used...Yet I was blown away at the effect!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 23, 2011
from Federal Way, WA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Realistic color
The whole family likes the design of the 3d glass. Way better than we get in theaters.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
from Anchorage, aK
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: didn't get enough of them
quality, vision! awesome! battery operated but they are awesome, need to get more and more!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Nice...

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
These glasses are pretty cool. They are light weight and comfortable, making your 3d experience pleasant, not like when you visit the theaters and have those big annoying glasses on. Since they are personal glasses they are sanitary.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from Vancouver, WA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: bulky, get tired of wearing them for long periods of time
These 3D glasses work great for the 3D movies. The only downside to them is they are bulky and tend to get tired of wearing them for long periods of time. At this point I have no choice but to use these.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love these glasses.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from New York, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I bought these glasses thinking that they would only be okay. Wow was I wrong. The first movie I watched once I got them was STEP UP 3D. Im a dancer, so being able to experience all the choreography and dance moves in such a clear and crisp 3d format was AMAZING. That same day I watched 3 other movies in 3D. I defintely would recommend these glasses to anyone.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best 3D Glasses I have ever enjoyed!!!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 11, 2011
from Atlanta,GA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: movie sound vibrates some
These are my familys first 3d glasses,and they work great with my new 3d Samsung 55" TV. We have now entered a whole new expeience in TV, and think that our viewing will be most exciting in HD 3D...Just can't wait to watch TV now!!
GOS
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cheap price, quality product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from LA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: can feel vibrations slightly
I was skeptical of Active 3D because of the active shutters and the higher expense of the glasses. These alleviate both concerns, and as such, allowed me to get a higher quality plasma instead of settling for an LCD with passive 3D. I can feel slight vibrations when wearing the glasses, but it's not enough to cause any ill effects, so far.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Glasses!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 2, 2011
from Beltsville, MD
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
I was really dreading wearing glass to experience 3d but these are great! Lightweight and comforatble. I forget I'm even wearing them.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: needs battery
Not too bulky and really don't irritate me as much as others. Wish didn't need battery, but not a big deal.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 30, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: expensive
I can totaly see the 3D effect, I don't regret it. I didn't think they were going to work, but they did exceed expectations.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great 3d glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Herndon ,Pa
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
easy to use ,comfortable to wear, very good 3d image
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SSG-3100GB...great stuff!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 10, 2011
from Rosemead, California
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, effective, bluetooth
Previously I own a 3d-HDTV that used an RF-infrared emitter with bulky, difficult to link shutter-glasses...these Samsung SSG-3100GB's are great and link in a bluetooth second and are very comfortable!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great design

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onSeptember 13, 2011
Cons: expensive
Great design on the glasses. works great. the 3d is awesome
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding View and Comfort

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2011
from Fairfax, VA
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:11+
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
I loved how easy these glasses were to get up and running. The picture was incredible. The glasses were very comfortable. They are large, so that you can wear your prescription glasses under the 3-D glasses. I tried the 3-D glasses while wearing my prescription glasses and without my prescription glasses. The 3-D glasses were equally comfortable either way. My 11 year-old and 13 year-old children thought the 3-D glasses were just as comfortable as I believed they were. And we all agreed that the picture was incredible! The only negative is that the batteries are not rechargeable.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very clear picture

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 11, 2011
from FLA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: pricey
Although a bit pricey, the quality is top notch. My sister got a lesser quality TV and the glasses that came with her TV are very cheap
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These are GREAT glasses!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 23, 2011
from Minneapolis, MN
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I decided to go with these glasses over the rechargable ones due to the price and I am very satisfied. I have watched a TON of 3D content so far and have not had to replace the batteries yet. They are lightweight and seem to be fairly sturdy. I just wish they were not so expensive so I could afford to watch my 3D movies with a group of friends as opposed to just one.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good 3-D glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onAugust 13, 2011
from Fredericksburg, PA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
These 3-D glasses seem to do the job. I have only watched one Blu-ray movie in 3-D, but the glasses gave the impression that the characters of the movie were in the same room.
Glasses are comfortable to wear for duration of movie even over prescription glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Product

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 28, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
The glasses work very well and not too heavy. The active Matrix is a plus over the passive LG glasses.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3D Glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2011
from Miami, FL
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
They are great! I wish they had a rechargeable battery with this option. From The Quailty to the capability it is outstanding! The Samsung customer service is OUTSTANDING!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJanuary 7, 2012
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight
Good loking glasses and very confortable. Gives an excellent 3d depth look.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good 3d Glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Love the glasses, worked well with my Samsung 3D TV.
Its very comfortable for me.
Unfortunately they are too big for my daughter. She loves Shrek so she dint complain much, but the glasses kept slipping off. Couldn't find the kids size.
Also the on/off LED functions din't work as advertised. However, the glasses do turn on/off (just the RED/GREEN LED has problems).
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Works... power button could be more responsive.

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 10, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Though the glasses pair with, and function well with my 3D TV the power on/off button sometimes does not respond to pressing it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Comfortable

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
from Texas
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Very easy on the eyes. You forget your wearing them after a while.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

DOES THE JOB

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 7, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
Glasses are comfortable and relatively lightweight. Really like the fact that they are Bluetooth for battery life. No complaints thus far except no clear indication when turning off that they are, in fact, off. Would like indicator to show "red" for a few seconds to confirm. Not too expensive but I would hope the price would come down more.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

glasses

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onOctober 1, 2011
from Moravia, NY
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
They work well, but would eventually like the rechargeable ones, once the prices come down.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing 3d tv for gaming!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onSeptember 17, 2011
from IL
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: Too big
I use this glasses when playing COD Black ops on 3d and they are amazing! I would often were then for like 2-3 hours and now even know it.
The bad: I think the design could be worked on a little bit more. i can sometime see a reflection from within the glasses if my lights are on, this is because the glasses are so wide.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NOT BAD

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Too big, don't cover well
They fit but it just feels like they aren't showing you everything.They are also heavy in the front. But that's because of the battery. The life is great though they're good but it's worth the upgrade to the next model.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good except over prescription glasses

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 31, 2011
Pros: Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: fit over glasses
Watching 3D is excellent with these glasses. However, they do not fit at all over my perscription glasses, very uncomfortable. Others say they fit but I haven't found the right combination yet.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mine didn't come with batteries.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onAugust 20, 2011
from Utah
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: batteries not included, on/off sequence doesn't work as advertised.
That's ok, but it didn't even show on the box that you needed them, so it meant a second trip to the store.
The on-off button is iffy on all 3 pairs I bought. After we're done watching we always turn them off but when we go to start them again it's like the button doesn't respond to a single click, so we always have to press it longer and that puts it into pairing mode.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

More comfortable and user friendly

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJuly 12, 2011
from Iowa
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Comfortable to wear and very user friendly. Great 3D effect with my Samsung 3D 1080p Plasma. Did research based on Consumer Reports reviews of the plasma tv I purchased. Recommend the glasses and 3D plasma based on the reviews I have read and my personal assessment of the products.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
3D Blu-ray Disc™ Player (BD-D5500)
4.4 out of 5(374)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Batt 3D glasses

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJuly 3, 2011
from OKay
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big
good value. love the product. will recommend to others
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

good just a little dark

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onJune 29, 2011
from colorado
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: cool
Cons: reflection
the glasses are good just a little dark and the area behind you has to be dark or it gives a bad reflection
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

fun display

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onJune 28, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
Works fine.2d to 3d works well. Fits over glasses acceptably. Wish it was rechargable.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great starter 3D Glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
Cons: Too big
These are what you need to get started on 3D. They are battery operated active glasses and can often be found for a great value.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It gets uncomfortable after a while

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onNovember 24, 2011
from León, Guanajuato, México
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Too big, weight
They are little bulky. I used ther over my own glasses and before a movie ends, I am really in pain and have to help with my hand
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great if you have issues with side light in your room.

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
from Montevideo, Uruguay
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Durable
I don't like this design, because it's heavy and you feel it in your nose and use battery, but my wife and kid love it.
My wife use eyeglases and has no problem to wear it and they say that it won't let the light bother you while you watch a movie.
So there you have.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

ok just ok

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 19, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
glasses feel heavy and bulky, not comfortable for pepole who ware galsses
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good But...

Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
By
onNovember 15, 2011
from Washington D.C.
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable
Cons: Too big, Did not meet expectations
The glasses are good, but they are kind of bulky. This makes it a bit unconfortable, especially for people with small heads and that wear glasses.
Features 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 51 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Hard to turn on. Fragile.

Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onAugust 21, 2011
from Terry, MS
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
Don't let the kids use them. My grandson accidently dropped them and the lens shaddered.
Features 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
0of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 52 for 3D Battery Operated Active Glasses for 2011 Samsung 3D TVs
Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not compatible

Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onSeptember 1, 2011
Cons: Did not meet expectations
Despite the Samsung website tool where you enter your model number and it tells you this product is compatible and is guaranteed to work with your device. They do not work with the UN55C8000 if it was manufactured in 2010. Even tho you might have bought it in 2011.
Features 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-10points
1of 12voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.