Choose a Category
SAMSUNG Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At SAMSUNG
Shop 3D Accessories
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at SAMSUNG.

3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR

Samsung’s next-generation ultra-lightweight (weighs only one ounce) 3D Active Glasses are light-years ahead. When combined with Samsung 3D entertainment, 3D Active Glasses bring viewing to vivid life. Samsung’s newest 3D Active Glasses offer even greater comfort over hours of viewing. These glasses are compatible with Samsung 2011 3D TVs only. Key Specs • Ultra-lightweight – weighs only 1 ounce • Rechargeable 3D Active Glasses • Bluetooth® • Flexible
Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Review 1 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

These glasses are very light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 26, 2013
from San Juan, PR
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:1-2
Pros: Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
I really love these glasses because they are very light weighted and they have bluetooth wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fits right over my glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 6, 2012
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
these 3D glasses are simply amazing no replacement batteries needed ,just plug up a usb and let them charge,the tv tells them when to come on and go off ,and the look great ,the functionality is also there.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3d glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onSeptember 4, 2012
from CA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Built-in speakers, Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight
these 3d glasses were really cool i liked how it was wireless
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Light weight glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMay 11, 2012
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
I don't fee wearing them at all which means these glasses are very light weighted. Charging lasts for ever.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Swell

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onApril 15, 2012
from Austin, TX
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
Just cannot wait for football in 3-D!! These are great and cant say one negative thang about em!!! Just make sure you reset them before first use!! Stick a paper clip end into the reset hole!!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lightweight and comfortable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onMarch 6, 2012
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, rechargeable
These glasses are very light and comfortable for long periods of use.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent little 3D Rechargeable Glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onFebruary 13, 2012
from Ringwood, Victoria
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, it is easy to use
Cons: it doesn't support wireless charge and rx ready
I bought this so I can watch Home and Away in 3D on my TV also I don't need to worry about batteries.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

these work great

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onJanuary 9, 2012
from PA
I have used this product for:3-6 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight
ii love these glasses, light , comfortable and excellent 3d. superior .
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3d glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 29, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
lightweight and comfortable. Great viewing, clear picture
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rechargeable and light

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 24, 2011
Pros: Lightweight, rechargeable
I bought it instead of 3100 because this is rechargeable and light weight. you can also wear it above your prescription glasses. And price-wise this is cheaper than 3700 which only have one additional feature of wireless recharge which any how requires additional accessories to by which ultimately increases it cost more. This 3500 charges through any USB connection which is convenient enough for me.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 23, 2011
from Brandon, MS
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
I wasn't real sure how I would like wearing glasses to watch 3D. Turns out after a few seconds I don't even notice them. Really like the recharge feature!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very light

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from Richmond Va
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
needed 2 extra pair, a lot lighter than the SSG-3300GR that came with the TV.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LIGHT WEIGHT

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onDecember 20, 2011
from AL
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Lightweight
product is beautiful Cool Design, Lightweight, Rechargeble
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 18, 2011
from cedar lake, IN
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:beginner
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Bright display, Inexpensive, Realistic color, Lightweight
Cons: if your a man u must read the instructions
amazing, if ya got the 3D get the glasses and use it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GET 3D GLASSES- Get These glasses

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
from Waterville, ME
If you just purchased a 3D TV or your about to purchase a 3D TV don't forget to purchase the glasses.lets face it a 3D tv without 3D glasses is just another TV
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ultra light and comfortable

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By
onNovember 29, 2011
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:expert
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Durable, Lightweight
If you go for a Samsung TV you will definitely want these glasses over the others. They light and you forget you are wearing them just like you should. They are also rechargeable. Just plug them into your TV!
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing 3D

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onNovember 12, 2011
from West Bend, Wisconsin
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Since this is my first 3d experience these glasses are great. One thing is they don't fit over regular very well. Other than that they work great.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blu-Ray BD-D5500C Player

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onOctober 25, 2011
from Michigan
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Realistic color, great value, excellent picture quality
Excellent Blu-Ray player. When combined with the Samsung LED 7050 Smart TV you feel as if you are part of the movie. Purchase this model and you will not regret it.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A little flimsy

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 7, 2011
Pros: Lightweight
These shutter glasses feel a bit flimsy. I understand they are meant to be lightweight and 'universal' in size, but I feel like they're going to break at any moment.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Reliable but flimsy

Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
By
onDecember 4, 2011
from Athol, MA
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Expertise:intermediate
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Poor quality
If you like a sturdy feel these are not it. The frame is real flimsy but they are rechargeable and have been very reliable. The price has come down and maybe the cheap flimsy frame is a reason.
Features 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice but should have went with a different model

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
By
onDecember 3, 2011
from Houston, TX
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:6-10
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Too big, Did not meet expectations
These only fit well on people with big heads and the plastic is very flimsy. Performance is fine and on par with what we've used thus far. I don't know if I like the open lens design. It allows to much ambient light in from the sides which can make the picture appear to be darker than it actually is. Its also worth noting that this model does not work with the wireless charging station. I didn't see that anywhere until I got the box in the mail. We still prefer the battery powered ones that came with the 3D starter kit.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Product(s) I Recommend
 
Samsung Infuse™ 4G Smartphone
4.4 out of 5(1,246)
 
 
 
27" 350 Series LED Monitor
4.4 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for 3D Active Glasses SSG-3500CR
Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

better design needed

Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
By
onDecember 21, 2011
I have used this product for:less than a month
Expertise:novice
# of SAMSUNG products I own:3-5
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Did not meet expectations
They wont stay up, instructions say to remove nose piece, but not how to get it off.
Protective film tore instead of pealing off, needing to use a razor to grab it and scuffed the lens.
The cheap model pulls from the edge instead of the center of the lens and came off fine.
Features 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Copyright © 1995-2014 SAMSUNG All rights reserved.